Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Cars on Carp

Carp, ON

not yet
rated
11 Reviews

2600 Carp Rd

Carp, ON

K0A 1L0

Directions

Is this your dealership?

11 Reviews of Cars on Carp

Sort by
May 09, 2021

"Bought a truck from them in Oct, 2020. Totally negative..."

- Mooseman

Bought a truck from them in Oct, 2020. Totally negative experience. He had posted it for sale on Marketplace and Kijiji even before having it on his lot after buying it on auction. I needed this type truck to pull a travel trailer. He would stall me saying that he was waiting for it and getting the body's rust spots fixed up, which consisted of some Tremclad paint on the door sill. I had to keep pestering him asking if the truck was now available. He never called back or kept the dates he promised, despite he had pretty much a sure sale for pretty much a month. By this time, I was now in a desperate situation when my old truck's engine blew and the trailer was stuck out of town. Finally test drive it and it had some issues that I pointed out to him. He promised to fix them, which were the front brakes (rusted and vibrated), rear suspension knock, odometer button inoperative, driver heated seat button inoperative. Nothing crazy by any means. The shop attached to this dealer did the repairs. To their credit, they did replace the parking brake cables for the safety and put new rear shocks. He gave some story that he couldn't fix the odometer button, said he even tried replacing it with one from another truck, which was BS because I was able to fix it just by prying on the dash. Never even looked at the heated seat switch which I fixed by cleaning it. Most importantly, he never replaced the front brakes and now, after 5000km, they're down to metal. Oh, and he NEVER wore a mask, even inside their stinky office.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul
February 10, 2020

"Bought a van four years ago from these guys couldn't ask..."

- Streamlineautoglass

Bought a van four years ago from these guys couldn't ask for anything better. a bargain of a deal I got. I say go see them

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul
January 08, 2020

"Extremely helpful"

- Aaron

Went above and beyond expectations to ensure my family and I were looked after and on the road. Unsure of the other reviews on here as our experience was the polar opposite from what most here are saying. From first contact to the time we took our vehicle home we were treated with respect and felt extremely valued.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
kemp
August 15, 2019

"Sold me a bad van"

- Char

The van I purchased that was apparently safeties had really bad brakes. I had to take it to a different business to have them repaired. The owner, Klem, was dismissive and derogatory. He even made statements on Facebook, thus public that I am a “goof”, and dismissed my concerns. Does not take accountability.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Waterman
December 05, 2018

"Great Experience "

- Family Car

We just traded in our SUV for a van. I had been to 3 dealerships and done multiple online evaluations of our car. We got a great price for our trade in and our salesman Jim was straight forward, honest and knowledgeable. This was our third car and easily the best experience we’ve had getting one. Definitely recommend this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim
August 07, 2018

"Just what we were looking for"

- LDB

They had lots to pick from in our price range. We were very happy with the condition of the cars we looked at. For a used dealership they really had the best selection in the west end for cars under 12,000. All the cars were professionally cleaned. The service was quick and kind and not pushy like other dealers. Very happy with our purchase. I totally recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim, Kempt
May 02, 2018

"Lemon!"

- Dbrazeau

Purchased a cargo van for my business. The breaks gave out quickly and I was told by my shop that they should not have passed the safety

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kemp waterman
April 15, 2018

"Did not have the selection offered on the website."

- Klemp watermain

The vehicle advertised on the company’s website was not actually on offer. When I clicked on the BBB icon/link on the carsoncarp website, Orr motors came up under the listing. Very confusing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kemp
April 14, 2018

"Rude sales people and manager"

- Larry

Both the sales lady and the manager were rude to my wife and myself. The vehicles posted on the shared website with Orr motors did not match what was in the lot. The sales building smelled like wet dog

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager
April 14, 2018

"Rude behaviour from manager"

- Sarah hart

While searching for a new vehicle, this business had the one I wanted. The manager was very abusive and short. Did not seem to tolerate questions about financial matters.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Waterman
1
1 - 10 of 11 results