Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Carline Automotive

3.0

64 Lifetime Reviews

5805 King Rd, Nobleton, Ontario L0G 1N0 Directions
Sales: (905) 859-5151

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

65 Reviews of Carline Automotive

Sort by Write a review
October 19, 2019

"Irresponsible"

- Nezami

They are incredibly irresponsible, jealous and irregular and only know the money and accept no responsibility after taking the money and charge for the most common car needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Moore
2.0
September 30, 2019

"STAY AWAY, SAVE YOUR MONEY"

- ADO ALIC

I have purchased this vehicle on Monday, September 16/2019, signed the paperwork on Tuesday September 17/2019. I have signed a little bit unusual paperwork with OMVIC FEE of $10, FINANCING FEE OF $799, FUEL FEE of $39.99, REGISTRATION FEE of $146.33 and LICENCING FEE of $120 on the top of every FEE possible. At first I did not understand how can he put fuel into financing charge. Mr. Shahzbazi, the manager said that it is a normal procedure to charge me those fees. The dealer promised me that we can come back to pick up the vehicle on Saturday, September 21/2019. Then he has sent me a text that Friday afternoon to let me know that the vehicle actually will not be ready on that Saturday but the following Monday, September 23/2019. When we have picked up the vehicle that following Monday afternoon, while going home, an auto headlights turned on and I realized that the passenger headlight was not working. I took a picture and I sent him a text immediately to let him know. He said bring it back tomorrow we will fix it. That was the same day that they did the safety on the vehicle. When we got home it was already a night time. Following day I had to fill up the windshield washer fluid reservoir because the dealer had it dry empty. As soon as I started getting over half of my jug the windshield washer reservoir started leaking the fluid onto my driveway. At that point I really became worried, burned headlight, broken washer fluid reservoir, what's next? At that point I started taking pictures of everything. Following day, I took the car to the carwash and I found out more problems. The car was hit under the passenger side floor step. It is possible that I did not see the damage under the step but he did not even try to let me know about it. Then the front windshield had a crack all along the windshield. Complete vehicle had new tires when we were looking at the car before the purchase, and at the car wash I realized that he replaced the vehicle's rear tires with some old tires. Then I really started to be very worried. I was asking myself how can he issue a safety inspection certificate with a broken windshield and a broken headlight. I have contacted him immediately to let him know but he denied the crack in the windshield and that those tires are ok. He has told me that he has no problem fixing the reservoir and the headlight but that front windshield and the tires are not his problem, that he did not sell me the vehicle with a broken windshield. I have told him that he can not choose what he wants to fix. he has to fix this vehicle to pass safety. When I repeated myself his response was, "IT A USED CAR" I, immediately set up an appointment with Burlington Mercedes Benz to do the 63 point inspection check up. After they did the check up the vehicle failed 63 point safety inspection because of broken headlight and cracked front windshield. I informed the dealer but he still denied the windshield issue and the tires wearout. Even Mercedes Benz Burlington has sent him all the information about the vehicle failing the safety inspection and he still denied it. When I asked Mr. Shahzbazi to correct the issue on a civilized way or I will take a legal action, his response back to me was zero. He just started to ignoring my emails and my messages. After, I checked his reviews everywhere and I found out that I was not the only customer that they lied to. I contacted him again to let him know that I will take the vehicle to the Mercedes Benz dealership and ask them the to fix everything and I will ask Mr. Shanzbazi to pay for it. He still ignored my email. Please listen to my letter and help us all out. he can not be allowed to discriminate his customers like this. Thank you and I am waitting for your response back to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
MATHEW SHAHZBAZI
September 30, 2019

"Stay away from this dilership,they are the biggest liers..."

- Mely

Stay away from this dilership,they are the biggest liers you are ever gonna meet do not buy car from them you are gonna regret just like we did. JUST STAY AWAY FROM THEM

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matthew
September 09, 2019

"First day problems"

- Dougy

Bought a benz ml 350 last week, stopped for milk and when l start it up the engine light can on..called them and was told the nox sensor has defect. Let's see how long this takes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mathew
August 05, 2019

"tried to charge extras which is illegal according to OMVIC!"

