About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Write a review

Island Car Credit

4.8

38 Lifetime Reviews

2525 Bowen Road, Nanaimo, British Columbia v9t 3l2 Directions
Sales: (800) 840-1814

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

38 Reviews of Island Car Credit

Sort by Write a review
March 17, 2018

"Absolutely Impressed With The Service I Received "

- Mamato4beautys

From Amy's first call with her cheerfulness and commitment to helping me find what I was looking for started my off on the right foot! She earned my trust and I was committed to riding the deal through. I had the pleasure of dealing with Pat one of the Upper management guys who was also incredibly kind and committed to helping me. I have never felt so confident with a dealership and would shop here again foresure! There wasn't a time where the two of them didn't work there best to make everything work for me! I will be recommending Harris Mazda to all my friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amy and Pat
February 27, 2018

"Harris Mazda In nanaimo is amazing "

- Kat

I recently purchased a car from Harris Mazda in nanaimo bc and my experience with them was perfect. I was trading in a vehicle I had purchased a few months ago and trying to purchase the new Mazda GS hatchback, I had no idea at the end of the day I’d be driving home in the vehicle I wanted with the payments that suited myself as well, I just want to say a huge thank you to the whole team there, even my husky got the royal treatment while visiting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adams & Patt
February 02, 2018

"Island Car Credit/TomHarrisMazda/Amy Elliott"

- Sparky

I was bankrupt divorce on disability with no way to make it to my rehab appointments or to pick up and rerun my 5 your old boy from school and his moms. Island credit and Tom Harris Mazda came to my rescue with interdicting me to Emy Elliott who made a complicated situation very stress free. Emy along with her bose Pat and salesmen Geoff were fast friendly and professional. No games no excuses just straight up Black is black and white is white. It only took a few days and they had me driving a new car. Thank you all so much. This means so much to me as it has helped me continue my rehab program. Has helped keep me seeing my son and is also a second chance to rebuild my credit. Emy you were an angel to a man in a very bad place. Thank you and Ash at TCL as well as Island credit and The Tom Harris Group. I highly recommend to anyone who is trying to buy a new or used vehicle to talk to these guys first. If your not interested in a Mazda but still wanting a vehicle I’d still strongly recommend to call them. They are part of a group and I truly believe you will not hang up the. Phone in happy. Thank you again Island Credit TCL Harris Mazda and the Harris group for giving me a new chance at getting my life back in order Yours truly Steven Stewart

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emy Pat Geoff
February 01, 2018

"Purchase of vehicle"

- Shea McKinley

Bought a new vehicle from Harris Mazda. Would definitely recommend them to friends and family. Amy Elliot made the process very easy , even took time to answer our questions on her day off. Very satisfied customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amy Elliot, Pat O'Dwyer, James Perrier
January 29, 2018

"They go above and beyond!"

- Tracy

I sincerely appreciate the excellent customer service I have received from Amy over the past three years. The courtesy, professionalism, warmth, and consideration she consistently extends, has made my experience a positive one. I would recommend her services without hesitation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pat
October 27, 2017

"Sadly disappointed"

- Annoyed Jim

The car was more per month them I wanted. But was stuck as my trade in was done in. The car has huge stains through out the interior that came up a week to 10 days of purchase. Way too expensive to keep taking up to Naniamo to get any kind of service. I don't and won't recommend this service or dealership to anyone. Anywhere else sure. Thanks ( I doubt this will ever see the light of day) Jim Gowen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Several
Feb 01, 2018 -

Island Car Credit responded

Hello, Jim. I am sorry to hear about your bad experience, but to inform you that you are not our client and we do not know who you are or where you bought this vehicle. We are Island Car Credit of the Harris Auto Group. Specifically Harris Mazda in Nanaimo. My phone number is (250) 758-9125 and my name is Amy and I would be more than happy to talk to you further if you chose to use our services this time. I’m sure you would have a better experience than your last one. Again, you are not our client and you did not use our services. The managers name is Pat and he would be more than happy to help you as well.

October 23, 2017

"Best experience buying a car and was in and out fast!"

- Cargaljodi

I would like to thank Pat and Amy for their expertise in finding me such a nice car with such affordable payments! I will be sending all my friends there to buy a vehicle as they were so good to me! Even offered me cappuccino lol😊 You guys are the best and I am so happy with my new Nissan Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pat and amy
August 03, 2017

"I am amaze of all the effort they put to help me "

- AnnieC

High five Harris Mazda Amy and Pat were awesome!!! They did everything in their power to help me with finding a car in my budget so I can go to work and visit my family💜

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amy & Pat
August 02, 2017

"The Best!"

- jbo

Anyone who knows me knows I've been shopping for a truck for well over three years. I heard through a friend that I should try Pat O'Dwyer at Mazda. I gave him a call and set up a meeting. Within the hour he found the perfect truck for me. It also came in under my budget! The very next day Amy was on the ferry over to pick up my truck. When I got the truck there were a couple issues.. but Pat and Amy fixed them right away. No pressure or hassle at all. Thank you Pat and Amy for putting up with me as I know I caused you guys some grief. You were awesome. I HIGHLY recommend'em. I'll be back!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amy Elliot, Pat O'Dwyer, Doug Culham
July 13, 2017

"Awesome experience!"

- Sonicgirl

Pat and Amy were so nice to deal with! I came in thinking that getting a vehicle might not happen and was very surprised at how above and beyond they went to help me. I couldn't be happier with my experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pat and Amy
1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results