Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Classic Honda

2.4

127 Lifetime Reviews

30 Van Kirk Dr, Brampton, Ontario L7A 2Y4 Directions
Sales: (888) 241-0197

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

127 Reviews of Classic Honda

Sort by Write a review
September 12, 2019

"This dealership is out to steal your money "

- Ammar

I went in to have my car checked - it is still under power train warranty and under 5 years. The check engine light came on and given the above I wasn't expecting to pay. When I went in to the dealership, they charged $140 to use an ODB to diagnose my car and charged me a ridiculous sum for parts and labor. My car had a P0302 issue which is just an issue with the second cylinder and they wanted to replace the entire set. When I refused the job - they still kept the diagnostic fee which is not what I would expect from a dealership where I bought a car. I got the car serviced for a quarter of the price at another mechanic. This place is out to steal your money - car dealers can't be trusted and they are intent on driving up parts and labor for simple car issues. Proceed with caution

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Balwinder, Balli, Kenny Foo
September 04, 2019

"BUY HONDA but NEVER from Classic Honda 30 Van Kirk Dr dealer"

- Bob

Classic Honda 30 Van Kirk Dr Brampton, ON L7A 2Y4 has the worst maintenance service team. I brought my van for an A1 service which I scheduled online at 8 am. Service adviser 2216 JASPREET MATHARU said it will be done "at the most" at 12 noon or even earlier. I even asked to be picked up from my house as I do not have a ride to get back to the dealership. Quarter before 2 pm I decided to WALK over to the dealership and finally got my van back. I was TOLD that everyone in the backroom are really lazy so now I am having doubts if they actually worked on my van. Consider yourself warned. You can buy from them but I doubt if you can rely on their promises. If you do not have a choice then at least avoid dealing with Service adviser 2216 JASPREET MATHARU as he cannot be trusted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JASPREET MATHARU
July 28, 2019

"So much wrong"

- CrossCountry

I've never posted a negative review -But once is an accident. Twice is a coincidence. Three times is a way of doing business - and the fourth time is my bad. The fifth was my stupid. 1-Spent an entire day learning I need a rental for the week-end because they didn't have the part. 2- 20 minute oil change 8 a.m. and find out they're overbooked and you're not seeing your car for the rest of the day. TWICE. 3-But the WORST is having the same guy at the counter pressuring me to up-sell unnecessary overpriced inspections EVERY TIME I get him. And then not being able to "find" the report that proved it was a complete waste of money. 4-I contacted the manager once when the tires were rotated without the pressure gauge being recalibrated - It was a simple error. He should want to know. No response. I had to figure out how to fix it myself online or waste another half day at the dealership. Bye-bye Honda. The day my warranty is done is the last day I will EVER visit this Honda dealership or any other.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brenden
July 22, 2019

"Worst Service and RIP off Dealer"

- om kapil

Your starter will go bad as soon as your warranty expires (In USA there is a Class Action Lawsuit) and they will tell you need starter and that Battery also should be replaced even if there is nothing wrong with your battery.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
n/a
July 11, 2019

"Rude Service lady"

- bad experience

Very rude lady who answers the call in service. I received a letter from Honda for Product Update. I called to book appointment. Lady was rude saying that my update is already done. She was not considerate enough to understand that people who do not have car knowledge what was done on it during the previous oil change appointment. She did not have manners and politeness to explain it to the customer. Hung up the phone on me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dont know
June 26, 2019

"such a terrible service department"

- hellofriends1899

such a terrible service department. I had booked an appointment 2 days ago and showed up on time. After waiting for 2.5 hours, at closing time, I have been notified that they can't take me in because they are running out of time! Seriously!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandan
May 27, 2019

"Worst experience, don’t buy from here! "

