Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Kia of Timmins

Timmins, ON

4.8
228 Reviews
Due to the unforeseen and extraordinary events surrounding the global Novel Coronavirus pandemic and for the safety and protection of our clientele, staff and community in general, we have made the difficult decision to suspend showroom operations at Kia of Timmins effective April 6th, 2020 at close of business. Until additional advice from our province’s health team arrives, our sales department will operate on an appointment basis when all government mandated precautions surrounding personal distancing and cleanliness can be met. We will do our utmost to continue service and parts operations again, by appointment. Kia Canada roadside assistance at 1-866-444-5421. For sales please e-mail matt@kiaoftimmins.net or visit our online showroom www.kiaoftimmins.com We’ll update further as we receive guidance from our federal, provincial and municipal government and health agencies. We did not come to this decision lightly and I want to assure all our customers that we are always going to be here when you need us. Our virtual showroom is open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week at www.kiaoftimmins.com and watch our Facebook, Instagram and Twitter feeds to keep in touch. The entire team here at Kia of Timmins can’t wait to get back to doing the work we love. Regards, Bruce Stewart Dealer Principal KIA OF TIMMINS is located at 1285 Riverside Drive, Timmins, Ontario and has been serving the Timmins, Iroquois Falls, Cochrane, Smooth Rock Falls, Kapuskasing, Hearst, Matheson, Kirkland Lake, Northern Ontario area for over 17 years. Kia of Timmins is locally and family owned since we opened in 2001. Kia of Timmins offers a great selection of pre-owned vehicles. We encourage you to browse our online inventory of pre-owned or new Kia vehicle's and schedule a test drive.

1285 Riverside Dr

Timmins, ON

P4R 1A6

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 228 reviews

October 05, 2021

"Matt was the perfect salesman for the purchase of my..."

- svanier

Matt was the perfect salesman for the purchase of my first car !!! He was so kind and just what I needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 21, 2021

"Matt was very kind and made us feel comfortable. He..."

- Lexentrixie

Matt was very kind and made us feel comfortable. He explained everything about the new Kia Seltos we purchased. We were able to get a vehicle at no cost to us, where no dealer wanted to do so, until our new one came in. We love our new vehicle. Thanks, Matt for your help and patience with us.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 20, 2021

"I tried the 2022 Sportage after test driving a vehicle at..."

- SamH

I tried the 2022 Sportage after test driving a vehicle at another dealership, and the gentle/friendly approach at Kia won me over. Matt answered all of my questions, showed me the features of the new Sportage, and encouraged me to take my time with the test drive to make sure I got a good feel for it (no pressure!). After taking the weekend to think it over, I went back to Kia to make it official and trade in my Jeep Wrangler for the Sportage. Matt took the time to walk me through a few more features, and Nancy (another friendly face!) quickly and efficiently got the paperwork done. I’m very happy with my experience, and am looking forward to many years with the great team at Kia Timmins!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 13, 2021

"We walked in and right away after talking with Matt felt..."

- dumoulinger

We walked in and right away after talking with Matt felt very comfortable..We didn’t feel pressured at all.. and left very satisfied customers!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 08, 2021

"Salesman went above & beyond my expectations. I am more..."

- Joshlessard95

Salesman went above & beyond my expectations. I am more then happy with my new kia seltos all the new fancy gadgets are so cool & makes the ride much safer. Compared to my dodge the ride is amazing

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 18, 2021

"He is honestly one of just the best dealers out there,..."

- BigShlong

He is honestly one of just the best dealers out there, all my buddies got a car from Him and I’m starting to think I certainly will too

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 17, 2021

"Great experience! Matt was really patient and thoughtful..."

- Veronique

Great experience! Matt was really patient and thoughtful from the start. As a first time car owner, he really took the time to explain the ins and outs of the ownership process. Super happy! Love my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 05, 2021

"In 2018, I purchased a basically fully loaded Kia..."

- jottoson

In 2018, I purchased a basically fully loaded Kia Sorrento from Timmins Kia. The sale was ok, and I obviously like the car but from day one, I have had very bad service from the service department. They installed a remote start and almost the next day parts are hanging down in my nearly 50 thousand-dollar car. The next service I mentioned it and she "fixed" it but a few days later, it was hanging down again. It is a 50 cent plastic piece that is broken that they were too lazy to replace as she pushed it back up there again. Three years later, it is still hanging down there. A few months later, my stereo starts making horribly loud distortion. I turned the car off and it was still doing it so i recorded a video to show them and brought it in .They said they could not reproduce the problem and let me leave without doing anything. Three years later, its still very intermittent but unfixed. With these dismissive and incompetent examples you can see why i was loathe to bring it there for any other service issues like my very expensive heated leather seats that where ripping at 2 years old (still unrepaired) or some trailer wiring recall they told me about. Last month the electronic parking brake failed. It engages whenever you put the vehicle in park so it required being towed still under the warrantee at 50k kms so it was covered by Kia. However, the next day when Kia called they said in order to fix it I would need to spend $1800 for brake (rotor and pads) above what they were going to fix. She even laughed a little when she told me the price. I told her that was an offensive quote. I have done brakes on just about every vehicle i have ever owned. Therefore, I know what is involved, I went to the site I usually use and priced out all the parts, and it was slightly less than $400 for all the parts I needed shipped from Ottawa free. I told the girl from the service department that and she said there was nothing she could do about the price. So in order to drive my car away they had to cut the seized cables and pull a fuse for the brake system. However, this is integrated into the cruise control. So now, i am driving around in an almost 50k car with no cruise control about to drive 12 hours each way on a road trip. Do you think after that i am going to love owning a Kia or ever want to buy another one. I told the girl at the service desk this, the girl who sold it to me and the sales manger but was dismissed by them all. So I have lodged complaints with Kia Canada. But I will take my business elsewhere. Martins Automotive will fix my brakes for half the price Kia quoted me. But this is the first and last Kia I ever buy.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
June 30, 2021

"Always a pleasure dealing with Matt and team...."

- dan clarke

Always a pleasure dealing with Matt and team. Professionalism at its finest. Thank you for everything. Always a pleasure to deal with Kia of timmins

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 17, 2021

"Dealt with Dan Lavoie. He's an excellent salesman. No..."

- Beauchampgeorge

Dealt with Dan Lavoie. He's an excellent salesman. No pressure and he explains everything. Other persons I dealt with were also very nice and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Kim, Nancy
1
...
1 - 10 of 228 results