Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Search
Back

Car Nation Canada Direct

Burlington, ON

4.6
477 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Car Nation Canada Direct, just north of the QEW between Appleby Line & Walkers Line is a full service car dealership selling used cars, service, parts and automotive financing in Burlington, Ontario, a city situated between Oakville & Hamilton, south of Milton. A Pre-Owned Superstore, Car Nation Canada Direct is but one of several Southwestern Ontario Dealerships operating under one banner known as 'The Car Nation Canada Family of Dealerships.' The building formerly housed AutoPark Burlington with Car Nation Canada Direct beginning operations in December of 2014. As with all other Car Nation Canada dealerships, Car Nation Canada Direct is committed to customer satisfaction as can be demonstrated by their multitude of positive online car dealership reviews, their ability to be open Sundays for the shopping convenience of all customers, provides bad credit car loans to those with financial difficulty and specializes in the 'same-day delivery'. We invite you to come in and experience Car Nation Canada Direct, the dealership from the digital age!

4315 N Service Road

Burlington, ON

L7L 4X7

Directions

477 Reviews of Car Nation Canada Direct

Sort by Write a review
August 13, 2020

"Didn't end up buying a car there"

- FowlerFan

I went there because of the info found on autotrader.ca - the price was competitive, and I liked the model (Toyota Sienna). I also like the no-haggle pricing. I ended up buying a car elsewhere. There was a shudder with the brakes at high speed. They said it was some rust, and said they had their service guy look, and the rotors needed a little machining. I wanted them to do that before I agreed to purchase, but they said their policy was to not do that - in case I backed out and the car sat on the lot and they had wasted their time. They did say they'd put that work directly into the 'bill of purchase'. However, I wanted them to do it before agreeing to buy. So in the end, we parted ways. But their sales rep and manager were polite and courteous. I would try them again in the future perhaps with a different vehicle. It just turned out we couldn't agree on this one issue for this car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Cieslak
4.0
Sunil Singh
4.0
June 17, 2020

"I am very, very happy with my new car, the attention was..."

- Rocío Ruiz

I am very, very happy with my new car, the attention was perfect everything was incredible with the service !! Thank you very much Massy and Kim ☺️

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Massy Yousof
5.0
Kim Ferraro
5.0
Jun 17, 2020 -

Car Nation Canada Direct responded

Thank you for your five star review Rocío!

June 12, 2020

"Very happy!"

- Tom

We had a great experience. Sunil was very helpful and went above and beyond for us. Joe took great care of us with respect to financing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sunil Singh
5.0
Joe Frieri
5.0
Jun 16, 2020 -

Car Nation Canada Direct responded

Thank you for your five star review!

May 16, 2020

"Amazing customer service dealing with Nick and Rob for..."

- amberfaraday

Amazing customer service dealing with Nick and Rob for our last 2 vehicles. Very easy to work with and we highly recommend them! Robert worked very hard for us to get us into the vehicle we wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Ianiri
5.0
Michael Debastos
5.0
Rob McFarlane
5.0
Melissa Marques
5.0
Jun 08, 2020 -

Car Nation Canada Direct responded

Thank you for your five star review Amber!

April 15, 2020

"Friendly, helpful and empathetic"

- James

Kim was fantastic to deal with. Our salesman was polite and courteous, but Kim really went out of her way to make the experience of buying our 2016 QX60 painless. She found the best financing rate and tackled all my concerns with ease. Thanks Kim. James Green Oakville, Ontario

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Bryson
4.0
Kim Ferraro
5.0
Jun 08, 2020 -

Car Nation Canada Direct responded

Thank you for your five star review James!

February 12, 2020

"The customer service number as phenomenal. Very nice..."

- Natalia

The customer service number as phenomenal. Very nice people and very welcoming from start to finish. They take their time and don't rush you to make a decision!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elise Bradford
5.0
Patrick Cieslak
5.0
Michael Mercadante
5.0
Karen Patel
5.0
Feb 15, 2020 -

Car Nation Canada Direct responded

Hi There Natalia, Thank you for the positive review of the team at Car Nation Direct! We appreciate your feedback!

February 12, 2020

"I bought a vehicle just before the new year, within just..."

- Katelynn

I bought a vehicle just before the new year, within just a few hours of purchasing the vehicle I noticed the back up camera wasn’t working, you couldn’t see anything when you reversed which is one of the options I asked for in a vehicle. I called back right away to get the issue fixed unlike most dealerships would fix the issue especially knowing it was just bought 2 hours earlier. They did not want to fix the issue they went around the problem and rather than fix the camera and make their clients feel good about their new purchase they lost future customers due to these simple issues they could have fixed. I would not recommend this dealership after the service i have received.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Jawornicki
2.0
Feb 12, 2020 -

Car Nation Canada Direct responded

We sincerely apologize for this experience you have had.. We take your feedback seriously. Our Customer Service Team would like to have the opportunity to investigate this and have a Manager address your concerns. Please email reviews@carnationcanada.com and use reference number D-142 Thank you.