- Rona

Almost purchased a vehicle but noticed they not only tried to charge us $900 more than the advertised price, they also attempted to add fees like PDI, OMVIC fee, Admin fee, $39.99 for Gas (we were actually told we'd get a full tank so not sure where they get their gas from that cheaply, the tank was on empty when I took it for a test drive!) TO the original price! The law changed over a year ago ... the MVDA requires dealers to advertise the price ALL IN, that is INCLUDING all these fees! I notice others have been charged extras since the law changed looking at these reviews! They have to itemise the extras on the bill of sale but NOT ADD them to the advertised price which is what they seem to be doing! I have reported to OMVIC, everyone else needs to also. The Sales Person lied to us, when asked for the manager he said he was the manager - he wasn't. We spoke to another guy called John who I suspect now was in fact the manager/owner and I asked for details of management to make a complaint. He pretended he was the finance guy and conveniently avoided giving me the information I asked for. On checking their website after leaving they had removed the advert with the price that should have been charged - luckily we had taken screen shots the night before! These guys should not be trusted at all. Check your Purchase Agreement VERY CAREFULLY before you sign it. Take a screen shot of the advertised price with you! If they try to tell you they can charge the extras then simply walk away and report to OMVIC!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Moore
Other Employees : Matthew Shahbazi
July 24, 2019

"Bmw Guy"

- Bmw Guy

These guys are bunch of crooks try to stay away with them never buy car from Carline. Dimiti John Tom all are scammers. No commitment No Customer service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Moore
1.0
Other Employees : Dimiti Tom
May 14, 2019

"AMAZING STAFF "

- benz guy

THANK YOU CARLINE FOR MAKNG IT EASY FOR ME TO BUY THE CAR I WISH I HAD WHEN I WAS YOUNGER I LOVE MY BENZ C 300 2015

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Moore
5.0
Other Employees : MATHEW
March 08, 2019

"Buyer Beware!"

- CarGuy76

They charge you an admin fee of $599 which provides you with nothing more than dealerships who do those things for free and don't charge admin fees. Why am I paying $599 to have my car cleaned and to have a full tank of gas (was only a quarter full when I picked up my car)...those aren't the expectations of the dealership? These guys are not honest and transparent and give other used car dealers a poor name.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Moore
1.0
Other Employees : Matthew
December 22, 2018

"Watch those extra fees!"

- Brian

I bought a rare Camaro from Carline and had it shipped out to BC. After we agreed on a price, Dimitri told me that to have the car transported on a truck (which I arranged separately) it needed to have a license plate on it, the "fee" for which was $120. I questioned the need for a plate, but he was adamant that the car had to have one. So I paid the license fee. But when my car arrived on the transport, there was no plate on it. Although the $120 was a small part of the overall cost, I was annoyed at Dimitri for squeezing it out of me. It was dishonest. When I phoned to tell him, he was conveniently out of the office. When I e-mailed him and asked if he was going to reimburse me the $120, he ignored it. That says it all. If you deal with him, don't let him 'nickle-and-dime' you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dimitri
July 15, 2018

"Shady and not there to back it up "

- unhappy

The facade and shine put on the cars is to hide the potential accidents that the vehicles have been through. I recently purchased a vehicle and the damage was described to me as minor front end damage, and that the car proof was obviously an auto body strategy to claim more insurance money. I was rest assured that the repairs had been done by professionals and there would be no concern. After driving a couple thousand km, it became clear the repairs were pieced together and not done professionally from my perspective. It appears the goal is to make the vehicle presentable on the outside at the time of purchase, and leave you with the ugly truth to deal with on your own. Please ignore the fast talking slick sales lines, its all about the sale, they are not there for you after the sale

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Demitri
1
...
1 - 10 of 65 results