Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Search
Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Gorrud's Auto Group

Milton, ON

4.8
922 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Gorrud’s Auto Group is a premier used car dealership owned and operated by the Gorman family, who are actively involved in the day to day operations. With over 59 years automotive experience, the Gorman’s and the Gorrud’s Auto Group team have built a reputation of taking care of thousands of customers like you who have relied them for all their automotive needs. Gorrud’s Auto Group has been serving the greater Milton area, including Toronto, Mississauga, Georgetown, Brampton, Oakville and Burlington proudly since 1960. With a friendly and helpful sales staff, highly skilled mechanics and multiple automotive certifications, we are your greater Milton used car dealer. Our mission is to make every customer a customer for life by consistently providing world class services. Superb customer care, competitive prices and a knowledgeable staff are a few of the things you will find when searching for used cars in our dealership near Toronto, Ontario. Visit us today and take a test drive in your dream car!

410 Steeles Ave

Milton, ON

L9T 1Y4

Directions

By Type

Showing 922 reviews

August 11, 2020

"selling a used car"

- bsquared

I was selling rather than buying. Danny appraised the vehicle, offered what I considered a fair price and led me through the process very efficiently. I was not looking forward to selling this vehicle and he made it easy. A very positive experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 12, 2020 -

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review!! Danny De Melo Sales Manager

August 10, 2020

"I had a great experience shopping for my vehicle at..."

- Sharon

I had a great experience shopping for my vehicle at Gorruds. David Palozzi was awesome! He made me feel comfortable and didn’t pressure me but was extremely helpful! I would highly recommend David.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 12, 2020 -

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Congratulations on your vehicle purchase and thank you so much for choosing Gorruds! Danny De Melo Sales Manager

August 08, 2020

"I have bought two cars from David now, the first one was..."

- keaghan.rob

I have bought two cars from David now, the first one was when I recently arrived in Canada. I was unsure of the kind of car that I really needed, but David walked me through the pros and cons of each kind of vehicle. He was very patient and I felt no sort of rush to buy a vehicle. This gave me the time and clear head I needed to make a good decision, I am really happy with the purchase I made. That's why I will always return to him whenever I need another car or even advice for another purchase (which I have done). Imran from the financial department also made huge moves helping me get approved for my first car. Big thanks to Gorruds for helping me make the right choice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 08, 2020 -

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Thank you so much Rob for the continued business and enjoy your vehicle for many years to come. Danny DeMelo Sales Manager

August 08, 2020

"Amazing service by the one and only Reg! Could not have..."

- tay

Amazing service by the one and only Reg! Could not have asked for a kinder, or more helpful sales Rep! he’s has gone above and beyond to make this experience as stress free as possible! Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 08, 2020 -

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Congratulations on your purchase Tay and thank you for the review! Danny De Melo Sales Manager

August 07, 2020

"Great sales staff very friendly. Very helpful and not..."

- Chris

Great sales staff very friendly. Very helpful and not pushy which I like. A little disappointed with the detailing could have been better but other than that great place to buy a vehicle. I would recommend this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 08, 2020 -

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Thank you Chris for your honest opinion and thank you for taking the time to write this review. Please call me at your earliest convenience so we can discuss the detailing that was done. Danny De Melo Sales Manager 905-875-2277

August 07, 2020

"5 starts are less for them. I would give 10 starts. Liked..."

- Lav P

5 starts are less for them. I would give 10 starts. Liked there quick services, and cars they have. They got tons of well-maintained clean carproof cars with suitable budgets. It's was really worth step into there store and buying car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Devon Base, Brad Gorman, Jason Marimla
Aug 08, 2020 -

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Thank you very much for this wonderful review, enjoy your vehicle! Danny De Melo Sales Manager

August 07, 2020

"Absolutely amazing experience with David at Gorrud’s. I..."

- Willow Mullin

Absolutely amazing experience with David at Gorrud’s. I have never experienced the level of customer service that I received from David. You can tell he really cares about the customers he helps. Couldn’t thank him enough for all of his help through the process of purchasing a vehicle. He is patient and kind. Thank you David! I would also like to thank Imran in the finance department for being very helpful and patient. Thank you Gorrud’s! Would recommend to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 08, 2020 -

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Thank you for choosing Gorruds, and thank you for this review! Enjoy your vehicle! Danny De Melo Sales Manager

August 06, 2020

"I have been hunting for my perfect car for about a year..."

- mhadlow

I have been hunting for my perfect car for about a year now, and after explaining to my personable salesman, Reg. He found me a perfect car with all the features I wanted! I couldn't be happier with the quality of service and the the great car I left with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 08, 2020 -

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! Danny De Melo

August 06, 2020

"I had a fantastic experience at Gorrud's not so long ago...."

- Sahil Kharbanda

I had a fantastic experience at Gorrud's not so long ago. I was on the Lookout for a used car in the range of $5500-$6000 and although I wasn't able to find anything in that range on the day of my visit, I was absolutely impressed with their service standards, particularly the way they follow up for appointments. Super professional I have to say!! David Palozzi in particular deserves a special mention. He took the time to explain us which cars would suit our budget and even went onto say that we can contact him if we had any questions about cars, whether or not we end up buying from them. Which to me was a big deal! He also took the time to show us some cars on their lot as well as a digital inventory and then followed up a few days later to check on how our car search was coming along. We eventually found a good vehicle in Toronto but again, good job you guys! I've been to several dealerships and it's almost as if their service model changes as soon as they know your budget is low. Not with these folks though and I'd definitely consider Gorrud's auto for a future purchase and recommend them to anyone looking for a car. Cheers David and team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 08, 2020 -

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Sahil on behalf of the entire team at Gorruds Auto thank you so much for this wonderful review and maybe next time we will have something in stock that will meet your needs. Danny De Melo Sales Manager

Aug 08, 2020 -

Sahil Kharbanda responded

You're very welcome, Danny! Cheers.

August 05, 2020

"Pleasant , knowledgeable and patient"

- fstillo

Purchasing a used Rav 4 was a pleasant experience. David was patient, friendly and knowledgeable. There was absolutely no pressure to purchase a vehicle and the David went through all the vehicle details and functions until everything was clear. There was absolutely no pressure to purchase additional warranties or packages.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 06, 2020 -

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Congratulations on the purchase of your Rav4 and thank you for taking the time to write this review. Danny De Melo Sales Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 922 results