Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Gustafson's Dodge Chrysler Jeep

3.7

8 Lifetime Reviews

122 North Broadway , Williams Lake, British Columbia V2G 2X8 Directions
Sales: (250) 392-2305

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

8 Reviews of Gustafson's Dodge Chrysler Jeep

Sort by Write a review
August 07, 2018

"Excellent Service!"

- Fly Guy

The staff were helpful, friendly and accommodating, went above and beyond to help me. I would recommend Gustafson's Dodge to all my family and friends. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
All staff
July 18, 2018

"The best I've ever encountered.."

- Steve Clarke

After having purchased numerous vehicles at several dealerships in the Lower Mainland of the province over several decades, I contacted Gustafson Dodge to purchase a 2016 3500 Ram pickup new. The sales experience was the best I've ever encountered and once the deal was done, including trade in, I have to say that it was the first time I've ever bought a vehicle without feeling that I came out on the short end. I dealt with Kerry Gustafson personally and discovered him to be a forthright, upstanding gentleman. Every one of his employees were beyond kind and polite. I'm long enough in the tooth that this will probably be my last vehicle. I've just returned from a 900km round trip drive to Williams Lake to get the service required for a factory recall. That I drove 900 km to get this done shows my respect for this company and I was able to get it done when I wanted instead of the 4-5 months wait list that my local dealer offered. As to the pricing of the original sale, buying in Williams Lake clobbered the prices offered locally, they had the exact stock I wanted, I got a very fair trade in and left with a full tank of fuel and a smile on my face. Two years on from then and I'm still smiling.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kerry, the service writer and the service techs
December 13, 2017

"ABSOLUTELY THE WORST"

- RAM Guy

unfortunately there is no option for negative stars. Unequivocally the worst customer service I have ever experienced in any retail transaction. Run, don't walk, to the nearest alternative dealer. Absolutely the worst.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Keri Seibert, Kerry Gustafson
August 31, 2017

"Horrible "

- Maria Teppema

Worst people to ever deal with here. They are unprofessional, arrogant and a bunch of liars... I recommend to go to another dodge and to never buy off this unprofessional dealer EVER!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kerry Gustafson! Kari seibert
June 05, 2017

"low as it gets"

- tempus

Latest issue with this dealership was when my trucks transmission started to fail last Saturday and being only a mile or two away from their lot I thought that my dealership would be ale to help me out.(wrong), after managing to get the truck up in front of their building I got out to speak with the service manager who was just coming out side. after a brief description of what trouble I was having, he said it was a major and started to walk away. I asked that since the engine light was on could he scan for the fault code to which he replied rudely that he wouldn't pull anyone out from what they were doing and then again turned away.Not even a care, no explanation, no willingness to even talk about anything or any thoughts about possible repairs.I would have rated them lower but that is as low as it gets ,much like their service.I managed to get the truck home and another service provider arranged who is picking it up tomorrow

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
dick?(unsure)
December 14, 2016

"Unfriendly."

- Unhappy guy

Service department employees not very friendly. I was in for a minor problem with my block heater which they installed and was told what do you expect it's -26. It seemed to be working much better after they apparently did nothing to it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service staff
June 01, 2016

"One of the worst experiences of buying a vehicle ever!"

- jmsinwl

To start off the sales man was great! It was the finance manger that was very rude and extremely unprofessional. This man took my trade in out to do an appraisal and when he came back he tried to tell me the transmission or the all wheel drive had gone on my 2011 Ford Escape. I had had this vehicle up to the local Ford dealer the night before and there wasn't a issue with it. When he told me this I proceeded to contact my husband and have him come down to the dealer so he could talk to them. The sales man took my husband out for a drive and had no issues then the finance manager took him out pulled out on to hwy 97 in the slow lane (which is full of ruts from the trucks) proceeded to take his hands off the wheel and hammer on the accelerator, of course the vehicle was all over the road this is how he tests vehicles to see if they are going to break. There was absolutely nothing wrong with the escape other than tires and a window there wasn't a light on in the dash nothing just a opportunity to try to pull one over on a woman. Shame on you! When they arrived back my husband told the sales man we wouldn't be purchasing a care from the dealer in the mean time the finance manager was going on about how he was just saving the salesman a headache for later and we proceeded out the door not before hearing the finance manager telling us to "just get the F@#k out. Thank you Gustafson's Dodge for that day as we continued on to Northland Dodge in Prince George and bought a beautiful Charger. So sad you took the sale away from your salesman who again was a great guy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kerry-Finance Manager/Jamie - Salesman
January 24, 2016

"Service department"

- Steve08

Made an appointment to have two recalls in, service was fast and polite and got what I wanted done. I was expecting to come back to a clean vehicle and being told if they found anything else wrong with my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Can't remember the guy's name
1
1 - 8 of 8 results