Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

John Bear Chevrolet Pontiac Buick GMC

4.6

36 Lifetime Reviews

100 Heritage Dr, New Hamburg, Ontario N3A 2J4 Directions
Sales: (519) 662-1200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

36 Reviews of John Bear Chevrolet Pontiac Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
October 14, 2019

"Seasonal vehicle maintenance"

- Goldengal

The staff is very nice and accommodating. They gave my wife and I a ride home, while the vehicle was being serviced. They also called us promptly after our vehicle was ready and arranged for return travel back to the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicole and Holly
May 01, 2019

"Zero Customer Service!"

- Azzizzt

This dealership is great until you purchase the vehicle. They NEVER return calls and insinuate that you are a liar when you have an issue. I would save yourself the headache and go somewhere else! Worst experience ever!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Mock and Roger Cowie
April 19, 2019

"Have never left JohnBear disatisfied."

- Ron

Purchased out Terrain 2 years ago. Though there have been some issues with part failures ( GM electronic issues, not dealer issues ), we always have had friendly, thorough and detailed service, and a "know you when you come in the door" presentation. Some responses to inquiries ,that I've regarded as a bit vague, have always resulted in much more detailed and knowledgeable responses, and have been known to invite me to talk with the mechanic ( Are they still called that?) for complete input. Never a confrontational experience, and always a satisfaction follow-up. Obviously every repair shop will try to emulate this service, and I know one that does a good job, but on a newer vehicle, I prefer to keep it all OEM parts and maintenance. The G.M. tech's are trained to know your vehicle inside and out. I work in a primarily automotive precision tool and die plant. I have stopped buying aftermarket parts. There are reasons that OEM pats are more expensive, and on a vehicle with a lot of life left in it, they ARE a good investment. I checked only three stars on the price rating below, because if we checked 5 stars, GM wouldn't try to keep prices competitive. Is one dealership any different than another? I say yes. Each has subtle differences. We keep coming back to John Bear in New Hamburg for those subtle differences. It's not the closest for us by far. It's the best in our opinion. Ron Crocker

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tracy, and two gentlemen whose names I fail to remember, but are efficient, knowledgeable and personable. Sorry guys. Thank you Tracy and company.
February 14, 2019

"...excellent service as always!! "

- gmcdenali

Since purchasing my vehicle two years ago, I have had nothing but excellent service from John Bear New Hamburg. Whether it be a handling a GM recall, an oil change or just a clean up service on the vehicle. Many thanks to all who do what they do to make my experience a great one! Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
names unknown
February 03, 2019

"Great Service Dept"

- Chevygirl

Had a noise that was difficult to diagnose. Technicians and people at service desk took time to listen to all the explanations and took several road tests to try to figure out. It was an intermittent and weather dependent noise so it was challenging and took a few visits

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave, Wayne and woman at Service desk, don't know her name
November 16, 2018

"professional, helpful and friendly"

- Beag

we are always impressed and satisfied with the service provided at John Bear "New Hamburg" we will continue to have all our vehicle services done by them and would most certainly recommend them for their professionalism and service excellence.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tracy
November 01, 2018

"Very happy and satisfied customer"

- Khall23

This will be my 3rd purchase through John bear New Hamburg and again I was NOT disappointed! My salesman Doug Bennett was just as patient, understanding and knowledgeable as ever! Fantastic job and made my purchase as easy as 1,2,3! I got everything I wanted and more, without feeling pressured or taken advantage of! I walked through the whole process with my eyes open and aware of every detail about the vehicle and financing! Thank you Doug Bennett!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Bennett
August 13, 2018

"G.M. standing up and admitting there responsibility to cover"

- Ivan Winger

After the Check Engine light came on I went to my dealer John Bear in New Hamburg on a Tuesday afternoon. They checked the car and determined that major components of the 2.0L . engine needed a lot of replaced parts. I needed the car on Thursday. They gave me a shuttle ride home and then on Wednesday at 4:30 p.m. they sent a shuttle driver to pick me up to get the car. I was very impressed with the speed of the repair and especially relieved that G.M. agreed to cover ALL THE COSTS!! I am a long time G.M. customer since 1966 and will continue as long as G.M. stands behind their products and continually improve their quality so that these issues don't happen again. Ivan Winger New Hamburg,Ontario

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Ross service advisor and Warren the mechanic
August 09, 2018

"Happy customer"

- Hyundai 2018

It was nice to have such a bright clean waiting area. Shuttle service was prompt and convenient. It was awkward to find the right door and I though the building was locked until 9 am.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Names have evaded me
August 01, 2018

"Always a great experience"

- Photolady62

Friendly, courteous staff also friendly sales staff as we waited. Reliable service of our vehicle. Warranty work was also done to our satisfaction. Work was done in a timely manner. An overall pleasurable experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave and a new girl but I don’t know her name, sorry.
1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results