Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Cariboo Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd

4.1

8 Lifetime Reviews

370 Mackenzie Ave S, Williams Lake, British Columbia V2G 1C7 Directions
Sales: (250) 392-7185

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

8 Reviews of Cariboo Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd

Sort by Write a review
June 30, 2019

"Great customer service"

- Mica

Tami was very efficient and dealt with our truck in a fast and prompt manner We would go back there for further service or to buy a newer truck

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tami
September 27, 2018

"Friendly and efficient "

- Cahmra

All staff was very friendly and the whole process was very smooth and efficient. All of our negotiations and processing of our new truck took less than half a day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marilee Vickers
June 23, 2018

"Truck service"

- DS16

This is the third negative costumer service I've had with Cariboo GM. I had an appointment for a warrenty oil change and had to wait 4 hrs to get my truck back. And when I went to pick it up I was told a half hour wait to wash it I told them I just wanted my truck back. I also looked at purchasing from them and walked around for half our and received no help. So now I go out of town to buy my vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
June 09, 2018

"Good Customer Service"

- Countrygirl6671

Always helpful and good customer service. Always going the extra mile to get you where you need to go while your vehicle is serviced. Friendly staff always making conversation when waiting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Williams, Tami
May 02, 2018

"Gmc truck service review"

- Joce

Very good service. They have a very Accomodating team (from all departments) that work together so that everyone is kept in the loop to attend to your needs. I'm very pleased with their service dept. The drive thru service garage is very convenient for quick fixes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Will, Leo, Merilee,.Cathy
March 17, 2018

"Great customer service "

- Dave&Loretta

We had a great experience! Marilee was great and made sure we had everything we needed. Would defiantly recommend people go see Marilee at cariboo GM.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marilee and Tina
May 17, 2017

"Community minded dealer, great service, great overall"

- dougley11

Have had a blast - This place is a great place to work and do business. they are very community minded and always go that extra mile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug, Cathy, Larry, Marilee, Tina
March 21, 2017

"Not clear on terms = Not a great experience"

- BC Sierra 2015

I bought a new truck here, and it was my first and last time dealing with them. I thought we were on the same page when I was dealing with the salesman over the phone, but when I showed up to complete the sale, the terms were not what I was expecting. The reason why I didn't walk away was that I had foolishly put down a deposit and had driven a long way to get there, and I didn't want to walk away from $1000. All I was really looking for was transparency and to know what the terms were up front, but the salesman was more interested in getting my credit card to secure the sale. It didn't help that once I got there and discovered the problem, he was pretty smug and condescending about the whole thing and just pointed the finger back at me. Misunderstandings happen, and I know I should have done some things differently but that goes for him too. I really wasn't impressed. I don't think I'll buy another GM, but if I did, I wouldn't even bother calling these guys. I only went here because I thought I was getting a better deal than I actually was. Just stick with one of the bigger dealers in Prince George or the Lower Mainland, do your homework, and don't waste your time here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joel
1
1 - 8 of 8 results