Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

H Gregoire

1.8

9 Lifetime Reviews

625 rue Dubois, St-Eustache, Quebec J7P 3W1 Directions
Sales: (866) 915-8798

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

9 Reviews of H Gregoire

Sort by Write a review
September 02, 2019

"Nothing negotiable - Bad experience"

- rss

I called on Friday to make sure the car was still available, and ready to try this weekend, i was told i can put a 100$ deposit to hold. I declined. However, i still wanted to make sure that considering i was coming from 2 hours away, that the car would be ready for driving trial. On Sunday I called before leaving and was told the car was still there and ready for trial. When I arrived on Sunday, the car had a slow leak on the back right tire (had been a while cause it was flat), the rep said he didn't know, plus the garage was closed so they couldn't blow it back up, so i couldn't try the car. Asked for 100$ to start the process, we didn't end up paying but did the credit check anyway as I wanted to see my approved rate (which I never got to see). We asked for prices on the extra guarantees (which was all he seemed to be able to offer us) and all the info he gave was " it could be between 1100 and 2500$ in total ". The pamphlet he showed us didn't have any prices on it either. He said nothing was negotiable here, and if I wanted winter tires I would have to drive back to Montreal come winter to install and get the tires (at 30% off) ??? We left. All in all, not interested. I'll go somewhere else, just too bad I drove 2 hrs to see a flat tire when I called twice, plus no negotiation, also considering i would have had to come back a second time to try the car (IF they had made a deal).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
unknown
May 28, 2019

"Waste of time"

- Thesabster

I was ready to buy my car but needed to test drive it first. So drove 30 min to get there only to be told the car was in maintenance and I couldn’t try it out. So I went around looking at the body and was told touch ups would be made before delivery. So, I went back a couple of days later and guess what! Touch ups had not been done (except for one that was botched). So I wasted my precious time for nothing. Told them to keep it! Won’t go back and will warn friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jordan
December 05, 2017

"Terrible Experience - Dishonest and Disrespectful Employees"

- YULCarBuyer

I would STRONGLY DISCOURAGE anyone from buying a car from H Gregoire St Eustache. I reserved a car a week ahead of time and then made an appointment to come in on Friday to trade in our car and purchase a new car. Called two days ahead to confirm that the car would be ready for pickup and was assured by the salesperson, Abdul, that it would be. Arrived at 10am everything went very smoothly, we got what we wanted for our car etc. Sales person told us they were just finishing up prepping the new car we waited an hour. After that hour he said he said it was taking a bit longer than expected to go eat lunch and come back at it would be ready to go. As we walked back in from lunch the slews person saw us and disappeared. We waited an additional 30 minutes and then waiting to be called by the person at delivery. We were getting anxious at this point because we had to pick our kids up at school in Montreal. Spoke to the woman at delivery she had never heard of us or our file. Finally the manager, Joe, came to tell us that there was NO WAY the car was going to be ready- it never was- the salesperson had lied (to what end I'm not sure). Also it turned out that we had tons of additional paperwork to complete at pickup. In the end they kept us there for 5 hours for no reason. Joe was very apologetic and assured us the car would be ready Monday. Well guess what Monday came and went and now it's Tuesday and still no car. The other manager says this type of thing never happens and we are just unlucky but judging by the volume of terrible reviews, that is not the case. Clearly this business is very comfortable lying to clients to make a sale and had no regard for people's time. The whole experience has left me feeling completely taken advantage of. I would NEVER deal with them again in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Abdallah, Joe
November 15, 2017

"Scammers"

- Unhappycamper

Do not get fooled ! This place is just disgusting. They had winter tires installed before i even test drove the van and when i informed them i had to wait to get the best rate from my insurer , in the end i couldnt afford the vehicle so i apologized and requested my 100$ deposit... which is a scam ... its a sales contract . In the end they are trying to charge me 650$ for winter tires.. this is without having agreed on the final listing price . This place should get shut down. Shame shame on them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pasquale Ritone
July 27, 2017

"the worst ever"

