Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Hickman Chrysler Dodge Jeep

1.2

16 Lifetime Reviews

20 Peet Street , St. John's , Newfoundland and Labrador A1B 3N7 Directions
Call (888) 352-1412

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

16 Reviews of Hickman Chrysler Dodge Jeep

Sort by Write a review
January 19, 2019

"Run away"

- Lili193

This is the 3rd that I had to come to that garage and 3rd time they tell me a price on the phone and the bill triple at the end. I came (hopefully for the last time) today and specifically asked to know the FULL price before working on my car. The lady annonced me 300$ and when I came tonight the bille was over 800$! I am done with them, they rob you and give you an attitude that you should know what you are going to pay. Insulting!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lauren
March 22, 2018

"Poor service"

- MD

The Salesman sold myself my first truck and the service department made it my last. Customer service is way at the bottom of there list.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian
May 19, 2017

"Service "

- Andrea Pearce

I got a flat tire and I called my salesman ( Tony Goodridge) who, without hesitation came to get me and made sure i got to my meeting on time. Before he arrived at my location, he gave me the Vehicle ID number for my van and the toll free number to Roadside Assistance . All was done and I was back to work in less than 45 mins. Top notch customer service by this salesperson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Goodridge
November 25, 2016

"Horrible!!"

- Jeffpier123

Bought the truck from this dealer and had amazing service from the sales associate perry! After having the truck for a few months it needed warranty work (a rattle in the front end, fogged up headlights, and something pushing through on the tailgate) and an oil change. My appointment was for 7:30am. Also I live 1 hour away so I was stuck waiting for my vehicle in St. John's. They never put my truck in the garage until 3:30pm and finished it 4:30pm with just the oil changed. They said they didn't have time to look at anything else! I drove in town for 7:30am and waiting 9 hours just to get the oil changed!! Crazy! I would recommend anyone to go see perry if they are looking to buy but as for parts and service it's absolutely ridiculous! Save your time and money and go somewhere else to get work done on your vehicle!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Perry
August 01, 2016

"Check Engine Light for 2016 RAM Rebel."

- Derrick Delaney

Like to say Thanks to Dave in the Service Dept. Had a check engine light come on our 2016 RAM Rebel yesterday Sunday 31 July 2016 . We are here in St John's visiting family was suppose to leave St John's today and drive to the west coast for a wedding at Humber Valley resort . Went in this morning at 7:30 and told Dave my predicament anyway he asked if I could leave it here with him for the day and he would do his best to get my truck in. Well Dave called at 9:00 am and said my truck was all done and I could come get it. Dave professionalism is a testament to why I left FORD Bravo Zulu to Hickman Chrysler Dodge Thank you! This saved our trip and made our day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Service Dept
February 04, 2016

"Poor Service"

- Bolt123

Purchased a 2015 Ram 2500 from this dealership paid 89,000 for . I am not happy with the service at all. I took my truck back because of a rusty front bumper . They would not help me at all said warranty would not cover it. The service department made me feel that they had no time for me. They were very friendly when I purchased the truck. I actually hate the place an would rather take my truck elsewhere for service. I really think they need real change there. I would never buy from them again. Management Need changing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department (Matt Smith)
December 16, 2015

"Horrible Service Department "

- Rus5582

Bought a 2014 cherokee from this dealer and have received nothing but poor service since. Always a struggle to get taken seriously when having issues. Most recently dealing with a noise in steering. Had the issue since June. Took 4 visits to get them to acknowledge the issue. Early November was given an appointment for December 3rd to finally get issue resolved. Put jeep in garage only to be told they had to order parts and would be called when they arrived. Never got a call. Called myself December 16th. Parts were in but no one called. Next appointment they will give is for January 20th. Over 7 months to get this issue resolved. Would never recommend this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
September 24, 2015

"Would rather drive 3 hours than go here again!!"

- SDWILLI

I bought a fully loaded ram from Hickman Dodge on Peet Street. This Vehicle was new but when I picked up the vehicle it was not clean on the inside nor did it have the tonneau cover or spay in bed liner that I had purchased. I brought the vehicle back to the dealer where it sat in the parking lot for 2 days untouched. They finally got the work done on the third day, Recently I brought the vehicle back for some recalls and maintenance work which i had book 3 weeks prior, but yet the vehicle still sat on the lot from 8 am to 5 pm untouched. This is a major inconvenience and the definition of poor customer service… make that no customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No Need to Slander Employees.
September 08, 2015

"WORSE SERVICE DEPARTMENT AND CUSTOMER SERVICE ON THE ISLAND!"

