Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Davis GMC Buick

4.8

846 Lifetime Reviews

1450 Trans Canada Way SE, Medicine Hat, Alberta T1B 4M2 Directions
Call (403) 527-1115

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

846 Reviews of Davis GMC Buick

Sort by Write a review
November 11, 2019

"Amazing service on a long weekend Saturday. They fit us..."

- BC family

Amazing service on a long weekend Saturday. They fit us right in in a pinch and got us back on the road the same morning - wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Baxter
5.0
Jeff Gardiner
5.0
June 06, 2019

"Better late than never review ;) "

- Kerry Lynne

I purchased my truck through Cory Aberle nearly a year ago. I was referred to him through a trusted source, and I can still say that I’m very pleased with my purchase and for being referred to Cory as well! Cory went above and beyond to help me get the truck I wanted. I would most certainly recommend him to anyone needing his excellent assistance! On top of my great service from Cory, I’d like to add that I’ve had fantastic service from everyone I’ve dealt with at Davis, from the financing to the servicing departments, everyone has been so amazing to me! It’s very much appreciated, and I am so grateful to have been able to work with everyone that I have there. Nearly a year later, and I’m still a happy customer, thank you :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cory Aberle
March 17, 2019

"Treated us like family!"

- Tanya

Was travelling thru medicine hat and my truck was making some concerning noises. Called to see if someone could check if it was safe to drive my vehicle, was told that someone could have a quick look and see if it was an urgent repair. Repair was necessary and Clint went above and beyond helping fit us in for a repair and finding the most economical way to solve our issues! Very comfortable waiting area with tv, wifi, coffee and iPads. During our time waiting we discussed trucks available for sale with John White and he went over available vehicles - never came across as pushy, he was friendly and informative. Troy Guerrette helped us with transportation while our vehicle was being repaired. I cannot say enough good things about this dealership! It went well beyond expectations! I highly recommend Davis GMC Buick! They Treated us like family!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clint Nelson
5.0
Troy Guerrette
5.0
Other Employees : John White
March 12, 2019

"Amazing service"

- Phipbotterali

Where do I begin? My wife and I needed a second vehicle, on a very tight budget. Not only did the team at Davis find us something within 12 hours of me messaging them, they went above and beyond to make sure that we could afford, and make sure the vehicle was protected. Than, instead having me drive all the way to Medicine Hat, they brought the vehicle to where I live. I am amazed at how much they go above and beyond for their customer. I will be coming back for any of my vehicle needs from now on, and I will recommend them to anyone looking for a vehicle. Absolutely amazing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Coombes
5.0
Jonathan Elhard
5.0
Hongcen Lu
5.0
Dan Welten
5.0
Keith Elec
5.0
January 26, 2019

"Follow up to initial post"

- Allan

As posted previously having sent a registered letter to the owner that was received December 11th I waited to post my review did post it and on January 21st received a call but it went to voice mail with a message I would be called back three days later I called thecdealership back. Bottom line the body shop manager acknowledged he didn’t include a broken part in the insurance estimate because he needed a picture of the broken part for the insurance. Told him I had one that I took and all I had to do was raise the hood point the camera and shoot. Obviously he didn’t do that. He wouldn’t acknowledge the fact that the strut that had been moved out of position could have been the result of the accident but then he wouldn’t know because he didn’t even lift the hood to take a picture of the damaged windshield washer container from the accident. Didn’t speak to anyone from service and from the sounds of things I’m not likely to get a call from anyone else from the owners to the department managers so it looks like my attempts to achieve some kind of satisfaction around my experience will conclude with no further contact. Could be wrong about that. I hope I’m wrong and if I am will repost and advise. An overall terrible experience with very little effort to correct an expensive mistake. Really didn’t deserve this kind of treatment from the dealership. At this point on a scale of 1-10 I’m thinking minus 2

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Clint Nelson
1.0
Tony Weigel
January 15, 2019

"Poor experience "

- Allan

I live in BC enroute to Medicine Hat I hit a bear. Truck was driveable so took it to Davis autobody to get repaired. Left written info on damage visible in the truck as I was leaving next day. Body workwas done but a part that should have been replaced wasn’t explanation was it wasn’t on the repair order bythe bodyshop mgr. truck then went into service department to get it safety checked for registration in Alberta. The right front strut was moved this is where it hit the bear and needed to be replaced couldn’t pass safety inspection without replacement obviously an accident issue but body shop wouldn’t reopen claim so I paid for it. Truck when finished was filthy body shop dust inside and outside on the truck nevercleaned. Truck was driven 20kms and the rad cooler for the tranny broke. Rad fluid in tranny so very expensive repair. Was given a quote of 1800 to repair. Two weeks later got a call and was told by the service writerhe had saved me a lot of money. Newrepair price 2500. Got them to send me a copy of the invoice I was double billed for work and things I had been told would be covered weren’t. Went through the bill with service writer cost adjustment made of 200 paid 2300. Sent a registered letter to the owner which was delivered December 11th. Now January 15th and no contact from anybody. Over all rating of minus if I could do that

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Clint Nelson
1.0
Tony Weigel
1.0
Other Employees : Body shop manager
December 01, 2018

"Warranty work"

- Tommy051

Brought our Equinox in, Head unit was giving us issues. I said I would like it replaced. Danielle brought us to Tony Weigel, and he got in touch with GM. Appointment was scheduled and 36hrs later we have our vehicle back, with a new head unit. Zero issues since. Excellent service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Weigel
5.0
Other Employees : Danielle Dempster
October 24, 2018

"Very knowledgeable and helpful staff"

- George

No pressure here. Very helpful and knowledge of the in stock units was very good. Andrews honesty and patience was above and beyond, making the new vehicle purchase quite painless. Keith was very thorough with the finance end of things. I have purchased several vehicles through Andrew in the past, and rely on his integrity. Would definitely return to Davis.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Coombes
5.0
Keith Elec
5.0
October 18, 2018

"Best offer for my trade in. "

- Carter

I went into the dealership to trade my car on a truck for the winter. The saleswoman I spoke with was very helpful and tried very hard to get me as close to what I wanted for my trade as was possible. Even went so far as to suggest an overnight test drive of the truck I was looking at which I didn’t even know was allowed. I ended up dealing with a different sales person the next time I was in for reasons I’m not exactly clear on but he was very pleasant and helpful as well. Financing portion was great even tho Keith was working by himself that day and was trying to deal with 3 or 4 customers at once. I really felt like they wanted to earn my business and not that they were just entitled to it which is the case with so many other dealerships in Medicine Hat unfortunately. I am very pleased with the service and value I received from everyone I associated with at Davis. And would have to say this has been the best dealership experience I have had. Thanks Davis and staff!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis Hauck
4.0
Keith Elec
5.0
Other Employees : Jennifer
October 15, 2018

"Purchasing Jeep"

- CM

Cory Aberle was my sales rep and he worked very hard to find me the vehicle that fit my needs. He kept me updated on progress and was able to exceed my needs and expectations of buying a vehicle even though I was not buying a GM product. The staff at Davis MH were all very helpful and welcoming. My experience with Davis and Cory made buying my Jeep very easy and pain free. Overall I am extremely happy with the service I received and will definitely be recommending Davis and Cory to anyone I know that is looking for a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cory Aberle, Robin Lane
1
...
1 - 10 of 846 results