Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Ford Gabriel St-Jacques

2.7

19 Lifetime Reviews

7100 Rue Saint-Jacques, Montréal, Quebec H4B 1V2 Directions
Sales: (514) 487-7777

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

19 Reviews of Ford Gabriel St-Jacques

Sort by Write a review
August 26, 2019

"Warranty services "

- Unhappy

Been waiting for over 12 days now for warranty service and all I’m getting is the run around!!! Avoid at all cost!!!! No customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Linda leduc
November 02, 2018

"FIRST TIME - NEW VEHICLE - LINCOLN MKC - EXCELLENT"

- Pasqualina

First time at this dealership. Our sales contact - FADI SARKIS - went out of his way to pick us up at a metro station nearby and not only was he helpful, but he was very thorough in his explanations and in the manner in which he presented all the features of our new vehicle. Job extremely well done. He made us feel valued.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
FADI SARKIS
October 06, 2018

"Dishonest Service Department"

- Customer

Dishonest servicing department. Avoid this dealership. Ford makes fantastic vehicles... but dishonest dealerships such as this one destroys a brand image. Love my Ford. But stay away from this dealer. Scams.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
SERGE ARSENAULT Ford Gabriel
September 15, 2017

"Do not go there"

- S

This is the worse place to get a car, and if you do, get the best garanty on your car you can get because you will need it, there survice is horrible, they lie to your face and promise all the best and deliver nothing, and their garage is the worse, job never done completely, always have to come back for the same problem and take ages to fix it. Never ready on time, complains about other clients in front of you and cant keep their words. If they tell you something, ask for it to be writen on a paper, because their word mean nothing, they wont do it if you cant prove they told you. And dont except good work, nothing is deliver

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All of them, they keep changing
May 01, 2017

"Installation of summer tires"

- victor hugo 1100

Excellent service from your technician Mr Richard Breault.,very polite, friendly and competent.I am looking forward to be served by him in the future

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr Richard Breault
March 30, 2017

"Untrustworthy and unreliable"

- jdaoud

ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE. If i could give less than 1 stars i would. I ordered a new Ford in September 2016, and was told I would have it 6-8 weeks later. Finally it arrives 17 weeks later (end of January)! I sold my car in November because the dealership told me that I would be without a car for at most 1 or 2 weeks. I was told i would be given a loaner car. I called for weeks to obtain it, and was ignored. When I finally got through, I was told there are no loaners but that I would be given a rental car. Shockingly I was again ignored and never given anything. Instead, the dealership ignores your calls and doesn't return messages. Even more insulting is that after calling them daily and not getting a callback, I called from a different phone number and was surprisingly able to get through! Once again I expressed my frustration and receiving no communication or follow up. I was told I would receive some form of compensation but in the end they made it clear that they didn't care about me as a client at all. AVOID THE DEALERSHIP AND AVOID THE HEADACHES.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
P
Apr 02, 2017 -

Ford Gabriel St-Jacques responded

We're extremely disappointed to hear about your negative experience at our dealership, Jdaoud. Our customers mean a great deal to us and we regret that we failed to provide you with the quality service you deserve. We would like the opportunity to try and regain your trust in our business and resolve this matter for you, if we still can. Please give us a call at (514) 487-7777 at your earliest convenience so we can work with you to make this better. We look forward to speaking with you soon. Take care.

December 31, 2016

"300.00$ Inspection GONE WRONG.... BEWARE !"