- unhappy ram owner

Worse service department I have ever seen. could not care less about their customers or what happens to them or their trucks after the sale is gone through!!! Dodge city isn't the greatest but it is 100% better then Hickman Chrysler Jeep Dodge dealership. I should of went back with them and paid the bit extra for the truck just to actually get some service. I have a $60,000+ 2013 Dodge Ram 1500 Laramie I bought new at the Hickman Chrysler Jeep Dodge dealership and the truck has been ok but the service when it comes to warranty issues or anything is horrible. Each time I manage to actually get an appointment I always book for the first appointment in the morning thinking I may get my truck back by lunch time if it is an oil change but good luck with that. I am yet to get the truck back before 5:00pm and I only get it back then because I have to call and call and call just to find out what is going on with my truck and they then say oh we just finished with your truck and it is ready for pick up. As for whenever I have booked an appointment I give them the list of work that needs to be done or things that need to be looked at (ie: USB jacks not working, Dome light flicking/electrical issue, door squeaking, front end knocking whenever the wheel is turning or you go around a sharp turn). each time I try and book my truck in I give them the list of things plus try and book for my regular service and each time I get to my appointment they have half of it not listed and I have to add it again and then they end up saying they don't have time to look at it or they wont have time and I will need to book the truck in again. So I try to book another appointment and then the best one I can get is a month or 2 months away. I finally get into my next appointment and then the problems are listed again or they say they didn't have time to look at the problem again or the part they need isn't in. so again I say OK and they tell me they are going to call me in a week when the part comes in to set up and appointment when the part comes in and then I don't hear from them. So I call them and they can’t find anything on file and tell me I will have to have someone come and look at it before they can order any parts. This has been going on now for a year and I only just got my USB hub assembly fixed (that only happened because when I was in the standing in the service department there so they finally decided to check with parts to see if they had one on hand because mine wasn't even ordered after and luckily they did have one). As for my dome light it took 8 to 9 months to get them to finally look at it and then remember that they had to order a new overhead console (they say they have it ordered and it will be there in a week but again I had to call today to find out what is going on and surprise surprise it’s not in yet and no update again after 2 weeks). so while I am waiting for this to come in they told me that when my truck comes back in for the dome light then they will take a look at the knocking noise in my front end every time I turn or turn the wheel (the same knocking that they didn't have time to look at during the last appointment). when I called them today to ask about the dome light that they have no ETA on I told them that if they have no idea when the part will be in then we will have to go ahead with fixing whatever is wrong with the knocking in my front end. I was told that I could still wait and just have it "looked at" when I come in for the done light. I told them no and that I and they do not know how serious it could be and I am not willing to put me or my wife and son at risk because they don't have time to see me or to even check and see if it is something that I am able to continue driving while waiting. they have no idea what it is or how serious it is and they are perfectly fine with me just driving the truck with the knocking/banking (actually more of a banging noise now) in the front end. So I managed to get an appointment but it is again a MONTH AWAY again and they think it is just fine to take a risk and keep driving the truck. I told them that I am not comfortable with this and the fact that they think it is fine for my Wife and 8 month old son to just continue to drive the truck is unacceptable. they didn't care and said this is all we have. I offered to just bring my truck in and drop it off to them and it can just sit there until someone has time to look at it and all I would require is another vehicle to use while they have my truck. I was told no and the only way I am getting another vehicle is after they look at mine and decide if they need to keep it overnight and that won’t be until my appointment in a month. Then I was told I could drop the truck off and someone will try and look at it over the next few weeks when they have time but they wouldn't give me anything to drive while they have my truck. all the person wanted to do was get me off the phone. they didn't care about me one bit, didn't care about my concerns, didn't care about anything I had to say and I was pretty much told to take it or leave it. Also for my last service that I had needed done was in May and I was trying to get an appointment to have my service done for 48,000kms at the same time I was calling and asking what was happening with my warranty issues. I was told by the guy in the service department that he is going to look into my warranty issues that I have been waiting for months and months to hear back on but as for the service I should go somewhere else to have my service done because they are very busy and I would have to wait a long time line maybe 4 weeks before I could get an appointment. He told me that I can just get that stuff done at any garage. Yet again they had no time to deal with me at all and it was another RUSHED conversation that I was told again they would look into my warranty items and talk to the manager and call me back. I was told to take my service to some other garage because they were too busy to do that kind of work and yet again I did not receive any call back and had to start calling them again to find out what was going on. So I took my truck to get the full service done at another garage because they didn't have time for me. BY FAR THE WORSE SERVICE DEPARTMENT ON THE ISLAND. THEY DO NOW CARE ABOUT YOUR PROBLEMS AFTER THE DEAL IS CLOSED!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service department
June 08, 2015

""NEVER SEEN SUCH POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE""

- keegan66

Had my 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee towed to Chrysler on 20 Peet Street 5 days ago beacuse it broke down, Road Side said they would tow her to Dodge City but after buying my jeep at 20 Peet Street I figured we would give them the service, boy did I make a mistake. It has been there for 5 days now and it still haven't even been looked at and they cant even tell me when they will. When I call the so call " Service Department" all I get is an answering machine. This has been going on for 5 days now. I even called the Sales Guy Wayne Tibbs who we bought it through figuring he would try and help and at least let me know what the problem was with my jeep and he told me that he was with a customer and would get back to me right away and told me that he would check with service to see what was going on with the jeep or he would get someone to call me back, and 5 days later he still hasn't called me back nor have I heard from service. I will never buy a vechicle through Chrysler on 20 Peet Street again nor will I ever recommend them to anyone and I most certainly will never ever bring my jeep back there for service again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
1
1 - 10 of 16 results