Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Capilano Audi

4.9

621 Lifetime Reviews

813 Automall Drive, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7P 3R8 Directions
Call (604) 985-0693

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

621 Reviews of Capilano Audi

Sort by Write a review
December 14, 2019

"Buying my first Audi"

- Carrie Caldwell

I am from the Sunshine Coast and we of course don't have an Audi dealer. I had to do all my research online and trying to figure out if a Q3 was going to be big enough without actually looking at one. I really knew it wouldn't but the new Q5 was out of my budget. When I saw one come up online Lachin had to work hard to secure the car for me before I could get to the city. She had all the paperwork and approvals ready to go. I just had to come in and drive it and say YES! I now have my 1st Audi and because of her I didn't have to settle. The dealership was a one stop shop and had me on my way back home in a few hours. Thank you ALL!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lachin Ounchi
5.0
December 12, 2019

"The staff were friendly, Polite, and most..."

- sjohnsto@telus.net

The staff were friendly, Polite, and most accomodating. I appreciated the efficient response re: Making the appointment. I thought it would be at least a week .The courtesy ride and the call when the car was ready, were bonus.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arch Linsao
5.0
Eduard Lyutin
5.0
December 12, 2019

"Repairs were done satisfactory and charges were..."

- Reinhard

Repairs were done satisfactory and charges were reasonable. It took longer than anticipated but not unreasonably long since spare parts weren’t easily available because of the age of my wife’s car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Hong
5.0
December 10, 2019

"Amazing Customer Service"

- Tablaboy

Yes...I could go to a dealership closer to home or downtown, but what brings me back to Capilano Audi is the outstanding customer service. They are flexible with their service bookings, do a great job of keeping you up-to-date on the progress of your vehicle and are straight up when it comes to telling you what needs to be done vs what can wait. Speaking to owners of other luxury brands, what passes off for VIP service at other places is what every customer receives at Cap.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Hong
5.0
December 10, 2019

"Efficient, knowledgeable and service oriented"

- Jim W

My experience was fast and efficient, the team was knowledgeable, friendly and made the process easy. Appointments were on-time and the test drive was excellent. The car delivery & review was thorough

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Cheung
5.0
Andrew Ballantyne
5.0
December 08, 2019

"Very helpful friendly staff. The dealership is small but..."

- abanisadr555

Very helpful friendly staff. The dealership is small but efficient and the people in it, like Ryan and Tim, make it a great place to buy a car from. The Audis are gorgeous and I certainly enjoy driving mine. Thank you for the help and care.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Cheung
5.0
Ryan Lee
5.0
December 07, 2019

"easy in and out"

- Rasi

Brought our 2018 Q5 for a tire swap and recall. The vehicle was dealt with promptly. Free shuttle service was provided to me while the car was in the shop which I took advantage of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marshall Farrah-Jost
5.0
December 06, 2019

"Great service team, helpful, professional, knowledgeable...."

- Eduard

Great service team, helpful, professional, knowledgeable. Always willing help. Location perfect who leave in North or West Vancouver. Have friends who is coming from burnaby, Coquitlam and Langley to service car at Capilano

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Cheung
5.0
Trevor Smith
5.0
Marshall Farrah-Jost
5.0
Richard Hong
5.0
Nick Leuchte
5.0
Arch Linsao
5.0
Eduard Lyutin
5.0
Desmond Ng
5.0
Robert Ricci
5.0
December 02, 2019

"Long time customer, extremely poor lease buy out experience"

- Dan

(UPDATE TO MY REVIEW) After my review below, Derek Lau, GM called me to do everything in his power to make things right. It's unfortunate it came to that point, but I respect the fact he called and took the time to rectify a poor customer experience. Also, he assured me he is going to ensure further experiences for other customers will be better. If you ever run into an issue with Capilano Audi, I recommend you reach out to Derek, he smoothed everything out for me. Thank you Derek. I have been a customer of Capilano Audi for 8 years and in the past 2 years the service has gone from great to bad to the worst. Capilano Audi has been calling me and emailing me about my lease expiring for months. I have sent multiple emails and made multiple calls, a mere few have been responded to. The only time there is any sense of urgency is when I express interest in buying a new car, any mention of buying out my car leads me down a rabbit hole that I wish I could come out of. So now I'm at the finish line of buying out my car, and the amount of missed processes and lack of attention to detail and communication has been horrific. I've had to reschedule appointments, run around replacing tires, and not know the next steps, all so that I can buy the car that I've been currently driving around for four years. For someone in the finance industry, I would never support this level of customer service incompetence. I'm left running around, trying to solve every issues that presents itself and the provided with vague information on how I am supposed to Further, even the finance company I am working with the buyout my car has commented that they have never had such difficulty working with a dealership on a lease buyout. I have regularly called, only to speak to reception and leave a message, and the only way to get a response in a timely fashion is to email all management with URGENT across the top. While I wish this was the first time I've had this poor level of service, the service level has gone down materially while booking service since their top Service agents Dan and Allan left for Open Road. I hope this dealership can improve upon their service offering for the future offering to clients, but right now, it's down right awful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Kimura
1.0
Matthew Tarka
1.0
Derek Lau
5.0
Ryan Lee
1.0
Dec 04, 2019 -

Capilano Audi responded

Hello Dan, Thank you once again for your feedback. We have used it constructively to re-align our processes to ensure that our lease buyout process will be much more streamlined and customer-friendly going forward. I appreciate the opportunity to speak with you and look forward to being your point of contact should you require assistance with your Audi at your next service visit. Sincerely, Derek Lau General Manager

November 17, 2019

"We had a positive experience with Capilano Audi. They..."

- Jonah.eckert

We had a positive experience with Capilano Audi. They went above and beyond to take care of us and make sure we were happy. Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tadz Brown
5.0
Trevor Smith
5.0
Derek Lau
5.0
Nihk Lo
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 621 results