Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Kamloops Ford Lincoln

Kamloops, BC

4.8
198 Reviews

940 Halston Ave

Kamloops, BC

V2B 2B8

Directions

Is this your dealership?

198 Reviews of Kamloops Ford Lincoln

Sort by
July 23, 2021

"On time, great staff work done right I bring my vehicle..."

- nahorn

On time, great staff work done right I bring my vehicle here because of the quality of work and staff. Always the same atmosphere . I will continue to do so

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rachelle
July 19, 2021

"I always have an excellent experience at this Ford..."

- Kenny

I always have an excellent experience at this Ford Dealership. No one ever loves taking their vehicle in for servicing, but they make you feel good about leaving your vehicle with them. The service is always done in a timely fashion. If anything pops up that may cost extra, or if they recommend something that should be looked into, they ALWAYS call and discuss it with your first. I always get my truck back nice and clean with a quick interior detail as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shane Prasad Sarah Shields
July 16, 2021

"Excellent customer service when I traded my F150 to a new..."

- vivian

Excellent customer service when I traded my F150 to a new F150. Pretty stream lined process to make my time spent doing paperwork easier and within my time contraints. Thorough walk thru of all new aspects and gadgets on new truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin, Cory and Andrew
July 15, 2021

"Found I could get the repairs done at another repair shop..."

- No Name

Found I could get the repairs done at another repair shop for over a thousand dollars less Will not get repairs done by this shop when i have alternatives

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
unknown
July 12, 2021

"Ordered new F150 from KFL in 2012, including a pre-paid..."

- bcchiro

Ordered new F150 from KFL in 2012, including a pre-paid extended warranty. Truck passenger fron door was damaged during PDI and so truck spent a few days at their body shop before I even touched it. Truck was serviced exclusively at KFL. Reported multiple mechanical problems for years, including hard downshift from 5th to 4th, coolant leak, turbo noise (warped manifolds), and a grinding sound when turning hard left. Problem with engine urbo sounds (warped manifolds) noted at many service visits during warranty. I pointed out manifold problem and was told was off warranty. GM Craig Brown told me that they fixed all other similar problems in 2015, but mine wasn't bad enough to warrant it during warranty. Service Manager Shane changed my cost to fleet so I guess that's a bonus. Paid $2300+ to fix manifold problem because I got tired of driving with windows down to avoid exhaust in cab of truck. CO monitor registered 30-42 ppm in cab vents during initial cold weather start ups. Should be a recall for safety. Technician replaced broken head bolts with OEM ones, instead of stronger aftermarket ones, so I expect this 3.5L EcoBoost problem to return. I fixed the driver front wheel grinding noise myself with my 13 yo son, after watching a Ford Tech video with Ford vacuum line. $69 part from KFL. Something they should have been able to fix. Had to argue with Service manager Shane to do my brakes which should have been under warranty. Service records showed variable brake thicknesses, indicating tech was not using a caliper guage. I had to pay for labour on brakes and they have constantly squeaked when backing up. Truck still has 2 problems noted during initial and extended warranty periods, coolant leak and transmission hard downshift. These were noted several times during multiple service visits that are yet to be repaired ($1300+ for coolant leak) and nothing done about transmission??? My Ford warranty was as useless as the people who serviced it at KFL. The service staff were friendly and helpful but ultimately, the service for repairs in the past were terrible. I am hoping this recent service will be better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rachelle
July 12, 2021

"The best staff, service and support! Highly recommend and..."

- nlavallee

The best staff, service and support! Highly recommend and will continue to be a customer of Kamloops Ford Lincoln. Appreciate the work they do and their attention to detail.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brent Lucente, Shane Prasad, Rachelle
July 12, 2021

"They took my truck at short notice and got it in as soon..."

- Scrivs

They took my truck at short notice and got it in as soon as possible. Always kept me updated by text. Reasonable price. I recommend them based on my experience there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sarah shields
July 08, 2021

"Very happy with my recent visit.. Brought in my 2017..."

- Shelby2017

Very happy with my recent visit.. Brought in my 2017 GT350. for service. Both Sarah and Shane were super friendly.. Great communication. And job was done perfectly. A+. Even the parts and service counter people were great. Was made to feel like family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sarah Shields and Shane Prasad
July 07, 2021

"The experience was excellent!! From the moment that I had..."

- Kyle Trotman

The experience was excellent!! From the moment that I had walked through the door and the service manager Shane Prasad greeted me with that friendly smile. His arms look like ones I would like having hold me at night!! Next up was Ms. Sarah Shields, she was extremely thorough right from the vehicle walk around, to making sure that all of my information had been updated in the system and to even sending me a text message with her info so that I could contact her during the time my vehicle was there if needed. This was extremely convenient as I run my own car grooming business and am always on the go and busy and am not always able to take calls!! My next friendly face was the parts manager, Kenneth Spence. Wow is all that I can say!! He was able to answer every question that I had for him that I have not been able to have answered at other dealerships. I’ve been trying to put a turbo charger in my 2014 Ford Flex and he was finally able to give me the answers that I was looking for!! Last but DEFINITELY not least was one of the service technicians that had helped answer a few questions about that as well, Derek Elliott. He wasn’t even the technician that was working on MY vehicle at the time but had STILL helped me answer questions about my other vehicle!! Now that is what I call customer service! This was by far the best experience that I have had in quite some time and I will definitely be back to Kamloops Ford Lincoln and it make me proud to be part of the family!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shane Prasad, sarah shields, Derek Elliott, Ken spence
July 01, 2021

"Jeremy was able to arrange servicing of my Escape during..."

- Lesley T

Jeremy was able to arrange servicing of my Escape during the 4 days I was out of town. Rachelle called to talk about replacing brakes, quoted me a price and arranged to have the work done before I got home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rachelle
1
...
1 - 10 of 198 results