Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Harvest Honda

2.7

16 Lifetime Reviews

144 Hwy 12 North , Steinbach, Manitoba R5G 1T4 Directions
Sales: (204) 326-1311

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

16 Reviews of Harvest Honda

Sort by Write a review
September 23, 2019

"A dealership to avoid"

- RD

As we were from out of town a salesman requested $1000.deposit to hold an in stock vehicle till the next day. Unfortunately the deal fell through. I was charged this deposit on a vehicle which we never seen, with no paperwork written or signed.. Finding this, illegal and immoral charge a month later on my statement was very troubling. I more than once told the salesman on the phone that they cannot, by law keep this deposit and should promptly reverse the deposit (do the right thing). Deals fall through all the time for a multitude of reasons. Had to argue with both sales and management. Please avoid this dealership . Nothing but a bad experience. Very happy that we purchased new vehicle from another, more genuine dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesman, sales manager
November 29, 2018

"Highly recommend!"

- J.D.

I am very surprised at the one-star reviews, and suspect they are "fake news" written by a rival garage. I have happily dealt with Harvest for 25 years, both sales and (mostly) service. They are never anything other than friendly, helpful and transparent. I'm always advised if any significant repairs or replacements are needed, and work is done promptly and well. I have always felt the price charged is very reasonable. Always a ride home, vehicle pick-up or drop-off, or courtesy car is available if needed. Over my long experience with Harvest there's been nothing remotely like the "incidents" described in the negative reviews, which is why I suspect them of being phony.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken, Graham, and in previous years, Eldon.
July 26, 2018

"Customer service as it was suppose to be!"

- Keeden

Been to this dealership many times for service this summer. Beyond amazing customer service , always informed be of what needed to be done and what could be left till a later date, never did work before I confirmed it be completed. Even when I had an issue with a defective part they installed , they got me in right away and even gave me a loner car while they fixed the car ! This never happens in Winnipeg! Lucky if I get a ride home... If you ever need work on your vehicle this is the place to go! It worth the trip ! I drive from north Winnipeg just for them! Ask for Graham or Ken both outstanding!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Graham, Ken
April 02, 2018

"Used Car experience"

- jdbeee

Bought a used 2015 Civic at Harvest Honda on March 26 th . Upon taking it home traveling on the # 12 highway just before the # 1 low fuel warning came on . I was able fill it up put in over 40 liters make it safely home . But still that is no way treating customers even it is without letting them know I should fill up with fuel to make it home safely . This is not Honda certified Vehicle . This dealership is no better than the ones in Winnipeg

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danny H
February 01, 2018

"Don't believe the crappy reviews, Harvest Honda is amazing"

- Amanda

I can't believe the terrible reviews on here. Harvest Honda has saved me numerous times from having huge bills. They always do their best to get parts on warranty and are nothing but courteous an polite to me. I will NEVER go anywhere's else. Sales and service are wonderful and these guys treat me right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken (service) and Danny (sales)
January 26, 2018

"Rude Service Rep, Gouge You For Service"

- Piolteer

I have avoided Harvest Honda for over 10 years since they left me high and dry on the side of the road with a broke down vehicle and said they would not help me unless I got the vehicle to their lot (insert horrible experience here that caused me to leave dealership after being loyal for 5 years). I had an electrical issue on my Honda that forced me to take it there rather than my usual place because it seemed it would require Honda trained help. The service rep Patrick was nice, and told me the mechanic found the problem right away, and it was a 15V fuse ($.25 cents). I then was so relieved I asked for a oil change and multi point inspection since it was due for one. I was then handed off to Ken who greeted me with " Oh, you are the one with ALL the problems..." when I said which car was mine (thanks for the warm greeting Ken!!). He then told me it had so many issues and he was going to make me a list. Once I got my bill, all the reps had already gone home (they told me someone would be there)and I had to get my car so I could go to work the next day. Ken had charged me a full hour of shop labour for the fuse and added a list of items to replace that totaled over $3,000 !!!! I paid my bill for the labour and oil change, and got out of there as fast as I could. Avoid this place at all costs!!! They are rude, the dealership owners are stuck up and not interested in you, and they will roll you for money any chance they get!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Patrick, Ken
January 19, 2018

"Useless, terrible "

- Very upset custumer

Went to bring my accord in cuz my engine light came on. It was a engine misfire code and the mechanics could not figure out what the issue was and how to fix the problem. Then they came back and told me it was my engine and it needed to be torn apart. At that point I paid my bill and left. Brought it to another dealer. NOT A HONDA DEALER. Had it fixed in half hour. All it was was #2 coil was not firing. Good as new again! NEVER WILL I GO BACK TO HARVEST HONDA.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
September 18, 2017

"Great Dealership Great service"

- Vikes Fan

Have been going to this dealership for close to 20 years. Always great service and helpful staff. Have purchased two new cars here over the years and will not go anywhere else. Even for an oil change will drive from Winnipeg to Steinbach. They have never tried to sell something not needed and have warned of things that would need attention in future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Dyck
June 13, 2017

"awful service"

- unimpressed

The worst service I have ever recieved. I went there twice and regretted both those times. They took me for a stupid young lady and said said my tires were toast and one seperating. I took it somewhere else and they just laughed at honda. They've refused to fix things for me, and we're always rude.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
?
March 22, 2017

"Service with a...wait for it...smile"

- Sue

I had a problem with my truck and I have to say it's probably the most enjoyable car problem I ever had! The staff was very professional and took care of the issue promptly. Do I recommend? Definitely!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Unsure
1
1 - 10 of 16 results