Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Gore Motors Ltd.

Thunder Bay, ON

2.2
15 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

361 Memorial Avenue

Thunder Bay, ON

P7B 3Y4

Directions

Is this your dealership?

15 Reviews of Gore Motors Ltd.

Sort by Write a review
July 02, 2020

"Was interested in buying a CRV. Took a test drive and was..."

- smm

Was interested in buying a CRV. Took a test drive and was inquiring about the problems with 1.5 L turbo direct engine. Was given details from the salesperson which differed from the service dept. When asked for clarification, the sales manager was short and unprofessional. Honda just lost another customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony
June 07, 2020

"DO NOT BELIEVE THE POSITIVE RATINGS FOR THIS DEALERSHIP! "

- santafe2004

I can assure you that any of the positive ratings written here for this dealership are all lies and probably written by family or friends. I have very credible information and stories about Jeff and his sister who operate this dealership as my son worked there and the stories were terrible. If Honda knew how they operated under the Honda name, Honda would be sick to their stomach and then take their name from Gore Motors. On top of that if customers really knew what was being done to their vehicles or not, they would stop going there immediately. If workers knew how they would be lied to and treated by the owners they would certainly never apply there never mind work there. I know this review will never change Jeff or his sister but I can assure you their father would roll over in his grave from shame if he knew how they were operating this place because he treated employees and customers with respect and honesty something these two were never taught by their parents and hopefully they have children who will get to work for people just like them. I will say Jeff is the worst employer I have ever heard of and one day he'll get the karma he deserves. I am well aware that Grant in service is also a jack*** but why would he be any better than the owners. Don't forget they encourage his behaviour and actions. I can only say that I wish these corporate head offices would stand up to these owners and take their Honda Dealership name from and just see how well they would do on their own. One could only wish.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JEFF (Owner) SISTER (Owner), GRANT (Service Manager)
April 10, 2020

"Excellent Experience"

- ProudHondaOwner

I recently purchased a Honda from Gore Motors where the sales experience was amazing from the start. They listened to what we needed and arranged for our Honda delivery quickly. Awesome! But it didn't end there. They went above and beyond in service since then. We are very happy with our purchase from Gore Motors!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathon, Wanda
February 18, 2020

"Honestly worst business I have EVER dealt with . No..."

- Coopernimbi

Honestly worst business I have EVER dealt with . No professionalism at all . No phone calls no follow ups . Selling my Honda never going back ... wow

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ian , Grant , everyone
February 03, 2020

"This is our third Honda but after the rude, chauvinistic..."

- Angry Honda owner

This is our third Honda but after the rude, chauvinistic and condescending attitude REPEATEDLY from the service guy Grant, it might be our last. Where can I start : we have had to deal with him multiple times and he has zero customer service, doesn’t call you back when parts are in, blames you for the car problems when it is a brand new vehicle 6 months old, and tells you things are fixed when you have to bring them in 3 more tones for him to take it seriously. It’s a joke. Funny that he didn’t treat my husband like this. Seems to be a common theme with him. Maybe they should find someone who can treat people with basic courtesy and respect - he is working a job in customer service for god’s sake. Have made numerous complaints and nothing ever happens. Such a shame as the express service across the street is amazing. The guys there are always so friendly and helpful. Maybe they should run the service dept.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Grant in service
December 17, 2018

"Unsafe repair of vehicle, rude management"

