Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Gore Motors Ltd.

Thunder Bay, ON

1.9
19 Reviews

361 Memorial Avenue

Thunder Bay, ON

P7B 3Y4

Directions

19 Reviews of Gore Motors Ltd.

Sort by
October 07, 2021

Would have used zero stars if i could. I went there Would have used zero stars if i could. I went there with a small repair work which they said ‘would take only 5 minutes, and they would get it d More

by 200% Unsatisfied customer
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Do not wanna mention any names
June 02, 2021

Gore motors service department SUCKS! They lie, don’t give straight up answers, beat around the bush, make you come back 5 times before actually doing something. Grant needs to retire. He has no customer More

by Mambo656
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Grant
May 12, 2021

Just brought in 2016 Honda Odessey for its third alternator. Asked why it's my third alternator in five years. Crickets. Had many issues with the service. Got second one two years ago, told me b More

by neverhonda
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
all
March 08, 2021

I don't see how anyone could ever receive bad service from this dealership. I have always received excellent service and they always go above and beyond! Excellent Service!!! More

by Pilot Owner
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wanda, Jeff, Tony
November 27, 2020

Shopping for my fourth Honda. First time dealing with Gore Motors in Thunder Bay. Tony in sales was unprofessional, rude, dismissive and condescending. Told me to shop elsewhere when I briefly mentioned More

by Disappointed Customer
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony
July 02, 2020

Was interested in buying a CRV. Took a test drive and was inquiring about the problems with 1.5 L turbo direct engine. Was given details from the salesperson which differed from the service dept. When asked More

by smm
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony
April 10, 2020

Excellent Experience I recently purchased a Honda from Gore Motors where the sales experience was amazing from the start. They listened to what we needed and arranged for More

by ProudHondaOwner
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathon, Wanda
February 18, 2020

Honestly worst business I have EVER dealt with . No professionalism at all . No phone calls no follow ups . Selling my Honda never going back ... wow More

by Coopernimbi
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ian , Grant , everyone
February 03, 2020

This is our third Honda but after the rude, chauvinistic and condescending attitude REPEATEDLY from the service guy Grant, it might be our last. Where can I start : we have had to deal with him multiple tim More

by Angry Honda owner
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Grant in service
December 17, 2018

Unsafe repair of vehicle, rude management Thumbs down to the service depatment at gore motors thunder bay . my daughters brand new honda civic car 2016 which is fully covered under bumper to b More

by Unsatisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff (owner)and grant service manager
1
1 - 10 of 19 results