Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Carvista

4.1

20 Lifetime Reviews

1201 Regent Avenue West, Winnipeg, Manitoba R2C 3B2 Directions
Sales: (888) 519-3755

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

20 Reviews of Carvista

Sort by Write a review
July 26, 2016

"Great service !"

- erichub

I needed a vehicle asap and Steve had me in and out of the dealership with a new vehicle in half hour. Great service and better people at Carvista!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve
July 16, 2016

"quick and easy"

- dbaer

Im from saskatchewan and purchased my car from the guys at car vista. They made everything super easy and were great to deal with over the phone. Once I got to Winnipeg they had the car nice and shined up at the door just waiting for me. Both Michael and Steve were incredibly friendly and very helpful. I also had misplaced my bill of sale, one text to steve and he had it fax to the insurance issuer within minutes. I would highly recommend these guys to anyone in the market for a vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael and Steve
March 19, 2016

"Great Team!"

- Kyle B

The team at CarVista made my first vehicle purchase a breeze! I felt no pressure and was help in a respectful and kind manner. The sales team answered any questions or concerns that I had. They were even willing to do extra touch-ups on a few minor stone chips. They truly care about the customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve, Michael
September 05, 2015

"They did it again!!"

- Karen C

Last year we bought a truck from Carvista and had a great experience. So this year when we needed a scecond vehicle, we came to Carvista first and they didn't disappoint!! Michael listened to us and what we were looking for. After the test drive we went and saw Kam. Kam made it happen and we were driving home in our new car!! Very relaxed atmosphere. No pushy salesmen wanting to sell sell sell dragging you around the lot wanting you to buy out of your price range. I felt like they actually cared about us not just a commission. Very happy!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael, Kam
June 10, 2015

"Awesome ??"

- Bluangell

The Staff at CarVista did such a great job to help myself & my husband be able to get the vehicle of our choice ....every Dept worked hard at making us feel at home thru the whole process ....I would definitely recommend CarVista to anyone wanting a great deal on Newly Used Vehicles. ...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kam,Michael,Steve
April 30, 2015

"EXCELLENT Hassle Free Customer Service"

- candy1981

My experience with Carvista was refreshing! Ive been car shopping for days, other dealerships were so pushy and made me feel very uncomfortable. As soon as I walked in the door, Carvista staff put no pressure at all on me. Michael at Carvista was a pleasure to do business with. He found me a really nice 2010 Hyundai Sante Fe that was in my price range. I felt like he really listened to what I was looking for and his customer service skills were very refreshing and went a long way!. I did not feel pressure at all. Cameron helped out extremely quick with financing at a LOWER interest rate then my own bank gave me. The service was friendly, refreshing and I would recommend Carvista to all my friends and family members. THANK YOU Carvista!!!!! I am loving my Sante Fe

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael
November 12, 2014

"Bad Mistake"

- micjana

I chose Carvista based on great reviews from others. I found the car I wanted for a fair price and went to view and test drive it. I was under the impression that everything on the car ran great. I decided to buy a few days later after comparing other cars and dealers. After the first few weeks I noticed a rattling coming from the passenger side. Turns out the head support is missing a piece and after telling Carvista they promised to fix it - but I never received a call back or text reply. Fast forward another month and the breaks are squealing (although they claimed to have replaced them before putting the car on the market). They also told me that the tint on the windows was legal - however I was ticketed because it was too dark. I feel that they covered up a lot of problems that they knew would arise after the car was already off their lot and not their problem anymore. I will choose a different dealership next time. Edit: Found out that this vehicle was in a $7500 claim and a $1200 claim with the previous owner. Matt told me there must have been "just a dent" on the hood of the car and did not disclose the amounts of the claims or that there was structural damage. What a rip off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt
Feb 23, 2015 -

Carvista responded

Hi Jana, It is unfortunate to hear of this issue in a review rather than direct contact. I have gone through our records and it shows the piece for your headrest had been ordered March 10/2014, and was instock until May 2014, when it was returned after Mat had tried to get in contact with you. If you are having an issue with this please let me know so I can reorder the part for you. The brakes on the vehicle show that they were replaced for the Manitoba Safety. During a road test with you, we were unable to duplicate the squealing concern, however I invited you to come back if the problem persisted. We did not hear back from you regarding the brakes. If you are experiencing problems with this again, I urge you to present it to us in person, so we have a chance to help you, rather than in a review. We have earned a A+ BBB rating by supplying excellent customer service and continued after sales service. Carvista is a full disclosure dealership and provides Carproof reports for all its inventory. The Carproof provided at the time of sale shows the claims you have mentioned. I have attempted to make direct contact by phone multiple times, but have not been able to make contact. Please give me a call to discuss further. Steven Zacharias General Manager Carvista Inc.

October 30, 2014

"Should have went to Carvista first!"

- R. Moore

Thank you to Steven and staff for making the purchase of the Volkswagen for our daughter a seamless, enjoyable experience. After weeks of searching for a car we walked right into Carvista and found the right one within minutes. They will definitely be seeing us again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven
October 29, 2014

"Always friendly and always the best price on the strip"

- HNIC007

This is my 7th vehicle from Carvista and Jeff, Steven, Stan and Michael. Michael my direct contact for the last vehicle was a pleasure to work with and Stan in finance made sure it fit our budget. Each experience has exceeded my expectations by getting my the right vehicle for the right price. All the vehicles have been spotless and accurately described. Thanks so much for my Lincoln MKT!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael, Stan and Steven
October 27, 2014

"Great customer service"

- 32sandcherry

I purchased a 2012 Ford F-150 from Steve as my second purchased from Carvista. Equally enjoyable experience, and managed to get my approved even while my currently loan was being paid out after my write off accident. Would definitely recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve
2
11 - 20 of 20 results