- Unsatisfied customer

Thumbs down to the service depatment at gore motors thunder bay . my daughters brand new honda civic car 2016 which is fully covered under bumper to bumper warranty was towed in with unknown causes ? Tranny or brake seized up. Was told by service manager grant thst the brakes were assessed and were in working condition but the tranny fluid had been leaking on to the brakes ( this is what was probably causing the smell) also said it was a faulty solonoid switch that left the car with no fluids , nothing was registered on the tranny dip stick when checked by tow truck driver We fought to get a rental as per our bumper to bumper warranty. We were given an older personal vehicle to use instead. Our car was in the shop for a week. Was told all they did was change filter on tranny and took it for test drive.( was reassured that the brakes and tranny were fine) we had to pay for the costs of filter and fluids for the tranny but not for the cleaning of the brakes as it was close to have our regular tranny fluid change When we came to get our car the service man grant told both my daughter and i that the brakes were all good but the smell of burning was from the fluids from the tranny had been leaking on to the brake pads so the cleaned them and tranny appeared fine on test drive. The scary thing is they could not have test drove our car to check anything because my daughter only drove 2km down the road from gore motors to jump on to our very busy hyway 11/17 to head home when a caring passer by cut in front of my daughter’s car to alert her to pull over as her tire was about to fall off My daughter’s lug nuts were almost all off leaving her tire to fall off, my daughter called her father who had to come tighten tire and noticed my daughter brake fluid leaking and was empty he filled the brake fluid reservoir, the car was now reading 3 different brake related messages on the dash. Car was again towed to honda as it was not safe to drive tow truck driver said the car was leaking brske flud. Our car stayed there an entire week and had nothing done to our car. I had called multiple times to complain and ask what they were going to do to ensure my csr was safe for my daughter to drive. The Owner of gore motors thunder bay. jeff complained to us that we were given a rental for no reason ,they would not take any responsibility for the tampering of my daughters brakes. Said it wasnt on any requsition , no matter what i told him that the car went in to gore motors with a tranny problem came out with what could of been a very serious and dangerous situation, for what ever reason my daughters car was worked on , and was not completely repaired Properly and was left unfit to drive . We were told everything was fixed and safe to drive ,If my daughter’s tire ended up falling off it could have cost peoples lives with loss of tire and no brakes !!! Because of such neglect and poor service and lack of support from honda’s manager in such a serious situation i called an independent shop To assess whether or not our tranny or brakes were actually checked and fit to drive to ensure nothing else happends from poor workmanship/ repair service When i went to pick up the car i was told point blank” i wouldnt drive the car to the other shop” he didnt feel it would be safe to do so” it still has no brake fluid and all we did was scan the car and found no codes” weird and mysterious how all the brake codes are no longer on the dash screens Im very concerned of how a dealer who i have purchased this vehicle from with full extended warranty til 2023 left my daughters car in their parking lot for a week and let us use the rental thinking our car was being repaired but the car had not even been serviced , when asked to supply me eith the reeusitions of all the work done to the car so the new shop can assess what was already done , i found out that no requsition was even made when it was towed back to their shop the srcond time weird how it was towed at their expense and we were easily given a rental this time while carvwas supposed to get fixed. When checked The car brake fluid was still half empty from when my daughters dad filled it on the side of the hywsy a nd now my daughters battery was completely dead from sitting there the entire time The owner jeff refused to speak to me and grant the service manager could not give me any explanation as to why it never got fixed. I only received a rude phone call from the owner jeff telling me to come pick up my car now and to return the rental immediately.again he refused to address my concerns and fears whether the car was safe to drive and complained how he had to pay for a rental for a week out of his own pocket and that it never should have been authorized he was arragant and would not listen to our fears and concerns about how we received our vehicle after having it at their shop. I am a very frustrated angry customer. extended warranty covers repairs done and you should feel safe to drive your vehicle. I am so thankful for the person who told my daughter to pull over. Im so scared to think of all the horrible possibilities that could of happened driving 90 km on a hyway with a tire falling off and brakes with having no brake fluid. Thumbs down to the management of honda at gore motors thunder bay(jeff) and to the service manager (grant) for not living up to the safety standards of the client , i would never purchase any future vehicle from this dealer now will i ever bring in my vehicle to be repaired here id rather drive outbof town to another desler before desling with this shop. Especially because of how we were rudely treated

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff (owner)and grant service manager
November 10, 2018

"Always great service with a smile!!"

- Greatnorth12

Always helpful and honest about everything! And having great service with helpful staff that are always welcoming! This being my second Honda, I would recommend them for sure :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay and his assistant!
December 22, 2017

"Recall Work"

- lynda

Brought my crv in here Monday to have the airbags changed. The tech scratched my dash something awful. When I questioned it, I was told it was like that when I brought it in. Sure is fishy that is only scratched where they worked. And I mean scratched and gouged. I wish Honda would have sent me the airbag. I could have done a better job. I will NEVER take my car there again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't know
November 16, 2017

"Above and beyond in quality and service!"

- Pilot Owner

I have always heard stories about buying a new car, how pushy the sales people are, how they don't really care about your needs. Well, I purchased a new Honda pilot from Gore Motors last year and all I can say is wow! Professional and friendly service. Very knowledgeable staff. They go above and beyond to satisfy their customers and go to the extreme to make sure your are taken care of, even after the sale. I highly recommend Gore Motors Honda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vlad, Wanda, Jeff
November 15, 2017

"Amazing customer service and everyone is super friendly "

- Matt

I absolutely love this Honda dealership!! I walk in and I am always greeted by someone friendly and receive excellent service that has never failed! If you are in the Thunder Bay area, and looking for a car or service, I highly suggest you pay them a visit, it will be well worth your time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wanda and Jeff
1
1 - 10 of 15 results