Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Write a review

John Scotti Subaru

3.6

9 Lifetime Reviews

7100 Métropolitain Est, Montreal, Quebec H1M 1A1 Directions
Sales: (514) 725-6777

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

9 Reviews of John Scotti Subaru

Sort by Write a review
February 12, 2019

"SUPER DEALERSHIP!! "

- MIKEYB

I live in Ottawa and bought a 2015 Outback from Subaru Metropolitain Formally known as John Scotti this week. I found they had the best deal, and customer service! I worked with their team over the phone, and they were knowable, caring, patient, and understand. I was well informed of all options, the process was transparent and smooth. I had my best friend from MTL go in and test drive, and then I came to MTL the following week to purchase. They were in transition, changing to Subaru Metropolitain, but I did not even notice. The car was ready, detailed inside and out, waxed, all small repairs were complete, and paperwork ready to go. The car was showroom ready, looked like new and was ready to drive back to Ottawa that same night. Special thanks to Adam, Gino, and Renaud who went above and beyond, superb overall experience! The next Subaru I buy will be from Subaru Metropolitain. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam, Gino, and Renaud
September 28, 2018

"They do not care about anything except their bottom dollar. "

- Kristopher

Absolute garbage. I was lied to by a salesman here, told the car was coming with winter tires (4) get them out of the bags, two are dead and not even usable (previous owner must have driven on 2 flats or something. Called repeatedly to get them replaced, no dice. I went into service dept, and was told to get out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Felix
March 02, 2018

"Thieve. Nothing elese."

- Fred

I brought a use impreza sport there. First, they were suppose to change the battery and the arm rest before delievery, I had to fight with them to have that done since they didn't do it. +, on mecanical inspection they said the tire need to be changed. They didn't change it as well as we agree. They offer me 400$ for the tires or cheap xxx chineese knock off that didn't even meet the recomendation for the car. But the worst is yet to come. We agree on a 70$/week paiment. At the sing up, the pament was 70/week. But looking at the paper later, i realised that they ad a lower rate thanks to my goog credit score, but insted od passing on the saving to me, they jack up the price of accesories and waranty to keep it at 70$/week and put the extra money in their pocket. After many call and email to the director, no vall back ever. I complain to the protection du consomateur and discover i was not the first. Never again john scotti.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manager
January 25, 2018

"New Outback 3.6R 2018"

- RHart

1st time buyer with a Subaru. My Sales Rep Cesar Figueroa was First Class. Professional, friendly and gave Very Good advice to a knowledgeable buyer. Very Impressed. Would also like to Thank Gino Azzuolo and Mr. Renaud Guilbeault for there professional work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Caesar Figueroa Gino Azzuuolo Renaud Guilbeault
August 13, 2017

"Absolutely the best"

- SubaruLover

I can't express how much I appreciate the way I was treated by Sylvain and Stephane. I was a special case yet they treated me with the utmost courtesy and respect. They went far beyond what I would expect from any dealer and made sure that all my needs were met and surpassed. If you're ever interested in buying a Subaru, this is the one dealership that will blow your mind with their personal attention to all your needs. I cannot thank them enough. Five stars are not enough.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sylvain, Stephane,
November 16, 2016

"You can't trust this dealership"

- Montreal reviewer

Terrible experience. Wasted months of negotiating a purchase price. The dealership reneged on the deal hours before delivery with no satisfactory alternatives. They actually offered another vehicle for $8,000 more as an alternative! So, don't waste your time with this dealership. They can't be trusted, including the head salesperson who won't give you the time of day unless it is in "his" best interests. Also, they did not return the deposit for over 3 months! I have heard good things about the Subaru dealerships near Decarie and in St. Julie. I'd opt for one of those next time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Head of sales and his junior associate (Cynthia)
May 14, 2016

"Take you keys get out of our garage"

- unhappysubaru/driver123

I don't hate the car I hate the after sale service! At John Scotti it's the worst. I have a 2014 crosstrek xv and it start rusting. Brought it for service had to come 3 times because the job will be done awfully and they create new problems on it. The last two times they bumped my door and stole my antenna. They said they will fix. Come back and thus time all my windows are deeply scratched on the outside most likely after they washed the car. And no one wants to be responsible for it. So if you want new problems with your car bring it to here and you will be served. Oh and not to say the service manager doesn't give a cra* about you and the problems that his people created.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pascal ( director) roberto ( tech) sebastien (body paint worker)
September 27, 2013

"I've had problems with this dealership from the day I..."

- PM23

I've had problems with this dealership from the day I received my car. I made the error of signing all the paper before seeing the car (it was the first time I was buying a new car and I guess I was too excited). When I saw the car, someone had put the winter tires on the back seat and after removing them, the leather was all deformed and pierced. Complained to the dealership without success at first, then called Subaru Canada that said that it was the dealer's problems (I kept asking them if they were bothered by the fact that this dealership, selling their cars with their name on it, was acting like this... the guy I talked to wouldn't even answer my question). After two months, I managed to have it fixed after talking to the director. Then, every time I would go there for my schedueled maintenance, the car was never ready at the promised time. I always had to call to check if they were done with it (like 4-5 hours after the promised time) and the answer was always: "we were just about to call you". Last time I went there, my car was supposed to be ready at 11:30 a.m. At 4:30 p.m., I decided to call them to see if my car was finally ready. The guy asked me to come real quick, that there had been an accident with my car. A costumer had hit it with her car in the parking lot. When I got there, I spoke with the lady that had hit me, then I learned that the accident had happened at 1:00 p.m.! They didn't even bothered to call me before and when I called them, I was supposed to get there quickly?? They did not apologized, didn't offer me anything... I had to use my insurance company and then when my insurance tried to get informations from the last employee that had drove my car, they wouldn't give it this informations (I forgot to tell you guys that my car hadn't even been parked in an official parking space). It was a real pain dealing with all this. Thank god, my insurance company didn't charged me anything­. But believe me, it was terribly complicated. Then I received an online survey from Subaru Canada asking how was my experience... I told them everything. Then they sent me another message saying that someone had been assigned to my case and asked me if I was satisfied with was had been done.. But nobody even contacted me! I wrote them once again that I wasn't satisfied... never received an answer. Really a terrible dealership if you run into any problems. It's sad since I really like my car... next time I'll try another Subaru dealership even if this one was a few minutes walk from my house.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Oscar Rivaz, Alvaro Perez
February 07, 2013

"I bought my Imprezza 2008 from this dealership. a year..."

- johnlambertwhite

I bought my Imprezza 2008 from this dealership. a year later I took it back because the gas usage had jumped from 11,8 to 15,4 liters per 100 km. They said the only way to deal with it was the 600 full service check plus wheel balancing plus plus plus. I spent $1000 and the problem is still there. I called the manager to ask him to address the problem and he said he or is service manager would get back to me and I heard nothing back. What a major disappointment. They do not seem to want to keep a client relationship. Bad.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager John Scotti Subaru Montreal
1
1 - 9 of 9 results