Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Jack McGee Chevrolet Cadillac Corvette Ltd

Peterborough, ON

3.1
27 Reviews

1053 Clonsilla Ave

Peterborough, ON

K9J 6Z6

Directions

27 Reviews of Jack McGee Chevrolet Cadillac Corvette Ltd

Sort by
June 02, 2021

"Careful when you start negotiating for a used vehicle...."

- Steve K

Careful when you start negotiating for a used vehicle. You can spend days doing it but they end up selling it to somebody else out of the blue. Very unprofessional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin
May 12, 2021

"Don't do it,all they care about is the all mighty..."

- Thewallman

Don't do it,all they care about is the all mighty dollar.i was a loyal customer with servicing my 2010 SRX for a couple of years .I decided to upgrade to 2015 SRX that I saw on the used car side.of the dealership. The deal went sideways when they told me they would detail it and fix some scratches...they lied and didn't do a thing.The owner of the dealership said he spent 1000 dollars worth of work to it ...they lied.Told me they would fix me up with some snow tires as part of the deal...they lied .The wouldn't stand behind their vehicles used warranty. It doesn't exist there.To warranty the SRX 2015 cost me 9000 dollars yes I said 9000..Plus the top dollar I paid for it.They told me it had never been in an accident...they lied .My body man said it was obvious to him it had.atleast 7000 dollars worth of repairs. Don't trust a word they say..once you've signed they don't give a crap.They suck They gave me squat for my trade in ... it was better than the new one I bought .buyer beware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mcgee
April 19, 2021

"I had taken my 2017 vehicle in for a oil change for the..."

- Mr Unhappy

I had taken my 2017 vehicle in for a oil change for the first time at McGee’s Chevrolet dealership. The next day I noticed an oil spot in the ground. I looked underneath the vehicle but couldn’t locate the leak. I kept an eye on it and noticed it wasn’t letting up. I took it back in a month later for another oil change (I do lots of driving) and notified them of the leak. They did the oil change and told me that the oil was leaking from the oil filter because it wasn’t installed properly last time it was changed. I paid the bill, thanked them and drive off. Not only is the vehicle still leaking oil, it’s leaking worse. I checked the oil filter and not a drop of oil was leaking from the filter. The truck didn’t leak a drop of oil before I took it to them. I still haven’t found the source of the leak but I will never go back to McGee’s Chevrolet again. I gave them one star because the staff at the billing desk were professional and nice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jon Jackson
1.0
Joel Potter
1.0
March 19, 2021

"Thank you so much to Briel and Cris in the the used car..."

- Blaze

Thank you so much to Briel and Cris in the the used car department ! We purchased a used truck from them and they went over and above all our expectations! We are so happy !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Briel And Chris
February 27, 2021

"I NEVER write reviews. Briel Woodsey (preowned sales) was..."

- macdonald

I NEVER write reviews. Briel Woodsey (preowned sales) was polite, detailed, respectful, 5 stars. Will be back and will fwd. customers your way. Great Experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Briel Woodsey
August 19, 2020

"My husband and I purchased a 2020 Chevy Traverse. Our..."

- Barbierunner

My husband and I purchased a 2020 Chevy Traverse. Our salesman Brodie was very professional and easy to deal with. Great experience overall. We have been purchasing vehicles from Jack McGee for over 35 years! Always a pleasure!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brodie O'Rourke
May 05, 2020

"Great Experience"

- Dad0f2

Great Experience with my recent purchase. Would recommend to friends. The process was seamless and the staff made me feel valued and that my purchase was important to them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Jackson
June 20, 2019

"Doesn't stand behind product!"

- Jeff

I bought this $55,000 truck 30,000 kms ago brand new. I recently had to do the front brakes on it, they were non existant. The inner front pads were completely gone and rotors all scored. I went in to the dealer and spoke to the the service manager and was told that was a common problem. Only covered up to 27,000 though. GM nor Jack McGee will even come good for the parts let alone the labour. I feel a dealership with a known problem on a new truck would at least want to make sure the customer was reimbursed for the parts so they would come back and buy from them next time. NEVER again after this will I go to Jack McGee after this problem. They have lost a customer for life and hopefully everyone I know will stay away from them as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony
January 16, 2019

"Honest sale, horrendous and incompetent service "

