Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

I Autohaus Sales & Leasing

Richmond, BC

3.2
20 Reviews

10740 Cambie Rd

Richmond, BC

V6X 1K8

Directions

Is this your dealership?

20 Reviews of I Autohaus Sales & Leasing

Sort by
June 11, 2021

"Nick! Absolutely fantastic to work with, went out of his..."

- Steve.steinman0

Nick! Absolutely fantastic to work with, went out of his way and Beyond to find the right vehicle and comfort for me, friendly staff all the way around,

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick , GM , Tina
May 11, 2021

"Deceptive dealer, buyer beware. I purchased a used BMW..."

- BMW 128i

Deceptive dealer, buyer beware. I purchased a used BMW 128i at full asking price. The car had a cracked windshield, inoperable turn signal and a few other issues I won't go into here. The dealer was to fix the windshield and the turn signal as they are safety issues. An inoperable turn signal is considered a ticketable safety issue. I go to pick up the car 2 days later and the windshield is changed, but the turn signal is still inoperable. The dealer says they will need to change the headlamp as changing the bulb (lol) did not work. I was told I'd get a call within a couple of days once the parts arrived. No response, so I call back after a week, and after a few reachouts to a manager am told it's too expensive and they won't change the broken part. It is $2700 from BMW. I explain we have not only a sales agreement, but this is a safety issue which must be sorted by them. After much back and forth, including 6 trips I had to take to Autohaus, they take the car to their own shadetree mechanic(s) over the course of 3 months. Each time the "mechanic" swaps a bulb, changes part of a housing, even makes finger adjustments right in front of me etc and each time it blows out within a few days of use. Autohaus said they would change the headlamp but please give their "special" mechanics one last chance. So I tried to be understanding and patient. At one point they agreed to swap in a headlamp from another 1 series they had in the lot. The shadetree mechanic didn't disconnect the battery while working on my car and fried another module on it 10 minutes into the job, rendering half my dash and electronic functions inoperable. Luckily Autohaus had to send the car to BMW to fix that and they did. However they still refused to fix the turn signal and started to ignore me, wouldn't return calls and all that fun stuff despite my incredible patience with them. Around 5 months after the purchase (yes, I was that patient) I finally filed a complaint with the MVSABC and they got involved. In the end the dealer bought the car back, but in the 5 months I had spent over $1000 myself on repairs the car needed (which were not safety issues) and they refused to reimburse this. The worst part is they 100% KNEW about the headlamp issue and what it would cost to fix. They are DECEPTIVE; it was not accidental. When I felt they were being fishy, I went over to BMW and saw the headlamp was listed as faulty on their paperwork for a couple years. Autohaus bought the car with the issue perfectly documented and claimed it was just a bulb. They seem to specialize in older BMWs so they know them inside out (including costs of parts and common issues). In the end the manager Bruce Lam who had repeatedly said he would take care of it, they would get another headlamp if they couldn't fix it, apologize profusely etc etc actually raised his voice and angrily said I am trying to extort money out of them. The owner herself was rude, and knew exactly what happened but chose to do the wrong thing instead of having the headlamp changed. That this dealership would play all these games, and waste all this time for a $2,700 headlamp is telling of the quality they are providing. Don't be fooled by the fancy cars on the lot. Those are most likely personal cars of them and their friends kept on the business name for tax savings. These guys are the classic slick used car salesman that didn't evolve past the 90s.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bruce Lam
April 20, 2021

"Thankful to Nick for helping me get an amazing first car!..."

- Dhani

Thankful to Nick for helping me get an amazing first car! Appreciate his patience, excellence and professionalism and his friendly service! Highly recommend his dealership👌🏽👍🏽

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Nagra
April 11, 2021

"Purchased my high end luxury car from Iautohaus and had a..."

- Terry P.

Purchased my high end luxury car from Iautohaus and had a wonderful experience in all aspects. I was a little nervous walking into a dealership and expected pushy salespeople but Nick Nagra made it easy to purchase a car from the time I stepped into the dealership, all the way to me driving away in my new car. Nick even went above and beyond for us, by taking the car to a mechanic of my choice for my own piece of mind. Based on the report there were certain things that needed attention, however Iautohaus made sure they were taken care of, without it affecting the agreed upon price. I certainly appreciated Nick’s knowledge, experience and great attitude. When I picked up my car, he had it fully detailed and it felt like I was stepping into a brand new car. Stephen also assisted and made the paperwork quick, easy and painless. As we waited, Nick offered to have my wife’s Lexus washed. These are the little things that matter, and reflect the type of great customer service that made purchasing a vehicle so easy and enjoyable. Thank you Nick, Stephen and Iautohaus, I will definitely be back in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick, Stephen
February 19, 2021

"A very pleasant experience buying a car from I Autohaus...."

- terrygtop

A very pleasant experience buying a car from I Autohaus. The sales team was very professional and product knowledgeable . Gary was able to put a deal together that represented fair market value for my porsche C4S cab. I would do business with this company again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary
January 28, 2021

"I guess I m not the only one writing negative reviews..."

- danyx13

I guess I m not the only one writing negative reviews about IAUtohaus who tried to sell me a defective Maserati Gran Turismo , knowing that it had major repairs . Havn t I not taken the decision to pay for the inspection at Maserati dealeship which they have a moral responsibility to verify as a dealership before selling it , and the results of the inspection exceeds $35.000. I did not object to pay for half of the inspection of $600.00 , and I was ready to buy the car if the repairs were reasonable, therefore I asked for a refund since the advertised the car under false pretenses. Shame on them. They have 10 days to credit me the inspection, or I will take to the BBB and consumer protection agency.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
TINA LE
June 28, 2020

"complete liars!!"

- psychochase

took my daughter in law there to look at a low mileage 2015 dodge journey they had, she was told the vehicle was in excellent shape and had no accidents! well, that was not the case! we arrived to a dealer who was insistent that it was all about safety, i could tell the front brake pads were well worn and they said they'd had it to a mechanic who said front pads had 80% left! complete BS when i could visually tell there was no more than 10% left also the vehicle had been keyed from front to back and there were 3 huge dents in it and the vehicle was filthy inside!! i would not recommend this dealership to my worst enemy!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
reg
December 19, 2019

"Thomas and rhe rest of the sales departments are all..."

- Aljunior38

Thomas and rhe rest of the sales departments are all liars. They are all con artists looking to make the most money and not look after their customers

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Thomas Ng
April 14, 2019

"Treated Me Like I matter"

- Credit first aid clinic

I have poor credit. The kind that makes dealers ignore me and not return my calls. Tina and Rene treated me like I matter. They Genuinely care. The always returned my calls and taught me what I needed to do to improve my credit. I dealt with then in February and have already improved my situation. Thank you to these dedicated ladies in their finance office for taking the time to help me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rene, Tina Le
April 14, 2019

"Treated me like I matter"

- Credit first aid clinic

I have poor credit. The kind that makes dealers ignore me and not return my calls. Tina and Rene treated me like I matter. They Genuinely care. The always returned my calls and taught me what I needed to do to improve my credit. I dealt with then in February and have already improved my situation. Thank you to these dedicated ladies in their finance office for taking the time to help me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
René, Tina Le
1
1 - 10 of 20 results