Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Carline Automotive

Nobleton, ON

1.9
70 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

5805 King Rd

Nobleton, ON

L0G 1N0

Directions

70 Reviews of Carline Automotive

Sort by Write a review
June 17, 2020

"Very Sad Customer :("

- Redz

I purchased 2 vehicle from Caroline. My first was a Cadillac Escalade and my second is now a Jeep Cherokee. When I purchased my Escalade it was summer time we had to return it back to get the AC repaired . My Jeep Cherokee I purchased it in Winter 2020. My Jeep Cherokee is not driven a lot because I car pooled into work in the winter. Since Covid19 I have been working from home and my vehicle is parked in my garage. I decided to take my jeep out 4 weeks ago and turned on the AC. NO COLD AIR Blowing Out. I called Caroline Auto to inform them that my AC is not working in my Vehicle. I had to wait for a call back. I got a call back informing me that they would have to charge me for LABOR. I informed gentlemen that I would not know that the AC is not working because its winter. As well I told him about the first vehicle that I purchased there with the same issue. He said there is nothing he can do. I requested to speak with is manager. He informed me that the manager is not there and that he will have the manager contact me. Its been over 4 weeks and I still have not gotten a call back from the manager. I understand sometimes that things happen. in fact I went back the second time to buy another vehicle and this is the treatment I get. Appreciating customer business should be something that you stand for. Its very sad when you show a customer no respect. I hope the Star means something to you because my business didn't.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Moore
1.0
Other Employees : Monica very nice to me John Moore you need to take some Customer Service training
March 22, 2020

"Friendly salespeople great selection of cars with great..."

- elly.pappas

Friendly salespeople great selection of cars with great prices I would recommend buying a car from Carline great experience don’t know what these negative people are saying

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melika
February 28, 2020

"Horrible service and Monica is rude and horrible to deal..."

- Max

Horrible service and Monica is rude and horrible to deal with. She needs to learn how to treat other people. Don’t buy a car from her!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Monica
November 16, 2019

"Save your money!This dealer is a scam! They will sell you..."

- Carline exCustomer

Save your money!This dealer is a scam! They will sell you a broken car because their own shop does the safety inspection! Do not even try to have a communication with Mathew Shahbazi.This person will lie every single word to you!Be careful!He will add a thousand bucks of fees including gas fee before he even sell you a vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Moore
1.0
Other Employees : Mathew Shahbazi
November 15, 2019

"Worst Car Sales Rep Ever - Rude & Unprofessional"

- LillyLuna

Whatever you do, DO NOT MEET WITH MONICA. She was the most unprofessional sale representative I've ever met. She mis-scheduled the appointment for a date prior to even having called to make the appointment; she could answer absolutely no questions about the vehicle other than its price; when I asked her during the test drive to please not turn on the radio so I could hear how the vehicle runs, she proceeded to audibly scoff followed by putting in her iPod headphones for the remainder of the test drive and ignored me and my partner who was present for the remainder of the drive; when we got back to the dealership she could again answer no vehicle related questions and could not make a single suggestion of other cars that may be available and refused to allow the vehicle to be driven any faster than 40km (when 100% of other dealerships will indeed allow you to trial the vehicle on a highway). This was an unacceptable and unprofessional experience from an individual who clearly knows nothing about the business and could care less about making a sale. Terrible attitude presented to the customers, this individual should not speak with the public as she is truly hurting your business. Complete waste of time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Monica
October 19, 2019

"Irresponsible"

- Nezami

They are incredibly irresponsible, jealous and irregular and only know the money and accept no responsibility after taking the money and charge for the most common car needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Moore
2.0
September 30, 2019

"STAY AWAY, SAVE YOUR MONEY"

