Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Coliseum Auto Sales

1.8

17 Lifetime Reviews

16 Milford Ave., Toronto, Ontario M6M 2V8 Directions
Sales: (888) 461-1520

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

17 Reviews of Coliseum Auto Sales

Sort by Write a review
January 28, 2019

"“Certified” truck turned out to be an unsafe piece of junk"

- UnhappyCustomer333

I bought a 2006 Toyota Tundra in August 2017. It appeared in good shape and was certified by their independent mechanic. Within a year, a brake line failed while I was driving, having completely rusted through. Fortunately, I not going very fast in an area with only a few other vehicles and was able to coast to a stop. Both rear axle seals also found to be leaking oil inside the rear brake drums, making rear brakes non existent. The mechanic to whom I had the vehicle towed showed me locations on the frame that were also rusted through and that the frame had been sprayed over with black paint. The frame was collapsing at the points supported by the hoist. This vehicle was totally unrepairable. There is no way that in one year and 8000 km that this rusting of the brake line occurred and the fact that the frame had been spray painted to cover the rust leads me to believe that the intent was to cover up the unsafe aspects of this vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Calvin
December 12, 2018

"Not Trustworthy"

- Donna

I purchased a van from this dealer in the summer. The body looked in very good shape considering it is a 2010. After about 2 months, the seemingly doctored and fairly extensive rust began to show. I have already replaced the starter and now the front end needs work. While I was generally happy with the service at the time, when I think back I was told that if my mechanic was coming to look at it, he would have to do so prior to the safety test and that they wouldn't complete the safety test without a down payment. At the very least, I would lose my down payment if I decided not to purchase after my mechanic inspected. I would advise you keep on looking or at least have your mechanic look first!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Calvin
November 23, 2018

"No matter how good it seems don't "

- Robert

You have worked hard or will work hard to buy a vehicle, listen to the reviews. Don't ever buy from Collosuim no matter how you feel about the vehicle. This is my contribution to help someone who researches. I could go into details but the real value in a review is if it's good or bad and this is as bad as it gets. Make good choices, buying from collisuim is costly and filled with issues and a bad choice. They will eventually go out of business due to legal issues or something else. I believe you can't run a business for ever with low to no moral standing, Calvin has none.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Calvin
September 11, 2018

"Roof rust cover up with tape"

- Feel cheated big time

I thought I knew something about cars, and I was wrong. Right of the bat Gmc Sierra 1500 2010 truck was bad. It didn't have working high beam lights, truck was sold with safety, For that they exchanged dirty fuse box as replacement. Next was check engine light, Back and forth to Toronto, I am from Guelph. Upon inspection under carriage I noticed that sway bar Link was broken. Paid out my pocket for that. Bought this lousy truck at the end of May this year. All four tires were leaking air Then last week I noticed coolant leak Hello new rad. Then last week I noticed water leaks from roof and windshield, which was cleverly concealed with black tape. Never ever I will buy anything from them Shame and more shame how you covered bottom of door's with black paint What goes around comes around

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Calvin
June 11, 2018

"Lies lies "

- Hammer

I purchased a vehicle from this place STUPID ME. If you are thinking about making the same mistake I did do yourself a favour and run and don’t look back keep running. The only thing you will get from there is nothing but lies lies lies and more lies stay away far far away I rather of donated my money into a charity as now my vehicle is in a scrap yard and it hasn’t even been a year $19000 gone just like that

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Calvin
March 08, 2018

"Bought truck Dec 2017"

- Hawm12

We bought a Truck, seemed like a good deal. After 1 week had it back to get 4 by 4 repaired, after just over a month had engine issues took it to a mechanic near where we live they said they would not touch it so we called our salesperson and after many emails and phone calls he told us to bring it back to their mechanic who was suppose to have fixed it, engine light came back on after only a few weeks.. Also after about 6 weeks lots of rust spots started to appear, we called trying to see about trading for something else was told to email the purchase bill we did and of course heard nothing after that. We will never buy another vehicle and would not recommend them. No matter how good the deal is. Get a 2nd opinion by your own trusted mechanic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Coliseum
February 22, 2018

"Too Many Defect After purchase. "

- Katz.Vaughn

I bought a Vehicle, seemed like a good deal. After 6 weeks, i started having many issues. called and they said if it was under 36 dyas they would do something about it. Took it to a few shops and they told me the car is in really bad shape. That it won't last long. Its white and its bleeding out rust. I really don't blame the sales person. I learned my lesson here, Don't trust used car dealers that tell you its certified. Get a 2nd opinion by your own trusted mechanic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
calvin
January 24, 2018

"Honest and helpful"

- Needsacarasap

I just bought a used Chev Tahoe from Coleseum honestly their prices were fair and the staff we delt with Bhav were very helpful providing us with car fax history and quick and reasonable financing....We were able to take our time and test drive the truck, he even offered to let us take it to our mechanic who was 56 km away for inspection. My requests were honoured and I feel that my experience here was helpful and professional. No fuss or high end dealership here with the high prices to pay for it....looking foreword to driving my Truck home with piece of mind that if there are any issues the boys will take care of it for me. Thanks guys for an awesome truck at a great price....would definitely recommend Colesium to my friends and family....Cheers Lorrie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bhav
December 27, 2017

"Repeat customer"

- Caroline

Our second time buying a car from here; first was a van and now a truck. Both times, we dealt with Calvin who is very helpful, knowledgeable, friendly and the process was super smooth. We even got a great deal on our trade in! We also dealt with Nick who is also very nice and remembered us from our first visit. I am very surprised at the other reviews suggesting poor customer service; our experience was the complete opposite. We would recommend this place for sure and recommend speaking to Calvin or Nick.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Calvin, Nick
December 12, 2017

"Rust Buckets!!!"

- Nita007

In very few and understanding words in my perspective. My husband and i took an extensive look at the Trucks in the lot. Noticed a variety of rusted undercarriage trucks. Definitely looking problematic in the future. Highly recommend not wasting time here looking for a vehicle due to the fact that the cover looks better then what it appears. As we have burn daylight coming to this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick
1
1 - 10 of 17 results