Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Davis GMC Buick

Medicine Hat, AB

4.4
851 Reviews

1450 Trans Canada Way SE

Medicine Hat, AB

T1B 4M2

Directions

851 Reviews of Davis GMC Buick

Sort by
December 20, 2020

"After leaving deposit on two vehicles general manager..."

- Rob12

After leaving deposit on two vehicles general manager backed out of deals for no apparent reason all arrangements had been made to pick up vehicles checks were already made out to dealership from Bank had already purchased one vehicle in Lethbridge will never do business with this dealership again numerous friends ready to buy pickups there will no longer deal with this dealership very poor leadership not standing behind their word

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Davis
1.0
November 27, 2020

"Had a great experience at Davis GMC in Mexicine Hat. Our..."

- swiftmanm

Had a great experience at Davis GMC in Mexicine Hat. Our salesman Hal was open and up front and we felt no pressure at any point to purchase or to choose something more expensive. He even drove over 200 km to drop it of when some work had been completed. Above and beyond.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hal Benson
5.0
Keith Elec
5.0
Troy Guerrette
5.0
August 03, 2020

"New Sierra Denali HD 3500"

- Tommy051

Just purchased my new 2020 Sierra Denali HD 3500. Dan, Jamie, and Keith were good to deal with. Good Service, good price on trade, and good price for my trade. We will continue to deal with Davis GMC Medicine Hat.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Welten
5.0
Keith Elec
5.0
Other Employees : Jamie Haga
May 26, 2020

"The best of the best"

- Bob

Customer Service at this dealership has set the bar high. When looking to purchase a vehicle like I was, reach out to Travis Hauck. His passion in the sales dept will be something you will remember and come back to. Very knowledgeable and when he says he will do something for you, Travis DELIVERS IMMEDIATELY. 2nd to none is all I have to say. Thank you -Bob MacDonald (Red Deer)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis Hauck
5.0
Troy Guerrette
5.0
March 13, 2020

"Davis claimed to have found $8,500 worth of repairs..."

- Broeckert

Davis claimed to have found $8,500 worth of repairs including engine problems, strut leaks, and needing an oil change. Charged me $250 just to inspect. Changed the oil just before taking my vehicle in to Davis. Engine was new, but the steering made a sound when turning the steering wheel. Took elsewhere and fixed steering, but no other problems found. Major scam. They haven't contacted me or returned my phone calls.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Gardiner
1.0
November 11, 2019

"Amazing service on a long weekend Saturday. They fit us..."

- BC family

Amazing service on a long weekend Saturday. They fit us right in in a pinch and got us back on the road the same morning - wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Baxter
5.0
Jeff Gardiner
5.0
June 06, 2019

"Better late than never review ;) "

- Kerry Lynne

I purchased my truck through Cory Aberle nearly a year ago. I was referred to him through a trusted source, and I can still say that I’m very pleased with my purchase and for being referred to Cory as well! Cory went above and beyond to help me get the truck I wanted. I would most certainly recommend him to anyone needing his excellent assistance! On top of my great service from Cory, I’d like to add that I’ve had fantastic service from everyone I’ve dealt with at Davis, from the financing to the servicing departments, everyone has been so amazing to me! It’s very much appreciated, and I am so grateful to have been able to work with everyone that I have there. Nearly a year later, and I’m still a happy customer, thank you :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cory Aberle
March 17, 2019

"Treated us like family!"

- Tanya

Was travelling thru medicine hat and my truck was making some concerning noises. Called to see if someone could check if it was safe to drive my vehicle, was told that someone could have a quick look and see if it was an urgent repair. Repair was necessary and Clint went above and beyond helping fit us in for a repair and finding the most economical way to solve our issues! Very comfortable waiting area with tv, wifi, coffee and iPads. During our time waiting we discussed trucks available for sale with John White and he went over available vehicles - never came across as pushy, he was friendly and informative. Troy Guerrette helped us with transportation while our vehicle was being repaired. I cannot say enough good things about this dealership! It went well beyond expectations! I highly recommend Davis GMC Buick! They Treated us like family!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clint Nelson
5.0
Troy Guerrette
5.0
Other Employees : John White
March 12, 2019

"Amazing service"

- Phipbotterali

Where do I begin? My wife and I needed a second vehicle, on a very tight budget. Not only did the team at Davis find us something within 12 hours of me messaging them, they went above and beyond to make sure that we could afford, and make sure the vehicle was protected. Than, instead having me drive all the way to Medicine Hat, they brought the vehicle to where I live. I am amazed at how much they go above and beyond for their customer. I will be coming back for any of my vehicle needs from now on, and I will recommend them to anyone looking for a vehicle. Absolutely amazing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Elhard
5.0
Hongcen Lu
5.0
Dan Welten
5.0
Keith Elec
5.0
Other Employees : Andrew Coombes
January 26, 2019

"Follow up to initial post"

- Allan

As posted previously having sent a registered letter to the owner that was received December 11th I waited to post my review did post it and on January 21st received a call but it went to voice mail with a message I would be called back three days later I called thecdealership back. Bottom line the body shop manager acknowledged he didn’t include a broken part in the insurance estimate because he needed a picture of the broken part for the insurance. Told him I had one that I took and all I had to do was raise the hood point the camera and shoot. Obviously he didn’t do that. He wouldn’t acknowledge the fact that the strut that had been moved out of position could have been the result of the accident but then he wouldn’t know because he didn’t even lift the hood to take a picture of the damaged windshield washer container from the accident. Didn’t speak to anyone from service and from the sounds of things I’m not likely to get a call from anyone else from the owners to the department managers so it looks like my attempts to achieve some kind of satisfaction around my experience will conclude with no further contact. Could be wrong about that. I hope I’m wrong and if I am will repost and advise. An overall terrible experience with very little effort to correct an expensive mistake. Really didn’t deserve this kind of treatment from the dealership. At this point on a scale of 1-10 I’m thinking minus 2

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Clint Nelson
1.0
Tony Weigel
1
...
1 - 10 of 851 results