Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Disbrowe Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac

3.6

27 Lifetime Reviews

116 Edward Street , St Thomas , Ontario N5P 4E6 Directions
Sales: (519) 631-7960

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

27 Reviews of Disbrowe Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
March 22, 2019

"Dave Fenn is the best sales person ever !!!"

- Kelly11

I went to disbrowe to trade my KIA rondo in and you could have a better person to deal with Dave Fenn is kind considerate and very professional Dave goes out of his way to make sure you are making the best choice possible Thank you Dave !!!! Kelly Collins Proud owner of 2018 Equinox! Hot red too lol!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Fenn , Brenda, Willy
February 27, 2018

"Gerry goes above and beyond!!!!!"

- Linda

We just purchased a vehicle here about 2 weeks ago. Gerry was our sales guy. He is one great person my husband and I are very pleased and would recommend this dealership if you are looking for a vehicle. Personable friendly people at Disbrowe.....thanks again for everything loving our vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gerry
December 12, 2017

"Failed to address brake problem - could have cost me my life"

- Ex-GM Customer

In September, 2017, I drove my 2007 Cadillac CTS into Disbrowe's drive-through service bay as my brakes had felt "mushy" for a couple of days. The service advisor gave me an appointment for the next day and up sold me to a $99 "Seasonal Maintenance Package" which included Oil and Filter (which my car computer did not indicate I needed) as well as a brake inspection which the service advisor assured me would address my problem. I specifically asked for brake fluid line inspection as brake pads and rotars were new in the last year. She did not offer to test the brakes out or provide a shuttle home. Instead she let me drive the car away. I felt very nervous about it. When I picked up my car following service, the bill was $352.89 for oil and filter (which I thought was part of the $99 package) and for caliper service. NOTE: I WAS NOT CALLED TO GET APPROVAL FOR THE CALIPER SERVICE! The service advisor assured me the brakes were fixed. I left the dealership and the brakes still felt mushy. The next day backing down my 50' steep driveway, I completely lost my brakes. My foot went to the floor. I was careening backwards at considerable speed. Miraculously, I missed a tree, a telephone pole and a parked car, and ended up backwards in the middle of my neighbour's garden 2" from a tree. Even more miraculous, there happened to be no people or vehicles going by. What a terrifying 6 second ride! I could have been killed or killed someone else. I towed the car at my expense back to Disbrowe's where I was invited to meet with the owner and head mechanic under the car on the hoist to have them show me the corroded brake fluid lines, which I pointed out was a conversation we should have had the first time. before I nearly killed myself. The owner admitted that the service advisor had failed to make note on the service work order that I had come in because of a brake problem and that I had specifically asked to have the brake fluid lines examined. The technician had rotated the tires, topped up fluids and did a caliper service and failed to notice the brake fluid lines were leaking as part of the brake inspection. The owner quoted $3800 to replace all the brake fluid lines or $800 to replace the front ones only so that it was driveable. I was quite shaken and said to fix the front ones while I figured out what to do. Then she took me into the showroom and sent me out on a test drive of 2017 Cadillac SUV - without a sales person. On my return I waited a half hour and no sales person attended me so I handed the key to reception and left. What a horrible dealership experience from beginning to end. The cost of front brake fluid line replacement came to $785.75 for which the owner only gave me a $205.55 credit for the caliper service which she shouldn't have charged me for anyway as I had not approved it, and which obviously wasn't needed. In total I paid $933.09 for this disastrous experience. I wrote to GM Customer Care in Oshawa, Ontario asking for a refund of my money and had several subsequent phone conversations with "Diane" who in the end said the "team determined that they would not reimburse the money" My claim for reimbursement is based on the following issues: 1. They should not have even let me leave the dealership on my initial visit since I told them I was afraid to be driving my car with bad brakes. Instead the service advisor up sold me to a maintenance package assuring me the brake problem would be addressed and sent me home. 2. I specifically asked them to check brake fluid lines and told them the brake pads and rotars were new. The service advisor did not make note of this, or make any notes whatsoever on the work order and the technician did not check brake fluid lines, which given the level of failure, leaks must have been obvious 3. The technician went ahead and did a caliper service and the service advisor did not call me to get approval for this $205.55 expense first. 4. The owner should have stepped up and fixed the brake fluid lines at no charge given the horrendous and frightening experience and the incredibly dangerous outcome of their incompetent staff. Instead, the owner conceded that they were at fault but would only refund the caliper service which of course, she shouldn't even have charged me for since I had not approved it. In hind sight I should have left the car on the hoist and done nothing until I contacted my lawyer to negotiate better compensation for their incompetence and the stress and upset they put me through. It would have probably cost them a lot more. All I wanted was a refund of the money I spent as some gesture of goodwill to a loyal GM customer of over 50 years. I am simply appalled at the response of the dealership and of the GM Customer Care to this experience. Everyone in my community, many of whom are Disbrowe customers, know what happened to me and more importantly know how badly it was handled which has done far more damage to their reputation .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Karen
June 18, 2017

