Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Kia of Timmins

Timmins, ON

4.8
204 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Due to the unforeseen and extraordinary events surrounding the global Novel Coronavirus pandemic and for the safety and protection of our clientele, staff and community in general, we have made the difficult decision to suspend showroom operations at Kia of Timmins effective April 6th, 2020 at close of business. Until additional advice from our province’s health team arrives, our sales department will operate on an appointment basis when all government mandated precautions surrounding personal distancing and cleanliness can be met. We will do our utmost to continue service and parts operations again, by appointment. Kia Canada roadside assistance at 1-866-444-5421. For sales please e-mail matt@kiaoftimmins.net or visit our online showroom www.kiaoftimmins.com We’ll update further as we receive guidance from our federal, provincial and municipal government and health agencies. We did not come to this decision lightly and I want to assure all our customers that we are always going to be here when you need us. Our virtual showroom is open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week at www.kiaoftimmins.com and watch our Facebook, Instagram and Twitter feeds to keep in touch. The entire team here at Kia of Timmins can’t wait to get back to doing the work we love. Regards, Bruce Stewart Dealer Principal KIA OF TIMMINS is located at 1285 Riverside Drive, Timmins, Ontario and has been serving the Timmins, Iroquois Falls, Cochrane, Smooth Rock Falls, Kapuskasing, Hearst, Matheson, Kirkland Lake, Northern Ontario area for over 17 years. Kia of Timmins is locally and family owned since we opened in 2001. Kia of Timmins offers a great selection of pre-owned vehicles. We encourage you to browse our online inventory of pre-owned or new Kia vehicle's and schedule a test drive.

1285 Riverside Dr

Timmins, ON

P4R 1A6

Directions

By Type

Showing 204 reviews

February 19, 2021

"Unreal service!!Dan went above and beyond to make sure..."

- stanvno

Unreal service!! Dan went above and beyond to make sure they got a deal that worked for me! I am more then happy with the service and my new vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 04, 2021

"Phenomenal service all around!! Now my entire family owns..."

- Kay Bertrand

Phenomenal service all around!! Now my entire family owns a KIA. Driving away with a smile and I couldn’t recommend Dan and Timmins KIA more to anyone searching for a vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 02, 2021

"We just purchased a 2021 Telluride Night Sky Edition from..."

- Harleyguy1931

We just purchased a 2021 Telluride Night Sky Edition from Dan Lavoie at Kia of Timmins. The whole process was seamless. We are pleased with our purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 29, 2021

"Excellent Service!!! Dan helped me through the entire..."

- Jo.portelance

Excellent Service!!! Dan helped me through the entire process of buying my first vehicle. The staff I met were all friendly and very helpful. Thank you to Kia of Timmins

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 22, 2021

"Very great service and staff are very friendly and..."

- mel_jessey2010

Very great service and staff are very friendly and helpful with their costumers. We are happy costumers from Kia of Timmins !!! I will spread the word around to family’s and friends to bring new clients to Kia!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 26, 2021 -

Kia of Timmins responded

Thank you Mel and Jessey for the great review! We really appreciate the time you took to write about your experience with us. We look forward in serving you again in the future

January 18, 2021

"I was impressed by the friendly upfront service. It made..."

- Chantal_lemieux

I was impressed by the friendly upfront service. It made me feel like buying at Kia of Timmins will be a great experience. Smiles Chantal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 26, 2021 -

Kia of Timmins responded

Great to hear thank you Chantal for the nice words! We look forward in serving you again in the future

December 07, 2020

"Krys went above and beyond. Had a blow out on the highway..."

- Vanessa Landers

Krys went above and beyond. Had a blow out on the highway so I would have needed to buy a new tire and rim. Already out of my budget Krys worked his magic with the boss and gave me a free rim. Much appreciated. Thank you Krys and the rest of the Timmins Kia Team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 02, 2020

"Excellent service! Dan helped me though the whole process..."

- sammiron

Excellent service! Dan helped me though the whole process of buying my new car, went above and beyond to make sure I had wheels while waiting for my car to be ready. Also pet friendly and made my dog feel at home! Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 01, 2020

"Went in looking for info. Dan was very friendly and..."

- defan5

Went in looking for info. Dan was very friendly and knowledgeable help me out. Got a great deal on my trade and Dan was awesome to deal with. And the dealer was great. The personnel are all nice and friendly Will refer them Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 01, 2020

"Last week, we bought our second Kia Sorento. This car..."

- Helenbarrette

Last week, we bought our second Kia Sorento. This car suits our needs and we loved our first Sorento. Our salesman, Matt Stewart, was great. He let us try the Sportage because I fell in love with the colour. He suggested that we should try the Sorento that he had in stock ( the last one for 2020). It was the better car for us because of the cargo space. He loaned us a really cute Soul while they prepped the new car since we opted to have the nano ceramic coating applied. We have a cottage and it will protect against bird droppings, pine needles and tree sap. The team at Kia is great. Kudos to Matt Stewart for his friendly and efficiency.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 204 results