Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Janex Auto Sales

Ottawa, ON

3.0
39 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1470 Hunt Club Rd

Ottawa, ON

K1T 1M6

Directions

39 Reviews of Janex Auto Sales

Sort by Write a review
September 18, 2020

"This is an update from my previous review. Update:..."

- Richard Vroom

This is an update from my previous review. Update: 2020-09-18 Well it's been two weeks since I updated this review and to no surprise I have yet to actually see the money. I obtained a signed bank statement that show's no refund, nor any pending refund. I've filed a dispute with OMVIC and they should be in contact with Janex very soon. Janex has failed to communicate with me in every email sent to them by me under the direction of OMVIC. I also received a letter from their Attorney's advising me to remove this review based on the fact that it amounts to Defamation and Slander. It does not, everything written here is factual. I've provided dates, times and names. As I see it, OMVIC either get's my money and penalizes the dealership, I take it to small claims court. AVOID THIS PLACE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Monika Miteva
1.0
Other Employees : Savcho Zahariev (Owner) and Marcus Knight
September 18, 2020

"Worst car buying experience ever. Salesman lies (I guess..."

- chopper33983

Worst car buying experience ever. Salesman lies (I guess they all do to an extent). Doesn't listen to what I said. One thing after the other. Runaround for everything. I suggest going to an actual dealership instead of wasting time at Janex. Brutal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Monika Miteva
1.0
September 04, 2020

"A highly disappointed in my experience with Janex Auto. I..."

- Richard Vroom

A highly disappointed in my experience with Janex Auto. I went in to look at a vehicle. Loved it, test drove it and began the buying process. Made a deposit and to make a long story short it did not workout. I asked for my refund on the deposit and that is where my troubles began. August 24th I asked for my refund and was told it could be processed automatically without me needing to go into the dealership. August 26th and I have yet to see the refund, I am told they are checking with Accounting. August 27th I am told the refund was cancelled, and processed again and I should see it later that day or the following day. 28th of August, Still no refund. I told them I could come in Saturday, the 29th to get my refund. I was told no need, there was a problem "internally" and it should be fixed. Later on Saturday in the early afternoon I still have no refund. I was told if I didn't get anything by the end of the day they'd e transfer me. Monday 31st August and I still have nothing. I'm told the following day that the owner has been notified. I decide to go into the dealership Tuesday to get my refund in person, they take my card and the machine fails to work, they try again and I am told it worked and given a receipt. I waited a few minutes to see if the refund appeared but nothing, giving them the benefit of the doubt I leave as it could take a few hours to process. Tuesday, 1st of September at roughly 3:45pm I still have nothing and notify them. I am told to be patient and wait. At this point I am beyond frustrated and just want my money and nothing to do with this dealership again. Wednesday the 2nd of September I still have nothing and I am told the money was withdrawn from their account at 10:50 AM. I see nothing that entire day. No refund. It is now Thursday the 3rd of September and I am going in this afternoon with no refund still. Hopefully will see something today. I was happy during the buying experience, staff was friendly, honest and fair. It didn't workout and just trying to get my refund has been brutal. _________________________________________________________ Update : 6:18pm 2020-09-04 Upon informing Janex auto that I have obtained a signed statement from my bank saying there is no pending deposit or refund Mr Savcho (The Owner) called me and threatened me. He said that if I did not remove my review that he would have the dealership cease all lines of communication. He then threatened to file a Lawsuit against me for slander on a public review. Good luck making that stick in court buddy. I told them I'd be happy to remove it upon receiving my refund. I also shared the fact that I'd be happy to update this review and inform the public about how this business has decided to treat a young member of the Canadian Armed Forces. I have filed a dispute with my bank and am filing one with OMVIC. Either way I'll get my money back, I'd just like everyone to know that this Business is disgusting. Threatening people like that is terrible. I strongly urge anyone interested in purchasing a vehicle or any service from Janex Auto to not. Save yourself the trouble and hassle of getting ripped off, scammed and threatened by the owner and staff of Janex Auto.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Monika Miteva
1.0
Other Employees : Savcho Zahariev (Owner) and Marcus Knight
August 27, 2020

"Had the car i wanted at a price that i liked. Car was..."

- gMh

Had the car i wanted at a price that i liked. Car was extremely clean and was ready on time. Very friendly staff. Great job. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Monika Miteva
5.0
June 14, 2020

"Bought a car from them less than a year ago payed over..."

