Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Elgin Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

4.9

763 Lifetime Reviews

275 Wellington St, St. Thomas, Ontario N5R 2S8 Directions
Sales: (888) 292-8550

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

763 Reviews of Elgin Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Sort by Write a review
January 25, 2018

"First Wrangler in the family"

- Andrew

I went into the dealership to initially to look at a few Wranglers with the intention to understand the differences in the models and JK versus JL options. Jason was very helpful, explained the differences in options between the models (including his own personal experiences) as well as what to expect in terms of the JK versus JL model years. After a few different test drives with the family, we were sold on the 2018 Wrangler Unlimited JK - Golden Eagle edition. The family is extremely happy with it and can't wait for the summer months when the top comes off! This was a completely stress-free experience and would recommend both Jason and the dealership to any of our friends and family. Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason DaSilva
5.0
Chad Telfer
4.0
January 23, 2018

"Frustrating overall experience"

- KSider

Writing this review is hard as I don't like to be negative. I just feel the whole process was frustrating. I felt the communication regarding numbers was very confusing (even coming from financial work experience), I do not believe I got the best deal. I felt like I was being taken advantage of after my parents had left and the deposit on the vehicle was made. When it came to the warranty and disability insurance I felt like I was being guilted into it. And when we picked up the vehicle all the papers were fine after much back and forth however wiring was fully exposed in the door and the locks were full of dirt causing the keys not to work until we got them cleaned out. Not mention I went 2 hrs out of my way to get this jeep which I love, I just felt the experience to be very stressful and frustrating especially with being a young professional that is on a budget that was clearly laid out to them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Lauzon
1.0
Chad Telfer
1.0
Feb 01, 2018 -

Elgin Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Hello. I am very sorry to hear that you felt this way about your purchase here as the store. I am aware that you have been contacted by one of our managers who has tried to help out with the situation. If there is anything that I can do to help please let me know. We want every person to leave here with the feeling that they have been treated with respect and fairness. -- Brent Kidder - Managing Partner

January 21, 2018

"First Vehicle "

- Kristina

It was my first time buying a vehicle and I couldn’t have asked for a better place to buy it from. I had a wonderful experience! Everyone was so nice and helpful. It was a pleasure to work with Jeff, he was my go to guy. So if you’re looking to buy a vehicle I would highly recommend the Elgin Chrysler Dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Lauzon
5.0
January 18, 2018

"Excellent from start to finish!"

- Tkkane7

We purchased our Jeep through Elgin Chrysler about a year ago and decided to go back for a replacement car for my husband once his car turned into a death trap. We didn't need anything fancy and had a smaller than normal budget due to the fact that we didn't want anything extravagant. Long story short, our original salesman got us in contact with Dan and he was absolutely fantastic! He took his time and found my husband the perfect car to get him to and from work. We are so thankful for the time and effort he put into finding this for us! We will be sure to be back to Elgin Chrysler whenever we are in need of another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Denniss
5.0
Chad Telfer
5.0
January 17, 2018

"Thank you"

- JJ66

very rewarding and satisfying. I was at peace from the beginning and believed that Jeff could help me achieve the goal I was looking for. I have a sense that I've found a salesman and dealership I can fell confident and comfortable with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Lauzon
5.0
Other Employees : Eric Lennox
January 15, 2018

"Quick response!"

- Jonathan Castaneda

I went to the dealer just to solve some questions about a credit, and in less than I could say "could you help me" I hade an aproved credit. Everything was so fast, and Jeff is really hellpfull (is the second time that I get a car fron him). I really recomend this dealership, and ofcourse Jeff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Lauzon
5.0
Other Employees : Eric Lennox
January 14, 2018

"Fantastic purchase experience "

- Shelley Stanford

Dave responded immmediately to my email regarding a trade of my 2015 Jeep Wrangler. He answered all of my questions and made himself readily available to meet with me. He made the decision and experience of trading my Jeep easy. Fantastic experience and I recommend working with Dave and Elgin Chrysler to make your next vehicle purchase a great one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Pettit
5.0
January 12, 2018

"1st New Car!!"

- Nicole

I purchased a 2017 Dodge Journey recently and absolutely love it! Thanks for all your help Jeff, Chad and Brent! One happy girl here!! Nicole

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Lauzon
5.0
Chad Telfer
5.0
Brent Kidder
5.0
January 11, 2018

"2018 Jeep Cherokee"

- C Deryk

I just purchased a new Jeep at Elgin Chrysler and am very satisfied with both the vehicle itself and the excellent service I received. This is my family's third new vehicle purchase at this dealership and second time having Jeff as our salesman. Always a positive experience here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Lauzon
5.0
January 10, 2018

"Pritchard"

- Darrin

We bought our third vehicular with this company and living in ontario well the vehicle comes with no heat on our feet so would I buy there again no because they will not fix it they actually told us to buy a heater we bought new off the lot in nov 2017 now that’s good salesman ship not

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Denniss
Jan 10, 2018 -

Elgin Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Hi Darrin. I am sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the heat in your vehicle. I would be very interested in helping you out with this. My understanding is that the heater in the vehicle is operating the way it is designed to work however you are unhappy with the temperature in the rear. Is this correct? Please let me know what we can do to help you with this problem. Please call me at at the store 519-633-2200. Brent Kidder -- Managing Partner.

361 - 370 of 763 results