"Not your typical "Salesman"!"

- Cadillac maddy67

Our salesman Dave was fantastic from the minute I sent a email to him with questions about my car.... to going out of his way to fix up a few miner issues. He's definitely not a typical "salesman" he's not pushy, makes you feel like your in control of the process and does not use any of "those" sale tatics... We were very impressed with his honesty and sinserity. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DAVE
May 27, 2017

"Personal service all the way!!"

- cau

We tried so many dealerships from all across Canada and Dave was the only one who took our request seriously. We knew exactly what we wanted and he was able to secure the Platinum Escalade exactly as requested in just a couple of days. Within a week with the help of Todd, all details were finalized. That included the 16 hour drive from New Brunswick so we could drop off our trade in and pick up our absolutely stunning new Escalade. Can't thank everyone involved at Disbrowe Chev to help make us very happy satisfied customers. Hard to believe just how smooth this transaction went considering we were many miles away. The Vehicle brand purchased is not listed below so I choose GMC

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Fenn and Todd Wait
February 14, 2017

"Excellent service"

- Brandon scott

Purchased my second vehicle from William and was very satisfied with him and the entire sales team. All of my questions were answered and they made the whole process quick. I would recommend disbrow to anyone and I'll be back the next time I'm looking to buy another car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Doan
February 14, 2017

"Great service, wonderful group of people"

- Joyce Garant

Just purchased my second vehicle from William Doan at Disbrowe. I let William know what I was looking for and he contacted me when he had what I wanted and in my price. Everyone at the dealership is so friendly and make you feel comfortable, almost like buying in your living room. There are GM dealerships where I live but I chose to drive 2hrs each way to get the Disbrowe experience. Believe me you won't be disappointed!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Doan
November 21, 2016

"Unsatisfied"

- Kathygrama4

I wonder if my review will be posted! I see nothing but positive here. I took my vehicle in to have tires put on and made an appointment . It took 3 HOURS!! Seriously!!!??? Not to mention I found the service advisor to be very UNPLEASANT! The woman who booked my appointment was wonderful however the advisor was NOT! I was told to ask or look for a particular girl which looked like she could have cared less and pushed me off to the other girl which was " well let's just say, not pleasant " I'll think twice before returning to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joleen I believe
October 21, 2016

"A smooth flow of operation"

- happy with service

I recently bought a Hyundai Tuscon here and I was pleasantly surprised in how much knowledge Angela gave me about this car! She is very professional and just great for getting answers too! My first impression in going into Disbrowe's was in the sales area where they were friendly and inviting. I was also very impressed with the smooth flow of meeting everyone in the service department for they are the next group of people you are going to want to know in coming back to Disbrowe's.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angela, Todd, Chantal, Jolene, and of course Brenda who answers the phone!
October 04, 2016

"New car purchase"

- Bonnie

Purchased 2016 Cruze and 2 weeks later I received an automated phone call that GM was offering an additional loyalty rebate. Had contacted my sales person and he went to "bat" for me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Fenn, Gary Bodkin, Paul Johnson
1
1 - 10 of 27 results