Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Clarenville Ford Sales Limited

N/A

5 Lifetime Reviews

64 Manitoba Dr., Clarenville , Newfoundland and Labrador A0E 1J0 Directions
Sales: (877) 240-2071

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

5 Reviews of Clarenville Ford Sales Limited

Sort by Write a review
September 11, 2017

"Awful service"

- Thelma

On August 11 2017 I took my 2016 Ford Fusion to Marystown Ford with what turn out to be a cylinder head gasket gone now over a month later I still have no car ...they have given me every excuse in tha book why my car is not repaired....the car is schedule to go in tomorrow to be done...I'm waiting until noon tomorrow to she if the car is in if not my first stop is to the bank to stop payment on her and then I will be speaking to the media....this is the worst customer service I have ever encounter

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't know her last name but her first name is Emily at Marystown ford
October 22, 2015

"Henry Ford would be rolling in his grave"

- Never again

I purchased a 2012 f150 , had a weird noise in rear end. I brought it back and mechanic said it was nothing, but it was. The driveshaft needed replacement. They fixed it. But still the noise remained. I brought it back and they said once again nothing. Until it became unsafe to drive. I'm not stupid and I am very mechanically inclined, I know when somthing is wrong. Any how it is in for repair. They give me a small car as a loaner. And I mean small. So small I had to throw my luggage away when I landed at the airport, because there was no room my family does not fit in the car!!! So I asked for a truck, I bought a truck! I want a truck. I need a truck I'm 6 and a half feet tall. They tell me they have no trucks to loan and they can't afford to rent one for me. So today I'm going moose hunting with my quad on the roof of a small car. This service is BS!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
July 29, 2015

"Poor service from dealer"

- jayde4

Difference in how you are treated when they are looking to make a sale and when you have a problem. We bought a 2010 King Ranch truck.. We also had the electronic rust control that they recommended installed. Waste of money. The bumpers have been painted once and are rusted again. The pan ribs ( can be seen in the rear wheel well ) are all rusty. Only 72,000 km on the truck now. Clarenville Ford won't do anything to help. I contacted Ford Canada and the lady did get back to me. She told me to go in to Clarenville Ford and to keep in contact with them. I got the impression from that lady there would be something done because she said it wouldn't be a full warranty job. I did go in again and no satisfaction. Still waiting for them to call me 10 days later. I have the feeling that they will ignore me and hope I go away. My business will go away too. Had so much trouble with an Escape that I had, I had to get rid of it. ( everything from the transmission to the rear window/door and much more went wrong with that ). I didn't even look at another Ford when I traded. I wasn't going to give them another cent after this treatment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gwen, Scot,
June 03, 2014

"Worst service possible "

- Ameil

Brought a Ford F-350 in for a transmission repair. 4 months later it doesn't even start and no prediction in site as to when they will even try to fix it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service manager, Service reception
December 05, 2013

"I took my vehicle to Clarenville Ford on Nov. 1, 2013 to..."

- feeeeedup

I took my vehicle to Clarenville Ford on Nov. 1, 2013 to have an engine indicator light checked. The maintenance supervisor refused to have it checked, but advised me not to drive my vehicle because it might cause more trouble. The earliest I would be able to get it in would be November 15th, and there would not be any replacement vehicle in the mean time. My vehicle is a 2010 crew cab with only 51,xxx km on it, still under warranty, along with an extended warranty and a maintenance package that I bought at time of purchase. I tried to see the manager to complain, but was skillfully turned away by the receptionist. After complaining some more to the maintenance supervisor, he said he might get my vehicle in on November 8, but I would still have to supple my own transportation until then, so I was forced to rent a car. On November 12th I returned and was told that my truck was checked out and they were checking with Ford hot line (whatever that is). Anyway after waiting around for 4 or 5 hours they finally agreed to give me a rental. On November 22, I was informed my vehicle was finally ready and i picked it up. On November 25th, after driving less than 100 kms the indicator light was back on, I took it back to Clarenville Ford. The maintenance supervisor looked at it, but said the earliest they would take it in would be Dec.17th. and again I would be on my own as for transportation. Can anyone believe that any company would think this treatment would be acceptable this day and age. Anyway to make a long story short, with no other options available I left and went to another dealership and turned in my vehicle and needless to say I no longer own a Ford vehicle, and certainly would not recommend Clarenville Ford to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Maintenance supervisor
1
1 - 5 of 5 results