Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Write a review

Cowell Volkswagen

2.9

16 Lifetime Reviews

13611 Smallwood Place, Richmond, British Columbia V6V 1W8 Directions
Sales: (604) 273-3922

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

16 Reviews of Cowell Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
February 04, 2019

"WORST DEALERSHIP"

- sammy

They only care about their sales and when I have problem with my car. They never take it serious and leave me behind. They dont call you back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric
July 28, 2018

"Horrible service and incompetent Service&Parts employees"

- J D

Courtesy shuttle arrived 50 minutes later then scheduled. The supervisor told me there was only 1 driver who was picking up a person at Bridgeport station. The driver arrived alone. The supervisor called the driver. The driver put him on speakerphone. The supervisor told the driver about the second driver that went to pick up some other customers. So there were 2 drivers to begin with. It took me 1 hour 45 minutes to get to Cowell VW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric Wang
June 25, 2018

"Great sales experience"

- B and B

We purchased a new Atlas from Nick in February 2018 and have had nothing but great experiences with the dealership, both sales and service. Thanks everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
nick
Jun 28, 2018 -

B and B responded

As a follow up to this sales review, I wanted to note that our experiences with Service department to be less than satisfactory. My main issues have been around trying to reach them! I am on hold for extraordinary lengths of time when I call. When I contact them via the online form, they respond via email, rather than phone as I request. Then, when they do phone, they don't call the phone number I specified - very exasperating!

January 06, 2018

"Use extreme caution or stay clear "

- Advocacy for the elderly

Took advantage of elderly who doesn't fully understand what they're signing. They did not explain that the added insurance policies sold were optional. No one is willing to take ownership of what happened. Use extreme caution or stay away from Cowell altogether due to unethical practices and poor services. These people have no conscience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Phil A, Mark H, Alex L
December 30, 2017

"Shady business, use EXTREME Caution"

- private2017

These folks took full advantage of elderly people, charging them MSRP rates, $500 doc fees + $500 Prep fees, and selling them useless additional insurance policies. Buyer beware; very dishonest and untrustworthy. Have someone knowledgeable look over the final doc before signing. No one mentioned that the insurance ($3000) is an option and snugged it in there. When confronted, no one takes any responsibilities. General manager Phil A. and sales manager Mark alike, shady, unethical practices, and poor services. Sales manager Mark is unapologetic and on the defensive; has no idea about the products that they sell. They should be ashamed of themselves for taking advantage of the elderly who has little knowledge of what they're signing. USE EXTREME CAUTION!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark (sales manager), Alex (car salesman), Jen (business manager)
December 16, 2017

"Great Service from Jon Fishman"

- L Tse

I would like to install front view camera to my new car because when I bought it, it was very rush and the salesperson was no good, liar and pushy. Therefore, I passed by Richmond Cowell VW and would like to get a quote. Jon was the representative to help me, he is nice and absolutely great. I also asked him about dash cam information, he gave me good information where to look for. Second time, I could not open my trunk in the morning, I went there again. Maybe because of the weather was too cold, I parked outside, When I got there, he could open it right away. I think I am going to do my warranty there instead of Open Road Lougheed VW where I bought the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Fishman
August 16, 2017

"Guys, thank you so much for the fantastic service.!"

- Guywheelhouse

I was schedule in to replace my window switch, right on time, as my warranty was going to expire in the next days. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service manager
August 15, 2017

"Excellent dealership. superb and honest sales team. "

- Walid

I can`t be more satisfied, before walking into Cowell VW I did my homework very well and asked assistance from an outside expert , Walked in on Sunday July 16th 2017, greeted very professionally by a sales consultant ALEX, shook hands with him in five minutes, got a very good lease offer , was not pushed to buy any other unnecessary packages , Bought the lease protection as I asked for it . Drove the car off the lot in a considerable time . ALEX and the team at Cowell did an amazing job to make me happy as a customer . Thank you awesome team

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ALEX
June 14, 2017

"Service a bit unnecessary and pricey"

- Qdude

We have a 2014 Jetta, gas model. Have taken it in a few times for the "recommended " service. Each time we pay way too much for an oil change and tire rotation, and the silly checklist. ( I think two times they never even topped up the washer fluid, contrary to the check list...) What else is really needed in the first few years? Then they want to do a brake fluid flush on a 2 year old car? I think dealer service are all in trouble these days as cars need less and less. Plus they can't charge everything back to the manufacturers anymore, so warranty work is fading back as well. All they have left is to terrify you into paying each year to keep your warranty. The extortion is over for me, car runs great and warranty is nearly up, change my own xxxx oil! Most of the positive reviews here are a bit too "glowing" if you get my drift.....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I forgot
May 17, 2017

"Best to keep an eye on your car while in for service"

- KiaGoodProductBadService

Car for service, Saw employee, probably a lot guy, racing my car around the Richmond automall lot, Disappointed, rather good customer service, just uncultured employees (lot guys/car washers).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
cathy
1
1 - 10 of 16 results