Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Janex Auto Sales

3.4

24 Lifetime Reviews

1470 Hunt Club Rd, Ottawa, Ontario K1T 1M6 Directions
Sales: (877) 548-8789

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

24 Reviews of Janex Auto Sales

Sort by Write a review
July 05, 2019

"Great experience "

- Mike w

Got a fantastic Mazda2 at a great price, very helpful sales and service staff, the owner also is very nice. He went through the vehicles history with me. I will return to this dealer for sure. Mike W

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul, Dennis
March 11, 2019

"BUYERS BEWARE"

- snipah18

AVOID AT ALL COST They promise you the world, and imply that they go above the industry standard....far from the truth. After I put my initial deposit, we had set a delivery date to coincide with the sale of my vehicle. Come delivery day, the car was not prepared, and they blamed me for asking them to fix a dent. They knew about this dent the time I had given the deposit, yet there was no follow up on their part. Come delivery day, I had asked them for the inspection report (they claim 200 point inspection), and what was done to the car for safety. They did not have it, but had a total as to what was done. I asked them to send me a copy of the report, and nothing has been sent yet even after following up with an employee. When doing the walk around on the vehicle, the headlight was out. This should have been done in the "inspection and safety". I had to bring it to their garage to have it replaced. The dent they had "fixed" looks worse than before, with inconsistent paint. The "detail" of the vehicle was brutal, and left dirty rag marks all over the dash. Within a month the flange in the exhaust came off already. I tried to call them twice, they answered and hung up without even speaking. The car claims to have no accidents, but I'm having my doubts at this point. This is the worst service you can get in Ottawa. They're out to rob you of your time and money. UPDATE Car was serviced by a reliable professional mechanic. The car didn't have the oil changed, was low on coolant, and low on power steering. In addition to this, the car was involved in an accident, opposite as to what was advertised by Janex. Had they done a "200 point inspection" they would have known. DO NOT BUY A VECHICLE FROM JANEX.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Monika Miteva
1.0
Other Employees : Paul, John, Marcus
March 10, 2019

"Good service - Pleasant staff"

- Paul1913

I bought a 2016 BMW X3 from the dealership. This is the first time purchasing a higher end vehicle from a small dealership. With a few hiccups along the way, all the issues were resolved and dealt with. I dealt with Jan the co-owner of the dealership and Paul the initial sales person who ended up going away on vacation after the first visit. I drove 2 vehicles on two different dates. Very happy with the purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul, Jan
February 07, 2019

"Customer commitment was my experience"

- suby

We purchased a Subaru from Janex recently and were pleasantly surprised by the professionalism, honesty and customer commitment Janex provided. In fact, our business with Janex far exceed my experience with new car dealers, Bravo Janex!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul
January 15, 2019

"Stay away"

- MJ

Stay away, my worst experience ever. After 47 days of purchasing my vehicle still waiting to fix things they were supposed to do it before the delivery.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul
May 05, 2018

"Amazing Deals"

- johnny613

This dealership has the best inventory ive ever seen in one place, and the best pricing, virtually everything is a GREAT DEAL on autotrader and all the online sites. I dealt with the Owner himself SAva as it was very busy when I was there , he was great , super fun guy and gave me a deal i coudnt refuse.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
SAva
April 04, 2018

"Excellent Service"

- William D Crompton

A most pleasant purchase experience - friendly, attentive staff and sales, and prompt follow-up. Delighted with the car and with promises kept and delivery on time - no waiting! I felt that they were there for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lucas, Marcus
February 07, 2018

"TERRIBLE stealership "

- Joshjj

Went to this dealership to look at a car from their website. Gave them a a day in advance to have it ready. Drove an hour to get to the dealership and they claimed it was at a 'different lot', and wouldnt get it, nor would they answer my calls. Manager said he would call me and never got back to me. WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sofiane
December 03, 2017

"Best place"

- Ekaps2626

Janexauto eat one bonne place pour acheter Le voiture toujours de nouveauté et ils sont très gentil lorsque tu les appelles et toujours prêt a vous aide....good job tram Faisal, val, gaurove, Ian même la réceptionniste

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
All the team are great
October 24, 2017

"Terrible stealership"

- Doubled613

Most dealerships in Ottawa are overpriced but this one really through me off. They bought a car from another dealership that was priced at $19,000 that I was trying to buy and marked it up up to $23,999! Then offered me $4000 less for my trade when I tried to make the same deal I tried to make with the first dealership that had the car. This is very strange

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sofiane
1
1 - 10 of 24 results