Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Fairview Chrysler

Fredericton, NB

3.3
8 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1065 Hanwell Rd

Fredericton, NB

E3B 6A1

Directions

Is this your dealership?

8 Reviews of Fairview Chrysler

Sort by Write a review
July 14, 2020

"Great experience buying my Jeep Wrangler"

- Victor

Thank you Alex Miller, Troy Fasquel and the Fairview staff for the great service and relaxed atmosphere when buying my new Jeep Wrangler. The professionalism and the feeling of someone working with you on this purchase was the best a buyer could ask for. Never did I feel pressured or not listened to, it was the greatest experience anyone could ask for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Miller and Troy Fasquel
October 24, 2019

"Tried to rip off my wife!!"

- Wont be back

Had our 2013 jeep wrangler in for a clock spring replacement under recall...took them months to get the part and did not show up when told but a few weeks later...also reported a strange sound we had not heard before...long story short they said the fan was coming on because there were two holes in our rad up on the top of the rad. They wanted 800 plus for a new rad...I had checked the fluids the evening before and all fluids were all good... we refused there service and said we would get a second opinion...with in a half hour we were at jp auto in oromocto ... they did the diagnostics and said they couldn't get a pressure reading changed the rad cap and checked it again and it was all good and they couldn't see the leaks at all...but funny we were a liter and a half down in the antifreeze...these people are crooks stay away from this place...we were told we could bring the jeep back in and they would show us...I am sure they would find leaks once they were done....you have lost one sale over this and am sure u will lose more good job fairview!!! And as far as tour mechanics go I dont think they are fit to work on a tricycle let alone a automobile.... will never be back!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gm and a phone call
October 15, 2019

"The Worst "

- Unhappy Customer

Absolutely the worst dealership in Fredericton, I am 64 years old and have bought vehicles every 3 years from pretty much the GMC dealership, Travis Hovey was the sales person and we had an excellent experience, The management from FAIRVIEW will tell you anything to close a deal, my wife and I were interested in purchasing a 2019 Dodge Durango and pretty much made the deal but at the last minute we decided we were loosing to much on our 2016 GMC Denali and backed out, that’s when the trouble began, we were told the Durango had a trailer hitch,(it didn’t) leather, (it didn’t) & winter rims were offered + extended warranty, We were called and offered, extended warranty for 1/2 price (accepted) the trailer hitch we were told it had, we were charged $495.00 + installation extra for the trailer hitch (which was never finished) and we still have never received the winter rims that we were offered to make the trade , again I would not recommend this dealership, I sincerely recommend you to purchase any place but FAIRVIEW Chrysler Signed a very dissatisfied customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Corey
November 18, 2018

"Excellent Personal Service"

- Joanne

Fairview Chrysler has a very good sales staff especially Judy Raine. From our first encounter with Judy until the closing of the deal she was very efficient. We wouldn't hesitate to send prospective buyers her way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Judy Raine
April 16, 2016

"Excellent service and sales!!"

- jeepgirl

They have always gone over and above with service. The sales department is one the best I have ever dealt with. I highly recommend this dealership. They make the buying process very easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nelson, Rick, and Jeff
February 11, 2016

"RIPPED OFF BY DODGE"

- dodge_cummins

Booked an 8 am appointment for an engine light. Went in for my appt and was told was not gonna get done til afternoon because someone called in sick. Got the call to pick tuck up around 1pm and said there was nothing that could be done about the code because of the programmers on my truck. I explained to them that it doesn't make a difference and asked why there was no information on the engine light. They charged me $50+ for doing absolutely nothing the first time. When I asked about the code they told me to wait for a better mechanic to get back from a road test and he would look at it. I waited in their waiting room for over an hour when I heard somebody outside reving the piss out of my truck and I knew they must be done. They charged me another $75 for shop time and told me nothing could be done. I was mad but said nothing. I left and will never bring any of my 4 dodges back. On top of all this they f'd up my back up camera because it worked when I dropped it off, but they refuse to fix it. Save yourself the headache and bring your vehicle somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cindy and clueless mechanics
August 20, 2013

"I went for my first service at this dealer, just for an..."

- freddycustomer

I went for my first service at this dealer, just for an oil change and tire rotation. They offered up 9AM and said it would take an hour. I brought the truck in, and called them to check on progress at 10am, 10:30am, and again at 11am and the truck was still waiting in the parking lot with nothing started. I needed to leave by 12, so I had to drive in and pick up the vehicle and didn't get the work completed. Why do car dealers make appointments at specific times if they know they can't meet these times? If you need the car all day, you have to tell your customers that in advance. Giving customers a specific appointment time and then slipping by 2+ hours is not acceptable in any industry. Very poor service. When I picked it up, I received no apology or acknowledgment for their delay... they just handed me the keys. They didn't even ask if I wanted to rebook another time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
NA
July 25, 2011

"Vehicle in for MVI, issues identified with brakes, given..."

- billyboot

Vehicle in for MVI, issues identified with brakes, given quotation for cost of repair and OK'd repairs for agreed upon price. Got a call from service representation explaining that was misquoted but work had already been performed (one of the oldest tricks of the trade no doubt). Had to buy and deliver my own parts at my decision since I save almost $100, turned out they were the same part from the same source but just cheaper. Got little to no satisfaction from the dealer, would not honour original quotation agreed upon. Will no be returning to this dealer for any future service, warranty or otherwise.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Prefer no to say
1
1 - 8 of 8 results