Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Dieppe Auto Ltd.

1.0

10 Lifetime Reviews

600 Champlain St, Dieppe, New Brunswick E1A 1P4 Directions
Sales: (888) 840-5313

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

10 Reviews of Dieppe Auto Ltd.

Sort by Write a review
March 29, 2019

"Finding problem with my 2014 Jetta with 27,000 km"

- Jetta

Terrible customer service. Said they replaced coil. Never helped the problem. Found another problem. Ordered in part. Still waiting to hear from them one week now

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joly
December 03, 2018

"AVOID MONCTON VW as much as possible"

- Chris U

Back in July I brought in my two month old jetta because the fan stopped blowing air. After two days, they finally fixed the vehicle, but told me there was going to be a charge because I had installed a dash cam. That charge turned out to be just over $750. I argued with them for some time, but ultimately paid them and left. As I got into the car in the parking lot, the fan was still not working. Went back in, and they claimed it was a quick programming error and fixed it again. They had unplugged the dash cam when they first started working on the vehicle, before the parts were replaced. Two days later, car stopped working again. Dash cam was never reinstalled. This time however the blower started working again on it's own. Fast forward three months, and once again it stops working. I took the car in to Miramichi VW instead, and after two hours, they called me to say it was all fixed. As it turned out, there was a loose ground from the factory that Moncton missed. Miramichi suggested I go get a refund, as the work that was done by Moncton should never have been done, so I went in to Moncton to discuss the issue, and after two weeks, they called me back to say there was nothing they would do. They said that it was still their opinion that the dash cam caused the problem, despite it breaking three times after their "fix", and having another master tech say otherwise.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Evan Hambrook (Service Manager), Benoit Boudreau (General Manager), Regis Francoeur (Shop Foreman)
March 12, 2018

"Lemon"

- Teach1864

My son bought a 2011 Audi and it has been nothing but headaches, both for him, and his parents,who constantly worry it is going to break down on the highway somewhere. We have literally had THOUSANDS of $$$$$ worth of repairs done and the problems continue. We are almost certain it was in an undisclosed accident as well. How you can sleep at night is beyond my comprehension. Shame on you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
November 06, 2016

"BEWARE!!!"

- DB

Brought my VW Golf for safety inspection where they told me I needed some new rear brakes, which had been replaced not even 7 months prior... Told them to hold off as I wanted to investigate this further and after bringing the car to 2 other licensed mechanics, who told me the brakes and rotors were fine, I confronted the service manager with the situation to which he insisted I bring the car back in, so I told him I already had the inspection done elsewhere and he NEVER admitted to any errors and wanted to charge me $400 for a brake job I didn't need... Unbelievable! Will never buy Audi / VW from this dealership again.... highway robbery!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Evan Hambrook
July 29, 2016

"xxxxxxxx and idiots"

- F*xx Dieppe Auto!!!!

1. I said i wanted my cam-follower replaced for preventative maintenance. When this part wears out prematurely on 2006 Jettas, it causes damage to the cam shaft that can cost $2000 of repairs. Its a commonly known weakness in these cars on forums all over the internet. They made fun of me and argued that i didnt need it replaced.called me overly fussy. I insisted to get it replaced and sure enough it was completely worn out. It had even shattered. You could see the sheared edges. So i said they should check for the broken off pieces. They again argued that there would be no broken pieces, that it had just worn down. Mechanic checked and sure enough he found pieces (that could have damaged the engine more). 2. Engine was sputtering and not working well. Brought it in for repair and one of them yelled at me because i had tuned it (APR srage 1). YELLED at me!! Brought to Fredericton VW and they figured out that it was a dead sensor (not my fault). 3. Every time they work on cars they wash them afterwards. When wash the cars it leaves scratches all over. I asked twice to not wash it. They still did and left scratches all over. No apology, no fixing the error. 4. My suspension was making a clunking sound (i just needed a new bushing) they again yelled at me that i was driving it too aggressively because they saw the scuffing on the side of my tires. This is normal on michelin pilots. They have softer compound on the edges to increase grip. Dont tell me how to drive. Just replace the xxxx bushing. I'm never buying a car there or recommending them until 4 people there are gone. 2 gone so far.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mainly the idiots in "Service"
March 21, 2016

"STAY AWAY!"

