Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Gus Revenberg Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd.

2.5

6 Lifetime Reviews

10150 Tecumseh Rd E, Windsor, Ontario N8R 1A2 Directions
Sales: (519) 979-2800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

6 Reviews of Gus Revenberg Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd.

Sort by Write a review
January 25, 2018

"Great Service "

- jordache

Had my Nissan Rogue serviced by Chris Fenton a week ago. Very happy with the treatment I received. Would not take my Rogue to any other body shop -- they really look after you here and they make sure you are satisfied when you leave the lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Fenton and Dean Dagenais
December 21, 2017

"Scams all around "

- DrDD

Service stated I needed new breaks and rotors had them done two weeks prior the noise was the brake guard that needed to be bent back a little bit next there was a recall I was never notified of then the 3K I spent on extra warranties never honoured will never go here again!!! 3 strikes your out!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Older man in service garage women who sold me the warranty
November 03, 2017

"Extremely unprofessional. Gave me my vehicle back UNSAFE"

- Nick Varga

Do not go to Gus Revenburg I brought my vehicle to them to install a new PCM for me and found they did nothing but plug it in. They had left it unbolted with my bolts ontop of my battery. I called they called me a liar and said I'm sol. I had to other mechanics look at it and say that they dis it wrong but they wouldn't admit it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
June 02, 2017

"Taking Advantage of a Grieving Widower"

- LexNine

When his wife passed away, my father needed to return her lease vehicle early. Considering them family acquaintances, if not friends, he spoke to the owner and his brother to arrange the early lease return. Not only did they charge him the full amount of the remaining payments (which they are contractually entitled to do), but when he asked if they would park the car for the nine months remaining on the lease, since he was still paying for it, they boldly told him that it would be put to auction or short-term leased right away. They, from my perspective, essentially admitted that they'd be getting paid twice for the vehicle - benefiting from my father's tragic circumstances. While they are indeed entitled to charge out the remaining payments if the lease is ended early, in the case of the death of the lessee, this practice seems to be very much frowned upon, as a call to several other dealers revealed. Especially in light of the fact that people are always looking for short term leases, and it's very easy to lease these vehicles pretty much immediately. In fact, some of the dealers I spoke to not only waive the remaining payments, but also send the surviving spouse a gift in recognition of their loss. In my opinion, this was a really low move, and if they'll do something like this to someone they know, I can imagine how they will treat a stranger. Disappointing. Shame on you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gus and Jerry Revenburg
Oct 05, 2017 -

Gus Revenberg Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd. responded

When a vehicle is leased and the lease is terminated early, there are two options that can be offered. The first is to pay out the remaining payments and the vehicle is sent back to the leasing company (General Motors Finance) for who would send it to auction. The liability on the lease is not to the dealership but to the leasing company (General Motors Finance) to which the contract is with. The dealership is not "entitled" to collect the remaining payments but REQUIRED to do so. The second option for an early lease return would be for a third-party consumer to take-over the lease for the remaining payments and mileage. In both situations, the dealership is not "being paid twice" or benefiting from such transactions. We offer our condolences on your loss and believe there may have been some miscommunication in this situation as described.

February 04, 2017

"Worst service group ever"

- Lucien71

Don't ever buy a car here. The service group does not care about the customers. You are only a nuisance to be tolerated, not a customer to be respected. Booked an appt a week out. Told it would be an hour. Come back 3 hours later they haven't even started on it yet. Told me they'll get to it when they can. Asked, why my appt wasn't respected. Said they decided tovri others through ahead of me. No apologies, nothing. Just extremely rude people. Buy a car somewhere else. You'll be glad you did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
November 28, 2013

"After a horrible first experience with a used car..."

- SarahKik

After a horrible first experience with a used car dealership, we decided to go to Gus Revenberg for help. They went above and beyond what we were expected and we were incredibly thrilled and greatful for their service. When we went to them our car was out of warranty and hardly their problem, but they took us on and wanted to help us. After a few hours they discovered several problems with our vehicle we had purchased elsewhere and we were just stunned with what they found. Andrea who worked in service was INCREDIBLY helpful, friendly and down to earth about our concerns. She was incredible. The mechanics knew what they were talking about and walked us through all of their concerns and discoveries. We immediately hoped we'd be able to trade and deal with them directly instead of where we purchased our 2006 Equinox from; Best Rate Auto. Andrea passed us onto Cesar. He was very friendly, thorough, explained every detail and really went above and beyond to help us out. Our first experience purchasing a vehicle was awful, but Gus Revenberg completely changed that and made our SECOND experience (two months after our first) a delight. We'd recommend their service to anyone and everyone and we're very greatful for all they have done for us!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cesar, Andrea
1
1 - 6 of 6 results