Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Global Auto Sales

2.2

20 Lifetime Reviews

2951 Bank Street, Ottawa, Ontario K1T 1S9 Directions
Sales: (866) 979-7662

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

20 Reviews of Global Auto Sales

Sort by Write a review
March 04, 2019

"not a happy client"

- woodfloor9999

I purchased a car at Global last spring. The salesman was extremely helpful at the time and put me in a BMW. I have driven the car very little, put less than 6,000 kms on the vehicle and am having all sorts of issues with the car. I sent four emails only one of which I received a reply, and am im not a happy client. I would never buy another car from this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
michel
October 13, 2018

"WOW THEY DO EXIST"

- hyab060

After a long search we fell upon Global Auto on bank street in Ottawa. We looked we talked zero pressure which was nice. Joe is an amazing person no bs which is how I like it. Our son just had a horrible crash and was in need of a good vehicle, we looked and searched and talked with our Insurance and finally Joe put our son in a nice Mercedes c300, very low mileage and a nice price that was fair, Thanks Joe we appreciate. Now the best part me being me I didnt feel safe cause my wifes car had high mileage and starting to break hear and there, and the return or sale would have been horrible so Joe and Michel worked hard on the numbers and a week later he put us in a super nice BMW X4 with M package Michel I know you sharpened the pen alot thanks. People just to let you know sales are sales but Global is beyond sales they take care of you and really do call you back after the sale. Michel and Joe thank you for all you did, now I can sleep better knowing my wife and my son are in safe cars and the zero pressure helps and all those nice cars on the lot amazing. thank you, thank you, thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe and Michel
August 15, 2018

"Worst customer experience ever"

- NeverEverAgain

I came to Global Auto Sales one evening with three friends in early 2018 to see what the dealership had advertised on its website as a 2016 Infiniti Q50 Red Sport. I had made it very clear to Joe, the dealership's representative who eventually sold me the car, that I was interested in the RED SPORT advertised on the company website, both orally in front of said friends, as well as in writing by email. In addition, after having test driven the car once, one of my friends and I stepped into his office where we were handed a fact sheet identifying it as a RED SPORT with 400hp. Unfortunately for me, the car wasn't a red sport and I ended up being sold a premium model with 300hp two weeks later instead. I realized what had happened a little over a day after having taken the car home from the dealership for the first time. I tried my best to resolve the problem amicably. I even sent the owner, his brother and Joe, a nice email saying that I understood mistakes happened, that they were not fatal, but that given the circumstances, I could not hold on to this car and therefore needed them to take it back. To no avail. Ensued a nightmarish two months during which I was subjected to repeated, vicious and outlandish abuse from the dealer for wanting to rescind the contract. The whole sordid affair, including the wild and baseless accusations and my responses to them, is documented on the BBB's website. Fortunately for me, I had a few things working in my favor: 1) I DOCUMENT everything, and so found myself in a position to prove every single point I made, unlike the dealer who never offered any actual evidence for any of the wild claims he made. 2) OMVIC, the regulator, sided with me. My case was assigned to an incredible person called Shelley Shah, who not only endured a lot of nastiness from the dealer on my behalf, but fought tooth and nail over a period of MONTHS to get him to rescind the contract. I was eventually contacted by an attorney who told me he had worked with Global Auto Sales in the past and that he had been asked by the owner to help us come to an arrangement, which we did when the owner agreed to rescind the contract. The kicker? This attorney is a criminal attorney... Suffice it to say that I have never had such an ugly customer experience in my life and that one can never be too careful when buying a used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Nahra, Michel Maatouk, Tony Maatouk
March 24, 2018

"Worst customer service "

- Moe

If you’re going in not all dressed up. The sales person wont even talk to you. If he did talk to you, he won’t even look at your face. Worst customer service in Ottawa. Heard a lot of people have issues with their cars right after buying it from them. Would never recommend anyone going there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Elie
May 15, 2017

"Avoid this place"

- Tonymontana

I purchased a BMW from Jim. As soon as I left the lot with it I started having issues. Jim was the most useless person when it came to resolving my issues. Would not bother returning half my calls and giving me the run around for months. When Michel got involved he would basically just stand there and laugh in my face and say I should be happy he's even willing to help. When Jim sold me the vehicle he said all break pads and disks on all 4 wheels where brand new. After closer inspection I realized they were only brand new on 2 of the wheels. The other 2 where quite worn out. When I told him about it and asked what he wanted to do he said noting. Two of the speakers in the car were not working. It took two months of going there about 10 times before anything got done. Most of the times going there for absolutely no reason at all. And I myself had to figure out the issue and guide them to fixing it. The trunk latch does not work more then half the times. Whatever method I use to open it, most of the times it stays locked. When I told Jim he replied that most BMW's are like that. No Jim, I don't think that's the case. And check engine light was on 1 week after owning it. I would recommend that you avoid this place. Worst dealer to buy a vehicle from in Ottawa.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim, Micheal, Tony
January 16, 2017

"Bought a used car"

- Charb koz

Very happy with the purchase after a long shopping , great customer service very friendly easy to deal with, honest people and they a large variety of cars and suvs. Would definitely recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Toni
April 26, 2016

"A+++++"

- A_milito

My family has purchased 3 vehicles from Global they are easy to deal with and have the best pricing. Do not waste your time anywhere else!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michel, Tomu
September 04, 2015

"Great customer service"

- Minime

The whole experience was great.... Warren really took the time to go over everything with me with no pressure. He was always available for any questions...and I had a lot :) I absolutely LOVE my new Mini!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Warren Stow
September 03, 2015

"Good experience "

- Reine

The experience was eAsy and straightL Forward The salesman was very accommodating and respected my needs and schedule I would recommend this dealership Reine Amiel therriien

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Warren stow
August 31, 2015

"quick and easy!"

- greg

Buying our car from Global Auto Sales was a great experience! From my first phone call with Warren, I felt right away in good hands. He clearly knows his business, and is very helpful answering any kind of questions. We found a great car , in great condition, at a great price! Totally worth the drive from Montreal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Warren Stow
1
1 - 10 of 20 results