Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Write a review

International Motor Cars

4.2

19 Lifetime Reviews

7220 Railway St SE, Calgary, Alberta T2H 3A8 Directions
Sales: (888) 284-1809

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

19 Reviews of International Motor Cars

Sort by Write a review
April 01, 2019

"Awesome Sales Experience👍"

- Heather

Bought a BMW a few years back from this dealership, and I must say I've never had any complaints or issues when I dealt with the owner, he made the process of buying my first car go very smoothly. I plan on coming back here in the next few weeks to buy my second car and trade in this BMW.... 👍👍👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Salesperson
January 21, 2019

"Service Great!"

- Nazarec

Brought my Kizashi in for a bunch of recalls as well as some other services, I found the staff there incredibly friendly. As well the service manager gave me a great deal on parts and labour. Before coming here I previously looked around for pricing at other shops and no one could beat their pricing. I highly recommend bringing your vehicle here for any repairs! Service was great! I'll be sending over my family and friends to your shop!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
November 23, 2018

"Don't leave a deposit unless you are a 100% sure"

- S R

I was pressured by David B. to leave a deposit on a vehicle, as he claimed there were several other people interested in it. Later that night I decided it would not be a good purchase, and called the next morning to let him know. David refused to return my deposit. The vehicle that several people were interested in was still on their lot 10 months later. I filed a complaint with Better Business Bureau. BBB contacted IMC for details, and was told that I have never been a customer with them. Fortunately I was able to show proof of the deposit, and BBB was able to continue their investigation. This company is dishonest and lacks integrity. My advice is to stay away. S R

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Baker
Nov 28, 2018 -

International Motor Cars responded

Mr. Ramirez made a deal and signed that the deposit was NON-REFUNDABLE. We find it strange that Mr. Ramirez has taken 3 YEARS to post his review. All the facts of Mr. Ramirez's review are inaccurate or completely false.

November 16, 2018

"unbelievably great service"

- ericmac74

once again international motor cars has saved the day. i needed an ancient part the other guys just couldn't seem to figure out. melissa, the parts manager, took things over. found my part, expedited the shipping now i can finish the job. i don't come to calgary often and hate the driving. brandt in service actually took the time on his own lunch break to deliver the part to me so i wouldn't have to take glenmore! couldn't ask for better service or a more knowledgeable staff to get me what i need. thanks again guys, you're the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
melissa and brandt
Nov 28, 2018 -

International Motor Cars responded

Thank your Eric for the great 5 star review. We hope to see you again! Best Wishes IMC.

November 09, 2018

"Awful Experience"

- M.kemp8

Do your research and do not buy from this dealership. I bought a Mitsubishi Evo X from IMC in June of this year. I did a slight amount of research on the dealership prior to committing to buy the car but ignored the majority of people that told me to stay away due to the car being relatively cheap in comparison to similar cars in the market. When I arrived to initially test drive the car, one of the tires was nearly flat, the battery was dead, and the paint was in fairly rough shape. I test drove the car to find that it seemed to handle well and there were no notably serious issues with it, so I bought it. I dealt with Bryan Oakey, who seemed like a fairly nice guy, and we did the typical haggling and settled on a price over email which included a warranty for the car. The first weird thing I found with the car is that when I went to pick it up from the dealership, the tank was completely empty. I actually bought 56 liters of gas when the tank is only suppose to hold 55 liters (it was that empty). After driving the car for the weekend, I found that the left front CV axle was clicking, one speaker was blown, and the launch control didn't work. None of this was a huge deal because I thought that I had warranty. I brought the car in and was told that they couldn't find anything wrong with it. Not a huge issue because the everyday drivability of the car was still pretty good. I continued to find small issues with the car, including one rim was completely cracked (the same one that was flat during the initial test drive) but they did actually follow through and rectify that. After about 3 months, I messaged Bryan, asking for my warranty number so that I could submit an oil change to Lubrico, the company that IMC uses to warranty their cars. He told me that Lubrico does not require you to submit oil changes even though it states that they do on their website. I then decided to contact Lubrico since Bryan began to seem sketchy. I was told that neither me nor the Evo had been registered with Lubrico. Furthermore, they would not register the Evo due to the fact that it was lowered and Bryan had mentioned it may have a tune. I honestly have a lot more stories in regards to my buying experience, none of which are good. Seriously do your homework before buying from this dealership. Their name before International Motor Cars was South Deerfoot Suzuki and there are a ridiculous amount of stories in regards to that name (same management). If you have any questions don't hesitate to contact me through email. I can provide you with emails from IMC, which are blatant lies, if you are looking for proof of why not to buy from here. It's quite taxing and a huge waste of time, considering I am now having to go through AMVIC to deal with the warranty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bryan Oakey
Nov 28, 2018 -

