Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Camco Acura

1.7

10 Lifetime Reviews

1475 Carling Ave , Ottawa, Ontario K1Z 7L9 Directions
Sales: (613) 728-8888

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

10 Reviews of Camco Acura

Sort by Write a review
October 02, 2019

"Zero Empathy on Oil Consumption issue"

- AB

My 2012 MDX is burning oil at a rate of 1L/2560KM. There is a recall for this problem (google "Acura oil consumption"). Camco simply closed my file and said it was within range. I will now need to check oil at every 3rd fill up on a so-called premium brand vehicle. Brutal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Mngr
May 16, 2019

"Terrible Service"

- 2013HondaAccord

The general manager of Camco Acura, William Chu, blatantly and adamantly denies responsibility for an issue regarding my vehicle. Upon purchase of the vehicle it had reoccurring rear brake problems and was in the shop many times for it. Upon taking the vehicle to another certified repair facility it was determined that the rear calipers are seized and advised me to follow up with Camco Acura thinking that they are a reputable dealership and would not want to damage the Acura nor the Alpha Auto Group reputation. I would like to commend both the Service Manager, Orly and the Service Advisor, James, as both have attempted to work with the General Manager to come to an arrangement. The service adviser told me on many occasions that he believes this repair should be paid for by Camco, William Chu refused. Mr.Chu told me had full confidence in his service team would not let this leave the shop on purchase with this issue. I find it suspect that one minute he has full faith in his service team, yet the next when advised by them that this is something the dealership should pay for he refuses. I approached Mr.Chu with the service advisor to have a discussion about this matter, and he was rude and disrespectful, he did not listen to any of my points or take into account any of the evidence presented to him. I believe that this was largely due to the fact that I am only 20 years of age and he believed he could bully me. His solution was to offer the parts at discount, which still resulted in a $800 bill. I found this extremely insulting. I would strongly suggest that you take your business to Gatineau/Casino Acura for your next purchase. I would like to advice Mr.Chu that a complaint will be made to Alpha Auto Group, OMVIC, and that this review will be posted on all forms of review medium.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
William Chu
April 09, 2018

" Service Department"

- Janet P Bigras

Had driver side wiper arm replaced last year. Went in last week to get passenger side replaced. They replaced a perfectly good driver side wiper arm again and left the rusted out one on the passenger side. I was pre-occupied and in a hurry so I didn't check the repair before I left. I assumed they had done their job. When I got home I realized the mistake and called them. They told me they would fix it at no charge to me. When I got there, one gentleman in the service department again said no charge and when it was done, they charged me $37.00. Total BS! I made a mistake but they did too! Who the xxxx replaces a totally good driver side wiper arm and leaves a rusted out passenger side!!! Do your job and do it honestly!!! Won't go there again!!! Update: The Service Manager called me at home to apologise for this incident. There was some misunderstanding on the part of an employee but it has been resolved to my satisfaction. Due to the effort to contact me and the resolution offered to me, I will not hesitate to deal with Camco Acura in the future. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don't know
September 23, 2017

"excellent experience"

- I experienced the difference

I wanted to send you a quick note to say thank you and your team. you have a really great bunch of guys, with great attention to service and detail which is hard to come by these days, some of the best service I've received from a car dealership in the past 25 years that I've been buying and driving cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
stacey, jamie, justin
April 12, 2017

"Band-aid car repair"

- Frustrated

Bought demo rdx early February with 5600 kms, a very well cared for demo Day of delivery had to remind them to install body side molding Snow tires were removed as requested all seasons were installed, notably on 3 damaged alloy rims. They were replaced prior to paying for vehicle. A month or so later I began noticing a rumble when brakes were applied. Returning to Camco Acura with 500kms driven since delivery I was informed rotors were warped! Not to worry, they said a bulletin from Acura spoke of defective rotors on the rear. End result, new pads and rotors on the rear! My biggest complaint, the front rotors were machined because of corrosion and being warped. The original pads were also re installed both of which I strongly disagree with for safety reasons I have checked with mechanics and other Honda service centers all telling me this most certainly should NOT be done Camco claims the vehicle sat idle. No it was kept moving when weather permitted (no snows) I asked about their inventory sitting for weeks and months, if they would have to machine rotors or just replace. The service manager, who seems up front and kind said no the rotors would be replaced My complaint has been sent to AcuraCanada

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James and Stacey
February 27, 2017

"Camco Acura bodyshop"

- Rater

Poor quallity work is covered up by the bodyshop service advisors Mark & Kevin.Make sure you do your best to check their work before you leave the property.Check the paint,and all panels & parts replaced by them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark & Kevin
January 09, 2017

"Quality of service below expectations"

- Ub127

Should've read reviews before buying. Worst experience ever. Staff had not done quality inspection before delivery. Vehicle was scratched during PDI, dashbord had a rasor blade cut, transmission vibrates. Even managed to install wrong mudflaps. Acura Canada is not interested in dealing with mess as long as they continue to sell. You've been warned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stacey, Dave, Colleen
April 29, 2015

"On vehicle 5 or 6"

- TLman

We've dealt with this dealership for almost 9 years or more. Staff has always been very professional. Leased through Will 3 or 4 vehicles, quick efficient, great to deal with. I'd go there in a heartbeat.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Chu, Dave service, Chris moved to mini
August 28, 2014

"Hook, Line and Sinker"

- tanbond

Do not buy or service your car at Camco Acura Ottawa. Inexperienced, not trustworthy and telling lies. Charging you more than what you were told and also telling the non sense that you need more parts that you do not need.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave and James
June 09, 2014

"Inexperienced & Unknowledgeable Young Service Staff"

- 007007

Just bought a new 2014 $60,000 vehicle at Camco Acura. I AM SHOCKED !!! The "young and inexperienced staff" in the Service and Parts Dept. are in over their heads. No / little product knowledge. Not trustworthy...will not call you back when promised. Very unorganized and poorly run parts and service deptarments. Have purchased from over 14 different auto makers and dealerships (Ford, Gm. Honda, Toyota, Nissan, Hyundai etc) and this dealership is by far...the most unprofessional dealership I have ever encountered in over 30 yrs of purchasing vehicle.Honda parts and service blows it away !!! Acura Canada should step in and clean up this dealership OR threaten to hank it's dealership licence...it's that bad.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris and Shawn...parts and service
1
1 - 10 of 10 results