- Eurotechnician

Won’t be dealing with this dealership or recommending anyone here as well! Ended up purchasing a lease returned, one owner 2015 civic si from here. After visually looking at exterior of vehicle, I inquired about it with used car salesman, checked interior out quickly along with quick test drive, didn’t hear or notice anything out of the ordinary.. after going back and forth with pricing and presenting numerous other vehicles I’ve found for less money with less km (some private, some dealership) we agreed on a price, delivery date and that back bumper was to be repainted, he wasn’t happy and I was told “ you buy from Honda, for our Honda certified vehicles and piece of mind.” Needless to say after inspecting vehicle thoroughly with Honda certified checklist provided with vehicle, there was no piece of mind! Checklist was marked everything okay and good to go. While inspecting it, I found oil leaks, rear shocks were blown, brake and clutch fluids below minimum level, 3 out of 4 tires replaced with the 4th being bald/at wear bar, which are all safety concerns that would lead to not passing safety!? On top of that no owners manual, no service records, mats and carpet were worn all the way through, car wasn’t detailed inside or out, bumper that was painted is lifting and flaking off, and the best part..rims were swapped with xxxxty curb dashed wheels which weren’t on it when I first checked it out! Brought it to there attention, nothing was done.. called Honda Canada a few times, nothing was done.. supervisor at Honda Canada told me, if the tech said he checked it out and it was all good, then he checked it out and it was all good!? Disregarding hard facts that clearly he didn’t! Called and went in person, spoke to numerous managers, all brushed me off with attitude and a not our issue mentality. Worst experience with them all around, and we’ve boughten numerous Honda’s over the years and been loyal to Honda brand. Overall worst experience and staff, is recommend avoiding this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Staff
May 27, 2019

"WORST RIP OFF HONDA DEALERSHIP"

- Agha

FIRST OF ALL, THE WORST RIP OFF HONDA DEALER SHIP I HAVE BEEN TO BUY A NEW CAR. 1. I had bought a brand-new Honda Civic 2019 from classic Honda Brampton on 10th May. From day one the car had some issues with the brakes and the air conditioner. I started hearing strange noises when I put the brakes on and when I turned on the Air conditioner, which is strange since I had bought a brand-new car. I called in to make an appointment for the car and got a date for 21st May for 10:15am. 2. On the day of the appointment after waited for about 2 hours I was told the noise from the brakes has been fixed and it was due to a stone stuck inside however the AC could not be fixed since their equipment were not working. I was told to come back again the next day 22nd May. 3. When I went the next day 22nd May to I was told to drop off the car and was given a rental car. On 23rd May I called Classic Honda to check if the car was ready for pickup, but I was told to come in around 1pm as the car was ready for pickup. I was on my way to collect the car after dropping the rented car back when I received a call saying my car was not ready to be received and that the service team could not figure out what the problem was in the car. 4. On the 24th I went to Honda classic to speak to someone about this issue I was directed towards the sales manager by the name of Tan Tran. He seemed to be least interested was was very rude and just brushed me off saying that most new cars have technical faults like this. Without even hearing me out he directed me towards the service manager and took off. After about __days. I have received my car back, please remember this is a brand-new car the service manager told me that car didn’t have enough Freon gas charged therefore the AC has been making noise. I asked the receptionist to let me speak to the General Manger, but she was very rude and made up excuses that he doesn’t just meet any one without appointments, so I asked if she could book me an appointment, on which she told me that we can’t book an appointment. WHAT THE xxxx!!! she hesitantly took down my name and number on a piece of paper and told me that she would give it to the manager and that he would give me a call, I still haven’t received any call. The worst kind of customer service I have experienced ever, after going in and out of the dealership to get a NEW CAR FIXED AND BEING TREATED LIKE xxxx!!! I would not recommend this place to anyone. Please be aware!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tan tran
May 07, 2019

"This dealership gives Honda a bad name!"

- honda sucks

Honda Classic on Van Kirk Drive in Brampton ON. REALLY SUCKS!! I have never been so disappointed in the service I have received from Tan, and Jo the so called "Business Managers" of the place. They were so ignorant that instead of discussing my concerns and contract, and explaining it, they hung up when I questioned them. If you want service and good people to deal with then BY ALL MEANS DO NOT DO BUSINESS HERE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tan and Jo supposed Business Managers
May 04, 2019

"Do not buy from Ballie full name Balvinder "

- Makhan Singh

Do not buy a car from a sale person name Ballie full Name Balvinder singh lal he is the biggest scam and gives u the worst deal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Balli
1
...
1 - 10 of 127 results