Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Dale Downie Nissan

3.0

69 Lifetime Reviews

1111 Oxford St E, London, Ontario N5Y 3L7 Directions
Sales: (519) 451-4560

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

69 Reviews of Dale Downie Nissan

Sort by Write a review
September 26, 2019

"Great experience, thanks Mic, LOVE my Qashqai!!"

- Carol Whiteford

Recently bought a 2019 Standard Qashqai and I absolutely LOVE it! Mic Derby was ever so helpful with guiding me through the Purchasing process, explaining the various functions and options that are available! Mic and Jennifer were able to find me just what I wanted, black Standard Qashqai with every option I wanted and more! When I picked it up Mic went through the numerous options, explaining in detail and even set up our phones! Thanks Mic, you made buying a new vehicle easy and it was such a pleasure working with you! Keep up the good work! Carol Whiteford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mic Derby and Jennifer
September 10, 2019

"Absolute Crooks"

- Abraxas

Took a 2015 Rogue in for warranty work on the aircon. Still not fixed and not only did they not honour the warranty, the past repairs which should have a 1 year warranty were not honoured either. Like someone else suggested, you need to take a lawyer in when dealing with these crooks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Connor
August 15, 2019

"Consistently disappointing"

- Done!

My 2012 Murano deserves better service than this dealership is capable of. Every visit, there was something overlooked. Have driven out, just to turn back around because a service light still on. If you write something negative on the after service survey, look out next time! Overpriced, sloppy. All gloss no substance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Most
August 13, 2019

"A series of VERY unfortunate events "

- Abcdghye

This has been by far my worst experience at a dealership. I advise you to bring a lawyer with you to the dealership so he can read anything they make you sign. I took the car to get the rotaries fixed. I have diagnosed the problem a week ago with the help of my mechanic friend. I remembered that I had a warranty for the rotaries so I called Nissan and confirmed the validity of the warranty. I had already changed the rotaries at the same dealership a few months ago and it comes with a 1 year or 20000km warranty. When I took it in they made me pay $100 to get the problem diagnosed even though I have told them the exact problem. 4 long hours go by and I go to the dealership. It was VERY SHOCKING to find out that the result of the diagnosis was the exact same problem that I came in for. My patience started to wear thin because I have now lost $100 and not gained any new information about the car. I inquire about the warranty and they give me the excuse that they can not fix this under the warranty because the cause of the issue is “environmental”. What?! So I guess now I have to find a way to control the weather for the warranty to be valid. Honestly this has been one of the worst experiences of the year and my personal opinion is to save the $100 and find a reliable aftermarket shop to fix the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don’t know
May 27, 2019

"Horrible communications"

- Monarch orange

I leased a car from Nissan around March 14, 2019. Pick up date was April 01, 2019 because the date you pick up is the date your payments are due, and apparently there is absolutely NO WAY to change your payment date once it is set. (say the dealers in London Ontario). I have since been told by Honda thats I am 3 payments in arrears as they have not received payments from myself, nor a cheque from Nissan for their car. Nissan also sent the car to London Honda not Westgate Honda where the lease was founded in 2014. That was problem number one. In trying to straighten out the situation i was being told ny allTHREE dealerships that they cannot call each other on my behalf, that I must do the calling. When I call the people I MUST talk to are never there. I have been promised by Nissan that they will fix the matter. It was to be resolved last week and I was to receive a call on Monday with the results. Today May 23, 2019, i received the same run around from the dealers and I have Honda Canada telling me they still have not received payment on their car. Finally I get a call fron one representative at Nissan stating the amount that was paid to London Honda, the wrong dealer and yet they cannot tell me the exact amount of the cheque and the dste of issue. Am I upset, yes. My credit has been jeprodized and i am no whete near at fault. Who will fix this in the end. A lawyer? Roz Thomas

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mic Derby Jen and Rolly
April 05, 2019

"New car with 136km on delivery "

- Nanayaw

I bought brand new Nissan Quashqui. To my surprise when the delivery time came, it had 136km. Manager was very unprofessional. Not good at desling

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Leon
April 04, 2019

"Dale Downie Nissan = Pathetic."

