Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Cambrian Ford Sales

5.0

17 Lifetime Reviews

1615 Kingsway Street, Sudbury, Ontario P3A 4S9 Directions
Sales: (705) 560-3673

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

17 Reviews of Cambrian Ford Sales

Sort by Write a review
May 07, 2019

"Excellent service"

- Patterson

We went to Belanger Ford for service on our Lincoln MKT and was treated with disrespect by the service staff and Jose Belanger. Came to Cambrian Ford and spoke to Ken the service manager and was told he would fix our vehicle. What Belanger told us about the repairs on our car was incorrect and Cambrian fixed the problem. The service we received was exceptional and all the service staff I dealt with were great. Will never buy or go back to Belanger for service or purchase a vehicle from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken, Rudy
November 10, 2017

"Best dealership in the North!"

- Lorrie Blais

I brought in my used Ford and was greeted with a smile, amazing staff!! Very friendly. I would recommend this dealership to anyone. Used comprehensive terms, easy to understand the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amanda Greening
November 10, 2017

"Good people"

- J

Picked up a used escape and the staff were all fun to deal with. Great people and service. No pressure and very down to earth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff
September 05, 2017

"Warranty issues"

- Marc

NEVER BUY A TRUCK FROM THIS COMPANY. MY SALES REP MIKE MALETTE . HE WAS A GOOD TALKER BUT WHEN IT CAME TO HELP ME WITH THE ISSUES MY 2015 FX4 HAD HE DID NOTHING. NEVER DEAL WITH HIM OR CAMBRIAN FORD. HEARD BELANGER FORD WAS BETTER.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
MIKE MALETTE. SERVICE DEPARTMENT AND PAINT DEPARTMENT
January 25, 2017

"excellent sales"

- joey

Very happy dealing with Cambrian and the sales team. Mark H. was very helpful in every way. He did not try to sell me crap I did not want. I feel my deal was real good. Some advise for Ford Canada would be to offer tow mirrors as part of a tow package, and non tow mirrors as an option on a truck with the tow package. But that was not the dealer or Marks fault. Terry, the financing person was also helpful in explaining the choices of maintenence, or extended warranty, and other items to make the purchase enjoyable down the road. He was not pushy at all, in fact very acceptable in the fact that I told him no up sale, then changed my mind and went for the maintenance package, spray in bed liner and tonneau cover after all! To sum up my visit, very professional sales, not sure about service at the moment, but I will be sure to update that experience once it happens. Thank you very much for putting a big grin on my face, and maybe next time I can build my truck and get the dang tow mirrors ( insert laugh here)!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark H. and Terry(sorry I forgot last name)!
December 23, 2016

"Horrible warranty service"

- nothappy123

I was lied to about extended oil and fuel changes warranty. They conned me into paying extra for 3 oil and fuel exchanges but they never told me it was for one year only. I have had one oil change only. Brought it in this week and it cost me 450.00 for fuel filter change (nothing else was done). What happened to my other two oil and filter changes, who gets those? I never received a call or email stating that my truck was due for an oil/fuel filter change. They were not willing to make good on the extra money I spent. They will never get my business again and I will make sure that my family and friends know that they should not bring any of their business/money there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
n/a
November 14, 2016

"Excellent dealership "

- Buisson

Just bought a 2017 escape and we love it ! Service was excellent! Thank you very much chad and brain for all your help ! I will definitely recommend you guys and I'll be back for my mustang soon !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad gagnon
July 11, 2016

"Horrible warranty service and regular maintenance "

- 2015 Lemon Owner

I bought my ford used from a different dealer. One that helped me build my credit. It's only a year old. (just to clarify, I paid high interest, the dealer refused me, I went this route and plan on buying my nextFord from a dealer, just not this one) I will keep some details out because I've heard that writing a bad review for Ford will make them ban you from going back. I have had several warranty issues I keep bringing my ford into the dealer for. I keep getting the vehicle back with an answer that it's fine. My best friend is a certified mechanic and is the one who keeps telling me to bring it in. I've had 4 warranty issues which none have been resolved and 2 servicing from them so far. My first one went fine, but they skipped half the 83 point inspection. On the next servicing I was slapped with a $600 repair because it wasn't caught 6 months ago with the original inspection. I was told I denied them to do a full servicing. Um. I didn't know that a servicing had multi-layered, tiered, and different pricing! I thought, a servicing with an 83 point inspection was exactly as stated for the set price! Apparently not. Now, the repair was also double the time it took when they quoted me, ruining my day and my plans. Every time I ask about anything I get treated like I'm stupid and that everything is fine with the "warranty problems" and that's it's basically my fault with the other repairs. I've spent over $1,000 repairing parts on an almost brand new car, that still has not had any of the other expensive problems solved because they're under warranty and refuse to acknowledge there is a problem.(let me just say it's a power train issue) I'm sure they are hoping I get past my factory warranty before they admit anything. Basically, everything I've heard and read about this dealership is true. If you didn't buy the car from them then you get treated like garbage. Yet... I need to go here for warranty and proper servicing. Also, I do have proof that I have seen that if you DO write a bad review.. mainly Ford's customer service review, you will be banned from that location. Hence why I left my repair details, name, and vehicle out of this review so they can't see it, piece it together and ban me. How sad is that! BTW.. I love my car! The service stinks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
whole service team
August 13, 2015

"this review is for marlene Ducharme"

- hate belanger

if anyone around here or out of town is looking for an excellent sales person you must go see marlene Ducharme, she is the best sales person in sudbury in my opinion, my family buys from her weather you walk in to buy a vehicle or 2-7 years old she is still there to help you with whatever you need. she isn't in it to sell you a vehicle or to make the most money she can get from you she's there to earn your business. she isn't pushy with you she makes sure your happy with whatever you want. and if your not she will find something you are happy with i had a problem with my truck and i just called her and she arranged everything for me and made sure i was happy when i left. best sales consultant in town, you must go see her.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marlene Ducharme
July 06, 2015

"Have to deal with them for warranty service."

- sudbury83

I have to deal with cambrian for warranty service. I use a non-dealer garage for other work who can provide a loaner vehicle and better prices. 1st service experience: Insurance related work on car thermometer. Dealership did work without providing quote, or contacting insurance company. Dealership refused to contact insurance company until explicitly implored twice. No follow up from service department for this work. 2nd service experience: Warranty work for axle boot. Shuttled to work. Called at 3pm to advise shuttle would arrive at 5pm. Shuttle never arrived. I was left stranded. There was "no record on the board" of my pickup, no shuttles available. 3rd service experience: Warranty work for factory recall. Shuttled to work, repairs were done in less than 2 hours, picked up by shuttle immediately. Fast, efficient, polite, awesome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shannon, Amy, Serge
1
1 - 10 of 17 results