January 20, 2020

"car warranty and new front tires, full fuel tank,..."

- pdgtr55

car warranty and new front tires, full fuel tank, approved the finance though the rate was high that is 8% compared to other dealerships. overall good

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Mercadante
5.0
Sylwia Plata
5.0
Feb 07, 2020 -

Car Nation Canada Direct responded

Hi pdgtr55, Thank you for taking the time to share your review! We really appreciate it! Enjoy your new ride!

January 15, 2020

"GET A PRIVATE MECHANICAL INSPECTION"

- Very Dissatisfied

*ITS A LONG STORY, BUT ITS WORTH READING IF YOU'RE CONSIDERING THIS DEALERSHIP* I found a car I was interested in at Car Nation on the North Service Rd in Burlington. I asked to have my mechanic look at it as the CarFax report showed the vehicle had been in an accident. I was told that before the car could leave the lot I would need to sign a bill of sale with a stipulation of a mechanical inspection, and agree that I would purchase the car upon receipt of a satisfactory inspection report from my mechanic. I was also told I would need to sign the ownership of my current vehicle, a 2014 Toyota Sienna, and leave it with the dealership as it was being used as a trade in for the potential sale. My mechanic’s report found the vehicle needed repairs including an alignment and new tires, so I asked the dealership to complete an alignment due to the unusual, uneven wear of the tires. The alignment was supposedly completed by Car Nation Direct, but when I was ready to pick up the vehicle I asked to see the report. It showed the rear wheels were out of alignment. I was introduced to Mike Pinto as the Service Manager who said the alignment on the rear wheels COULD NOT be adjusted due to a manufacturer setting from Volkswagen. I noticed that the rear wheels were out at different percentages. I asked why, if it was a manufacturer’s setting the numbers would be different on each side. Mr. Pinto returned and said he wasn’t sure why that would be the case. At this point, I was walked across the hall to another office. Mr. Cieslak, an Assistant Sales Manager was now the 6th person at the dealership I had been directed to deal with in regards to the vehicle. Mr. Cieslak asked what the issue was, I told him the alignment report was not satisfactory. He asked what I wanted Car Nation to do about it. I said I had only agreed to purchase the car if a satisfactory alignment report was provided. He told me it was “disappointing” I was asking for this since work had already been done on the car. He then left the office. The original salesperson I spoke to, came to tell me the car was back in the service bay on the alignment machine. Shortly after, Mr. Cieslak returned with an additional alignment report, with different numbers than the first report, showing the rear wheels were now aligned. I questioned how this was possible if it were, in fact, a manufacturer’s setting. Mr. Cieslak said the earlier technician must have either forgotten to do a proper alignment or didn’t have the correct “Volkswagen” tool. I did not feel good about the entire situation and said I would call tomorrow to follow up. I hadn’t decided what to do at this point. As I was walking out of the dealership, Mr. Cieslak loudly aggressively said, “The new vehicle is already in your name!” which I interpreted as a tactic to intimidate me to take the vehicle despite the misleading mechanical work by the dealership. At this point I had lost faith in the integrity of the dealership and the technicians reports, and had to wait a further week to get a refund on my deposit and to have my van ownership returned. I was never once apologized to, nor did anyone at the dealership ever even remotely demonstrate concern at what had happened. I would strongly caution anyone shopping here to USE THEIR DUE DILIGENCE AND GET A PRIVATE MECHANICAL INSPECTION! Do not sign anything with them unless you are 100% sure the vehicle is what you expect, and what you want.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Elise Bradford
3.0
Patrick Cieslak
1.0
Sky Spiers
2.0
Massy Yousof
3.0
Mike Pinto
1.0
Joe Frieri
3.0
Jan 15, 2020 -

Car Nation Canada Direct responded

We sincerely apologize for this experience you have had.. We take your feedback seriously. Our Customer Service Team would like to have the opportunity to investigate this and have a Manager address your concerns. Please email reviews@carnationcanada.com and use reference number D-735 Thank you.

Jan 15, 2020 -

Very Dissatisfied responded

I have already spoken to and worked with at least 3 different managers at the site, none of whom showed any care or concern about the way I was treated, nor an apology for the drawn out process, nor the dishonesty or lack of integrity.

December 26, 2019

"I recently bought a 2012 Challenger from car nation in..."

- murkin

I recently bought a 2012 Challenger from car nation in Burlington and had a great experience with the staff and overall process of purchasing a used vehicle. Marco, the salesman, was excellent and very accommodating throughout. I would purchase from car nation again and recommend them to friends in the future. Thanks guys, Darren Clarke

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kim Ferraro
5.0
Joe Frieri
5.0
Other Employees : Marco Pereira
Dec 28, 2019 -

Car Nation Canada Direct responded

Hello Darren, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are very pleased to hear that you had a great experience with Marco and the team! Thank you as well, for your recommendations! Enjoy your Challenger!

1
...
1 - 10 of 477 results