Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Checkered Flag Auto Sales

Calgary, AB

not yet
rated
22 Reviews

144 - 50th Avenus SE

Calgary, AB

T2G2A8

Directions

Is this your dealership?

22 Reviews of Checkered Flag Auto Sales

Sort by
March 04, 2020

"Solid place, solid car. 5 out of 5 stars"

- Smitthy

Solid place, solid car. 5 out of 5 stars. No pressure and very knowledgeable. I would recommend checkered flag auto sales for your next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alistair
February 06, 2019

"OUTSTANDING customer experience "

- JdcoBMW

Absolutely the best service I’ve ever received. I purchased a BMWX5 on Saturday. Sunday it decided it didn’t like the cold and wouldn’t start. I found myself stuck at Costco in -35. I called Nash to ask what I was supposed to do now (be mindful it’s a Sunday and I technically bought the unit and drove off the lot) Nash got out of bed on a Sunday went to the parts store and bought a plug that I deemed necessary after googling and YouTubing (totally arbitrary and not a guaranteed fix) paid out of pocket for the part and drove it across the city on HIS day off to rescue me. He didn’t bat an eye. Boosted me, swapped the part and offered me a warm seat in his car. He then contacted me first thing to schedule an inspection AND repair. After we realized it was a weak factory battery Nash replaced the battery for a new one in -35 ensured it tested perfect and cleared all codes. I not only was offered a handshake from alistair and Nash but they both extended the courtesy to call without hesitation if anything at all came up that concerned me. I am absolutely blown away by the level of customer service. Like most of you reading these I was Leary after reading some yuck reviews, and I can assure you that none of them are accurate in the slightest. This is the most honest operation I have had the pleasure of dealing with and they have my loyalty forever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nash
January 16, 2019

"Dishonest lac of integrity. Will work hard to repossess."

- BuddyBoi

This dealership works very hard... to repossess your vehicle. I bought a car from them without the knowledge that it came with a gps ignition control. My mother got sick with brain cancer so i gad trouble making payments but i was never passed a month behind and was actively trying to communicate and set up payment plans. So i start working exactly one week after my payment was due i phoned them told them i planned to make it off my first cheque. I did that from the parking lot of work on my break. I get off work that night they shut the gps ignition off and went home for the night leaving me stranded over 80 km’s away from home when i made every effort to communicate that i had intentions on making my payment. How am i even supposed to pay it off when i cant get back and forth to work. They once made me have to miss work because the payment never processed and i had to wait until lunch before icould even get on the phone to get it running again. Please do not do business with them, give it to honest hardworking dealers IMO

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyler
August 17, 2018

"terrible customer service."

- pdj00

Purchased a 2010 Equinox in May of this year. After 226 km. noticed the check engine light was on and had an issue with the transmission. Called Nash and took the vehicle back to the dealership. Unfortunately all the " technicians" were busy and Nash said he would text me when they were available. I told him I was going to Sask in two weeks and would like the issue cleared up prior to my trip. SIX weeks later I again texted Nash and he was very apolagetic, saying he forgot. Fair enough. Finally got the vehicle in to the shop JULY 13. Took it in and was told there was little oil in the engine. (apparently their comprehensive inspection does not include checking the oil level ). Topped up the oil,with what appears to be the used oil they drain out of other vehicles. Still had an issue so I took it to a more reputable auto shop and was told the tranny fluid was badly overfilled.and that a sensor needed to be replaced. Was also told to take it to a transmission shop as there was an internal problem.So $377.00 later , (which I doubt I will get back ) still have a transmission issue. Called Nash back and was told the shop was closed for the Aug. long weekend and to book an appointment after. Asked for Mon. aug 13 an am still waiting for a response. So..... anyone interested in a 2010 Equinox that has been sitting in my driveway for the last month !!! Crappy customer service. No wonder these fly-by-night shops get shut down.

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nash
February 28, 2018

"This is the second car I have bought from Checkered Flag "

- Darrel

My used BMW X-3 is the second vehicle I have purchased from them. For both of my vehicles, Checker Flag Auto provided a complete Carfax, full vehicle inspection, a limited warranty and excellent financing. The staff were also fantastic and concerned about MY needs. For my first vehicle, (that I still own), I have it serviced with Checker Flag Auto, because I have never been disappointed with them. This is the best dealership and service I have ever received. Thank you for a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alistair Duncan
February 17, 2018

"Excellent customer service"

- Jill

Extremely helpful getting me in to the vehicle I wanted and keeping me right on budget. Nash was very knowledgeable and patient. Great customer service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nash
February 16, 2018

"Extremely Educated Staff!!"

- Char

When discussing possible vehicles with Nash, I was given above and beyond the information I had been asking for. He had great knowledge on the vehicles he was suggesting and answered all of my questions in a way that I could understand, after speaking with him about potential vehicles, I did not feel pressured in any way and when I am ready to purchase my next vehicle, I wouldn't even consider going to another dealership. thank you for the positive experience

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nash
February 10, 2018

"Amazing people and service"

- Kari

I just want to say the people and the service is amazing. This company will bend over backwards to make you happy and help in any way they can could not ask for better.kim and Kari wallace

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian and Charlie turnball
January 26, 2018

"Positive Experience"

- Sandy Groothius

I just purchased a beautiful GMC Terrain and I wanted to share how fabulous the guys at Checkered Flag Auto Sales are! They were available any time to speak to me and answered all of my questions. Alistair found me the car I was looking for and David was quick to get my financing in order. It was a very stress free experience. Would definitely recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David, Allistar
December 15, 2017

"Fantastic Dealership!!!"

- itsmeglider

Enjoyed the process of looking and buying my vehicle. The salesman, Nash was really helpful as he listened well as to what my needs in a vehicle were. Dave, in the business office made the process of getting approved for the vehicle easy. Thanks again guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nash / David
1
1 - 10 of 22 results