Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Fredericton Hyundai

3.6

11 Lifetime Reviews

1165 Hanwell Road , Fredericton, New Brunswick E3C 1A5 Directions
Sales: (506) 450-0800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

11 Reviews of Fredericton Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
September 03, 2019

"Excellent dealership with honest and helpful staff"

- Blair

We just purchased our 5th car from this dealer. The Sales team and related staff are consistantly responsive to our needs, transparent, and great to deal with. Years ago, we had interactions with 3 other dealers in Fredericton and they just didn't compare to Fredericton Hyundai. We don't feel as if we would go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul, Andrew
August 27, 2019

"Excellent service from Paulina Lagere."

- DSBabin

We had excellent service. Our salesman Paul Lagere was so helpful! He answered all of our questions, explained all the differences between the two vehicles we were considering. We I'll definitely recommend Paul to our friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Lagere
August 01, 2019

"Terrible experience at service center. Shady practices "

- Jen13

he service center is absolutely HORRIBLE! I went there for my annual inspection. I was told a tire needed to be replaced before it could pass. We chose to go elsewhere to have that done. I came back 28 days later (was not told I only had 14 days until I had to pay for new inspection). That was fine, I agreed to pay. After missing that my front beams didn’t work and I still had to pay for that, they also had a laundry list of new item I had to get fixed before I’d pass even though it had been less than a month. One item was a small chip in the windshield that had been repaired months prior and was there during the first inspection. So after 3 hours and $235 later they fixed nothing and told me I had to preorder and prepay for the part and would need to do the inspection all over again!! According to the service rep they didn’t do repairs because “you’re not getting your sticker anyway”. When I questioned them about these repairs they were extremely argumentative and rude. I was told if I didn’t have the repairs done my vehicle would be deemed unroadworthy and they didn’t make the repairs they did have the parts for. A great way to charge even more on the next visit I guess! Very shady. We won’t be returning and will be contacting head office. If I could give them zero stars I would. Save your money and time. Go elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rikki Lee King
June 28, 2019

"re service"

- cheryl walker

would give this dealer 5 plus this is my 3rd hyundai in 9 years love love love my santa fe but just as important is the way you are treated for service checks. im always greeted with a smile and nice you are called by your name. all staff as well as sales staff are tpo notch. the waiting room is well supplied with gourmet coffee and tea. if you prefer not to wait you can be shuttled home or to work and picked up after. i have to give a special shout out to george noble and danial kennedy. you both exceed all expectations in your job.the car wash after is a gracious perk.thank you also sterling peterson my friendly helpful salesman. i hope these people mentioned are sought out by head office for their great service. i will be checking on this . thank you . cheryl mclaughlin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
sterling peterson george noble danial kennedy
March 04, 2019

"Disappointed"

- Cassy45

This is my first visit, I had a complete inspection of my vehicle, everything was in order,but as soon as I got out my car made a noise,second appointment (4 days later) I was charged a second inspection,$500 in total and I am told that my transmission is to be checked, I have to make a third appointment because the problem is still not solved. My car was in good shape, without any noise before that first date.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not Applicable
August 13, 2018

"Third Hyundai!"

- JBK

Couldn't be happier with the vehicle or the service. We will be back to buy our fourth at some point. Cheers to the sales team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon & ANdrew
February 24, 2018

"Fraudulent practices"

- Spark

Second visit, Same issue. This time I was told I needed a new transmission, shifter, range switch and was quoted 3150.00 just in parts, labour and taxes extra. 6 -8 thousand dollars. I was also asked about looking at a trade in. After seeking advice from a different transmission shop, and ready to have my vehicle transported there for repair, by some miraculous event my transmission fixed itself. I was then told it was only 2 hours labour, no parts to do the repair. Fraudlent, I paid only 229.00. Are any quotes legit?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Utah and George Noble
December 13, 2017

"Free car wash!"

- FrederictonJason

I brought my vehicle in for a regular oil change. Dropped it off in the morning before work and took their free shuttle to the office. At lunch, the shuttle picked me up at work and brought me back to the dealership. To my surprise, after I paid and got my keys, I went out to find my car washed on the outside and vacuumed on the inside! Such a nice surprise! We have a dog and an older car, so keeping it clean just doesn't happen. Now I look forward to scheduling my oil changes because I know I'll be getting a clean vehicle back at the end of the day. Thanks to the Fredericton Hyundai Service Department!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service
January 24, 2017

"Awesome Salesmen"

- Newfie.dee#1

I approached a salesman (Sterling Peterson) several months ago about possibably trading my car. The experience that I had was an awesome one, he wasn't pushy, he understood that the time for me to trade wasn't yet. He gave me his trust that I would be back when the time was right.. that time is soon approaching Sterling, see you in a few months ! Donna-Lee McGuire

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sterling Peterson
January 24, 2017

"Exemplary service"

- Karen klm

I'm giving Fredericton Hyundai a 5 star rating for so many reasons!!!im greeted by name every single time I go into the service center or showroom! I'm treated like royalty, I'm female and I have never been made to feel like I don't know anything, in fact the opposite! They treat me as though I'm the boss!! lol I have returned twice to buy my Hyundai cars at this location and will continue!! The staff at the Fredericton location goes above and beyond for me every time I'm in for servicing! They cal me to let me know when specials are on and ensure I have the first pick at the best timings!! I love them I can't say enough about them! My sales expert Tony Shanks left no stone unturned when he walked me through my new vehicle! If I have questions I know I can go into the dealership and my questions are answered and dealt with immediately!! 5 stars all the way!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Shanks sales employee along with George Noble and his service and parts team!!
1
1 - 10 of 11 results