Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Janex Auto Sales

Ottawa, ON

3.5
50 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1470 Hunt Club Rd

Ottawa, ON

K1T 1M6

Directions

50 Reviews of Janex Auto Sales

Sort by Write a review
March 26, 2021

"Janex Auto Sales helped me out and put me in my new..."

- Lina

Janex Auto Sales helped me out and put me in my new Chevrolet. they were very easy to work with and it was a smooth experience all together. They also put a FULL TANK of gas in my vehicle and detailed it. If you're looking to buy a car here, ask for Janex Auto Sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Monika Miteva
5.0
March 25, 2021

"I just had a wonderful experience here! Love love love my..."

- Martin Bidden

I just had a wonderful experience here! Love love love my new car. Reasonable price. Enjoyed my interactions with Janex Auto Sales, the knowledgeable owner of a locally owned green-minded business. Loved seeing diversity from the sales team too! Covid safety minded - we did almost all the details remotely and I spent about 15 min at the actual location. I am very happy and satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Monika Miteva
5.0
March 17, 2021

"All of the cars presented to me were so expensive when..."

- Lina

All of the cars presented to me were so expensive when brand new, now most of them were the same payment as a Dodge Grand Caravan! Also, I am so picky on which trim level & package I wanted. I feel I love cars more than most people. This place had very rare finds from Germany, some tempting Japanese models, and they also had some Unicorns! A car I wanted not long ago that was way out of my price range, I am driving only a few years later for a low, low payment. Nicknamed it the Unicorn! Read some odd reviews of people looking for 'the new car' experience, for a 'used car deal' on this site. Pick 1 folk. I'll take the 'used car deal'. Thanks, Janex. Lovin' this thing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Monika Miteva
5.0
March 10, 2021

"Janex Auto Sales team were amazing answered all my..."

- Rick Johnes

Janex Auto Sales team were amazing answered all my questions about my car Showed me how to use Apple CarPlay and a whole lot more thank you very much again Janex Auto was a pleasure meeting you with your crew. Thank you so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Monika Miteva
5.0
March 10, 2021

"This is probably the best experience I have ever had at..."

- Charlotte Thomas

This is probably the best experience I have ever had at a dealership. I highly recommend my sales consultant Janex Auto Sales, who didn't waste any time getting me the perfect car and I was in & out within an hour. They were incredibly professional, honest, caring and knowledgeable. The Sales manager was also great and helpful. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Monika Miteva
5.0
March 04, 2021

"The guys at Janex Auto Sales were really very nice..."

- Franklin I. Ogele

The guys at Janex Auto Sales were really very nice people, very helpful, no pressure tactics. Settled on a price without any haggling, took care of the paperwork right away, very nice experience. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Monika Miteva
4.0
February 27, 2021

"Tried a Yelp auto broker search and Janex Auto Sales was..."

- Michael Megarit

Tried a Yelp auto broker search and Janex Auto Sales was the most timely and friendly response. They cared for me and were super helpful. They found dozens of Volvo's matching me specs and worked with me and my wife on pricing before we selected exactly what we wanted. They delivered the car in an incredibly timely manner and walked my wife through the setup. We would definitely go the auto broker route again and would certainly have them to be my go to broker!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Monika Miteva
5.0
February 26, 2021

"I purchased my latest vehicle using Janex Auto Sales. Dax..."

- Camila Roser

I purchased my latest vehicle using Janex Auto Sales. Dax Laham and the Team were true pros and quite amenable to my hundreds of questions about a ton of different vehicles throughout the process. He even found a style/trim/color car that a local dealer couldn't track down. To boot, the local dealer couldn't come close to the BSA pricing either. Great experience, great service and great car. Thank You Janex Auto Sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Monika Miteva
5.0
February 12, 2021

"One of the worst dealership that I've seen it. They make..."

- atorfe

One of the worst dealership that I've seen it. They make fraud and very easy lie. the owner doesn't take any responsibility. Do not buy any car from this dealership, they are extremely lying people with no respect and honor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ian Zahariev, Venesha Angus, Kevin ( service manager)
February 04, 2021

"Dealer is fraud. Owner Savcho encourages fraudulent..."

- Nikunj Vaghani

Dealer is fraud. Owner Savcho encourages fraudulent activities done by their sales guy. Their sales guys call you and verbally abuses you. Owner calls and threatens their customers and will use their all money to get international student out of their school and send them to home country. Read this review before buying car from them they are fraud. I bought 2016 BMW sales guy name Marcus Knight, 1. He made first bill of purchase put a price that agreed upon without extended warranty. Then he made another bill of purchase with the same price of the car and adding 4500 extended warranty without my consent and didn’t show the paperwork at time of signing the contract, somehow it got rejected from bank and he came back again saying there was an issue and got rejected and made another bill of purchase increasing the price of vehicle and reducing the price of extended warranty without mu knowledge and consent. When i asked for the paperwork they said we don’t give physical paperwork we will email it to you. It took 1 week of daily efforts to make them send the paperwork. When bought this into attention of owner he said it was a typing error. How make someone make typing mistake two times. 2. They sold car with both front tires having bubbles and one tire having a cut, and also showing need oil change. They passed safety with damaged tires. When i bought this into attention of owner, he sent me a picture of the tire before safety in which I can clearly see the bubble but he says its in my mind and refuse to accept it. 3. Sales guy promised winter tires but didn’t put it into the bill of purchase and when i asked after all this cheaters refused to give winter tires. JANEX OWNER SAVCHO - AFTER SAYING ALL THESE TO OWNER HE MADE AND OFFER HE WAS WILLING TO FIX ALL THESE OR WILL TAKE THE CAR BACK. I RETURNED THE CAR AND NEXT DAY OWNERS CHANGED HIS STATEMENTS AND STARTED BLAMMING ME FOR DAMGING THE TIRES AND SAID IF YOU WANT TO RETURN THE CAR I WILL HAVE TO PAY FOR THE TIRES WHICH I DIDNT DAMAGE AND $0.20 for every KM. AFTER RETURNING THE CAR SALES GUY CALLED ME AND STARTED ABUSING THATS HOW THEY TREAT THEIR CUSTOMERS SOMEONE PUT A NEGATIVE RIVEW AND THE OWNER CALLED ME AND SAID “Delete the review that i posted or he will sue for me posting that review and he will use all his money to sue me and get me out of the school” I ASKED THEM FOR ALL THE PAPERWORK THAT I SIGNED OWNER SAID HE WILL EMAIL IT TO ME AND HAS NOT YET EMAILED ME MY PAPERWORK. Two guys at dealership accepted the fraud activities done by their sales guy told me “Sometimes people get greedy”

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marcus Knight - Finance Manager, Savcho - Owner
1
...
1 - 10 of 50 results