Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Ken Knapp Ford Sales Ltd

4.6

18 Lifetime Reviews

390 Talbot St N, Essex, Ontario N8M 2W4 Directions
Sales: (519) 776-6447

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

18 Reviews of Ken Knapp Ford Sales Ltd

Sort by Write a review
January 31, 2019

"Oil change and tire rotation left us with damage to vehicle."

- disappointed customer

Rear damage due to a parking error or within the service bay left the vehicle in the body shop for dent removal, welding of split aluminium box rail and re-paint job. Where all we asked for was a scheduled oil change and tire rotation. A few weeks later; current date, a warranty / recall door lock replacement left us with a small dent and pain chip out of the door above 1 of the door locks and had to be sent to the body shop again for repair and paint due to service that went wrong. Accidents happen, however, 2 times within 3 months both requiring body shop repairs and re-paint. The truth of the matter is, we are missing the great care factor. Great care to customers vehicle does not seem to be part of the service requirements which is unfortunate. Even for a 'loyal' customer whom currently has 4 ford vehicles in the family all purchased from the same dealer. Customer service staff all are very friendly, actual mechanics seem to overlook the Great care factor when handling customers expensive vehicles. We are very disappointed, no acknowledgement of the inconvenience and loss of use of our vehicle and time to deal with these challenges.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David
December 13, 2018

"Replacing a bed liner that was previously installed , dirty."

- maren

I just purchased a new, 2018, F150 and upon the walk around, with the sales person { Chris Babkirk } we noticed the bed liner was quite dirty. the day I received it . He explained that it might have been overlooked during the clean out and apologised for the condition. He suggested that it could be cleaned or replaced and could be done the next day no questions asked. I took it home and noticed as well the front bug deflector was also damaged and called Chris , set up a time to bring it in and they replaced both items right away. I was in and out in less than 2 hours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Babkirk
November 05, 2018

"Regular maintenance"

- Nairam

I purchased my 2016 Edge two yeas ago and had it regularly serviced at Ken Knapp since. Service is always on time, great advisors, helpful and pleasant. I will have my other car serviced there as well next time. it is worth short drive from Puce.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Quenneville previously
August 22, 2018

"Amazing"

- George M

I've been buying and having vehicles serviced at Ken Knapp in Essex for years now and they are amazing. Ron VanMackelberg is the best sales person I have ever bought a car from. Just recently I needed to purchase a vehicle on short notice and he worked non stop to get me what I wanted in a very tight time frame. His honesty and integrity are second to none and he always goes the extra mile for his customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron VanMackelberg
April 19, 2018

"Great Sales Service "

- Piker2112

This is our second purchase from Ken Knapp in the last year. Great Customer Service. Our Sales person Pat Butler went over and above our expectations to get us a great deal and to make our purchase fun and enjoyable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pat Butler, Mary Knapp, Austin Ewen
March 15, 2018

"Great service"

- Deb and Dave

We purchased a 2015 MKC and had some issues. We were very pleased with their willingness to make everything right and the professional manner in which they handled it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David, Matthew, Marlene
March 01, 2018

"Honest, low pressure, and an absolute pleasure to deal with"

- Kristin Linner

Customer service was bar none the best experience I have ever had at a dealership. Peter went above and beyond, not just before the sale but followed it through after as well. He delivered all of his promises and made sure I felt safe and happy with my purchase. I will be back to deal with Peter DiCarlo again, thanks!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Dicarlo
December 15, 2017

"Exceeded my expectations "

- Peter

I called and gave Ron V. my requirements. He and finance associate work to exceed my expectations. The truck was ready th next day knowing heading out off town they husslwd to get it ready for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Vanmakleberg
August 06, 2017

"Customer Service"

- hjk44

Great service department staff who are always courteous, personable and professional. Have never had issues with work done on our vehicles. Frequently dealt with Roberto and Dave. Both are great at making you happy with their services. Would not hesitate to recommend Ken Knapp Ford for service and sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave
June 21, 2017

"good service polite people"

- Dave 66

i have been a customer for the last 8 years never had bad service they treat you family always coffee on and great staff DM Lanoue

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
mark dennis
1
1 - 10 of 18 results