Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Kelowna BMW

3.8

58 Lifetime Reviews

2530 Enterprise Way, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 7X5 Directions
Sales: (250) 860-1269

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

58 Reviews of Kelowna BMW

Sort by Write a review
April 10, 2019

"MY next car is with Lawrence AGAIN"

- Kelly Lee

I first went to Mercedes- Benz in Kelowna and BMW after. We couldn't decide on whether we go for Benz or BMW until we met Lawrence. He was so welcomed and did not hesitated to answer on any of our questions. He was super-friendly and had lots of knowledge on BMW, made us falling in love in BMW. We decided on BMW mostly because of him and made us amazing deal. He was super chill that I wasn't afraid to ask any dumb question or to clear few things up. The process of purchasing was smoother than any before. Thank you Thank you Thank you and Thank you BMW for hired this amazing person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lawrence
January 01, 2019

"Sold Car unserviced- Brutal Customer Service "

- Pistoff1

I can’t even begin to discribe how bad this dealer is not only in sales of vehicles but the customer service is brutal and so unprofessional!!! I was sold a vehicle 3 month ago , first 2 hrs of leaving lot I started experiencing issues with the computer system - lights blinking - doors buzzing - seat belt sound none stop when seatbelt was on - notifications of doors being opened when they were all closed etc I immediately called the dealer and was given nothing but bad service and pretty much told get it to a dealer ASAP hopefully you make it to your destination , WOW why thank you just spent 30,000 and that’s what I get ...... I’ve caller this dealer numerous times about this car and they never return calls including management!!! I recently found out this car was never EVER SERVICED under their ownership prior to selling it to me ! they got it in JUNE !!! Never did check or oil change nothing and SOLD IT TO me like that it took me till I decided to take it in to call and find out that the dealer didn’t do anything to this car so Who knows how long it been since it was done So once again requested To speak to management and still no calls back ?? still waiting it’s been over 2 weeks !!!! Nothing but issues with them ! WILL NEVER BUY VECHICLE OR RECOMMEND THIS DEALER EVER !!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
To many to list
November 08, 2018

"Mislead on purchase."

- J

Bought a used BMW off the lot and was not made aware of faulty aftermarket performance products the car had installed. When discovered by another BMW dealer my full warranty was flagged and BMW Kelowna GM refused to fix the car claiming that because they didn't know the car had aftermarket products on it when they sold it, it clears them of any responsibility.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lawrence Woodmore, Gord Hayes
October 26, 2018

"Excellent service"

- Rix

Josh was the salesperson we dealt with when my wife and I leased a BMW last week, and he was excellent. He was knowledgeable, friendly, and provided us with a no-pressure environment in which to make our choice. We felt we had plenty of time to test drive vehicles, and Josh answered all of our questions. This was the most positive car shopping experience we have ever had. Thanks, Josh.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Meier
October 17, 2018

"Thank you Gustavo!"

- Glamma

Gustavo was the sales person who looked after our first BMW purchase. He was very helpful without being pushy as some people in car sales can be. He provided the information we asked for and went out of his way to assist us. Gustavo was friendly and helpful without making us feel pressured which led to a great purchase experience. Highly recommend Gustavo to anyone wanting to purchase a BMW!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gustavo Godeghesi, Gary Smedley, Trevor Lessard
October 12, 2018

"Experience and knowledge matters "

- Joseph L

It’s welcoming when you have a pleasant conversation with knowledgeable people on such items as quality versus price. We spent some time with Joshua Meier at BMW Kelowna trying to make up our minds on what our next vehicle would be. It’s easy to look up information on the web yet hard to relate that info onto a pricey purchase. Joshua gave us his outlook as to what they offered on the X5 compared to other possible comparable options elsewhere. We are looking at what was discussed and are still making up our minds as to what our next vehicle brand will be. He was informative and not pushy leaving us the opportunity to continue doing our homework and offering us detailed thoughts to look around and feel free to phone him with any questions we may have. Time will tell where this will lead yet this young man was gracious and his knowledge was detailed without feeling overwhelming. Thank you Joshua Meier you deserve this review for the patience you showed us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joshua Meier
September 13, 2018

