Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Kelowna BMW

Kelowna, BC

3.0
62 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2530 Enterprise Way

Kelowna, BC

V1X 7X5

Directions

Is this your dealership?

62 Reviews of Kelowna BMW

Sort by Write a review
April 14, 2020

"I wouldn’t recommend this dealership as they did..."

- Lisa

I wouldn’t recommend this dealership as they did absolutely nothing when my 6 year old BMW with under 100,000 kms engine seized and was deemed unrepairable. The have no integrity and don’t back their product. I had my car diagnosed by a BMW specialist, at a private mechanic shop, who diagnosed the problem as a loose timing belt that skipped and seized my engine. My timing belt was covered under extended warranty so BMW instructed me to have it towed to their dealership because their mechanics would need to diagnose the problem in order for it to be covered. I spent $1200 to have it towed there (which they ensured would be covered under warranty) to have them tell me it wasn’t the timing belt but internal engine issues that caused my engine to seize. They stated this wasn’t covered under the warranty and there was nothing they could do for me. The service I received at BMW was absolutely unacceptable; they are unethical and dishonest. I will never purchase another car from them and ended up going with Lexus Kelowna who were a dream to deal with compared to BMW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kirsten Kristjanson
January 20, 2020

"ALMOST GOT SUCKERED"

- Ross

This dealership is money hungry, and seriously thinks customers are idiots. Really shop around people, and make sure you’re getting the absolute best trade in value, and deal on your vehicle. Make sure you get an offer of some kind of warranty as well. Told my sales guy ( Maddeson - nice guy at first ) it would take a super great deal to get me to want to by this X6 with 80K on it (2015). This sales guy at first low balled my trade (2015 Santa Fe ) which has only 40K, and full warranty ( which he told me was not transferable..LOL, I know better ) – So he tried a low ball – I wasn’t having it. He came up to a reasonable trade in value to his credit – I called him out knowing what comparables were going for, so he did come up – But WOW watch these guys – they will try and F you over man. He wasn’t providing any warranty AT ALL – for me, since my vehicle I was trading in was fully warrantied up and transferable – that wasn’t acceptable to me– He wanted me to pay $6500.00 for warranty – ARE YOU xxxxING KIDDING ME BRUH – Never – needless to say – once I started calling him out on xxxx, and completely countering all his excuses – he basically told me the industry has soured me, and he can’t help me. No Buddy, you can’t help me because I’m educated and I know the games you guys play! You can’t help me because I refuse to get screwed over!! This X6 I was interested in was taken in on trade – I know how they value, and lowball trades, so they got it cheap!!! Then you want to make a ton of money on my trade, and on the sale of the X6, and additional warranty…??? and only lower your selling price $1500.00??? BMW in Kelowna are money hungry and WILL NOT treat you fairly, or make a reasonable deal for you. REALLY research the value of your trade, and other comparable vehicles even on the coast. They DO NOT have your best interest in mind, they only want to get as much out of you as possible, and not stand behind their products. I’d never recommend these guys, and I didn’t even purchase from them, THANK GOD!! They absolutely do not deserve my money. I’m not a sucker BMW Kolowna!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Maddeson Coutts
January 14, 2020

"Poor Service"

- jan

I have been driving BMW for over 30 years but the recent cars I received from BMW is to say the least sub standard and no better than other cheap cars on the market. The Kelowna BMW dealership can also not provide the service to fix the issues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All Service
November 08, 2019

"Poor quality work"

- Never Again

Have had several dealings with this place and am now convinced we need to go elsewhere for service. They don't care about their customers, Not up to BMW standards. Based on this, I'd never buy from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
April 10, 2019

"MY next car is with Lawrence AGAIN"

- Kelly Lee

I first went to Mercedes- Benz in Kelowna and BMW after. We couldn't decide on whether we go for Benz or BMW until we met Lawrence. He was so welcomed and did not hesitated to answer on any of our questions. He was super-friendly and had lots of knowledge on BMW, made us falling in love in BMW. We decided on BMW mostly because of him and made us amazing deal. He was super chill that I wasn't afraid to ask any dumb question or to clear few things up. The process of purchasing was smoother than any before. Thank you Thank you Thank you and Thank you BMW for hired this amazing person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lawrence
January 01, 2019

"Sold Car unserviced- Brutal Customer Service "

- Pistoff1

I can’t even begin to discribe how bad this dealer is not only in sales of vehicles but the customer service is brutal and so unprofessional!!! I was sold a vehicle 3 month ago , first 2 hrs of leaving lot I started experiencing issues with the computer system - lights blinking - doors buzzing - seat belt sound none stop when seatbelt was on - notifications of doors being opened when they were all closed etc I immediately called the dealer and was given nothing but bad service and pretty much told get it to a dealer ASAP hopefully you make it to your destination , WOW why thank you just spent 30,000 and that’s what I get ...... I’ve caller this dealer numerous times about this car and they never return calls including management!!! I recently found out this car was never EVER SERVICED under their ownership prior to selling it to me ! they got it in JUNE !!! Never did check or oil change nothing and SOLD IT TO me like that it took me till I decided to take it in to call and find out that the dealer didn’t do anything to this car so Who knows how long it been since it was done So once again requested To speak to management and still no calls back ?? still waiting it’s been over 2 weeks !!!! Nothing but issues with them ! WILL NEVER BUY VECHICLE OR RECOMMEND THIS DEALER EVER !!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
To many to list
November 08, 2018

"Mislead on purchase."

- J

Bought a used BMW off the lot and was not made aware of faulty aftermarket performance products the car had installed. When discovered by another BMW dealer my full warranty was flagged and BMW Kelowna GM refused to fix the car claiming that because they didn't know the car had aftermarket products on it when they sold it, it clears them of any responsibility.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lawrence Woodmore, Gord Hayes
October 26, 2018

"Excellent service"

- Rix

Josh was the salesperson we dealt with when my wife and I leased a BMW last week, and he was excellent. He was knowledgeable, friendly, and provided us with a no-pressure environment in which to make our choice. We felt we had plenty of time to test drive vehicles, and Josh answered all of our questions. This was the most positive car shopping experience we have ever had. Thanks, Josh.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Meier
October 17, 2018

"Thank you Gustavo!"

- Glamma

Gustavo was the sales person who looked after our first BMW purchase. He was very helpful without being pushy as some people in car sales can be. He provided the information we asked for and went out of his way to assist us. Gustavo was friendly and helpful without making us feel pressured which led to a great purchase experience. Highly recommend Gustavo to anyone wanting to purchase a BMW!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gustavo Godeghesi, Gary Smedley, Trevor Lessard
October 12, 2018

"Experience and knowledge matters "

- Joseph L

It’s welcoming when you have a pleasant conversation with knowledgeable people on such items as quality versus price. We spent some time with Joshua Meier at BMW Kelowna trying to make up our minds on what our next vehicle would be. It’s easy to look up information on the web yet hard to relate that info onto a pricey purchase. Joshua gave us his outlook as to what they offered on the X5 compared to other possible comparable options elsewhere. We are looking at what was discussed and are still making up our minds as to what our next vehicle brand will be. He was informative and not pushy leaving us the opportunity to continue doing our homework and offering us detailed thoughts to look around and feel free to phone him with any questions we may have. Time will tell where this will lead yet this young man was gracious and his knowledge was detailed without feeling overwhelming. Thank you Joshua Meier you deserve this review for the patience you showed us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joshua Meier
1
...
1 - 10 of 62 results