- Odin62

Bought a car from them less than a year ago payed over 10000 cash none of the repairs or showroom cleaned was done due to lack of employees we went back to upgrade to a larger SUV only to be offered less then half of what we paid plus all the repairs we paid to get done that they should have done just a warning to future buyers beware of this place your getting ripped off

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Monika Miteva
3.0
May 28, 2020

"Under valued my trade, wouldnt offer a fair deal Very..."

- Disappointed

Under valued my trade, wouldnt offer a fair deal Very poor service from these people. We were honest from the start with whagmt we wanted, and they failed us miserably. I wouldn't recommend anyone to deal with them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Davis
May 25, 2020

"Great Service!"

- Arjun

I recently bought a car (BMW) from Janex Auto and I loved everything about the experience and vehicle. The car runs great, Thank you Janex!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Monika Miteva
Other Employees : Savcho, Marcus
May 16, 2020

""Nice relaxing buying Experience.""

- Ed Veenstra

I purchased a 2010 BMW X3 with low km at a great price, delivered to my door an hour away looking like a brand new vehicle during the Covide 19 pandemic [stressful on its own]. Very happy with my purchase and service that I received. Thanks Marcus and Monika.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Monika Miteva
5.0
Other Employees : Marcus
May 14, 2020

"2 days agoI've purchased a 2015 BMW X3 with 63,000km 2..."

- Dan

2 days ago I've purchased a 2015 BMW X3 with 63,000km 2 days before everything shut down for Covid-19. I was pleased with the interest rate I received and I love the vehicle but thaaaats it!!!!! After having the car for 2-3 weeks I noticed the car had emissions coming from the exhaust pipe. I reached out to Janex to explain my problem. During this time I started going over the details of my warranty that I thought was part of the sale price of the vehicle. As it turned out the warranty cost me $2000. I was never told I'd be paying for the warranty! I began to look over the bill of sale and noticed I had been charged 1699+tax on the price of the vehicle. When I brought this to the attention of Janex I was told they did not make a mistake. Good thing I had taken a screen shot of the sale price of the vehicle or so I thought. After I sent Janex a picture of the screen shot, I received an email telling me there was no date on the screen shot and they wouldn't reimburse the $1699+tax unless, and I quote " We have the information regarding vehicle pricing and would be glad to give it out if the proper governing body asks for it" or something along those lines. Scott Davis was my sales representative. While dealing with him he was unable to keep his composure and had returned a couple of emails using caps lock and even apologizing admitting he was upset. I find it very disrespectful and unprofessional considering I am the one who should be upset after being ripped off! I've also been threaten by Marcus Knight if I left a bad review regarding Janex or any of there employees it would not be tolerated and he would do everything is his power to make things right...?? Whatever that means! (Don't forget Marcus I'm not lying and have all the proof) ********UPDATE********* AFTER LEAVING THIS REVIEW I'VE BEEN THREATENED AGAIN THIS TIME BY THE OWNER. I WAS TOLD IF I LEAVE A NEGATIVE REVIEW HE WOULD SUE ME!!! ****SORRY SAVCHO I ONLY SPEAK THE TRUTH!! UNLIKE LIKE YOUR STAFF*** GOOD LUCK WITH YOUR BUSINESS I've been going back and forth with Janex on these matters to no avail! I'm in the process of dealing with BBB, I've made a partial complaint with OMVIC and I'll be starting an application tomorrow with Small Claims court as I am extremely frustrated! I DO NOT RECOMMEND JANEX AUTOMOTIVE! They're completely unprofessional, they've lied many times and my BMW still has exhaust issues. I do have other concerns which I may bring up in the near future. Becareful dealing with Janex!!! Don't sign anything without bringing home the paper work, reading it very carefully as they might take that to their advantage! I hope this helps someone who may make the same mistakes that I have. Good luck! P.S. I find it really odd that a lot of the 5 star google reviews only have 1 review! That should send off red flags for any buyer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Davis
January 31, 2020

"Pleasant Buying Experience"

- Happy SUV owner

Purchased a used vehicle from Janex Automotive and were very pleased with the whole buying experience. Jakob our sales person was most pleasant and professional as were the rest of the Janex group. Would definitely buy from them again and would recommend them to anyone looking for a good used vehicle. They also had a lot of great vehicles to choose from in a variety of price ranges. Thank you to Jacob and all the Janex group.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jakob, Marcus, Araceli and Scott.
1
...
1 - 10 of 39 results