- Buyerbeware

I have been dealing with Dieppe Auto for the past eight years, and have been shocked at how unethical this dealership is. I bought a 2003 TT in 2008, and have been unhappy with the dealership since: 1. I bought an Audi TT from Dieppe Auto, and paid considerably more for the vehicle from the dealership than I would have paid privately. Regardless, I chose to purchase from the dealship with the understanding that if I ran into problems with the vehicle, the dealership would back it up. 2. The timing belt on my car broke. I had always taken my car in for service. I informed the service personnel every time I took my vehicle for servicing that I trusted them to do the necessary servicing and ensure that my vehicle was appropriately cared for. I trusted them to always take top-notch care of my vehicle. When I picked up my TT after one routine service visit, the service technician stated that at a later date he would have to electively replace the timing belt, and that they could not replace it until my next service. I requested that they make a note in their system to replace the belt at my next appointment. The dealership did not perform the replacement at my next service. The belt eventually broke. When I contacted the dealership, I was informed that the broken belt was not their fault, and that the replacement would cost $8500. I requested a discounted price to compensate for their role in not reminding me of the issue at later visits. They refused to take any responsibility and would not discount the repair costs. 3. Driver's door latch. On one occasion when I picked up my TT following regular servicing, I was told that the technician had greased my door latch. My doors had been working well prior to that time. I was surprised, and asked, "you mean oiled, right?". The reply was that, no, the door latch had been greased. Following that servicing, my driver's side door has never latched appropriately. I have since returned to the dealership many times to have this problem fixed, and the response has been that the door latch requires replacement - at a cost of $695 plus taxes and installation. I am assuming this will cost about $1500. The service technician agreed with my estimate. When I told him that I had never experienced difficulty with the latch prior to the greasing, and that the grease needed to be removed for the latch to work properly in cold temperatures, he stated that my car was 12 years old and that the latch just needed replacement. I then purchased degreaser for $5, and fixed the problem they caused. 4. I finally decided it was time for a new car. After being so disappointed with the service at Dieppe Auto, I visited every other dealership in the Moncton area first, and was offered great trade-in deals on a new car for my TT. Surprise, surprise, Dieppe Auto offered me only $1000 for my vehicle on a trade-in for a $70,000 new vehicle. This, after I purchased the vehicle from them and had it serviced with them regularly. With Dieppe Auto, there is no such thing as loyalty! BUYER BEWARE!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All
January 20, 2016

"Top ups of add blue."

- ndk1

The "please fill tank with adblue" appeared on the dashboard about halfway before my next service for my 2014 TDI Q7 is due. I prepaid for service of this kind when I purchased the vehicle. The dealership refused to pay for the top up. Talked to the parts manager who said that they "don't pay for top ups." This is absurd because a full tank of adblue ought to last until the next service. It's only $25 but the attitude. As a consolation, he said they will start paying for top ups in 2016 models.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Parts manager
September 29, 2015

"Incredibly disappointed with customer "service" "

- GearHead

unaccountable attitude. Given the run around. Everything is someone else's fault. Were great to deal with while buying car but as soon as I have a problem, they're unhelpful and patronizing. Thanks for nothing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manager and business manager
February 26, 2015

"Dealer made good on warranty and I am very satisfied now. "

- ndk1

From what I understand, the dealership can only do what Audi wants so I can't really blame them as much as I though I could. I recommend this dealer now because of the fact that they tried their best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Evan Hambrook
November 20, 2014

"Shouldn't be selling Audis."

- ndk1

This is a small Audi dealership in New Brunswick, the only one, in fact. Service department is very hard to get a hold of, manager would not honor warranty items and they insisted that I give them a 10/10 review when Audi performed a survey. These people should stick to selling Volkswagens since the Audi dealership seems to be more of a sideline to them. This dealership is to be avoided.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Evan Hambrook
1
1 - 10 of 10 results