Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Hansen Ford Lincoln

4.1

39 Lifetime Reviews

10101-112th Street , Grande Prairie, Alberta T8V 8H6 Directions
Sales: (780) 538-4044

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

39 Reviews of Hansen Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
September 06, 2019

"A great dealership all around "

- Rick

We always get treated like family at Hansen. We always receive a warm welcome from Mark and April in sales. Nicole and Grant in service go above and beyond. Kayla in parts is always friendly and helpful. We always feel welcome at Hansen Lincoln Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Grant, Nicole and Kayla
August 23, 2019

"Black Ford Diesel"

- Black350

Very good all around experience, staff was very helpful and friendly, would consider going back again in the future, very happy with the new truck

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brent Tkachuk, Rob doll , Brian
March 15, 2019

"Used pickup purchase - Ryan Lane and team"

- Greg Wannamaker

I have been considering upgrading my old pick up for a while and had shopped Hansen’s online for a while, on a whim while driving by with my wife we stopped by to look at a pick up I had my eye on to find the guys were in the midst of closing a wholesaler deal on this unit. Ryan and his sales manager Guy were very helpful and accommodating to us and found a way to make the deal work for us. I made an offer that I believed to be fair to both of us and they agreed, deal done. The negotiations and post sale service has been equally satisfying, Very pleased with my new purchase and the service received. Personably and reasonable guys which lead to our positive sales experience. Thanks Ryan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Lane, Guy, Rob Doll
November 22, 2018

"Absolute untruthworthy cheats."

- Phil

Do NOT buy a vehicle from this dealership. Especially the used lot. They are sneaky in their business and they’ll take advantage of you if they can. I bought a truck here in 2012, was overcharged massively on it, and then was absolutely scammed when I made a trade here in 2014 again down to a simpler truck. Not only was I surprised to find out that even though there was an agreement that the payments would be on a 5 year term, making the trade of good value and the contract they had me sign was for a 7 year making the deal massively upside down, they lied to me about the truck’s history. I’m just finding out that there WAS an accident on it before the purchase. AND when I transferred over to the new truck, I had to chase them viciously for my refund on the original extra warranty I purchased for the original truck. Around 2000k that they told me wasn’t available to me but WAS. I was more naive at the time, but these people took COMPLETE ADVANTAGE. Do NOT trust them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Whiteman, Josh Whiteman
October 22, 2018

"Great Experience "

- DL

We recently purchased a new 2018 Ford F-150 XLT w/ XTR package from Hansen Ford. We were in the market for a truck to replace my aging sedan, and had visited nearly all the major dealerships in GP shopping around, test driving, and getting prices. I also did my research online via Edmunds, Car & Driver, and IIHS. During our initial visit, Billy in sales was very friendly, knowledgeable, and patient during our shopping experience. He worked hard to find us the right trim level for our needs, and our price range. Billy was very approachable, and he was easily contacted if we had any questions. Billy never made us feel like we were wasting his time. This is extremely important for a buyer! Dallas gave us a personable first impression of management during our time there, and Brad came through with a solid number during negotiations to seal the deal during our second visit. Cianne in finance was very organized, knowledgeable, and her sense of humour made the paperwork less boring. Finally, we were pleasantly surprised that Billy was able to get our after-market remote start installed as we were signing the papers. He also made it possible for my wife and I to take our purchase home the same day, and bring it back for the pre-delivery formalities the following day. On a side note: they have one of the nicest customer lounges I have seen in GP. You’ll be happy at Hansen Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Billy (sales), Dallas & Brad (sales managers), Cianne (finance)
February 09, 2018

"Its Alive!"

- Neil

I have a long history with Hansen ford as does my family, I have dealt with several ford dealerships over the years and the overall experiences are good. I continue to frequent Hansen ford particularly with my current vehicle do to a few of those ghost issues that from time to time haunt us and even the best technician's. Not every experience will go well I work in the service industry myself and let me say everyone should strap it on for a turn before they throw stones it is humbling to the thickest skinned folks. Brad and his Team always find a solution for me one way or another and am sure they are Relieved! they always smile and wave when I drive away ha! not sure I think they are always just happy for me. I recently had some power train issues and they worked out the problems, the kind that don't show up on a lap top and where able to cover them under my power train warranty. sometimes hearing a problem and finding it are two different things! I am very happy to have a functioning power train again and got a nice taxi ride in a spiffy black Lincoln that massages your backside while you are in transit.... what next? keep up the good work Guys thank you for looking after my truck! and putting up with my pleasant demeanor!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kathy, Brad, Gary, Nicole
January 10, 2018

"2 years of pain and regret "

- kabiru elvis ibrahim

So two months ago I wrote a review about a bitter experience I had with Hansen ford. I didn’t hear anything or get any call about a possible amendment for that. On December 2017 the check engine light came up on my vehicle, not wanting to go back to Hansen ford, I took it to another place to get it fixed. They told me that it was a “2013 ford escape recall issue” and that I had to take it to my dealership, which I did. Hansen ford, realizing that it was suppose to be a fix out of their pocket, and knowing fully well that my warranty was going to expire in a week, waited till the last 2 days, called me on Jan 10, 2018 at about 3:00pm and threatened me about my last comment I made about their services they gave me. They said everything I said in quotes and said they will not be fixing my car and that I should go find someplace else to fix it. This individual wont tell me his name, but he said he was one of the managers. I’m not a big fan of threats and would rather not be bullied by these guys. I’ve been through this one time too many with these guys and the specifics is hard to explain but I guess the advice to everyone is that, if you don’t want to be threatened by Jim Hansen ford (Address: 10101 112 St, Grande Prairie), don’t give them a bad review. Just smile, turn the other cheek and watch you money go down the drain. Because that’s what that place is.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
evan is the only dude i can remember, because he has been very good to me. manager wont say his name
November 22, 2017

"Used Truck"

- Kyle

I purchased my used 2015 GMC 2500 from Nick McAleney. He was great to deal with. Very informative. Nate in finance was friendly and knowledgeable. Highly recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick McAleney, Robbie Doll
September 16, 2017

"Just fantastic"

- MrNiceGuy

After being very upset with my experience at WIndsor Ford, I came over to Hansen and was treated like family. From the sales person, to the finance team to the sales manager, I was welcomed at every turn. My new truck is amazing and am so happy! They truly care about their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam, Morgan and Brad
August 26, 2017

"Amazing"

- Kyra

I had Sam as a salesman. I walked in looking for a salesman and he was the first to get up and shake my hand! He was so helpful and informative, really goes the extra mile for you. Understood how I didn't want my credit pulled until I knew what I wanted which made me feel comfortable and not pressured. Understood what my budget was and didn't push me into something i didn't need or couldn't afford. Got me into a brand new F350 super duty. Tim was great explaining and re explaining the finance aspect. Explained the extended waranty and care packages that I needed to suit for my needs. The sales manager was really informative and available. All of ford is amazing at answering any questions and don't beat around the bush!! Some really straight up guys who seem to be in your best interest. Really made me feel proud about buying my first truck. Thanks so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam, Tim, Brad
1
...
1 - 10 of 39 results