Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Gorrud's Auto Group

Milton, ON

4.8
970 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Gorrud’s Auto Group is a premier used car dealership owned and operated by the Gorman family, who are actively involved in the day to day operations. With over 59 years automotive experience, the Gorman’s and the Gorrud’s Auto Group team have built a reputation of taking care of thousands of customers like you who have relied them for all their automotive needs. Gorrud’s Auto Group has been serving the greater Milton area, including Toronto, Mississauga, Georgetown, Brampton, Oakville and Burlington proudly since 1960. With a friendly and helpful sales staff, highly skilled mechanics and multiple automotive certifications, we are your greater Milton used car dealer. Our mission is to make every customer a customer for life by consistently providing world class services. Superb customer care, competitive prices and a knowledgeable staff are a few of the things you will find when searching for used cars in our dealership near Toronto, Ontario. Visit us today and take a test drive in your dream car!

410 Steeles Ave

Milton, ON

L9T 1Y4

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 970 reviews

January 20, 2021

"Awesome experienced buying car at gorruds auto. For ever..."

- Gilbert

Awesome experienced buying car at gorruds auto. For ever greateful to Jeff and Imran who helped & make our 1st car purchased easy and fast....your helped guys are much appreciated.. I highly Recommend.... Thanks 👍👍👍👍 keep safe everyone Gilbert & Maleda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 20, 2021 -

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Congratulations Gilbert on your first vehicle purchase and thank you so much for choosing Gorruds and this wonderful review. Danny De Melo Sales Manager

January 16, 2021

"My experience at Gorruds was excellent from start to..."

- Eddie Mele

My experience at Gorruds was excellent from start to finish! Kassandra provided exceptional customer service, and support. She made me feel very comfortable. I would definitely recommend Gorruds, thank you for making it a smooth transaction from the trade in to buying my civic Si . I’m very happy with it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Imran, & Annito
Jan 16, 2021 -

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review Eddie and congratulations on the purchase of your Civic SI. Danny De Melo Sales Manager

January 14, 2021

"The customer service was amazing! They made trading in my..."

- Birk

The customer service was amazing! They made trading in my car an easy hassle free experience. The staff are very friendly and are great at what they do!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 16, 2021 -

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Congratulations on the purchase of your Nissan and thank you so much for the review! Danny De Melo Sales Manager

January 13, 2021

"John went above and beyond to get me set up in a ride..."

- Lisa

John went above and beyond to get me set up in a ride that was exactly what I was looking for and more! He spent the time to show me all the cool gadgets and set up my music system to perfection. Highly recommend his services!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 14, 2021 -

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Lisa on behalf of John and the team at Gorruds thank you so much for this review. Danny De Melo Sales Manager

January 13, 2021

"I had a great experience with John. He brought the car..."

- Alex

I had a great experience with John. He brought the car over for my friend and I to see closer to our desired location. Car was sanitized and we were able to experience a great road test. I would highly recommend John to anyone looking for a reliable and good quality used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 14, 2021 -

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Alex thank you for much for taking the time to write this review! Danny De Melo Sales Manager

January 11, 2021

"I recently took my vehicle to Gorrud's to investigate a..."

- Marc Oliver

I recently took my vehicle to Gorrud's to investigate a small leak that I thought was power steering fluid and have an oil change as my regular garage could not fit me in. The service department called me later that afternoon and provided with a diagnosis of my vehicle's condition along with a quote for repair. I was told that I needed to replace the power steering pump, hoses and the rack and pinion for a total of $2,955 + tax. I was also told that my struts, front and rear brakes also need to be replaced for another $1,372 + tax. It's a 10 year old vehicle so I told them that I would pick it up and think about it as I was having a hard time justifying putting $4,327 + tax into a used vehicle that old. A couple of days later I ended up getting into my local garage and was floored by the difference in the pricing and diagnosis that I received from them. The other garage repaired my power steering leak by replacing a hose for a total of $221 + tax and also diagnosed that there was another leak mixing with the power steering fluid in the under carriage of the vehicle which was antifreeze and that the water pump was the issue. So with a little honesty and the proper diagnosis I was back on the road for a total of $743 + plus tax which is a far cry from the improper diagnosis, parts changing quote I received from Gorrud's for $4,327 + tax. I feel that they either had no idea what the actual issue was and decided to just replace all the components of the power steering system and or set themselves up for a potential used car sale. I have purchased a used vehicle from them in the past but after this experience I will never attend nor buy a vehicle from any of their dealerships in Milton ever again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jan 17, 2021 -

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Hi Marc, We are sorry that your visit did not meet expectations. We have tried contacting you to discuss the situation and when you have a moment please contact us back. We had our Master Technician inspect the vehicle when it came in the first time, there was a lot of oil saturating your engine bay so we could not determine the exact fault. That was the reason for us cleaning it off completely and wanting you to come back at no charge for a better assessment. When you did return for the second time, again, there was a lot of oil covering the engine bay, so we continue to run the vehicle to determine the exact source of the leak. The power steering line was leaking the most but the other components were showing leaks on our hoist, it was a compounded leak. The other recommendations like brakes, shocks, were because we wanted to inspect the whole vehicle complimentary. If you did decide to repair the leak on the vehicle, we wanted you to know the complete health check of the vehicle. So you don’t end up spending money on something now, left to spend more money shortly on other components. We just want to assist you in making a calculated decision. Our goal and intention is to show we care and value you as our guest. I can see that this did not happen the way we wanted to and I am sorry for that. Please contact to discuss more, Brock Brum, Director of Fixed Operations, (905) 875-5530.

January 10, 2021

"John and the team were very helpful with sharing their..."

- Julia

John and the team were very helpful with sharing their knowledge and support when purchasing my first vehicle! John looked for the best options that fit my budget and requirements.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 14, 2021 -

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Thank you so much for the kind review Julia! Danny De Melo Sales Manager

January 09, 2021

"John hands down was a pleasure to deal with when it come..."

- Sambath.mcn

John hands down was a pleasure to deal with when it come to my vehicle inquires. He is a true professional and a master at his craft. When I arrived at the dealership, my first impression of any dealership is usually satisfactory but that wasn’t the case when I met John. He made me feel at home and relaxed through the entire process and was able to provide me with several alternative solutions for my situation. Shortly after I walked out a champion thanks to John. He truly is a valuable asset to the team and hope management realizes how amazing he is.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 14, 2021 -

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Thank you very much for the kind words on behalf of John and the entire team and yes we know he is an asset. Enjoy your vehicle for many years to come! Danny De Melo

January 08, 2021

"Excellent service by john.they get me approved within 3..."

- Tajinderaulakh6708

Excellent service by john.they get me approved within 3 minutes.one should visit their once and get your dream car approved within a minute 😄

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 14, 2021 -

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Thank you very much for this review, enjoy your vehicle! Danny De Melo Sales Manager

January 07, 2021

"I felt extremely comfortable with the knowledge and..."

- Lisa T

I felt extremely comfortable with the knowledge and articulation, that Kassandra provided. Not only did she know the product, she cared and took her time. Amidst an important decision in purchasing a vehicle, Kassandra tied her knowledge with her sense of care for my concerns and queries. Hands down, I refer this young lady to assist with your car needs !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 08, 2021 -

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Congratulations Lisa on your vehicle purchase and thank you on behalf of Kassandra and the entire team at Gorruds for the kind words. Danny De Melo Sales Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 970 results