- akaitaly

I just purchased my 2013 Ford Escape used with hardly any kms on it, and brought it to my nearest Ford dealership, thinking... who knows a Ford better than Ford right? ( I couldnt have been anymore wrong) I was Under the impression that these people actually knew what they were doing? What a fool I was ! So I was convinced to get the Multi-point inspection ... blah blah blah... picked up the car and though wow ! I got a gem ! nothings wrong with it! However ! I brought the car in and told them that there was a particular smell of burning oïl/coolant and pushed them to verify it. Upon picking up the vehicle I was told there was nothing wrong, I pushed the dealership to verify because the odor was overwhelming and was seeping into my ventilation system (it truly was unbearable), but they insisted that there was nothing and that I was to ''trust'' their diagnosis. I requested that they put on the paper that there was a strong odor and after verifying that there was nothing and they did exactly that. Lucky for me, I drove my car to the states about 2 days later, the smell being almost over powering, the vehicle OVER HEATED ! I couldnt believe it ! I ran to the closest garage which actually happened to be a Ford dealership (crazy enough) and within 5 minutes of looking Under the Hood and just with the smell the mechanic at Ford in Plattsburgh looks at me and says ... Your water pump is finished... and has been for some time ! he went and wrote me a report stating that the vehicle's waterpump was not functioning and he put coolant temporarly for me to get home without issue (which worked out well). I returned to the dealership and spoke to the manager who said he stands behind the work done at his dealership, I expressed my discontent and told him that this was a serious matter and that I was stuck and that I relied on his dealership and paid for a service that I had not received. He was adamant .. first thing to come out of his mouth was WE WILL NOT BE REFUNDING YOU... like are you serious ??? even the représentatives at Ford Canada are in disbelief with these clowns ! SO he then offers me a '' FREE '' inspection after I already paid the first one that they botched. They found 3 problems ! NOT 1, NOT 2, BUT 3 ! ! ! ! Way to go !!! Yeah they fixed it but at what cost? for me to be stuck? to have to go through all this headache? no thank you, Avoid this dealership at all costs, theyre not out for your best interest theyre out for theyre own. Take my word for it or you just might be the next one writing a review like this one

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
*
Jan 31, 2017 -

Ford Gabriel St-Jacques responded

Thank you for taking the time to bring this negative experience to our attention. It is discouraging to hear that you had anything less than a stellar experience here at Ford Lincoln Gabriel. If you’d like to discuss this matter with one of our staff members, please give us a call at (514) 487-7777 at your earliest convenience. Thank you for your honest comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

September 28, 2016

"Gardian angel"

- Jean Marc

I borrowed my brother's pick up ( 2007 model) in good shape. Had to make a stop in NDG and vehicle would not start afterwards. Called for a towing and found a dealer close by on internet ( iPhone). I called Ford Gabriel to let them know I would be on site shortly. Unfortunately, towing was late and by the time we arrived at dealer around 20:00 hours, service dept was closed as well as the car rental office across the street. I was about 50 km from home. I expected I would be told to leave the vehicle on site and call tomorrow to make arrangements with service dept I was greeted at the sales reception desk very courteously, and told my story. Within seconds, I was taken care by the general manager, several persons chipped in to prepare paperwork for repair, courtesy vehicle, and a little bit of friendly chatter. It was a bad day, but Iguess it had to happen for me to have the pleasure of meeting such a great team..... which also included a happy singer. The following morning, I received a call to tell me the vehicle was repaired. Can't beat that. Thank you to all of you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nathalie Leduc , Egor Vinokurov, George Pilzac, apologies for the others whose names I forgot.
Sep 30, 2016 -

Ford Gabriel St-Jacques responded

Hey Gardian Angel ! Thanks, what we did is a pleasure, because at Ford Gabriel, our Customers satisfaction is our prime concern !

June 18, 2016

"Courteous service"

- User1

I brought my car in for oil change. Price was reasonable and included air filter and inspection. I was there on time, and my car was serviced after a brief delay. That was acceptable to me as I expected it since I did not want a 7:00 appointment. I was offered a lift if needed, but decided to stay until the car was ready. Overall, I found the staff to be courteous and friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
One of the more seasoned representatives
June 07, 2016

"great service"

- patrickchiasson

Great service. Service telephone needs to be answered more quickly messages are not answered quickly enough shuttle service is slow client sjnce 10 years at gabriel.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
nda
1
1 - 10 of 19 results