Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Dobson Chrysler Dodge Jeep

1.6

8 Lifetime Reviews

312 Rothesay Ave, Saint John, New Brunswick E2J 2B9 Directions
Call (506) 634-6060

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

8 Reviews of Dobson Chrysler Dodge Jeep

Sort by Write a review
October 02, 2019

"snake oil buyer beware"

- treated like punk

Bought a new jeep from Dobson last April. Had concerns out the 4 cylinder and high rpms and fuel mileage. Matt said the new engine has great gas mileage and the rpms would not be a concern. After a year and a half the fuel mileage is worse than the 8 cylinder I traded in. The tires wore out at 40000 kilometers and the $36000 vehicle is now only worth $20000 a year and a half later. Sent the sales manager an email, they said they would respond right away, stopped by the dealership, not in, left message for the sales manager and fleet manager to call me and 3 days later still no response from anyone. When I bought this vehicle they were all over me and being nice and kind, now with an issue I can't get any response from them. Buyer beware they talk a great game, but after the sale they treat you like dirt. I would never recommend Dobson to anyone after the way they treated me. All snake oil. Talked to dealership about the tires the parts department and there response was some vehicles only get 20000 kilometers. I thought they were going to be a great dealership to deal with, but with my experience this year with Dobson all I can say is buyer beware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt, Craig
October 02, 2019

"snake oil buyer beware"

- treated like punk

Bought a new jeep April 2018 and had a few concerns about fuel mileage and rpms running high. Matt assured me with the new 2.4 l engine that this would not be a concern for the rpms and fuel mileage would be great.The 8 cylinder I traded in was better on fuel than this new 2.4 l jeep and the rpms run well over 2000 on highway driving which is no good for fuel mileage. When I bought this vehicle it was worth $36000 and a year and a half later it is only worth $20000. So now I have a vehicle worth $20000 and at 40000 kilometers the tires are completely bald. Went to the dealership to see about the tires and the parts department said some people only get 20000 kilometers. Left an email for Matt to get back to me on this and the response was some one would get back to me right away. 3 days later still no response from Matt and left a message for Matt and the fleet manager and still no response. When I went in to buy this vehicle they were all over me and would do anything they could for me. No with an issue I can't even get the time of day from them. I call it snake oil and buyer beware as they promise a good place to deal with, but once the sale is done don't look for help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt, Craig
October 25, 2017

"2nd Vehicle - Will be back!"

- Cor108

I have just recently purchased my second vehicle from Dobsons and I couldn't be happier. Both transactions were smooth and stress free. I also serviced both vehicles at the dealership, other than sometimes having to wait a little longer than I would like, they are friendly and the job gets done without any recurring problems.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bonnie, Derrick, Kelly and all Service advisors
September 30, 2017

"Great people equals great service. "

- Carla Kingston-Floyd

We traveled from Cornwall ON to Saint John NB to purchase our 2016 Jeep Wrangler after being very disappointed with the selection in our local area. Dobson's special order our vehicle and we were thrilled to bring it back home with us. Unfortunately, we had a small paint problem with our front fender and they helped us get in fixed at a shop in Cornwall as the local jeep dealer told us to take it back to NB. I am sorry to say the problem returned after a few months, but here is where the story gets better. We stopped into Dobson's while in NB on a family matter. They had zero notice that we were coming,but they gave us a new vehicle and had our Jeep repaired at their location while we were home. Anyone can sell a customer a new vehicle, but it is the service after the sale that makes a customer for life. Thanks to Erin McQuade and John Burchill for all of your help; we will see you for our next new vehicle purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erin McQuade, John Burchill
November 29, 2016

"Got the bait a switch"

- Geoffrey J Butler

My fiance and I went to dodge all ready to buy a new Jeep patriot and told our sales person Keith exactly what we wanted, he gave us an amazing price on a north edition with everything we needed. But to our surprise when we went to pick it up it wasn't a north edition but a sport edition with none of the features we wanted, when we voiced our dissatisfaction with the car Keith and his sales manager Kelly kept trying to push this vehicle on us at the the same price as the north. From my experience, this dealership will get you in the door with an amazing sounding deal then try to sell you on something you don't even want.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Keith Conners, Kelly hennessey
September 08, 2016

"Sold me a lemon!!"

- Soldmealemon

Excellent business manager and sales people when it came to a new sale. I bought a brand new Jeep and within a week I was back at the dealership for warranty work as the vehicle had faulty parts at 18kms. A week later it was back again for another week due to drivetrain issues. The vehicle has spent as much time in their garage as it has in my driveway, I have only had the jeep 5.5 weeks. Sold me a lemon and won't come good to give me something else without adding another $350.00 a month to my vehicle payment to get me into something else. Which would make a monthly payment of over $900 a month. I couldn't make this stuff up even if I tried!! Contacted Chrysler Canada, they pretty much told me I'm crap out of luck as they don't offer buybacks on their vehicles and don't offer inventives to get me into something else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
J,M & D
September 08, 2013

"What an amazing dealership! The guys did everything to..."

- losiedom

What an amazing dealership! The guys did everything to make our experience a good one! I would definitely recommend coming here and we will be back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave,Jason, Danny
September 04, 2012

"Hard to rate the dealer as such, since I only dealt with..."

- pcsp

Hard to rate the dealer as such, since I only dealt with Amanda (via email). This salesperson, however, was excellent. She addressed my needs and provided options without the usual "hard-sell" approach. I would recommend her highly to all prospective buyers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amanda
1
1 - 8 of 8 results