Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

H Gregoire

1.5

115 Lifetime Reviews

6170 Boul. Métropolitain Est, St. Leonard, Quebec H1S 1A9 Directions
Sales: (866) 915-9352

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

115 Reviews of H Gregoire

Sort by Write a review
September 07, 2019

"worse salesman, lost temper on clients"

- Respecfully

Avoid this place, especially a guy who says he is from Guatemala (short guy) We were in the middle of potentially buy a car for a friend and walk on us because I ask trying to deal details on a car. What's a car dealer if you cannot deal with them. This guy was unprofessional, zero client ethics, vulgar and takes what a client says to him in a personal way. If the system would aloud to put a 0 I would. Never gives your business to that salesman pretty sure H Gregoire can do better without on their team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Short young guy who presented himself being from Guatemala
May 03, 2019

"Hgregoire They stepped u!"

- Oksteve

I bought a car from hgregoire st.estache I had a major problem with the car that was outside the warranty, but they listened and helped to get the problem fixed, something like this will make me go back and buy another car from them in the future!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Toffic really nice guy
May 01, 2019

"Scammers"

- sha_star

Dont deal with hgregoire st.leonard.... Went to finalize and pick up car, was suppose to be a 36month payment...but paperwork said 42 months, they acknowledged that they made a mistake in telling us it was only 3years but never told us. On our paperwork they didnt tell us that they were charging delivery fees of $650 and. Their fee of 500$... And they added 1% more to our interest... Total they tried to scam us out of $3000 more for the car.... Thank goodness i read it all before i signed!! All they offered for their mistake was a check for $300.... HGREGOIRE ST LEONARD is a joke!!!! Dont go there!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nabil and forgot salesmans name
February 14, 2019

"Ford Fiesta "

- RainMan52

Surreal They wouldn't provide the maintenance history of the vehicle and stated that its as is. I decoded to take the risk becaise it had a low mileage (80,000km) and though that it was impossible that they screw up a car on such a low mileage. But nooooo After 6 month to a year or 10,000km the car became a nightmare From abs not working properly in the Snow Engine dying every now and then while idle Windows not staying closed And the coup de grâce the accelerator throttle body failing after a cold two days Don't buy your car from these people... Or FORCE them to give youe the maintenance history of the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None
January 03, 2019

"Very bad service"

- Roxane

I have had the worse service of my life with H Grégoire. I signed for a car since Sunday December 30 and they kept telling me the car was in Saint-Eustache. They made me wait and I have head today they sold the same car to another person. Overall, I had to call them for updates as they seemed to have forgot me. Incredible!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sylvain
December 15, 2018

"Avoid H Gregoire, St-Leonard"

- HGregoireSucks

Bought a Nissan Rogue from these clowns, for $17 000. Because my credit was less than stellar, I understood that I would be paying a high interest rate for the first year. Mr. Nabil Ammar my salesman, pitched me for half an hour, on the idea that if I make all my first years payments at that high interest rate on time, then H Gregoire would lower my interest rate by a few points for the second year. If my payments were on time throughout the second year, then my interest rate would be substantially lowered for the third year. If all continued to go well, then my interest rate would be further lowered and would be on par with someone who had good credit, for the remaining 3 years of my term. After the first year I contacted my salesman, Mr. Nabil Ammar, to have my interest rate lowered, like he had explained when we first met. His response was "Uhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh, let me transfer you to our director of finance!". Never talked to that lying sack of...., Nabil Ammar again! So now I'm on the phone with the finance director, Mr. Sal Exzema. When I explained why I was calling, Sal's tone changed and he got quite aggressive while telling me that H Gregoire won't be going to bat for me, to get my interest rate lowered. That's it up to me to call the bank financing my loan, and convince the bank to lower my interest rate. When I called the bank, the bank told me that it's the dealerships job to call them and work something out. So round and round we go! As of right now, I'm expected to pay $42 000 over 6 years for a car that they were asking $17 000. Can anybody say "usury"! Stay the xxxx away from H Gregoire! On another note, my brother had a great experience with Montreal Auto Prix! If only I'd known! Hindsight is 20/20!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nabil Ammar, salesman Sal Exzema, director of finance
November 01, 2018

