Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Cars on Carp

Carp, ON

3.8
10 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2600 Carp Rd

Carp, ON

K0A 1L0

Directions

Is this your dealership?

10 Reviews of Cars on Carp

Sort by Write a review
February 10, 2020

"Bought a van four years ago from these guys couldn't ask..."

- Streamlineautoglass

Bought a van four years ago from these guys couldn't ask for anything better. a bargain of a deal I got. I say go see them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul
January 08, 2020

"Extremely helpful"

- Aaron

Went above and beyond expectations to ensure my family and I were looked after and on the road. Unsure of the other reviews on here as our experience was the polar opposite from what most here are saying. From first contact to the time we took our vehicle home we were treated with respect and felt extremely valued.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
kemp
August 15, 2019

"Sold me a bad van"

- Char

The van I purchased that was apparently safeties had really bad brakes. I had to take it to a different business to have them repaired. The owner, Klem, was dismissive and derogatory. He even made statements on Facebook, thus public that I am a “goof”, and dismissed my concerns. Does not take accountability.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Waterman
December 05, 2018

"Great Experience "

- Family Car

We just traded in our SUV for a van. I had been to 3 dealerships and done multiple online evaluations of our car. We got a great price for our trade in and our salesman Jim was straight forward, honest and knowledgeable. This was our third car and easily the best experience we’ve had getting one. Definitely recommend this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim
August 07, 2018

"Just what we were looking for"

- LDB

They had lots to pick from in our price range. We were very happy with the condition of the cars we looked at. For a used dealership they really had the best selection in the west end for cars under 12,000. All the cars were professionally cleaned. The service was quick and kind and not pushy like other dealers. Very happy with our purchase. I totally recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim, Kempt
May 02, 2018

"Lemon!"

- Dbrazeau

Purchased a cargo van for my business. The breaks gave out quickly and I was told by my shop that they should not have passed the safety

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kemp waterman
April 15, 2018

"Did not have the selection offered on the website."

- Klemp watermain

The vehicle advertised on the company’s website was not actually on offer. When I clicked on the BBB icon/link on the carsoncarp website, Orr motors came up under the listing. Very confusing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kemp
April 14, 2018

"Rude sales people and manager"

- Larry

Both the sales lady and the manager were rude to my wife and myself. The vehicles posted on the shared website with Orr motors did not match what was in the lot. The sales building smelled like wet dog

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager
April 14, 2018

"Rude behaviour from manager"

- Sarah hart

While searching for a new vehicle, this business had the one I wanted. The manager was very abusive and short. Did not seem to tolerate questions about financial matters.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Waterman
February 17, 2017

"Disappointing, my experience was a big let-down."

- keeplookin

I have been looking for a Ford Panther (Crown Vic or Grand Marquis) and found two low mileage cars on Orr Motors website. When I called the dealership I was directed to "cars on carp" where I talked to Brad who assured me that one of the cars would be on the lot freshly detailed and ready for sale. I drove 6 hours along the 401 to Ottawa and found the car on a car lot full of snow. The wheels were packed with snow and the windshield was frozen over. The right side windshield wiper arm was up and broken. The tire pressure sensor was reading a fault and the car's heater did not work (hence the frozen windshield). Brad came out of the trailer to show me the car and then his buddy came out saying " hey, do you need a boost?" Well the car started up just fine but when we raised the hood on this "freshly detailed" car, it was a dirty, grubby mess. I just closed the hood and didn't look any closer. All this on a car with 61,848 km ! Isn't ODOMETER TAMPERING a serious issue? Another 6 hour drive to get back home - I feel cheated out of a full day of my precious life!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brad
Feb 21, 2017 -

Cars on Carp responded

Hello - you are leaving a review for Orr Motors - when you clearly state the dealership you dealt with is Cars on Carp... this is an entirely different business. Nonetheless you have posted a negative review on the site for my business Orr Motors - so you leave me no choice but to speak to this review. After speaking with Brad at Cars on Carp and being informed of the "incident" which was your visit - I feel they need defending from xxxxxxxxx like your self who post reviews slamming good people for no good reason other than to make yourself feel important. Suffice it to say you're the type of individual who arrives in -20 weather, the day after it snowed 30 cms and is surprised the windshield had ice on it, and the car lot was covered with snow. You then refused to even look at the car because the engine bay hadn't been detailed...when you were told before you came to see it that it had not been fully detailed as it had literally arrived that day but you were welcome to come ahead if you would like... FYI - We dont wash engines when its -20...anyone who claims to be as smart about cars as yourself would surely understand that. As to your slanderous comment about odometer tampering - this car was purchased directly from the RCMP... pretty sure they know whether odometer tampering is a "serious issue"...perhaps you'd like to take up the matter with them?

1
1 - 10 of 10 results