Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Dale Downie Nissan

2.9

74 Lifetime Reviews

1111 Oxford St E, London, Ontario N5Y 3L7 Directions
Call (519) 451-4560

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

74 Reviews of Dale Downie Nissan

Sort by Write a review
March 26, 2020

"Terrible Dealership"

- rj

Waited over 3 hours to find why battery being drained. Said they couldn't find problem even tho battery was fine. Complained to service manager and got rude reply.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John
January 23, 2020

"Dec 20, 2019 asked about remote starter. Item on hand but..."

- Mil Parker

Dec 20, 2019 asked about remote starter. Item on hand but too busy would schedule the work. Fast forward to Jan. 20/20. Called to inquire re schedule. Phone person said “ get right back to you” that was 3 days ago. Called yesterday to speak with service manager, not available, left message no return call. We have been customers for over 20 yrs and have never before been treated with non professional service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Didn’t get her name
December 27, 2019

"Horrible dealership its funny how they promote ads on the..."

- Nissansucks

Horrible dealership its funny how they promote ads on the radio saying they are the best dealership in town stay away service is horrible buyer beware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt
November 03, 2019

"Great service"

- Happy customer

Great service. Bought 3 cars here now and wouldn’t go anywhere else. They treat me with respect and always answer all of my questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lots
October 28, 2019

"Absolutely Terrible Service"

- trustedreview

Dale Downie Nissan could be the WORST SERVICE CENTER in Canada. They should be GOING OUT OF BUSINESS soon. It takes forever to book an appointment. When you get there, they don't greet or acknowledge you. They ignore you. Their scheduling is so disorganized - they don't know why you're there lol. They don't listen to what you want done when you make the appointment. They don't keep proper records. They blame the customer for their many, many mistakes *shakes head in disapointment.* ***They refuse to give you shuttle service sometimes*** Atmosphere is more rude than you could ever imagine. There's always other unhappy customers screaming at them when you're in there. It's quite funny to watch. It's like they all hate their jobs and everyone who's in the service area. Serious problems with their business model or whoever hires these employees. Who's training these service employees? Anyone? Mr. Downie and/or his manager need to teach these guys about customer service. Basic things like - greeting the customer, taking responsibility for mistakes, putting the customer first kind of thing. Maybe he needs to pay them more? Or just plan rehire...weekly staff meetings maybe? Customer service seminar? Basic record-keeping workshop? If there's an award for Worst Business in Canada - it should go to Dale Downie Nissan 2019. Congrats! We just switched our service to the other nissan dealer in town. There's no need to deal with this. DO NOT get your service done here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve & Jenelle
September 26, 2019

"Great experience, thanks Mic, LOVE my Qashqai!!"

- Carol Whiteford

Recently bought a 2019 Standard Qashqai and I absolutely LOVE it! Mic Derby was ever so helpful with guiding me through the Purchasing process, explaining the various functions and options that are available! Mic and Jennifer were able to find me just what I wanted, black Standard Qashqai with every option I wanted and more! When I picked it up Mic went through the numerous options, explaining in detail and even set up our phones! Thanks Mic, you made buying a new vehicle easy and it was such a pleasure working with you! Keep up the good work! Carol Whiteford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mic Derby and Jennifer
September 10, 2019

"Absolute Crooks"

- Abraxas

Took a 2015 Rogue in for warranty work on the aircon. Still not fixed and not only did they not honour the warranty, the past repairs which should have a 1 year warranty were not honoured either. Like someone else suggested, you need to take a lawyer in when dealing with these crooks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Connor
August 15, 2019

"Consistently disappointing"

- Done!

My 2012 Murano deserves better service than this dealership is capable of. Every visit, there was something overlooked. Have driven out, just to turn back around because a service light still on. If you write something negative on the after service survey, look out next time! Overpriced, sloppy. All gloss no substance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Most
August 13, 2019

"A series of VERY unfortunate events "

- Abcdghye

This has been by far my worst experience at a dealership. I advise you to bring a lawyer with you to the dealership so he can read anything they make you sign. I took the car to get the rotaries fixed. I have diagnosed the problem a week ago with the help of my mechanic friend. I remembered that I had a warranty for the rotaries so I called Nissan and confirmed the validity of the warranty. I had already changed the rotaries at the same dealership a few months ago and it comes with a 1 year or 20000km warranty. When I took it in they made me pay $100 to get the problem diagnosed even though I have told them the exact problem. 4 long hours go by and I go to the dealership. It was VERY SHOCKING to find out that the result of the diagnosis was the exact same problem that I came in for. My patience started to wear thin because I have now lost $100 and not gained any new information about the car. I inquire about the warranty and they give me the excuse that they can not fix this under the warranty because the cause of the issue is “environmental”. What?! So I guess now I have to find a way to control the weather for the warranty to be valid. Honestly this has been one of the worst experiences of the year and my personal opinion is to save the $100 and find a reliable aftermarket shop to fix the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don’t know
May 27, 2019

"Horrible communications"

- Monarch orange

I leased a car from Nissan around March 14, 2019. Pick up date was April 01, 2019 because the date you pick up is the date your payments are due, and apparently there is absolutely NO WAY to change your payment date once it is set. (say the dealers in London Ontario). I have since been told by Honda thats I am 3 payments in arrears as they have not received payments from myself, nor a cheque from Nissan for their car. Nissan also sent the car to London Honda not Westgate Honda where the lease was founded in 2014. That was problem number one. In trying to straighten out the situation i was being told ny allTHREE dealerships that they cannot call each other on my behalf, that I must do the calling. When I call the people I MUST talk to are never there. I have been promised by Nissan that they will fix the matter. It was to be resolved last week and I was to receive a call on Monday with the results. Today May 23, 2019, i received the same run around from the dealers and I have Honda Canada telling me they still have not received payment on their car. Finally I get a call fron one representative at Nissan stating the amount that was paid to London Honda, the wrong dealer and yet they cannot tell me the exact amount of the cheque and the dste of issue. Am I upset, yes. My credit has been jeprodized and i am no whete near at fault. Who will fix this in the end. A lawyer? Roz Thomas

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mic Derby Jen and Rolly
1
...
1 - 10 of 74 results