Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Kamloops Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ltd

Kamloops, BC

3.8
44 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2525 E Trans Canada Hwy

Kamloops, BC

V2C 4A9

Directions

44 Reviews of Kamloops Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ltd

Sort by Write a review
June 22, 2020

"Wrong diagnostic huge bill and was not fixed"

- ksvendson41

Took my 2017 dodge diesel 1 ton with 162,000 km to this dealership as it was overheating, they said the head caskets were gone. So 3 days later and $3900.00 in repairs. Picked up the truck and made it from Kamloops to Salmon Arm and the truck overheated worse than before so called them and they said to bring it back in, so after 2 days none of them could figure out what was wrong with it and they were continuing to charge us. On top of that they wouldn't return the $3900.00 we paid as the work they did was not what was wrong with it. So we ended up arguing and fighting and had to purchase a new truck as we couldn't afford to keep paying for them to investigate what was wrong. So after the $3900.00 wrongful charge we ended up paying $50,000.00 for a new truck that we didn't even want as the truck we had was only a 2017. This dealership is crooked and we will never be back I will also continue to spread the word stay away from them, no customer service skills at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron from Service
October 10, 2019

"Lairs, Thieves & Con-Artists"

- Nick Sabo

This dealership is run by one of the biggest group of liars I have ever had the unfortunate experience to deal with..... They will lie on your credit application in order to secure the sale of one of their vehicles.... Kamloops Dodge reported double my income and double my wife's income to Scotia Dealer Finance.... I was told, when I tried to return my vehicle, To "Stop paying for it and let the bank take it", And "We can get you into another car no problem"..... The owner, had the nerve to tell me that they would only pay $15,000 on a repo for my $40, 000 car..... Like she was throwing it in our faces, practically laughing about it.... So go ahead, buy a vehicle from these liars and thieves.... You'll get screwed..... And not in a good way....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Patricia (Owner), Mike (Finance Manager)
October 05, 2019

"Premier service, 5 stars well deserved!"

- Carol B.

The service at Kamloops Dodge was so exceptional it merits an acknowledgment. Service manager, James, went out of his way to give us the best possible outcome to a serious transmission repair. Being from out of town, we were at the mercy of the dealership. James and Lanny came through for us with kindness, humour, and professionalism. I only wish every dealership would work that hard to inspire confidence. If an out of towner receives outstanding service, I can only imagine how well loyal customers are treated! Thank you, Kamloops Dodge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James (service manager) and Lanny in service dept.
September 23, 2019

"Laziness. Crap sales service. "

- Jay

Tried to get questions answered over email. Took long to get answers back. Had to keep asking the same question. Then asked again in the morning the next business day to finally get an answer. And by then there was a deal pending already on it.(apparently that morning) Even though I was inquiring about it the previous business day. Maybe if the sales manager Patricia knew how to sell and give great service this review would be different.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Patricia Kalavritinos
September 06, 2019

"dont buy a dodge "

- crazyhawk

went in with a brake problem on my 2015 dodge 1500 told then there was grinding on right rear wheel metal to metal only 72km on truck picked truck up said is no under warranty all brakes working fine but unsafe to drive all pad were at 70 percent except right rear inner was metal to metal sorry no warranty and the 2000 you paid for extra warranty is no good took truck out installed new rotors calipers and pads on rear dodge doesn't stand by there vehicle's or warranty never buy a dodge I will never again if I hadn't payed it off I would have dropped it off and walked away

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Trent Schmuland
August 05, 2019

"Regretful Ram owner "

- Regretful Ram buyer

I bought a new 2018 Ram 3500 diesel w/ a 6 speed manual transmission at Kamloops Dodge and took it back there for every service since it was new. 19000 kilometers the clutch and flywheel burned up. It was 30 days past the warranty but under the mileage. Kamloops Dodge "diagnosed" the problem and it was a flat out incorrectly diagnosed. Dodge/Chrysler would not cover the warranty because of the false information on the "Diagnosis". Since this has happened to me I have met numerous other people with the exact same truck and transmission with the same clutch and flywheel failure. THIS IS A KNOW AND COMMON PROBLEM WITH THESE TRUCKS. An online search will prove me right of this problem. Kamloops Dodge gave a me a quote to repair the problem and it was more than three times more than any other shop that I had the work quoted at. I asked for a breakdown of the costs and they flat out refused blaming the parts department, TWICE. They held my truck for three weeks and made me pay for a false "diagnosis". I am faced with massive towing and repair bills with no support from dealer or manufacturer of a know problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Dusange (service manager )
July 31, 2019

"Exceptional Service "

- Tyler H

Jason and the crew at the Service Center are awesome. They are easy to deal and communicate with. They definitely will be getting my car back to service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason
June 11, 2019

"GREAT BUYING EXPERIENCE"

- A. WILSON

The team at Kamloops Dodge is amazing. We were trapped into 2 car loans and 1 car was broken and not derivable. They managed to get us into a newer vehicle on consolidate payments to much lower than what were paying. They went way above and beyond on than we expected.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gerard Keys, Mike Vasick, KP,PK
May 17, 2019

"Go anywhere but here "

- Steve Macdonald

Totally ripped off coworker and after 4 months they have still not made it right. Won’t send anyone I know there and I know a lot of people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Trent Schmuland
1.0
April 10, 2019

"great experience"

- 1223

Buying from this dealership was a great experience. Staff are down to earth and keep in mind what your budget is. They helped me find a vehicle that was suitable for me and allowed me to test drive the vehicle over night as I am a rural person. Can't say enough about these guys! Great work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason, Mike, and JK
1
...
1 - 10 of 44 results