- Happy to spend my

My wife and I Bought a used equinox June 2018. Sales experience was great! Patrick the sales guy really went to bat for us and delivered on all promises. Even ensured we had transportation when the alternator of the vehicle died ten minutes after driving it off the lot. 2 months into ownership I noticed a fluid leak from the engine compartment. Needed vehicle in good shape As I was getting married in 2 weeks and my brother and his wife were flying in from Whitehorse and would be using my car while my wife and i were on our honeymoon. Also needed vehicle to transport most of our wedding items. Took vehicle in for assessment. My assumption was transmission fluid but I was not concerned as I had purchased a warranty, and previous interactions had been great. Booked service with a representative who had previously serviced my last vehicle with ignition switch issues. Was told upon arrival that the rep I booked was on vacation and Matt would help me. Matt’s first comment was that I should “feel lucky” that I got this long out of the transmission. Car had fewer km’s than the standard Powertrain warranty all GM vehicles come with and only 2 months new to me. Not impressed. Needed to be at work at 8 so had arrived early and was in the shuttle first. Was dropped off last 20 minutes late for work. first contact after assessment, was told transmission is leaking and repair is 1600. I inquired about warranty coverage. I was told I had no warranty. Odd since I had purchased the warranty at that dealership 2 months ago with the car. After some back and forth Matt said he would “look into it and get back to me”. When I returned from lunch I had two messages on my phone. First message indicated Matt had located my warranty after all and they were covering all but the deductible. In the Second message Matt explained the claim had been denied and repair would be full price and delayed as the parts had been sent back. I contacted manager Tony at this point, having lost all faith in Matt. I explained the situation in a voicemail message and requested callback before close of business. Had not been contacted by end of day and called manager for the 3rd time. Was told I wasn’t outside when they sent shuttle, and was explained that claim had been resolved and warranty would cover work. I explained that I would prefer another service tech as I had lost confidence in Matt. Was told they would accommodate this but could not get me in until 2 days before my wedding. I Explained this was not going to work due to needing the car that evening to pack up wedding items, in order to make our rehearsal the next day, and to ensure my brother had a vehicle to use while down from the other side of the country. I Was assured it was a one day repair and would not impinge upon my abilities to make my rehearsal. Was also contacted separately by the owner of the dealership who offered apology and to cover the deductible. Although I was concerned about the timeline I felt as though my concerns were being taken seriously. When picking up the vehicle that evening Matt joked about my experience and berated the girl at the counter for doing a poor job, prompting a written complaint from me to the manager indicating he should be aware of the poor customer service demonstrated by his staff. I Was told by the manager that he discussed the situation with both staff and they indicated Matt was just joking around. Manager Tony indicates he’s a good kid and he would speak to him about customer perception. Also reiterated promise that repair would be done in time for wedding, despite the fact that he would be away that day. He assured me he would explain to staff the situation and sensitive timeline. Dropped off the car for reapair (2 weeks since booking original appointment and 1 week since disastrous first attemtp by incompetent service department). Service rep who I spoke with has not been notified of the issue/previous situation/sensitive timeline. No notes on my file in the computer system. I Explained the manager and owner promised repair would be completed same day. Rep said they would “do their best”. Asked if I should cancel and reschedule as I need the car tonight for my wedding rehearsal tomorrow? I Was told it would likely be done same day and parts appeared to be in inventory. I hesitantly left vehicle for servicing. Was once again first in last out with shuttle despite explaining my need to be at work before 8am. Was called at 2:30 (when there is 3 hours left in the advertised hours of the service department). Was told vehicle would need to be held overnight as repair could not be completed same day. Was offered rental car, but declined as I was not about to load up a small car I couldn’t use for longer than 12 hours with all the wedding stuff, only to transfer it to my suv the next day. Implored that surely something could be done given my known circumstances and time left in the workday, citing promises made by manager and owner. Felt horrible for the woman I spoke too as I was rather livid at this point. Apologized and requested to speak with the owner or manager. They were not available and poor woman apologized while explaining nothing could be done. I Apologized again but expressed my extreme displeasure. Did not get car back till 1:30 next day. Work order receipt clearly states 5pm previous day was “promised delivery”. When I entered the dealership to pick up my vehicle I was told that I could not collect my key until I had spoken to the manager. Manager Tony went on to chastise me for “the way I spoke to his staff”. He said I could speak to him anyway I like in his office but not to his staff. I explained that I had been upset but was apologetic to staff not involved in the repair and not abusive in any way to any of his staff, and my only regret was that he was not around to truly feel the brunt of my anger. I reminded him that I did not have time for this bs and I demanded my keys and this farce to be over. I Was late for my own wedding rehearsal. 4 months later The transmission started leaking in the same location. I Would never return here for service but emailed to request details of my warranty, specifically was it valid at other dealerships. Here is a short excerpt of Tony’s email response. “As a result of your continued petulant emails and previous verbal tantrums directed towards our staff there is no foreseeable circumstance that you would ever be welcomed back at this dealership. We have purged you from our data system and ask that you never contact us again.” This was only my third email ever to this establishment, and first since the repair so “continued” is certainly a stretch. I was not given an answer to my question. I never used foul language around or towards his staff. I was certainly upset, but I feel as though most would be. The lack of empathy and downright rude responses are indicative of what you should expect from this service department. To top it all off the above excerpt makes it clear they will not honor the warranty for the repair they botched. I am considering my legal options at this point. Speaking with other locals I have come to understand that this is far more typical of jack mcgees service department than expected, and that my story is one among many. Many will never set foot in the dealership again. I will reiterate that the sales team was amamazing and if I was welcome at the dealership again I would still consider a purchase from this location, I just wouldn’t subject myself to the disgusting treatment of the service department. If you buy there, plan on getting your car looked after somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony
September 26, 2018

"-Compete incompetence- "

- Stuck With Truck

Didn't even get the time of day, and rushed though the meeting; Spend your life savings on a place with no back bone. Did not listen to my issues with the vehicle and service and passed the ball again. Vehicle sold to me without any issues being corrected as per the deal. The vehicle was sold to me with all issues as the day it went on the lot, total BS They will not take the truck back because we had a "DEAL" and the deal was a truck with no issues and it did it had multiple , and now I am stuck with it coming back and forth to the dealership to fix issues that should have been dealt with from the get go

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales.
1
1 - 10 of 27 results