Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Car Nation Canada Direct

4.4

471 Lifetime Reviews

4315 N Service Road, Burlington, Ontario L7L 4X7
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 471 reviews

February 12, 2020

"The customer service number as phenomenal. Very nice..."

- Natalia

The customer service number as phenomenal. Very nice people and very welcoming from start to finish. They take their time and don't rush you to make a decision!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 15, 2020 -

Car Nation Canada Direct responded

Hi There Natalia, Thank you for the positive review of the team at Car Nation Direct! We appreciate your feedback!

January 20, 2020

"car warranty and new front tires, full fuel tank,..."

- pdgtr55

car warranty and new front tires, full fuel tank, approved the finance though the rate was high that is 8% compared to other dealerships. overall good

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 07, 2020 -

Car Nation Canada Direct responded

Hi pdgtr55, Thank you for taking the time to share your review! We really appreciate it! Enjoy your new ride!

January 15, 2020

"GET A PRIVATE MECHANICAL INSPECTION"

- Very Dissatisfied

*ITS A LONG STORY, BUT ITS WORTH READING IF YOU'RE CONSIDERING THIS DEALERSHIP* I found a car I was interested in at Car Nation on the North Service Rd in Burlington. I asked to have my mechanic look at it as the CarFax report showed the vehicle had been in an accident. I was told that before the car could leave the lot I would need to sign a bill of sale with a stipulation of a mechanical inspection, and agree that I would purchase the car upon receipt of a satisfactory inspection report from my mechanic. I was also told I would need to sign the ownership of my current vehicle, a 2014 Toyota Sienna, and leave it with the dealership as it was being used as a trade in for the potential sale. My mechanic’s report found the vehicle needed repairs including an alignment and new tires, so I asked the dealership to complete an alignment due to the unusual, uneven wear of the tires. The alignment was supposedly completed by Car Nation Direct, but when I was ready to pick up the vehicle I asked to see the report. It showed the rear wheels were out of alignment. I was introduced to Mike Pinto as the Service Manager who said the alignment on the rear wheels COULD NOT be adjusted due to a manufacturer setting from Volkswagen. I noticed that the rear wheels were out at different percentages. I asked why, if it was a manufacturer’s setting the numbers would be different on each side. Mr. Pinto returned and said he wasn’t sure why that would be the case. At this point, I was walked across the hall to another office. Mr. Cieslak, an Assistant Sales Manager was now the 6th person at the dealership I had been directed to deal with in regards to the vehicle. Mr. Cieslak asked what the issue was, I told him the alignment report was not satisfactory. He asked what I wanted Car Nation to do about it. I said I had only agreed to purchase the car if a satisfactory alignment report was provided. He told me it was “disappointing” I was asking for this since work had already been done on the car. He then left the office. The original salesperson I spoke to, came to tell me the car was back in the service bay on the alignment machine. Shortly after, Mr. Cieslak returned with an additional alignment report, with different numbers than the first report, showing the rear wheels were now aligned. I questioned how this was possible if it were, in fact, a manufacturer’s setting. Mr. Cieslak said the earlier technician must have either forgotten to do a proper alignment or didn’t have the correct “Volkswagen” tool. I did not feel good about the entire situation and said I would call tomorrow to follow up. I hadn’t decided what to do at this point. As I was walking out of the dealership, Mr. Cieslak loudly aggressively said, “The new vehicle is already in your name!” which I interpreted as a tactic to intimidate me to take the vehicle despite the misleading mechanical work by the dealership. At this point I had lost faith in the integrity of the dealership and the technicians reports, and had to wait a further week to get a refund on my deposit and to have my van ownership returned. I was never once apologized to, nor did anyone at the dealership ever even remotely demonstrate concern at what had happened. I would strongly caution anyone shopping here to USE THEIR DUE DILIGENCE AND GET A PRIVATE MECHANICAL INSPECTION! Do not sign anything with them unless you are 100% sure the vehicle is what you expect, and what you want.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jan 15, 2020 -

Car Nation Canada Direct responded

We sincerely apologize for this experience you have had.. We take your feedback seriously. Our Customer Service Team would like to have the opportunity to investigate this and have a Manager address your concerns. Please email reviews@carnationcanada.com and use reference number D-735 Thank you.

Jan 15, 2020 -

Very Dissatisfied responded

I have already spoken to and worked with at least 3 different managers at the site, none of whom showed any care or concern about the way I was treated, nor an apology for the drawn out process, nor the dishonesty or lack of integrity.

