Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Coiteux Hyundai

Montréal, QC

3.1
11 Reviews

5235 Avenue Papineau

Montréal, QC

H2H 1W1

Directions

Is this your dealership?

11 Reviews of Coiteux Hyundai

Sort by
September 14, 2021

"Excellente service et confiance, bonne attention quand je..."

- joseq

Excellente service et confiance, bonne attention quand je suis arrivé au concessionnaire et au moment de la livraison du service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ahmed, Oulmaati
July 15, 2021

"Service Center used to be much-much better. Don't get me..."

- alex

Service Center used to be much-much better. Don't get me wrong, the actual job is always done well and all the technicians are skilled and friendly. But it is terribly organized. Having an early morning appointment on a specific time: 50 minutes of waiting in line, actual work took 10 minutes. And your overall experience depends on a person who meet you first (the one who accepts the car). This can easily ruin your day. One person is particularly arrogant and rude, should be fired years ago, but he seems to be in charge of the service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Didn't ask
May 25, 2021

"I am satisfied with the service and vehiales. Mr Mihai,..."

- yunchu

I am satisfied with the service and vehiales. Mr Mihai, the sales rep. He take time to answer all of my questions. There was also aquapel treatement done and the gas tank was full.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mihai
May 17, 2021

"Beware of scams from this dealership, I purchased a car..."

- anon

Beware of scams from this dealership, I purchased a car with their extended warranty plan that also includes free inspection, free aquapel, full gas tank, etc.. I demanded an inspection paper when I picked up the car, sure enough it wasn't provided. They lied and said the service is closed so they can't print it. There was also no aquapel treatement done and the gas tank was a little over Empty. Clearly they don't care about after-sales services, and when faced with questions why it wasn't done, they keep lying and telling you to come back later during the week and they'll do it for you.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Leonardo
April 07, 2021

"Excellent service. Everyone is nice and attentive. They..."

- vaillancourts76

Excellent service. Everyone is nice and attentive. They take time to answer all of my questions. When I go in for services, they explain what they did and how my car is doing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cannot remember
October 06, 2020

"I will never work with this dealership again. They still..."

- RL

I will never work with this dealership again. They still refuse to send a cheque for a refundable deposit almost 3 months later. Be warned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Leonardo
August 31, 2020

"Le pire service après vente que j’ai vue dans ma vie. Ils..."

- marikblais

Le pire service après vente que j’ai vue dans ma vie. Ils ont réclamé DEUX Gasquet de panne à l’huile à Hyundai Canada en me disant qu’il l’avait changé, mais dans le fond, ils ont mis du silicone gasket au lieu de le change. Résultat finale: au prochain changement d’huile donc 5000km après, un autre Hyundai me dise qu’il faut changer mon gasket de panne à l’huile parce qu’il coule abondamment et qu’ils ne l’ont clairement pas changé et qu’ils ont juste mis du silicone gasket. Je me retrouve donc à devoir payer un gasket de panne qui est sous garantie normalement car ils ont mis du silicone gasket au lieu de le changer et qu’en plus, ils en ont réclamés deux fois la pièce pour ma garantie à Hyundai Canada.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Le responsable
March 27, 2019

"Unremarkable service, too focused on profit"

- From far away

Went to buy a used car but they don't have parking for customers so we had to park on the street. The whole process took longer than the parking time allowed because we had to wait for sales director, so we ended getting a ticket. I tried to get them to pay for it, but the salesman didn't go out of his way and just gave up after not being able to talk to his boss. They don't care after the car is sold. They don't see the problem of having their customers get a ticket because they can't provide parking. During the sale process, they put a good amount of effort to sell additional products with high profit margin, but negotiating repairs or discount is barely possible because they become closed and very defensive in their argumentation. The vibe is really "give me your money" type of sale experience, not win-win for the customer and dealer. I ended up buying a used car there because of the car itself, definitely not for the service. Overall, it was a disappointing experience. I expected a more genuine customer experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rolando Lerena, Aref Mlayeh
July 17, 2018

"Excellent service"

- Miss C

It's my second purchase at Hyundai Coiteux. I am very satisfied with the service and vehicles. Mr Richer, the sales rep, was efficient, friendly and above all listened to my needs and requests. I felt him to be honest and patient throughout my questions and test-driving. Mr Sasso who finalized the financing and insurance paper work was also very efficient and friendly. The staff worked as a team, the atmosphere was relaxed and friendly - above all no pressure! The other great perk is that Hyundai warranties and reviews are excellent. After touring and test driving many dealerships and cars, Hyundai Coiteux is the place I recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr Richer, Mr Sasso.
March 08, 2017

"Overall great experience"

- Toor76

Moved to Montreal from the U.S. and need to find a good quality car that is also sturdy. I liked the Hyundai warranty and the car reviews. My experience with this dealership was great. They let me try out different cars and once I picked up the paperwork was easy. So far, no problems with the car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David
1
1 - 10 of 11 results