Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Cowell Volkswagen

Richmond, BC

not yet
rated
22 Reviews

13611 Smallwood Place

Richmond, BC

V6V 1W8

Directions

22 Reviews of Cowell Volkswagen

Sort by
October 23, 2021

"Very bad experience.My first dealing with them was in..."

- Nihat Ince

Very bad experience. My first dealing with them was in April 2017. They gave me a quote for Golf Comfortline and I accepted the offer. I was waiting for the paperwork. Then the sales manager came in and told me that they have made a mistake. They changed the sale price by $800. So I just walk out and crossed the street and bought a Honda civic. My second experience with them was in September 2021. Again, everything was perfect until the sales manager comes in. They showed me the 'invoice' price and didn't offer me any price even though they told me that they would give me a big discount on the 2021 Tiguan Highline R-line. I told them I got a good deal from another dealer. But they chose to not believe me and called the other dealer to ask if they give that price to me. They were almost ending my deal because of that. So I ended up buying the car from the other dealer. Long story short... It looks like they have some nice salespersons but not good managers in this dealer. I bought VW before and have never seen this approach. It's very bad for the brand. Absolutely the last place to buy VW in the lower mainland.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Hansford
August 19, 2021

"I've been with Cowell since 2005. Probably one of the..."

- raymondwilburwong

I've been with Cowell since 2005. Probably one of the best VW dealers in Lower Mainland. Cowell service has been reliable, open and decent, and dependable all this time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Petersen
3.0
Other Employees : Jackson Lau, Eric
August 20, 2020

"Excellent team and a pleasure to do business with them. I..."

- Aaron

Excellent team and a pleasure to do business with them. I highly recommend if your looking to purchase to stop by you will be well looked after!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Petersen
5.0
August 20, 2020

"Just got my VW Atlas,Jacky and Kelly made it happened for..."

- joeam

Just got my VW Atlas,Jacky and Kelly made it happened for just a couple of hours.Such amazing person I will definitely recommend them to all my friends and relatives

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacky and Kelly
May 29, 2019

"Thanks to Jacky, great shopping experience!"

- angiejen

Great shopping experience at Cowell VW! Jacky Ku was the salesperson who was professional, helpful and provided excellent services. Definitely happy to recommend him to anyone I know!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacky Ku
May 12, 2019

"Excellent service from sales manager to sales person"

- Win

I was at the dealership the other day, both the sales manager Patrick And his sales person Jacky Ku provided excellent service, I would highly recommend all VW potential buyer to visit this dealership for your next VW purchase. Make sure you ask for Jacky Ku the salesman to assist you with your purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacky Ku ( Sales Person )& Patrick Zhang ( sales Manager )
February 04, 2019

"WORST DEALERSHIP"

- sammy

They only care about their sales and when I have problem with my car. They never take it serious and leave me behind. They dont call you back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric
July 28, 2018

"Horrible service and incompetent Service&Parts employees"

- J D

Courtesy shuttle arrived 50 minutes later then scheduled. The supervisor told me there was only 1 driver who was picking up a person at Bridgeport station. The driver arrived alone. The supervisor called the driver. The driver put him on speakerphone. The supervisor told the driver about the second driver that went to pick up some other customers. So there were 2 drivers to begin with. It took me 1 hour 45 minutes to get to Cowell VW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric Wang
June 25, 2018

"Great sales experience"

- B and B

We purchased a new Atlas from Nick in February 2018 and have had nothing but great experiences with the dealership, both sales and service. Thanks everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
nick
Jun 28, 2018 -

B and B responded

As a follow up to this sales review, I wanted to note that our experiences with Service department to be less than satisfactory. My main issues have been around trying to reach them! I am on hold for extraordinary lengths of time when I call. When I contact them via the online form, they respond via email, rather than phone as I request. Then, when they do phone, they don't call the phone number I specified - very exasperating!

January 06, 2018

"Use extreme caution or stay clear "

- Advocacy for the elderly

Took advantage of elderly who doesn't fully understand what they're signing. They did not explain that the added insurance policies sold were optional. No one is willing to take ownership of what happened. Use extreme caution or stay away from Cowell altogether due to unethical practices and poor services. These people have no conscience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Phil A, Mark H, Alex L
1
1 - 10 of 22 results