Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

George Stockfish Ford Sales Ltd

3.2

19 Lifetime Reviews

Highway 17 East , North Bay, Ontario P1B 8J5 Directions
Sales: (705) 476-1506

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

19 Reviews of George Stockfish Ford Sales Ltd

Sort by Write a review
September 03, 2019

"Dont let your vehicle go out of warrenty"

- Walter

I took my Ford Edge back to the service department today to deal with a recurring problem. I turns out the entire service department goes for lunch at the same time. The greeters just shrugged. I went to parts thinking I could repair it myself, and the fellow couldnt find the parts required on his screen. He too was alone and wouldn't leave his seat to even look at the problem. They won't see me again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't know name
January 02, 2019

"Very disappointed in service department"

- MJL

My family has dealt with Stockfish since it first opened and I have purchased multiple new vehicles there (2008 F150) (2009 Ford Escape) (2017 F150) and ready to buy another but I might reconsider where I purchase and have my vehicles serviced now, considering the horrible service I experienced recently. Prior to this incident I was very happy with the service I received, what changed over the last few months? I called the week of December 17th to book an appointment for December 28th or 29th to have two recalls looked after. A seatbelt issue that might cause a fire, frozen door locks which has been a real pain in cold weather and possibly a block heater issue. I also wanted an oil change and a remote starter installed. After multiple attempts at calling the service department I decided to try the next day. The second day I still couldn't reach the service department so I left a message with whomever answered for service to call me back, I never received a call. The next day I called again and finally reached the service department only to hear that they were "extremely busy" so I left my name and number being told they would call back. At the end of the day I had not heard back so I called to find out that everyone in the service department had left for the day.....(WHAT THE HECK) The following day I called again and finally talked to a service advisor only to find out that they were now booking appointments for the new year which wouldn't be a huge problem except for the fact that I travel from Toronto to have my vehicles serviced and book appointments in advance when I visit family in the area. So now I am driving a vehicle that might catch fire from the seatbelt issue, dealing with frozen locks which is a real pain and possibly block heater issues. I hope this review finds its way to upper management or the owner of George Stockfish. I would really like to get the service back I have been accustomed to in the future. Mark Lang

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Lyons, Jennifer Yerkie
November 14, 2018

" Joan goes above and beyond!"

- jchat

Joan worked tirelessly for our purchase. She was professional with such care and concern taking time to listen to our needs. To make a very long story short the truck we’d purchased three years prior was not strong enough for our fifth wheel trailer and the amount of travelling we did (an F150 eco-boost). We went through two throddle bodies and a turbo all within this past year. Thank goodness for extended warranty’s! Every oil change, every major repair, every visit to service was meant with smiles and curtesy, we never once felt mistreated or mislead in anyway. This is part of our love for Ford. So with the help of our knowledgeable salesman Jody we purchased a new F150 8 cylinder upgraded beauty. Here’s the kicker, Ford wasn’t allowing for extended warranty within our budget and we weren’t comfortable purchasing without it ... of course! .... and here’s where “Joan” became someone we respect and will return to and recommend ... she wouldn’t stop fighting for us until the eleventh hour ... she pulled through, we got our extended warranty. (Up until that moment I wasn’t going through with purchase). Hats off to JOAN. Hold on to this one Ford ... as well our many praises to Jody, so knowledgeable, considerate and hardworking. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joan and Jody
September 20, 2018

"Typical "

- dragnit

Went in to get a trailer hitch installed on my Ford Escape. Estimated a 3 hour job and 5 hours later I left with my new hitch installed. Typical

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
? never introduced himself.
February 12, 2018

"Purchase went well but service is terrible"

- Roncoyne

I love my ford and have no complaints about the vehicle but I will most definitely never by from stock fish again as the service department is terrible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aaron
December 27, 2017

"prescheduled Service re Recall ... arrived NO Parts! (no cal"

- Ford Devotee

I received a Recall notice dated Nov 15 for my Ford Escape. I called Dec 8 to book my Service apt for the Recall ... planned for Wed Dec 27 at 8am. Was assured parts would be in. I drive in on Dec 27, found out there was no part on stock & I should phone in January to reschedule (if recall part is in) . I explained I drive from out of town (37 kms each way), it was -31C with windchill to add and this was NO the service I expect. Surely someone could have called me to reschedule knowing I had an apt for a part that needed to be in stock. As I said to the Service rep (who apologized), it was not his fault but rather A REFLECTION ON THE WHOLE SERVICE DEPARTMENT. This was totally unacceptable that I was not called to have my apt cancelled, no follow up offered re the inconvience and cost to me. As a past customer with a Ford Tempo, Windstar, Escape, Explorer, Escape (yes 2 times). This service experience is totally UNACCEPTABLE. I think if Stockfish Ford looked at the local Toyota Dealership (my wife has a CAMRY), they would see what "putting the customer first" means. Not at all impressed by my experience ... just unacceptable lapse in service follow-up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Rep (middle aged Man)
October 24, 2017

"SERVICE VISIT"

- j

went in for service and was treated with respect. all charges were explained in detail. very friendly and funny staff. they made me feel at home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
mike and john
October 16, 2017

"Worst service ever"

- 89foxbody

Aaron the service manager is awful. Took them all day to do an alignment and an oil change. Kept getting different answers when I asked him a question. And he left before going over the work order with me. I will never ever go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aaron
June 06, 2017

"Really grateful!"

- Vroom

I'm so happy I went to see the used vehicles at Stockfish Ford that day! I had a very limited amount to buy one,Tony showed us what was available in the $100 lot and I bought a car there. Very satisfied with the car and very very satisfied with how helpful Tony was. When friends and family ask me where I got my car, I'm glad to tell them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Schlosser
June 06, 2017

"Very Helpful and Friendly!"

- Steph2345

I bought my first car with Tony and he was very helpful. Ended up in a great Ford Fiesta and I got a great deal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Schlosser
1
1 - 10 of 19 results