Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Gemini Motors

1.4

8 Lifetime Reviews

26 Manitou Dr, Kitchener, Ontario N2C 1L1 Directions
Sales: (519) 894-2050

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

8 Reviews of Gemini Motors

Sort by Write a review
July 11, 2019

"avoid"

- Car12345

I purchased a 2019 crosstrek that developed structural problems (dents) all over. The service manager and owner lied to my face; the former saying the car was in a"collision without an impact point" (seriously!) while the owner said "kids were sneaking into my driveway every night causing the damage" (seriously). I ended paying $4400 to get a replacement. The worst part was the manager laughing at me when he thought my back was turned. The only good thing is not having to deal with these people and more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
July 02, 2019

"Minimal effort or transparency"

- Unappreciated (former) customer

Gemini could have chosen to put 110% effort into creating a life-long fan for Subaru and the dealership. Instead, they just wanted a one-shot vehicle sale with minimal effort or transparency. First there was Sales’ utterly maddening refusal to give straight answers to simple questions. I found out too late that I wasn’t given all the information I needed. Then Finance wouldn’t give me the Carfax report - I just got an indignant, “It hasn’t been in any accidents.” To my knowledge, Gemini did nothing to service that vehicle before I picked it up. After I got the car, the only follow-up anyone cared about was the evaluation so the sales rep could get his bonus. Three times (that I know of) I was told things that turned out not to be true, once each by Sales, Finance and Service. I was stood up for a post-purchase appointment I’d spent time preparing for – no apology, no explanation. All winter I never knew whether I’d be able to use the car that day because of irremovable ice welded to the doors, back hatch and/or wiper mechanism. But no one I told at Gemini cared or tried to offer suggestions. Once you’ve bought their [too-expensive] vehicle, Gemini doesn’t want to bother with you anymore. They say, “Sales sells the first car, Service sells the rest.” But instead of working as a team, Gemini’s Sales and Service contradict each other - you don’t know which one to believe. And Service doesn’t make an effort to earn ongoing business. Normally I would have looked around more, and walked away from Gemini when I kept not getting straight answers. But at the time I was in a stressful situation and needed to find a vehicle quickly. I feel Gemini took advantage of that. I figured: this Gemini Subaru solves the problem for now, and I can take my time looking for another vehicle to trade it in on - from a dealership that wants to build long-term customer relationships, and a different brand that doesn’t remind me of the sickening, months-long drip, drip of feeling taken advantage of, overcharged, unable to get complete information, and not being valued as a customer by Gemini, Thankfully another Subaru dealer opened recently in Guelph, so now Subaru owners don’t have to drive to Stratford or Mississauga in order to avoid Gemini.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Peter, Mark, Deb, Emily
February 12, 2019

"Bad experience with service department! They hang up on you!"

- Subaruowner

DO NOT! use this dealership for service!!!! We have a 2017 Impreza. We drive it daily; about 2,000km a month. Gemini Subaru charged us for a brake service at 20,000 km with our (B service) that they NEVER did. This service was almost $500 +. Shortly after this service at 25,000 km we already started noticing brake problems. At our 30,000( A service) the brakes were in even worse condition and they said just wait until the next service because our technician test drove it and slammed on the brakes and they should be fine until your 40,000 service. Last week, not trusting Gemini for our 40,000km service; we drove it to Subaru Stratford to have them do the service. They were shocked at the condition of the brakes ( we were not driving a safe vehicle!!!)the service manager at Subaru Stratfords assured us that they could only have got to this state if the 20,000 km service at Gemini in Kitchener had not been done. When I phoned to talk to the service manager at Gemini to ask for compensation he hung up on me!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Emily and service manager ( Shawn)
February 09, 2019

"brand new car, multiple problems, no help, no answers"

- Megan

This dealership is one I would not recommend. I purchased a brand new Crosstrek in July and have had nothing but problems with it. I have a problem with my shifter in 4th gear, they’ve already replaced my fan blower and I have had an acceleration problem since October. I have had it in multiple times, the first time they acknowledged there was a problem and stated they would contact tech support about it as they didn’t know the issue because it isn’t showing any codes. It’s not February and I have not got anywhere with this issue, they’ve had my had for a whole week, stated the car is not replicating the problem, meanwhile it does it about 4 out of 7 days a week and does it for a whole day each time. They have no idea what they’re doing nor talking about, not using they’re brains to solve the problem just letting time pass by and sweeping it under the rug! Do not suggest as I hope nobody has to go through what I’m going through with them!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Emily Sinichko, and Shawn (Service Manager)
September 16, 2018

"Shifty Sales Guy"

- basil

Story kept shifting so they’d have all bargaining power, on what cars were available. Definitely not a dealership I can trust to make a purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brad
August 01, 2018

"Don't be their next victim"

- JeffAshton

Gemini Motors proved to me this week that they have zero integrity. Last week I went into for my 2 year check up. Everything seemed to go smoothly until I realized a few days later that my tailgate door had been damaged. The bumper and glass were absolutely fine, but the panel was dented in. Everyone I've talked to agrees that this was not caused by another car, since the point of contact is a foot above the bumper and relatively small. I gave Gemini Motors the benefit of the doubt that maybe one of their mechanics just tried to cover it up. I asked management to review their security footage to see if the car was damaged during the service. They said they couldn't see anything, so I asked, "Are you able to see if the footage if it was already damaged?" They replied, "We could not see any damage at the time of inspection when they vehicle was here." Which suggests to me they couldn't be bothered to review the security footage, since if you were watching the footage, you'd probably take note of whether or not it's damaged. Even if by some miracle Gemini wasn't responsible for the damage, their uncompsentionate and sketchy response demonstrates their poor values. If you still go to Gemini, demand before/after vehicle walkarounds. Don't be their next victim.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Emily Sinichko
September 02, 2017

"Never disappointed"

- Three Subies rock

Only have experience with pre-owned side and service dept. Pre-owned side easy going and accommodating. Very patient with leisurely test drives. Great selection of available used vehicles. As to service... Unlike so many other dealerships they do not try to coerce or pressure you into unnecessary, extra work. They have even recommended that certain work "is not necessary at this time... You don't need to spend your money..". The staff at the front desk is always pleasant and welcoming.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don't recall
July 28, 2017

"Crappy car - too expensive service"

- unhappy guy

I guess I got the lemon of the bunch - transmission went right after warranty - always off and on with idiot lights - didn't trust it so I finally got rid of it at around 4 years. Maybe I could have driven it a little longer with proper service - but I couldn't afford to get it serviced at Gemini. Overall very dissatisfied with car and dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesman who sold my car is no longer there
1
1 - 8 of 8 results