"Misleading sales team"

- Parul Nayak

I went to buy back my Calgary leased BMW at Kelowna showroom in July. Over all experience with the sales manager was highly unsatisfactory. Worst part was, he used Calgary license plate frame which covered the 'registration year' sticker. On inquiring his response was BC cops will not object. But I was pulled a side by a cope. It is highly disappointing to see them misleading to save $4 worth of frame while we buy $50K worth of vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager
September 05, 2018

"BMW X5"

- nyanik

Although the X5 was a great car, we had a bit of a lemon. However, we were able to work towards a resolution with Kelowna BMW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
General Manager
September 02, 2018

"Good customer service experience "

- Bmw328d

We recently purchased a BMW station wagon and were extremely happy with dealing with Morgan. He got us a good deal and extras included with the purchase. Definitely went that extra mile especially when it came to getting the tiny dome on windows. Definitely reccomend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Morgan
July 26, 2018

"Outstanding!"

- retired guy

Let me share my experience with Kelowna BMW, you won’t believe it? I retired last year and had always wanted to own a BMW X5. Never could afford a new one so I did my research and checked out a 2012 X5 35i M sport with 96,000kms. that they had on the lot. Car was all I hoped it would be and I fell in love with it. It was my retirement gift to me. My salesman was “Joshua Meier” was straight up with me and it felt like I was talking with a good neighbor over the fence. Took it home over night and the next day spoke with Sales Manager: “David Stratton.” I mentioned a concern I had regarding a possible exhaust problem with the car, which was tested and found to be intermittent. Problem was repaired on their nickel. Thanks Dave. Bought the car late January this year for $30,000.00 taxes in. Took it on it’s first long trip to Nanaimo just before the July long weekend this year. Trip down was a pleasure, great driving experience. On the way home on the connector I lost power going up a hill at 130 kph and to my great surprise I noted the engine had shut off and the transmission was in neutral. Fortunately I was able to coast into the truck brake check stop area above Brenda Mines hill. Put the car in park and hit the start button. Smoke began to pour out from under the hood. Smelled like an electrical fire. Great! In the middle of nowhere, no cell phone. Another story. Got car towed to Kelowna BMW and they had a look. Phone call next day from BMW Service Advisor: “Nick Crowder” advising the engine had a catastrophic internal mechanical failure and had seized. Tough call. My options at the moment were: $30.000.00 for a new engine, $18,000.00 for used engine with 88,000kms from who knows where or sell it for scrap $6,000.00. I was physically sick about it! Went down to Kelowna BMW the next day to speak with David looking for advice on any other options to sell the car? Dave was genuinely concerned about my situation and offered me some suggestions. Left message for Service Manager: “ Rob Blackwell” to call me. Rob called me the next day and indicated he was aware of my situation and would make a: “Good Will Warranty” application on my behalf to BMW North America. (I was of course without any warranty having expired long ago.) He was, I believed, sincerely sympathetic to the mess I was in, cautioned me that he could not make any promises, but would give it try. Rob would get back to me within 3 days with an answer, either way. 3 days later I was advised by Nick that BMW had approved the application!! The engine would be replaced with a brand new one from BMW at no cost me, parts and labour included! CAN YOU BELIEVE THAT!!!!!!! I picked it up yesterday. Wow!! In a day and age where it seems car dealers do their best to avoid warranty coverage with the old: “you’re a day late and dollar short” attitude, I can only say that the people at Kelowna BMW really do care and they stand behind their product line, including pre-owned. As you can image I am very grateful, words fail me. Thanks to everyone at Kelowna BMW who were involved. Thanks "Barry Lachuk" (the mechanic in the shop) and BMWNA. To those of you thinking about a BMW……… would you consider buying a car from this dealer? Sincerely, Kurt Szalla

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Blackwell, David Stratton, Joshua Meier, Nick Crowder,
1
...
1 - 10 of 58 results