"Used Car Mafia"

- Bandolin

They low balled my trade-in by $3,000. Provide bad customer service and when you complain they become arrogant and aggressive. Put a deposit on a car and when I cancelled it took 3 weeks to be reimbursed. Avoid these shysters at all costs. In Montreal try AutoDurocher in Laval or Auto Sood in the West Island. Didn't buy a car from those two but they were way nicer and more professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pasquale
August 06, 2018

"AVOID"

- montrealwarnings

Where do i even start. Let me start by saying that if i could give a negative rating, i would. I purchased a nissan rogue from this dealership a couple of weeks ago. Alex was very nice and patient with us, however that wasn't where the issue lied. Upon getting approved for a loan i get a call from Donna and i go in a week later to get everything finished up. When i was in the room talking to Donna(finance person) she asked how much i would like to keep my payments to and i said maximum 300$ per month. I was told that if i take the elite plus guarantee this would lower my interest rate. Her excuse? The bank makes money off it blah blah blah so it's kind of like a deal. No problem. She asks about the insurance(life and disability) and i politely decline. She goes on to say that it's "only" a 5$ difference and i still politely decline. She said that it would cost 300$ per month on a 6 year financing period. You do the math, that's a little over 20000$ for a car that it supposed to cost 12500$ plus tax and interest with a guarantee that i was told was about 1500$, something did not add up. Yet here i was trusting every lie that came out of her mouth. I go on to the delivery area where it's time to sign. First of all, everything is in french even though i was speaking to everyone in english the whole time and even stated that that was my language of preference. Yet once again i signed every paper without properly reading because of "trust". A few days go by(5-7 days) and i still never receive my TVQ cheque, i called Tamar (delivery person) at least 7 times, left 3 messages and she never ever called me back to reassure me or tell me where my cheque was at. Keep in mind the temp registration is only valid for 10 days. Finally 9 days in she calls me to say my cheque is ready without apologizing for acknowledging that i called 10 times. She said she also had another temp registration for me so that i could take my time to do it, which is illegal by the way. The car was not washed properly outside and inside and i doubt the inspection was done properly either. I still have 2 weeks to see if there are any other issues. I looked over my contract again and saw that the guarantee was more than 1500$, it was almost 3000$ for the most basic one and i saw that despite my vocal decline, the liability insurance was still there(another 3000$). Thank god i went back to speak to a nice gentleman who told me that i could cancel both of them and that i was under no obligation to take them and that also, they had NOTHING to do with the interest rates. I have wasted valuable time going through the cancellation process. Although i may have made a big mistake coming to H Gregoire, as i have been lied to and mislead. I have learned that you must ABSOLUTELY read everything you are signing, because a verbal agreement is not enough. These people live to xxxx you over and put you in debt so please please i'm warning you to stay away . Although i am another victim, i am making sure to warn every single person that i come across about this horrible franchise and about the specific people that have been dishonest. Another thing i would like to add is the unprofessionalism of the reception. No one understands anything you tell them and they keep transferring you to the wrong person. That should be enough of a red flag from the beginning. SAVE YOUR TIME AND MONEY. PLEASE AVOID!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Donna, Alex, Patrick
June 15, 2018

"Worst car dealer don’t waste your time "

- Moe

I got my car from hgregoire Vaudreuil-Dorion and it’s the worst service that you can ever have Go anywhere else and you ll have a be better I got my car less than a month ago and I have already spent 1700$ On engine repair

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bruno vignola
April 26, 2018

"They Steal 100 dollars for me "

- moneyfast509

They say they will take 15 days to return my 100 dollars . not recommended not good .I'm not accepted why I can't get my money back right away ça c ninporte quoi

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alli
1
...
1 - 10 of 115 results