December 26, 2019

"I recently bought a 2012 Challenger from car nation in..."

- murkin

I recently bought a 2012 Challenger from car nation in Burlington and had a great experience with the staff and overall process of purchasing a used vehicle. Marco, the salesman, was excellent and very accommodating throughout. I would purchase from car nation again and recommend them to friends in the future. Thanks guys, Darren Clarke

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Marco Pereira
Dec 28, 2019 -

Car Nation Canada Direct responded

Hello Darren, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are very pleased to hear that you had a great experience with Marco and the team! Thank you as well, for your recommendations! Enjoy your Challenger!

December 18, 2019

"2018 Nissan Rogue"

- Sarah

Evan was very informative and took his time with us. He was detail-oriented and let me know all of the features of the vehicle even before I considered purchasing the it. Evan never pressured us to purchase the vehicle which I appreciate. The only negative is, I referred my parents to purchase a vehicle with Evan and they were told I would receive $100 for referring my parents to him. My parents purchased their vehicle back in the summer and I am still waiting for my $100. My dad has contacted Evan to let him know and he said he would speak with the finance department. This is not an issue with Evan but with the accounts payable department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 18, 2019

"Worst ever. How can you bold face.lie to customers. He..."

- francesbowles0305

Worst ever. How can you bold face.lie to customers. He lied.to my 68 year old mother and later denied his promise. Put down 500. And if you find another car I will refund your deposit. Not so much. He is worthy of Moines trust.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dec 18, 2019 -

Car Nation Canada Direct responded

We sincerely apologize for this experience you have had.. We take your feedback seriously. Our Customer Service Team would like to have the opportunity to investigate this and have a Manager address your concerns. Please email reviews@carnationcanada.com and use reference number D-735 Thank you.

December 12, 2019

"Excellent customer service, thank you Marco!"

- Happy Camper

I've always had a bad experience in the past buying vehicles from different dealerships. This was definitely not the case at Car Nation Direct. Marco Pereira made the whole experience stress free and he was not pushy at all which i found really refreshing. He's a true gentleman and I will definitely be referring family and friends to him. My husband and I love our Rogue! Not only did we purchase a car but we also made a new friend. Cheers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marco Pereira
Dec 12, 2019 -

Car Nation Canada Direct responded

Hi there Happy Camper, Thank you for this awesome review for Marco, at Car Nation Direct! We are elated to hear of your stress free experience! We truly appreciate your recommendations! We look forward to seeing you both again!

November 30, 2019

"He was very patient with us during the process and..."

- singh.jaideep.123

He was very patient with us during the process and suggested us the best possible deals. He is very humble and we had a great experience buying a car with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 02, 2019 -

Car Nation Canada Direct responded

Hello singh.jaideep.123, Thank you for the positive review of Michael at Car Nation Direct! Enjoy your new car!

November 29, 2019

"Brakes"

- thirsty11

Just had the brakes done on my Jeep and my wife's van service was great and the mechanic told me the beast way to do them and save money. Thank You George Mills.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 29, 2019 -

Car Nation Canada Direct responded

Hi Thirsty11. Thanks for the 5 Star review.

November 05, 2019

"Right from the start I knew this was the dealership and..."

- DevinCherneske

Right from the start I knew this was the dealership and dealer I wanted to do business with. I’m from out of town so it was a little harder for myself and Richard to communicate & work out the details but with Richards help everything went so smoothly. Everything was worked around my schedule and to my needs. He helped me a lot through the process of obtaining financing through a lender, I don’t have the best credit & he worked hard & spent a lot of time obtaining a lender & a good interest rate along with it. I was having some issues with my insurance provider as well, but again with Richards help I was able to find a broker with an amazing insurance rate. He listened to what I wanted & needed, he didn’t try to push a different car on me, or add any unnecessary add-ons that I didn’t need or want. Excellent service overall, 100% satisfaction. I definitely recommend Richard & this dealership to anyone that is looking to purchase a vehicle, you will not be disappointed!! I look forward to doing business with you again in the future when I want to purchase a new vehicle. Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 06, 2019 -

Car Nation Canada Direct responded

Hi DevinCherneske, Thank you for the 5 star review and recommendation of Richard at Car Nation Direct! Enjoy your new vehicle!

1
...
1 - 10 of 471 results