Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Kingston Dodge Chrysler Ltd

4.1

106 Lifetime Reviews

1429 Princess St, Kingston, Ontario K7M 3E9 Directions
Sales: (613) 549-8900

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

106 Reviews of Kingston Dodge Chrysler Ltd

Sort by Write a review
September 08, 2019

"Awesome"

- Pauline

I called Kyle tueday at 9 00 to see if the truck was available it was. Talked to Penny for the loan approval, it went through without a hitch. Kyle had the truck ready to go Saturday morning. Left Pemboke at 6 oo am arrived in Kingston at 9 00 was gone at 11 00 and home by 2 00. Awesome guys thank you. you know I ll be back for my 3rd vehicle. Thanks again Pauline and Dale

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle and Penny
July 17, 2019

"Great Experience"

- Batcavedave

We just took delivery of a 2019 Ram Sport . This model was finished production for the year, but our salesman, Steve Cheeseman and General Manager Kevin McNeil searched the Province and found exactly what we wanted. The sales process was easy and no pressure to up sell any options. I have to say that I have never spent so much money and laughed so much while doing it. Steve has a great sense of humour and made our deal stress free. Chuck explained all of the purchase options, and again no pressure to up sell any additional add ons. After we took delivery we wanted to add some Mopar parts. Rob in the Parts Dept. was very helpful and set us up with what we wanted. Thank-you to everyone. Dave & Wanda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve, Chuck, Rob, Kevin
June 01, 2019

"Wow. Bad."

- m.s.

Extremely poor customer service. General Manager gives little priority to service customers. He will defer any mistakes back to you and anyone else he can point a finger at. When McDonalds makes a mistake on a drive through order, "Sorry" is adequate; I think something more than an insincere and cowardly apology is required when an automobile dealership/service centre turns a quick recall/oil change into a broken truck and lost work time on Monday (and beyond?), leaves your work truck unlocked in an ungated yard with valuable tools inside ("That's what insurance is for" they will tell you) ("We do lock checks every night!" Well i guess not when the service guys are taking off Friday evening), and makes insufficient attempts to contract the vehicle's driver when a fleet service (providing reduced profit margains) is involved. Oh and when they ask you if you will need a shuttle when you book an appointment, they will not have a shuttle there for you at that appointment time. When you tell them you are calling a cab, they won't give you a cab voucher. I guess that small luxury is a thing of the past. The General Manager actually threatened to call the Police when I said I would leave this 1 star review. Just stay clear folks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
General Manager
March 30, 2019

"Bought a used 2017 Dodge Ram 1500 from Kingston Dodge."

- Tom and Leslie

We found the staff very helpful in selecting the best product for our needs. At no time was there pressure to buy or to over buy. Once the decision was made on a vehicle, the sales person was transparent with all information regarding the history of the vehicle which made us feel comfortable with our purchase. As well, we felt the price of the vehicle was competative with other locations. We had been looking at vehicles for over nine months. The sales person was very clear on all costs associated with the purchase. He explained every aspect of additional options and there was no pressure to purchase these options. The completion of the sales paper work was done in a professional manner and all the staff went out of their way to make sure we understood everything before we signed the bill of sale. The financial person was also very professional and got us an excellent rate for a loan. Again, she answered all questions and made us feel confident in this process. Picking up the vehicle was seamless and we got had the feeling that the dealership personnel were truly interested in making the experience a positive event and were there to support us even after the sale. We thought that the whole experance was extremely positive and would recommend this dealership. Thanks Steve and Penny Tom and Leslie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Cheesman, Penny Carlyle
March 06, 2019

"We would work with Kyle again!"

- C&M

We purchased a used 2018 Hyundai Santa Fe XL. We were very satisfied with the whole transaction and the helpfulness of the staff. Kyle was friendly, knowledgeable and patient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Goodwin
February 03, 2019

"Happy Customer!"

- Sarah

Everything was explained very thoroughly. I didn’t feel rushed, as I have experienced at other car lots. Professional and respectful at all times. It was a success, I received the truck I was interested in, within a timely fashion...not waiting around for long!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle, Chuck
August 29, 2018

"HAPPY BUYERS BILL AND DEB T."

- HAPPY PEOPLE

HAD EXCELLENT SERVICE BUYING OUR DODGE JOURNEY.CHUCK MURPHY AND CAM MADE US FEEL VERY COMFORTABLE AND SHOWED RESPECT,NOT PUSHY OR AGGRESSIVE.EVERYONE WAS VERY KIND.THANK YOU SO MUCH TO THE OWNER FOR HAVING SMALL ISSUE FIXED SO QUICKLY ON OUR 2014 AND WITH NO HASSLE AT ALL AND THE SHUTTLE BUS TO MALL AND BACK.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
CHUCK MURPHY AND CAM
April 03, 2018

"Poor service Bad Vehicle"

- NotHappyTucker

We purchased a brand new Dodge Caravan vehicle. Less then 30 days the transmission goes as to be rebuilt they would not replace it. The warranty did cover the repair and a rental. They do not cover the extra cost of insuring the rental. It took 2 weeks to repair and as we were on holidays and out of province we had to take an extra 6 days of work so we would not loss pay. Had to find place to stay could not afford hotel that long. The greeting in the morning when dropping the vehicle off was cold and not very informative. If you don't like working mornings or people maybe find a different department so you don't have to deal with people or work mornings. Just had the first service done at Kingston Dodge for first service and a recall. They have to order the part for the recall. Had the summer tires installed they did not check air pressure had to get air after picking it up. When dropping the vehicle asked to check another part on vehicle which they did not do. They did the oil change and thats is it....not even sure if that was done but they did charge for it. NOT HAPPY

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service department
February 02, 2018

" Very happy customer again "

- Andy

Had a small issue with my truck when I drove into the drive-through they were able to fix it right there on the spot

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kim and her service tech
September 29, 2017

"A new adventure"

- Ryan R

Great service from start to finish in helping me select the right vehicle for needs. I needed a second vehicle for work and Kyle and the Kingston Dodge team did not pressure me and took time to understand my requirements before letting me test drive a few different vehicles whilst answering questions along the way. Great service, price and very friendly. Would highly recommend Kingston Dodge!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Goodwins and his sunglasses!!
1
...
1 - 10 of 106 results