Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Camco Acura

Ottawa, ON

2.8
22 Reviews

1475 Carling Avenue

Ottawa, ON

K1Z 7L9

Directions

22 Reviews of Camco Acura

Sort by
April 22, 2021

"Tommy Wong your the best! Big thank you for all your..."

- Hong

Tommy Wong your the best! Big thank you for all your extraordinary service that giving me my lovely car. I will for sure come back for my next and next. If anyone wanna get an used car, don’t waste your time, Tommy will be your trustworthy first choice!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tommy Wong
April 17, 2021

"I leased an Acura TLX A Spec in March 2021. I visited..."

- acura-helen

I leased an Acura TLX A Spec in March 2021. I visited Jakub Furman twice, emailed a lot, 2 test drives over 5 months. Highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jakub Furman
April 11, 2021

"The service was garbage and on covid protocols where..."

- Lw

The service was garbage and on covid protocols where followed I talked to there boss Chris Lavergne and he was very rude and dismissive very rude to his people as well

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Lavergne
February 19, 2021

"Service team at Camco went above and beyond in fixing my..."

- Joe

Service team at Camco went above and beyond in fixing my tire issue. Being extra careful with my fragile health during the COVID-19 era. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James and his service team
January 08, 2021

"Picked up a brand new 2020 RDX in July 2020. Nobody has..."

- sheeraz.awan

Picked up a brand new 2020 RDX in July 2020. Nobody has since followed up with me to check on how the car is going and if I have any questions. It was simply a matter of here if your car now get lost attitude. I was not shown the features of the new car or explain warranty etc. Back in September, I had a little issue with the car. I e-mailed the salesman I dealt with and he did not responded. One would think in the middle of pandemic they would take service seriously but I certainly would not buy Accura again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charlebois
January 03, 2021

"This is my 3rd car bought from Camco since 2016. I find..."

- lucie.ronald28

This is my 3rd car bought from Camco since 2016. I find that the service was excellent until the Pandemic. The Sales Manager William Chu always gave us an excellent service. The transition from one car to the other went really smooth on December 22nd.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Chu and Jakub Furman
December 22, 2020

"I recently bought an Acura TLX from Tomy Wong , he..."

- harishberry

I recently bought an Acura TLX from Tomy Wong , he was very professional , ethical, and impeccable in his dealings . I do high recommend any future buyers to deal with Tomy Wong. He is also a very straight shooter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tomy Wong
December 11, 2020

"Called to make an appointment to have my battery replaced..."

- CamcoNoMore

Called to make an appointment to have my battery replaced under warranty. Was told they didn’t have any for my 2017 TLX and that I “shouldn’t hold my breath”. Bought 3 cars here, but no more. Something has happened to this place and it’s not good.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service desk
December 07, 2020

"I had the worst service experience recently at Camco with..."

- Omar zaher

I had the worst service experience recently at Camco with an awful and careless customer service. I found my car missing 2 main parts after receiving my car from the service and when returning home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Vorobej
November 28, 2020

"Typically, I don't engage in offering reviews but if you..."

- Derpon

Typically, I don't engage in offering reviews but if you want honest, excellent service, ask for Joe Issa at Camco Acura. I have explicitly avoided dealers in 40 years of car buying. Many of their sales persons are either slick, want you to parachute in and after one discussion push you toward signing a sales agreement or lack the tactfulness to truly practice genuine customer relationship management. Having spent 16 years traveling the globe on business, if you want natural CRM, spend time in Asia- Japan, South Korea, Malaysia. Joe Issa brings out the best in customer relations- fair, honest, genuinely friendly and a straight shooter. No upselling and no ill speaking other competing dealers. Just all round genuine. So, while I still don't care for dealers, I do care for Joe Issa. He was able to turn things around for me with his positive and engaging attitude, personal demeanour, patience and guidance and solid service. And to think I just popped by on a whim one night to have a look at the Acuras on their lot not intending to buy. I ended up buying an Acura RDX. If ever you decide to get an Acura or just want to get the hang of what car to buy, go visit Camco Acura and ask for Joe. And then if you decide to actually buy a car there, ask for Mehdi. I would recommend Joe and Mehdi any day. Not to mention Joe Issa is a Manchester United soccer fan. As I have been for 55 years! Joe and I are from different cultures but we have one thing in common..we care about people. Thanks Joe!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Issa. Mehdi Rima.
1
1 - 10 of 22 results