- chasse1231

they sold me a truck and with in 4 months the engine was shot and the transmission was shot. the warranty they sold me was the same they refused to cover the repairs hgregoire in st. leonard you should run and run fast worst mistake ever now i have to get a lawyer but i know it won;t do any good against crooks like this

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
manager
July 27, 2017

"Got scammed by finance guy"

- Marie T

Purchased a used car never got a test drive was basically shown the show room amd told to browse. When i picked one and passed at finance person he prepared a contract on which he added 5000$ of hidden add ons which he never cleared with me first then had one of the assistants come make me sign the 50+ pages of contract never once did she explain to me any of the details and she made mistake after mistake had to redo contract 4 times. Didn't leave with the car had to return next day the car had not been cleaned or barely. When i took the time to read the fine prints i realized what they had done i immediately returned to cancel the contract you have 3 days to do that which included holidays which was my case. I spent 2 miserable days worrying about this contract and a sleepless night for having been so shamefully scammed. I eventually got my deposit back after 15+ business days and many phone calls. It is now over one month later and they still owe me my holding fee $100 which did not appear anywhere in their system for some odd reason but for which i had a receipt. Their accounting department is unreachable to the public it seems and only employees can get through! Never got any documentation saying I cancelled my contract although I repeatedly asked for one. Today i was told that my check had been mailed 2 weeks ago which i never received and was told maybe someone fiddled in my mailbox!?!? I am still waiting for my last $100 refund! After over one month very numerous calls and visits to the dealership in St Leonard. One positive review i must give to two employees the sales director who served me and one of the secretaries who is still working on what's happening with my last bit of refund!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Finance guy never gave his name, Jessica who didn't review or explain contract to me just shuffled papers to be signed
October 22, 2016

"Pas de frais cachés mon oeil ! "

- A

C'a débute par le carproof qui est beau selon le vendeur. Notre erreur .... nous ne l'avons vérifié nous meme. Après le dépôt, rendu a la maison nous regardons ca et il y a un incident sur le véhicule mais aucun détail. Appel au vendeur, pas de problème, certainement juste un scratch non réclamée aux assurances. Pouvez vous le garantir par écrit ? Non mais nous avons des inspecteurs qui regardent ca ! Il est ou le rapport de cet inspecteur ? Pas de rapport, juste une inspection visuelle. Puisque c'est mon erreur de ne pas avoir vérifié moi meme le Carpoof avant, je paye l'inspection chez le concessionnaire $130. A la livraison : juste une clé ! Elle est ou l'autre clé ? Je ne sais ne sais pas, vous la recevrez peut-être par la poste mais c'a pourrait prendre jusqu'a un an ! ... un an ? oui et c'est pas garantie que vous la recevrez ! Parle au directeur, qui monte le ton et commence a faire la morale ... c'est comme ca l'usagé, personne ne fournis la deuxième clé , bla bla bla .... Je ne parlerais pas trop de l'erreur d'addition sur la facture de prêt de $ 2000.... une chance celle la nous l'avons vu ;) Anyway j'aurais due suivre mon idée et acheter neuf ou dans l'usagé d'un concessionnaire ..... Pas de frais cachés, c'est vraie mais c'a dépend pour qui.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Monsieur le directeur des ventes
July 27, 2016

"Rewarding experience dealing with the staff at this dealer"

- Peter Z

This was the second recent vehicle I had purchased from this dealership, and the experience was just as rewarding as the first time . The people I dealt with, including Jean Hurteau, Joe Giagnotti and Patrice Donofrio, were very professional and courteous in dealing with me and made me feel comfortable in closing the deal to purchase the vehicle I was interested in, as well as very knowlageable and efficient in closing the deal . They gave me top dollar for my trade which helped to secure the deal on another vehicle. I would recommend this dealership to anyone interested in purchasing a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jean Hurteau, Joe Giagnotti, Patrice Donofrio
May 29, 2015

"Bad Experience"

- matador

After sign for the car and pass to pay, they ask you to come 1 day after to prepare the car. And that day i get a new surprise, the car have only one wireless Key, and to have a new one, you have to pay 200+tx from another dealer. They are not honest, be carreful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
employe+Director
1
1 - 9 of 9 results