Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

EEC Motors

Edmonton, AB

not yet
rated
12 Reviews

10353 60 Ave NW

Edmonton, AB

T6H 1H1

Directions

Is this your dealership?

12 Reviews of EEC Motors

Sort by
March 23, 2021

"The team at EEC are a great bunch to work with. Super..."

- tmurphy

The team at EEC are a great bunch to work with. Super knowledgeable and let the customers know exactly what the issue is. They will bend over backwards to make the experience enjoyable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul
October 20, 2019

"Top Notch Independent Dealership"

- Highly Satisfied Customer

Had been searching for a Subaru Forester for the past 3 weeks, many available but marginal quality and pretty high costs....EEC was the first to show me a really good car for a fair price ......and throughly explain the history, inspections results and what to expect....better yet, wife gave the A-OK....These guys really know cars, best i’ve ever dealt with. Am recommending EEC to friends who have been looking for a reliable dealership at reasonable costs. Completely Satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul, Jordan
March 14, 2019

"So far-so good!"

- Clive

I picked up a really nice older Mercedes from Paul a couple of months ago for what I considered to be a very fair price, complete with warranty. There was a minor issue with the remote start which Paul got sorted immediately without any fuss. At the point of purchase the radio was not working and a touch screen bluetooth system was fitted as a replacement, which I am delighted with. Recently an oil leak appeared which was repaired immediately under warranty and I was given a courtesy car without question while the work was carried out. The car runs like a dream and has been running through the recent cold snap without issue. I get the feeling that Paul and his team are there to support me and I highly recommend EEC Motors.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul
August 03, 2018

"BMW 323ci 2000"

- carguy

My car was driving poorly and after repeated visits to EEC and lots of money spent I finally brought it to Bavaria BMW and was told I had a cracked frame

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul and Hany
June 16, 2018

"Amazing staff "

- C Lee

I have been coming to Eec Motors for over 20 years. The service staff has always been up front, honest and fair. I bring all my vehicles here for service, and now most of my family goes to Eec for service and Auto body repairs. Paul and Hany run a great business today and always have. You get a real sense of family and trust when you walk in the front door, The place is always clean and fresh and my car is always washed and vacuumed! . Shop is immaculate and they have all the latest shop tools and equipement, they even drive me home then pick me up when my car is done. I was reading some of the other reviews, always a tough business selling used vehicles.. some just have issues. One should do there own research before blaming the dealership for some problematic vehicles... i have always had the best experience with EEC. Highly recomend them for all types of service and repairs. Keep rhe good work! Gord

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hany and Paul
Jun 16, 2018 -

C Lee responded

Thanks for your honest opinion and great review!! Paul and Hany

June 16, 2018

"Mustang GT"

- Bootswest19!$

The super friendly staff were very accommodating. Service was fast and price was excellent. I would recommend buying or taking your current vehicle to them for a service. Or a new paint job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul
May 16, 2018

"Regretful choice"

- Alex

Long story short, I got my Audi Q7 reserviced for a leaky rear washer line, a wobbling side mirror, a dead battery, and several minor issues just within a month after purchasing the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hany and Paul
March 09, 2018

"Three times not the charm."

- James2018

I’ll start by letting all readers of this review know I have purchased 2 cars from EEC and had 1 lease. First was a 2005 BMW X5. The car was fine for the first 10-15000k then of course ongoing issues however the extended warranty was somewhat helpful with those many repairs. And the end of the warranty, the usual BMW issues arose and there were the typical and somewhat expected failures. So, no big deal, I expect some issues especially with German vehicles which I’ve had many of prior to this BMW. Overall, a 2,5-3 Stars out of five. Second car was a nightmare. Audi A4 Avant. Endless engine lights and many limp mode drives back to the shop. The personal time consumed was insane as these issues happened weekly and then daily prior to the engine finally letting go in heavily morning traffic. Yes, it’s German. I know. I’ve owned 5 Audi’s and none were this problematic. My issue was Paul and sometimes Hani getting upset with my frustrations. I was blamed for getting weird liquids into the fuel tank which they believed caused the many engine warning lights. I only ran Shell premium fuel but somehow I was adding water to the fuel tank...right. After endless bills and wasted drives to the shop, we worked out a deal for an 2010 Infiniti EX35. BTW, they had several similar issues with the same generation of Audi. Many engine replacements and the mechanic even warned me that I should avoid certain cars that they selll...not the cars...just certain ones that EEC likes to sell. I should never have trusted them after the many issues with the A4, but I stupidly trusted them. I bought the EX35...what was I thinking. I found out afterwards the Infiniti EX35 had undisclosed serious damage in Ontario which greatly reduced the value of my now completely owned Infiniti EX35. Since I was attenpting to trade in my $30K Infiniti, I was expecting a fairly decent trade in allowance. Then the shock of $18K in undisclosed damage. Thanks guys. Now I can’t even trade in my car as it’s almost valueless and since I’m actually disclosing the damage, selling it privately is also a major nightmare. I have no interest in dealing with them ever again. Do as you wish however, I would highly recommend investigating the vehicle to the very last nasty detail prior to any purchase from EEC. Better yet, go to an actual dealership and pay a little more up front but get a lot more peace of mind and eventually trade in value. Please save yourself wasted time, energy and money. Go elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul Hani
August 04, 2017

"Liars "

- Serge

I just bought a car there they put the wrong anti'freeze wrong transmission fluid in it and the battery died 2 week after i got it....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul
October 04, 2016

"EEC is garbage"

- E

Bought a car that I found out had been in an accident that EEC covered up, After my first oil change ALL the sensors kept going off and they put my tires on wrong. They are beyond shady and no nothing about cars!!! Warning do not buy from them!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
NA
1
1 - 10 of 12 results