- MM88

Came in for an oil change and tire rotation and left with a broken windshield due to their old car wash system. Never asked for my car to be washed yet they did it as a complimentary service. When asked why my windshield was broken, they blamed it on me. Also brought our brand new Nissan Rogue into this dealership to have a piece fixed on the hood of the car, when we got home we realized an entire piece was missing off the vehicle. Turns out, they broke the piece and didn't bother telling us. Took 2 weeks for them to order a new one and install it correctly. AVOID this dealership like the plague.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No clue. All the individuals that work there are useless.
March 20, 2019

"No reply "

- dad

If you buy a new vehicle here I hope you dont have issues. Mine has been in 3 times for the same things. Yes things. More than one issue. It is a NEW 2018 which I got in December. Most people buy a new car so they dont have issues. Mine has been anything but that. No one will return calls when you leave a message. They give you the run around when you do speak to someone. They dont give you reports of what was supposeibly done on your vehicle. Still waiting as was told paperwork would be ready and a they would call me on Monday, this is now Wednesday and still nothing. Great customer service. I would recommend going anywhere else but here if you want customer service or answers to your questions where they dont just keep passing the buck. Was even told the owner would call me today but there is another lie. Still waiting for that. Maybe tomorrow or maybe not. They dont seem to care once they have your money. Update on my car, Took it back and had a hassle from them to return it. The part owner Richard actually hung up the phone on me. Really the owner but then again it just shows the customer service and attitude the place has. I think this should be posted everywhere to show that even the owners dont care about you as they just want your money. Dont buy the blue and white Nissan Kicks that is used there. It is a lemon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard ( owner ) , Jeff (sales) he was pretty good, Jason ( service).
February 21, 2019

"Recall "

- Lafrog

Went in to do a recall on my Nissan Altima. I thought why don’t I get my air condition fixed at the same time. I talked to customer service asked them about getting my air condition fixed. I said I would drop the car and keys at 6:00 am and would need the car back by 2:30 pm that day. They said no problem and that it would be done and ready. How much to get the air conditioning fixed. They said $150 to check and charge. I said ok. Next day the at 2:30 the car wasn’t ready,,they said the mechanic would be another 30 mins, I said ok. I sat in the lobby and 45 mins later service came to see me and said that they were done and the my car would be ready in another 30 mins. I said I can’t wait any longer and went to pay. Upon paying the price for getting my air conditioning fixed was now $285. I asked why,,,they said that that had problems with the switch. I paid and said that I’d be picking up the car next day at 2:30 pm and they said ok. Next day I went to pick up my Nissan and it was ready. Got in it on a very hot day. Turn the air conditioning on and by the time I got home 10 km away the air conditioning wasn’t working. I drove the car back to Nissan, with still no air conditioning. I told them that my air conditioning wasn’t working. They said will take a look at it right now and it would be 30 mins. I said I can’t wait so I told them to call me when they know what’s wrong with it. Got home and one hour later they called. They tolled me that there was a hose on my air conditioning unit that was broken. I asked how much to fix it. They said $880 to fix my air conditioning. I said don’t fix my car and just leave it. I went to talk to the manager about getting some money back for reapairs that I paid for and nothing got done. $285 cost to me and left with the same car I went in with,,,hm? I was not happy. I went into this dealership saying to myself that these are the Nissan prose, hm? Let’s say I will never go there again,,,not even for an oil change. It cost me $285 to find out that they are not who they say they are and that they’re not to be trusted. They could of given me some money back, oh well,,,fool me once shame on you,,,fool me twice shame on me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kathy
November 20, 2018

"All around excellent customer service!!"

- Russell

Dale Downie is the place to go if you are looking for a vehicle. Ask for Jamie Neil, he listens to your needs/wants. Extremely helpful and not pushy. Thank you Jamie! Everyone at the dealsership is friendly and makes you feel welcomed. I was even welcomed to the family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie Neil, and 3 others ... bad with names
1
...
1 - 10 of 69 results