Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Kelowna BMW

Kelowna, BC

3.2
69 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2530 Enterprise Way

Kelowna, BC

V1X 7X5

Directions

Is this your dealership?

69 Reviews of Kelowna BMW

Sort by Write a review
January 27, 2021

"I purchased a 1 year old Rogue from Morgan Ellis. My..."

- Rogue

I purchased a 1 year old Rogue from Morgan Ellis. My first experience was trying to trade in my vehicle on it. That did not go well, as they offered me what I felt was about $6,000 less than current market value. Morgan was very nice about it, and I realize the valuation he offered, was valued by someone else. I left and sold my car for more than I thought and went back and made a cash offer on the Rogue. He got back to me fairly quickly and we made a deal within an hour. The process right thru me picking up the Rogue went very quickly and smoothly. I thought Morgan acted very professional at all times, and I had no complaints. I would definitely deal with them again, but only on a cash deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Morgan Ellis
December 14, 2020

"We recently purchased a 2019 X3 from David Stratton &..."

- tandreychuk

We recently purchased a 2019 X3 from David Stratton & Emman Sandhu. The whole process was friendly, personable and with little to no sales pressures. They were both excellent, from the test drive to the final purchase. We would recommend these gentlemen to anyone looking to purchase a New or Used BMW or Mini.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Stratton , Emman Sandhu,
December 04, 2020

"I recently purchased a used countryman from this..."

- Debbie

I recently purchased a used countryman from this dealership and was very pleased with the dealer.. he was informative friendly and a pleasure to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Morgan Ellis
November 28, 2020

"My experience with Evan Kralkay and Nick Crowder at the..."

- lylecrisp

My experience with Evan Kralkay and Nick Crowder at the Kelowna BMW has been exceptional. I have dealt there since 2017. I purchased a 340i and love this car. The attention provided in the purchase and the ongoing maintenance has been well beyond what I expected. It continues to prove to be an excellent choice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Evan and Nick
November 03, 2020

"Had my first experience with the service department at..."

- Jean

Had my first experience with the service department at Kelowna BMW and it was great. Nick who helped me was very attentive to my issue and was able to help me in a very prompt and professional matter. I really felt like I was part of a family and am very grateful. Thanks again for a job well done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Crowder
August 17, 2020

"This was one of the worst experiences I have had with a..."

- ktailor

This was one of the worst experiences I have had with a business. I had taken in my x5 after I received an engine malfunction error on my drive from Vancouver. They performed a diagnostic and let me know that the cause of the issue was due to a charge pressure sensor. I paid nearly $600 for the fix to replace the sensor. They also mentioned at the time that the drive belt and tensioner needed to be replaced due to excessive wear and it would be good to replace before I drove back to Vancouver. I agreed to replace that as well which costs an additional $900. Driving back to Vancouver I received the same engine malfunction error within 30 minutes. I was able to limp the rest of the way home and immediately took it to the BMW Store in Vancouver, They did another diagnostic and were able to actually find the root cause. The sensor they replaced did not have anything to do with the actual problem. I requested a refund for that portion but they refused. They did no take any ownership of their misdiagnosis and refuse to offer a refund. I didnt even request a full refund, just a refund on the sensor which had nothing to do with my issue. I would stay away from BMW Kelowna as the customer service is very poor. They are THE reason why car dealerships have such a bad reputation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
R. Blackwell
July 19, 2020

"Found us a blue X4 M40i"

- Colin B

My wife wanted to upgrade her beloved 2015 BMW 435i convertible to a sporty SUV and Kelowna BMW agreed a good price for her trade in. Lawrence Woodmore arranged for her to test drive a 2019 X4 M40i, a 2020 330i and a 2020 X4 M40i. This enabled her to determine that the 2020 X4 M40i was definitely the car for her, but it had to be the right colour. Phytonic blue looked the most desirable but they did not have one in stock. Lawrence and his sales manager scoured Western Canada for the perfect fit with all the right options and found one in Calgary. Two weeks later we took possession of the brand new X4 we wanted with just 10 kms on the clock. Full marks to Kelowna BMW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lawrence Woodmore
April 14, 2020

"I wouldn’t recommend this dealership as they did..."

- Lisa

I wouldn’t recommend this dealership as they did absolutely nothing when my 6 year old BMW with under 100,000 kms engine seized and was deemed unrepairable. The have no integrity and don’t back their product. I had my car diagnosed by a BMW specialist, at a private mechanic shop, who diagnosed the problem as a loose timing belt that skipped and seized my engine. My timing belt was covered under extended warranty so BMW instructed me to have it towed to their dealership because their mechanics would need to diagnose the problem in order for it to be covered. I spent $1200 to have it towed there (which they ensured would be covered under warranty) to have them tell me it wasn’t the timing belt but internal engine issues that caused my engine to seize. They stated this wasn’t covered under the warranty and there was nothing they could do for me. The service I received at BMW was absolutely unacceptable; they are unethical and dishonest. I will never purchase another car from them and ended up going with Lexus Kelowna who were a dream to deal with compared to BMW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kirsten Kristjanson
January 20, 2020

"ALMOST GOT SUCKERED"

- Ross

This dealership is money hungry, and seriously thinks customers are idiots. Really shop around people, and make sure you’re getting the absolute best trade in value, and deal on your vehicle. Make sure you get an offer of some kind of warranty as well. Told my sales guy ( Maddeson - nice guy at first ) it would take a super great deal to get me to want to by this X6 with 80K on it (2015). This sales guy at first low balled my trade (2015 Santa Fe ) which has only 40K, and full warranty ( which he told me was not transferable..LOL, I know better ) – So he tried a low ball – I wasn’t having it. He came up to a reasonable trade in value to his credit – I called him out knowing what comparables were going for, so he did come up – But WOW watch these guys – they will try and F you over man. He wasn’t providing any warranty AT ALL – for me, since my vehicle I was trading in was fully warrantied up and transferable – that wasn’t acceptable to me– He wanted me to pay $6500.00 for warranty – ARE YOU xxxxING KIDDING ME BRUH – Never – needless to say – once I started calling him out on xxxx, and completely countering all his excuses – he basically told me the industry has soured me, and he can’t help me. No Buddy, you can’t help me because I’m educated and I know the games you guys play! You can’t help me because I refuse to get screwed over!! This X6 I was interested in was taken in on trade – I know how they value, and lowball trades, so they got it cheap!!! Then you want to make a ton of money on my trade, and on the sale of the X6, and additional warranty…??? and only lower your selling price $1500.00??? BMW in Kelowna are money hungry and WILL NOT treat you fairly, or make a reasonable deal for you. REALLY research the value of your trade, and other comparable vehicles even on the coast. They DO NOT have your best interest in mind, they only want to get as much out of you as possible, and not stand behind their products. I’d never recommend these guys, and I didn’t even purchase from them, THANK GOD!! They absolutely do not deserve my money. I’m not a sucker BMW Kolowna!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Maddeson Coutts
January 14, 2020

"Poor Service"

- jan

I have been driving BMW for over 30 years but the recent cars I received from BMW is to say the least sub standard and no better than other cheap cars on the market. The Kelowna BMW dealership can also not provide the service to fix the issues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All Service
1
...
1 - 10 of 69 results