Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Camco Acura

Ottawa, ON

2.5
19 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1475 Carling Avenue

Ottawa, ON

K1Z 7L9

Directions

19 Reviews of Camco Acura

Sort by Write a review
February 19, 2021

"Service team at Camco went above and beyond in fixing my..."

- Joe

Service team at Camco went above and beyond in fixing my tire issue. Being extra careful with my fragile health during the COVID-19 era. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James and his service team
January 08, 2021

"Picked up a brand new 2020 RDX in July 2020. Nobody has..."

- sheeraz.awan

Picked up a brand new 2020 RDX in July 2020. Nobody has since followed up with me to check on how the car is going and if I have any questions. It was simply a matter of here if your car now get lost attitude. I was not shown the features of the new car or explain warranty etc. Back in September, I had a little issue with the car. I e-mailed the salesman I dealt with and he did not responded. One would think in the middle of pandemic they would take service seriously but I certainly would not buy Accura again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charlebois
January 03, 2021

"This is my 3rd car bought from Camco since 2016. I find..."

- lucie.ronald28

This is my 3rd car bought from Camco since 2016. I find that the service was excellent until the Pandemic. The Sales Manager William Chu always gave us an excellent service. The transition from one car to the other went really smooth on December 22nd.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Chu and Jakub Furman
December 22, 2020

"I recently bought an Acura TLX from Tomy Wong , he..."

- harishberry

I recently bought an Acura TLX from Tomy Wong , he was very professional , ethical, and impeccable in his dealings . I do high recommend any future buyers to deal with Tomy Wong. He is also a very straight shooter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tomy Wong
December 11, 2020

"Called to make an appointment to have my battery replaced..."

- CamcoNoMore

Called to make an appointment to have my battery replaced under warranty. Was told they didn’t have any for my 2017 TLX and that I “shouldn’t hold my breath”. Bought 3 cars here, but no more. Something has happened to this place and it’s not good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service desk
December 07, 2020

"I had the worst service experience recently at Camco with..."

- Omar zaher

I had the worst service experience recently at Camco with an awful and careless customer service. I found my car missing 2 main parts after receiving my car from the service and when returning home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Vorobej
November 28, 2020

"Typically, I don't engage in offering reviews but if you..."

- Derpon

Typically, I don't engage in offering reviews but if you want honest, excellent service, ask for Joe Issa at Camco Acura. I have explicitly avoided dealers in 40 years of car buying. Many of their sales persons are either slick, want you to parachute in and after one discussion push you toward signing a sales agreement or lack the tactfulness to truly practice genuine customer relationship management. Having spent 16 years traveling the globe on business, if you want natural CRM, spend time in Asia- Japan, South Korea, Malaysia. Joe Issa brings out the best in customer relations- fair, honest, genuinely friendly and a straight shooter. No upselling and no ill speaking other competing dealers. Just all round genuine. So, while I still don't care for dealers, I do care for Joe Issa. He was able to turn things around for me with his positive and engaging attitude, personal demeanour, patience and guidance and solid service. And to think I just popped by on a whim one night to have a look at the Acuras on their lot not intending to buy. I ended up buying an Acura RDX. If ever you decide to get an Acura or just want to get the hang of what car to buy, go visit Camco Acura and ask for Joe. And then if you decide to actually buy a car there, ask for Mehdi. I would recommend Joe and Mehdi any day. Not to mention Joe Issa is a Manchester United soccer fan. As I have been for 55 years! Joe and I are from different cultures but we have one thing in common..we care about people. Thanks Joe!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Issa. Mehdi Rima.
November 12, 2020

"Numerous trips for service. The time quoted for..."

- PaulT

Numerous trips for service. The time quoted for completion is always way less than they actually need. And every single time you get a barrage of excuses you don’t care to hear. The company sends out coupons for service at the dealership which expire weeks before the next appointment is made. The staff at the service desk not only had the wrong service code (A vs B) performed on the car, but they charged way more than last time to do it... when confronted, they blamed the partshop for making a mistake but couldn’t change it as it closed at 5pm. They wanted me to pay then come back on a separate day to remedy their issue. Oh and they were supposed to call me to inform me when a part for a recall on the Car would be in... never happened. I only found out the part was in at the next service, 2 months after it arrived

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
UselessServiceDeskGuys
September 18, 2020

"I have been a long time customer of Camco Acura in Ottawa..."

- Car buyer613

I have been a long time customer of Camco Acura in Ottawa and bought three cars there over the years. However, recently I have not been impressed with the sales team and in particular the general manager lack of interest in selling vehicles. It sounds crazy but that has been y experience. Something is very wrong here....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
William Chu
October 02, 2019

"Zero Empathy on Oil Consumption issue"

- AB

My 2012 MDX is burning oil at a rate of 1L/2560KM. There is a recall for this problem (google "Acura oil consumption"). Camco simply closed my file and said it was within range. I will now need to check oil at every 3rd fill up on a so-called premium brand vehicle. Brutal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Mngr
1
1 - 10 of 19 results