- ADO ALIC

I have purchased this vehicle on Monday, September 16/2019, signed the paperwork on Tuesday September 17/2019. I have signed a little bit unusual paperwork with OMVIC FEE of $10, FINANCING FEE OF $799, FUEL FEE of $39.99, REGISTRATION FEE of $146.33 and LICENCING FEE of $120 on the top of every FEE possible. At first I did not understand how can he put fuel into financing charge. Mr. Shahzbazi, the manager said that it is a normal procedure to charge me those fees. The dealer promised me that we can come back to pick up the vehicle on Saturday, September 21/2019. Then he has sent me a text that Friday afternoon to let me know that the vehicle actually will not be ready on that Saturday but the following Monday, September 23/2019. When we have picked up the vehicle that following Monday afternoon, while going home, an auto headlights turned on and I realized that the passenger headlight was not working. I took a picture and I sent him a text immediately to let him know. He said bring it back tomorrow we will fix it. That was the same day that they did the safety on the vehicle. When we got home it was already a night time. Following day I had to fill up the windshield washer fluid reservoir because the dealer had it dry empty. As soon as I started getting over half of my jug the windshield washer reservoir started leaking the fluid onto my driveway. At that point I really became worried, burned headlight, broken washer fluid reservoir, what's next? At that point I started taking pictures of everything. Following day, I took the car to the carwash and I found out more problems. The car was hit under the passenger side floor step. It is possible that I did not see the damage under the step but he did not even try to let me know about it. Then the front windshield had a crack all along the windshield. Complete vehicle had new tires when we were looking at the car before the purchase, and at the car wash I realized that he replaced the vehicle's rear tires with some old tires. Then I really started to be very worried. I was asking myself how can he issue a safety inspection certificate with a broken windshield and a broken headlight. I have contacted him immediately to let him know but he denied the crack in the windshield and that those tires are ok. He has told me that he has no problem fixing the reservoir and the headlight but that front windshield and the tires are not his problem, that he did not sell me the vehicle with a broken windshield. I have told him that he can not choose what he wants to fix. he has to fix this vehicle to pass safety. When I repeated myself his response was, "IT A USED CAR" I, immediately set up an appointment with Burlington Mercedes Benz to do the 63 point inspection check up. After they did the check up the vehicle failed 63 point safety inspection because of broken headlight and cracked front windshield. I informed the dealer but he still denied the windshield issue and the tires wearout. Even Mercedes Benz Burlington has sent him all the information about the vehicle failing the safety inspection and he still denied it. When I asked Mr. Shahzbazi to correct the issue on a civilized way or I will take a legal action, his response back to me was zero. He just started to ignoring my emails and my messages. After, I checked his reviews everywhere and I found out that I was not the only customer that they lied to. I contacted him again to let him know that I will take the vehicle to the Mercedes Benz dealership and ask them the to fix everything and I will ask Mr. Shanzbazi to pay for it. He still ignored my email. Please listen to my letter and help us all out. he can not be allowed to discriminate his customers like this. Thank you and I am waitting for your response back to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
MATHEW SHAHZBAZI
September 30, 2019

"Stay away from this dilership,they are the biggest liers..."

- Mely

Stay away from this dilership,they are the biggest liers you are ever gonna meet do not buy car from them you are gonna regret just like we did. JUST STAY AWAY FROM THEM

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matthew
September 09, 2019

"First day problems"

- Dougy

Bought a benz ml 350 last week, stopped for milk and when l start it up the engine light can on..called them and was told the nox sensor has defect. Let's see how long this takes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mathew
August 05, 2019

"tried to charge extras which is illegal according to OMVIC!"

- Rona

Almost purchased a vehicle but noticed they not only tried to charge us $900 more than the advertised price, they also attempted to add fees like PDI, OMVIC fee, Admin fee, $39.99 for Gas (we were actually told we'd get a full tank so not sure where they get their gas from that cheaply, the tank was on empty when I took it for a test drive!) TO the original price! The law changed over a year ago ... the MVDA requires dealers to advertise the price ALL IN, that is INCLUDING all these fees! I notice others have been charged extras since the law changed looking at these reviews! They have to itemise the extras on the bill of sale but NOT ADD them to the advertised price which is what they seem to be doing! I have reported to OMVIC, everyone else needs to also. The Sales Person lied to us, when asked for the manager he said he was the manager - he wasn't. We spoke to another guy called John who I suspect now was in fact the manager/owner and I asked for details of management to make a complaint. He pretended he was the finance guy and conveniently avoided giving me the information I asked for. On checking their website after leaving they had removed the advert with the price that should have been charged - luckily we had taken screen shots the night before! These guys should not be trusted at all. Check your Purchase Agreement VERY CAREFULLY before you sign it. Take a screen shot of the advertised price with you! If they try to tell you they can charge the extras then simply walk away and report to OMVIC!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Moore
Other Employees : Matthew Shahbazi
1
...
1 - 10 of 70 results