Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Kingston Dodge Chrysler Ltd

3.9

111 Lifetime Reviews

1429 Princess St, Kingston, Ontario K7M 3E9 Directions
Call (613) 549-8900

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

111 Reviews of Kingston Dodge Chrysler Ltd

Sort by Write a review
June 10, 2020

"Tanya, my Service Advisor, was exceptional. She made..."

- Arlene Seale

Tanya, my Service Advisor, was exceptional. She made sure I was consulted for all work, and explained everything very well. She is a true professional. I took my vehicle in for service during COVID 19, Phase 1 opening. The young man who did the constant cleaning and wipe down was stellar. The mechanics did an exceptional job on my Jeep Grand Cherokee. I stayed for the day, and set up office in their waiting office so I could work remotely. Tanya frequently checked to see if i needed anything. I could hear the very busy Parts Desk professional on the phone and dealing with in person customers. He was so coueteous and kind while so very busy. The entire atmosphere, in these trying times, was profesional, yet upbeat and fun. I am so glad I decided to wait for my vheicle. It made my day to liaten to this positivity. I love this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tanya
May 12, 2020

"May 12, 2020. Oil change service took almost 2 hours to..."

- heidi

May 12, 2020. Oil change service took almost 2 hours to complete because he put the wrong oil in. Then my 2019 Dodge Ram Warlock truck was returned to me with oil running down the side of the driver door and oil on the leather heated steering wheel. Not ok when the truck is only 6ish months old

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott
May 10, 2020

"I purchased my beautiful van from Kingston Dodge in..."

- Jaime D

I purchased my beautiful van from Kingston Dodge in January, it was my first time purchasing a newer used vehicle, James and Trevor were amazing and I highly recommend Kingston Dodge!! Thanks James and Trevor

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Suresh And Trevor
December 13, 2019

"My husband and I went to Kingston dodge to buy a new..."

- rroberts

My husband and I went to Kingston dodge to buy a new vehicle we were interested in. We already knew what we wanted and Sierra was very helpful with our questions. We talked about the truck we were interested in took it for test drive. I wasn't happy with offer for trade in not Sierra's doing, so trade in was off table. I was very pleased with everything else though. Penny was very helpful with financing, questions and thorough. If I decide I need another vehicle I will definitely look for Sierra and Penny. These two ladies know their stuff, no pressure and no nonsense, sweethearts.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sierra Abrams , Penny Carlisle
December 04, 2019

"Poor Service Manager "

- msands8

DO NOT BUY FROM KINGSTON DODGE!!!!! I will NEVER buy a vehicle from Kingston Dodge ever again! I bought a brand new Jeep Compass in 2018 and have had nothing but issues with the service staff and the jeep. My jeep was burning oil from the very since I had purchased the vehicle brand new. I took it in to Kingston Dodge for this issues and had to do oil consumption tests that involves bringing my jeep in every 1000km to measure the oil level and sure enough it was burning oil, but apparently 500mL every 1000km is not significant enough for them to do anything about it. So if Synthetic oil should be changed every 8,000km as per policy and there is 5L of oil in the engine. Every 1,000km it is burning 500mL that leaves 1L of oil left in the engine at 8,000km when the oil needs to be changed. I'm no math expert but this makes no sense. When explaining this to the service manager they were rude and inconsiderate. So when I asked what happens if the engine blows up... are you guys going to replace it? "Nope you need to check your oil every time you leave somewhere" This is ridiculous surely not everyone checks your oil every time you leave the driveway. This is a brand new Jeep compass still under warranty. Ps it is not leaking anywhere and I have had the low oil light come on and the tires that are filled with nitrogen keep reading low tire pressure which should not change much in colder weather. DO NOT BUY FROM HERE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
September 08, 2019

"Awesome"

- Pauline

I called Kyle tueday at 9 00 to see if the truck was available it was. Talked to Penny for the loan approval, it went through without a hitch. Kyle had the truck ready to go Saturday morning. Left Pemboke at 6 oo am arrived in Kingston at 9 00 was gone at 11 00 and home by 2 00. Awesome guys thank you. you know I ll be back for my 3rd vehicle. Thanks again Pauline and Dale

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle and Penny
July 17, 2019

"Great Experience"

- Batcavedave

We just took delivery of a 2019 Ram Sport . This model was finished production for the year, but our salesman, Steve Cheeseman and General Manager Kevin McNeil searched the Province and found exactly what we wanted. The sales process was easy and no pressure to up sell any options. I have to say that I have never spent so much money and laughed so much while doing it. Steve has a great sense of humour and made our deal stress free. Chuck explained all of the purchase options, and again no pressure to up sell any additional add ons. After we took delivery we wanted to add some Mopar parts. Rob in the Parts Dept. was very helpful and set us up with what we wanted. Thank-you to everyone. Dave & Wanda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve, Chuck, Rob, Kevin
June 01, 2019

"Wow. Bad."

- m.s.

Extremely poor customer service. General Manager gives little priority to service customers. He will defer any mistakes back to you and anyone else he can point a finger at. When McDonalds makes a mistake on a drive through order, "Sorry" is adequate; I think something more than an insincere and cowardly apology is required when an automobile dealership/service centre turns a quick recall/oil change into a broken truck and lost work time on Monday (and beyond?), leaves your work truck unlocked in an ungated yard with valuable tools inside ("That's what insurance is for" they will tell you) ("We do lock checks every night!" Well i guess not when the service guys are taking off Friday evening), and makes insufficient attempts to contract the vehicle's driver when a fleet service (providing reduced profit margains) is involved. Oh and when they ask you if you will need a shuttle when you book an appointment, they will not have a shuttle there for you at that appointment time. When you tell them you are calling a cab, they won't give you a cab voucher. I guess that small luxury is a thing of the past. The General Manager actually threatened to call the Police when I said I would leave this 1 star review. Just stay clear folks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
General Manager
March 30, 2019

"Bought a used 2017 Dodge Ram 1500 from Kingston Dodge."

- Tom and Leslie

We found the staff very helpful in selecting the best product for our needs. At no time was there pressure to buy or to over buy. Once the decision was made on a vehicle, the sales person was transparent with all information regarding the history of the vehicle which made us feel comfortable with our purchase. As well, we felt the price of the vehicle was competative with other locations. We had been looking at vehicles for over nine months. The sales person was very clear on all costs associated with the purchase. He explained every aspect of additional options and there was no pressure to purchase these options. The completion of the sales paper work was done in a professional manner and all the staff went out of their way to make sure we understood everything before we signed the bill of sale. The financial person was also very professional and got us an excellent rate for a loan. Again, she answered all questions and made us feel confident in this process. Picking up the vehicle was seamless and we got had the feeling that the dealership personnel were truly interested in making the experience a positive event and were there to support us even after the sale. We thought that the whole experance was extremely positive and would recommend this dealership. Thanks Steve and Penny Tom and Leslie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Cheesman, Penny Carlyle
March 06, 2019

"We would work with Kyle again!"

- C&M

We purchased a used 2018 Hyundai Santa Fe XL. We were very satisfied with the whole transaction and the helpfulness of the staff. Kyle was friendly, knowledgeable and patient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Goodwin
1
...
1 - 10 of 111 results