Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Classic Honda

2.3

136 Lifetime Reviews

30 Van Kirk Dr, Brampton, Ontario L7A 2Y4 Directions
Call (888) 241-0197

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

136 Reviews of Classic Honda

Sort by Write a review
June 17, 2020

"They take 3 hours for oil change only and then they..."

- Hondasucks

They take 3 hours for oil change only and then they charge you $150 for oil change. Front desk wont care, what you are inquiring for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
joypreet
March 08, 2020

"Damaged my door control and refused to fix it"

- delerium_haze

I brought my Honda CRV in for airbag inflator recall. The service adviser I spoke to was Courtney Rex. After the service was complete I returned to pick up my vehicle and noticed that there was a burning smell inside. I turned the accessories on to roll down the windows and noticed that one of the window buttons on my driver's master window switch was stuck and unable to be operated. They were all in working condition before I brought my vehicle in. I immediately went back in to notify Courtney and was eventually able to get a technician to come out and take a look who also confirmed that the burning smell was coming from the master door switch. Since the car was in possession of Honda when the damage occurred I asked if repair would be possible. The technician went to speak to his supervisor and after some time I was told by Courtney that it would not be possible and I would have to pay for diagnostic service. I told her that I would call head office and left. I called Honda Auto Customer Relations immediately after to advise them of the situation and asked them to follow up. They never did. I have reviewed my dash cam and confirmed that the damage was caused by an employee who was moving the vehicle from the parking lot into the car wash bay. In the video the employee is heard complaining about the smell, which was the electrical short, when he's driving the vehicle to the wash bay. The remainder of the video shows the car being driven back outside to be parked after being washed and then when I was with the mechanic showing him the damage. I believe the employee either left my driver's window open or rolled it down while it was raining allowing water to contaminate the master switch during the time he was moving the vehicle. I had notified Service Operations Manager Kenny Foo and he never responded. I had to order the switch for approximately $80 and fix it myself. I'll never take my Honda to a dealership for service again even if it has recall I'd rather pay and get it fixed at a trusted mechanics. This dealership was unprofessional. I was ignored twice by service advisers that were online shopping when I looked at their screens.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Courtney Rex, Kenny Foo
March 04, 2020

"BUY HONDA but NEVER from Classic Honda 30 Van Kirk Dr..."

- Jas Boparai

BUY HONDA but NEVER from Classic Honda 30 Van Kirk Dr dealer" - Jas Classic Honda 30 Van Kirk Dr Brampton, ON L7A 2Y4 has the worst maintenance service team. I brought my Honda Civic and told my 3 services will be free which I never received and I have to pay. The salesman Rj TOLD me that he will give me 3 free services but now he don’t even pick my phone calls i think he put my phone number on block list Consider yourself warned. You can buy from them but I doubt if you can rely on their promises. If you do not have a choice then at least avoid dealing with Service salesman Rj (Rajat) as he cannot be trusted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rj
February 06, 2020

"Professional, competitive and top notch service!"

- dpatruno

I recently visited the Honda dealership in Brampton (Van Kirk) to browse. I was pleasantly approached by a salesperson by the name of Balli Lall. Unlike other dealership experiences, his personality, knowledge and easy going approach was really appreciated. The next two hours consisted of a test drive, wonderful conversation, pleasant negotiations and ended with me signing a deal on a brand new 2020 Honda HV-R Sport AWD beauty. I picked up the car last night and I am in LOVE with it! Thank you Balli Lall for being a top notch sales person who made the entire process easy and enjoyable. I would highly recommend any one looking to lease or finance a vehicle, should definitely visit Balli.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Balli Lall
December 26, 2019

"I bought honda accord EXL from honda classic this branch...."

- Arjun singh

I bought honda accord EXL from honda classic this branch. I DEAL with Salesperson RJ (rajat) ,when I was about to buy car he call me and text me 5 times a day , and make me promise just trick me .He told me that he will give me one free service and I was calling him from yesterday ,he pick my call and said RJ speaking when he know its me he disconnect the call. I send him message he said I did not said that and there manager told me that you dont have written proof,seems like they just care about sell the car by tricking custmor .same thing happen with my friend he bought accord from them and when there was fault in his car ,they deny to give him service. They dont care about there custmor at all . I dont care about getting my service what I care they did same thing with me and my friend . I HAVE all the text messages they send me when they want sell the car, then he said It wont work if I only said , I just do if its in papers. Am also gonna call honda headquarters . Never want to do any business with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
RJ(rajat)
November 30, 2019

"Great salesman, great deal, excellent dealership."

- SHO BOAT

Thank you so much to Kwame Gachinga for helping me get the the truck of my dreams. Kwame really knows his product. He went over all the options, and specifications of the truck with me. He answered all my questions, offered me a great deal, and made the buying experience fun. He even went out of his way to find me a copy of the rare Ridgeline brochure. Buying a vehicle at Classic Honda was a very smooth transaction. Very friendly and professional staff/dealership. Go there, you'll leave happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kwame Cachinga
November 20, 2019

""Great dealer with great service!" "

- Virginia

Simon Aria and Martin Uddenberg are amazing!!! They made what is usually a long tedious process, and made it easy and fun! They took care of us like we were family. I love the friendly environment. There was no stress at all, it was actually fun buying a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Simon Aria and Martin Uddenberg
October 27, 2019

"Run Away from This Dealer"

- Cheated

The people at this dealership tried almost every trick in the book and some new ones that I almost fell for. They tried to intimidate me into paying more money for an exchange car for a lemon I bought under the Honda Certified Program. Originally they gave me what they called a "Veteran's Discount", then they took it away. They tried to bully me, and their "team" worked together to try to take more of my money. They miscounted on the contract to add more money. They initially wouldn't let me drive the first car on the highway and just encouraged me to drive faster in a low speed zone. The car itself had a few "patched up" items that still are coming to light. Slow leak in the tire, missing parts for the top rail, an antenna that was crazy glued in place... Overall their primary objective is to separate you from as much money as they can...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Any of Them
October 25, 2019

"Terrible customer service !! Not recommended !!"

- Raj

I went here last day with my honda accord to check with them that while the heater is in auto mode, no hot air coming through the vent. They told me they want to diagnosis the car and after few mins they inform me it’s a feature of accord. when auto mode is ON the heat air coming only through foot side Finally they charged me $70 for this piece of information without checking anything. When i talk this with the service manager kenny he refused to give any consideration. Ultimately there is no point to service in this authorized honda service center !! Waste of money and Very poor customer service !! Felt terrible !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kenny
September 12, 2019

"This dealership is out to steal your money "

- Ammar

I went in to have my car checked - it is still under power train warranty and under 5 years. The check engine light came on and given the above I wasn't expecting to pay. When I went in to the dealership, they charged $140 to use an ODB to diagnose my car and charged me a ridiculous sum for parts and labor. My car had a P0302 issue which is just an issue with the second cylinder and they wanted to replace the entire set. When I refused the job - they still kept the diagnostic fee which is not what I would expect from a dealership where I bought a car. I got the car serviced for a quarter of the price at another mechanic. This place is out to steal your money - car dealers can't be trusted and they are intent on driving up parts and labor for simple car issues. Proceed with caution

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Balwinder, Balli, Kenny Foo
1
...
1 - 10 of 136 results