International Motor Cars responded

Hi Matthew Kemp (Employer: Cabot Energy) Thanks for the book you wrote, we nearly fell asleep reading it. After your month of negotiations you did finally purchase a car "As is" with no warranty. When some minor issues arose, we gladly welcomed you in free of charge to rectify them as you mentioned. I guess if we'd checked the review site www.badcustomers.ca for your posting we could have avoided the brain damage of dealing with you. All businesses should beware of Matthew Kemp! It should also now be noted that Matthew Kemp filed a formal complaint with Amvic, and Amvic has officially closed his file and denied his request based on his multiple lies and his belligerent demeanour. BAD CUSTOMER!

April 24, 2018

"Outstanding Service"

- Veronica

Just recently bought Suzuki Parts from Melissa in Parts, she was great to deal with also because I'm out of town I got my parts shipped to me in a timely matter shorter time that what she said. I highly recommend her for all your Suzuki Parts needs. 😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa
Nov 28, 2018 -

International Motor Cars responded

Thank you Veronica for the excellent 5 star review! We hope to see you again! Best Wishes IMC.

April 05, 2018

"Best experience "

- Scmcleod

Just want to say thank you to John, you were very helpful with the purchase of my car. Bought a second hand car and was treated so well, almost as though we were buying one of the more expensive cars!! Unbelievable service. Will definitely recommend you to friends and family!! Cheryl and Scott, the Veloster

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JOHN
Apr 09, 2018 -

International Motor Cars responded

Thank you for the excellent 5 star review! Best Wishes IMC

March 21, 2018

"Wonderful"

- Veronica

Wonderful experience at International Motor Cars, the service department was great todeal with they got myvehicle back on the road quicker than I expected. I will be coming back, I also will recommend this dealership to everyone I know. Thanks Again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandt
Apr 09, 2018 -

International Motor Cars responded

Thank you Veronica for the excellent 5 star review! Best Wishes IMC.

February 23, 2018

"far exceeded expectations, read full review!"

- Alison Mesheau

long review but necessary!!!! this is for my mom's car. it's an old subaru that was stolen and insurance decided to write off for a damaged steering column. even though the car is old it's actually got around 4 grand in the past year new engine all suspension etc. mom's in tears so insurance pays her out 1700 bucks. tow it to IMC. they repair the vehicle, installing a used steering column (with a warranty) for a few hundred dollars. furthermore they treated her just like she owned one of the fancy BMWs in their showroom, cleaned the vehicle and carried out a completely free no obligations no pressure inspection as the other shop that wrote it off wouldn't look at anything else. they only sold her a few light bulbs. the shop foreman himself Ian personally guided her through repair options, the parts manager Melissa searched Canada until she found a suitable part and Brandt at the the front desk explained everything in clear simple terms my mom could understand and co ordinated getting this dealt with as fast as possible. 4 days, other shop had it 4 weeks before she got the bad news. my husband is a mechanic but we live in bc. he spoke to all the staff as well and was completely impressed with how they handled everything. highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa, Ian, and Brandt
Mar 05, 2018 -

International Motor Cars responded

Thank you for the excellent 5 star review best wishes IMC

December 05, 2017

"BMW Service"

- AmandaWilson

Just had my BMW serviced here at International Motor Cars, a friend of mine recommended them to me as she had a great experience here as well. I highly recommend Brant in Service and the rest of the service crew they took excellent care of my vehicle and got me back on the road. I will recommend International Motor Cars to all my friends and family. Thanks again Brant!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brant
Dec 11, 2017 -

International Motor Cars responded

Thank you Amanda for the excellent 5 star review, much appreciated. Next time you bring in your vehicle we will honor the 15% discount on all parts and service. Best Wishes IMC

1
1 - 10 of 19 results